Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsMinisub Dive @ CozumulOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Steve and Karen W
What a blast! We thoroughly enjoyed this activity. The instructors were great. They went all out to make sure we had a great time. Highly recommended.

5 StarsYou will not regret it !August 26, 2017

Reviewer: Duc Vu
My 3 children and I are avid swimmers. We can snorkel for hours, but not my wife. She does not swim that well, and afraid of depth. Thus it took a lot of coaxing to get her into that mini-sub. The guides were phenomenal. They coached her through and through. She got in w/o freaking out. Once she settled in her seat, it was a joy to watch her enjoying herself tremendously. We went down to a depth of 20 feet. The guides placed a star fish, a sea urchin, a puffer fish in our hands. Inside our helmet, it is not claustrophobic at all. We watched the seascape all around us. It was an experience of a life time. The guides took pictures and video my family, too.

4 StarsIt was awesome!June 28, 2017

Reviewer: Tiff
I had a great time it was such an amazing experience but one thing I was upset about is the fact that they didn't take pictures of my interaction underwater. I went on the excursion by myself just me an the instructor which was great because all the attention was on me! But after my excursion they told me the memory card was not working an I wouldn't be able to purchase videos 😔

5 StarsVery AwesomeMay 22, 2017

Reviewer: Timur Wilson
Seriously, this was the highlight of our cruise! It's very easy, very fun, and was worth every penny! They brought sea life to us to hold, took pics and video, and all I can say is wow! Highly recommend this!

5 StarsEveryone should do this once! April 20, 2017

Reviewer: Kristin Fish
This was a weird & wonderful 30 minutes. The guys did a great job making sure we were comfortable & safe underwater, and of course took a lot of pictures of us so we could have souvenirs of the experience.

5 StarsIncredible!April 19, 2017

Reviewer: Debra Dubord
I went with my grandson and he said, it was an incredible experience. We were able to touch and hold sea creatures. It was so amazing. Pictures and a short video are professionally done and inexpensive ($30). I would do again but there is an age limit of 65.

5 StarsMust do! February 16, 2017

Reviewer: Kristin Larson
Not scary at all! The guides bring you cool sea life and take lots of underwater pictures and a short video. Would do again!

5 StarsMini Sub diveJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: todd kroll
My two daughters were a little concerned at the start about entering the mini sub. The people helping us made us all feel very comfortable and were very patient. This was one of the highlights of our cruise. Both, of my daughters ages, 13 and 15 said it was one of the best things they have ever done. We were all so glad we had this great experience.

5 StarsMini Sub DiveJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Beth
this was so much fun, wish it was a little longer

5 StarsEXCELLENTJanuary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Judy
My husband & I went with another couple & all 4 of us loved it! The divers were very good & easy to follow along with. They brought us starfish, stingrays, puffer fish, sea spiders to touch & hold. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

5 StarsMinisubs - Excellent Time!December 28, 2016

Reviewer: Pat Meyer
This was such a fun excursion! Joaquin and Raphael were great guides. Very patient, explained everything and made sure we all understood what we needed to do. I only wished it lasted longer! The sea life that they put in our hands was a great experience! I definitely recommend this!

5 StarsFun!November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Chris Rogers
It was really fun. I wish that these went faster (these feel like the snails are going faster than you so dont expect to race) but it was a great experience either way

5 StarsAwesome excursion!November 10, 2016

Reviewer: Jennifer W.
My husband and I brought our 12 year old son with us and we all loved it! It's totally worth the short taxi ride down the main street. There are affordable lockers available. They explain everything and have a unit on land that you can check out before you're in the water. Divers find wildlife to show you and record/photograph everything. You can buy a reasonably priced cd of your trip. We had so much fun and the pictures and videos are a great keepsake! I definitely recommend this excursion!

5 StarsMinisub Dive tourNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Carmen Baggett
This was excellent tour. Enjoyed every minute of it.

5 StarsMinisub Dive Tour - ExcellentNovember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Bonnie Rockhill
This tour was truly a challenge for me - in the sense that I have a fear of water. However, I wanted to do something with my family that everyone would all enjoy, it would be different, and I would challenge myself to face that fear. I have to say we picked the right tour. Our guides Jaquin and Rafeal were the best! We started out with about a half our or so of instruction on how to work the minisubs. Once in the water we followed our tours on the ocean floor - driving around. It was so much fun! After exploring, we were tied to a safety line and that is when they brought the sea life to us. We held out our hands and they put a sting ray in our hand, a blow fish, and many other things. It was one of the best excursions we went on. My only negative would be that is was only 1/2 hour in the water - that is how much oxygen the tanks had. Would have loved to stay in the water longer. If you have the chance to do this -- DO IT! You won't regret it.

5 StarsGreat TimeNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: mlowie
Booked this with a good friend and my 14 y/o son and I must say this was one of the highlights of our cruise. You meet at a hotel ($8 cab ride from port) and check in with a friendly young lady who will guide you to rent a locker ($3 and $20 deposit). She then walks you across the street to meet Joaquin and Raphael. They were two of the nicest guys and true gentlemen. They were very concerned about our safety and made us feel very comfortable. After a quick orientation, you are climbing in to the water and off you go. You are under for about 30 minutes and you get to see some truly amazing underwater life. As a bonus we brought our own underwater cameras and took our own pics. As a bonus the pics/video the crew take are available for purchase on a CD after for only $30. Best deal around. Nice people and fun time. I can't say enough good thing about this tour.

5 StarsIt's ok to be afraidJuly 31, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
This was way out of my comfort zone at 69 years old. I am so glad I tried the mini sub. What an adventure. Loved every minute and so wished it had lasted longer. Go for it. You won't regret it.

5 StarsAmazing ExperienceMay 22, 2016

Reviewer: Raindrop
My wife was glad that we took this tour vice the other tours being offered by Royal C. Took a cab from the pier ($8) to Cozumel Hotel and Resort where we checked in for the tour. Lockers are available from the front desk ( free/$20 refundable deposit). Crossed the street where we have our safety briefing then to the water. At first my wife was hesitant because she is not a swimmer but the guide assured her that he will assist her every step of the way which he did. The water was very clear, lots of colorful fish. They tied the ""mini-sub"" to a rope and the divers brought us starfish, stingray, etc. This was an excellent tour for non-divers/non-swimmers and be up close to sea creatures. It definitely beat snorkeling. At the end of the dive we stayed on the beach area just admiring the views. We also bought the CD with pictures and videos ($30) well worth it and posted on Facebook for all our friends to see. Note: the term mini-sub is a misnomer, you are actually riding more or less on a scooter with an attached diving helmet with air supplied.

5 StarsLoved it!May 06, 2016

Reviewer: Green
They went out of their way to make this a great experience. Took time to explain safety and operation, helped us get into the mini subs and then led us around the area. Once we got to the area the guides went and found sea animals for us. We got to hold a puffer fish and more. Would/will do this next time I am in Cozumel!

4 StarsFun excursionApril 10, 2016

Reviewer: Mom & daughter travellers
Cozumel location Had to cross busy road twice trying to find check in location & then were told about an underground walkway!

5 StarsSo Amazing, I would do this again in a heartbeat!March 22, 2016

Reviewer: Zipflip
This was so amazing... the entire time I just kept saying over and over ""this is so cool"". It was an experience of a lifetime for me. I have always wanted to scuba dive and even though this was scuba diving it was a chance to be under water and close to the fish and coral. I loved the experience.

5 StarsUnbelievable ExperienceMarch 08, 2016

Reviewer: Simple
It was a great experience. I've never dived before and it totally opened up a world I've never seen before. The guides were very good at checking to make sure everything was ok and that we were staying calm and having a good time. We saw so many different species of sea life it was truly a great time.

5 Starsmy teens and i loved it on a scale of 1to10 my boyJanuary 30, 2016

Reviewer: cricri
was so mutch fun being set up at à hotel resort, food and drink should be provide in the price of the excursion

4 StarsMinisubJanuary 19, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce
I dive and my wife doesn't, this gave her a glimpse into why I enjoy diving as much as I do. Definitely a great value. She enjoyed it after an apprehensive start! There was a problem between boat time and land time. Boat time was an hour later so we pulled into port about the time we were supposed to meet, making us about an hour late by the time we got there. Fortunately it is a small group thing and it turned into a non event.

5 StarsYes Yes Yes - must do this one!!!January 14, 2016

Reviewer: MJB
My wife is a very poor swimmer and we were still able to do this one. Its a great adventure that was way to short. While we did take the entire time, it goes so fast - because its so fun. I would have done it again after they brought us back - and paid full price. Only mistake I made was not represurising on my way back up. Otherwise perfect!!!

5 StarsIt was great!January 11, 2016

Reviewer: Karen
We enjoyed this very much. I have recommended it to several friends!

5 StarsYou only live once!January 11, 2016

Reviewer: Stacey J
I booked this excursion based on the reviews and I am soooo glad I did! It was awe inspiring and an adventure you should not miss. I generally shy away from things like this but as they say you only live once and I chose to enjoy this excursion! I'd suggest you do the same.

5 StarsStill SpeechlessJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Z the Sea Gal
I had never been to the ocean beforehand and the experience was outstanding. Nothing can prepare a firs timer for the beauty you'll see down there. It was breath taking.

4 StarsI would buy this excursion again definitely.December 11, 2015

Reviewer: Robin the travel agent
They brought several different underwater wild life to hold. A spider crab, sea urchin, swarms of fish and a stingray.

5 StarsVery Easy TourSeptember 14, 2015

Reviewer: Fast and Furious
This was a great tour. Beautiful sea life to see.

5 StarsBest Close up undersea excursionAugust 17, 2015

Reviewer: Not so scared Anthony
I was so scared of going underwater diving before I went on this excursion with my wife. The guides explained every detail to me as to what steps we would be taking, how safe the equipment was and how they were trained in this field. The guides assured me that if I wanted to stop at any time all I had to do was signal them and they would take me back to the surface. I must say, I did not know that the ocean sea life was so incredibly beautiful. Had the guides not alleviated my fears I would have never been able to enjoy such a wonderful excursion. I was even allowed to feed the fish with my bare hands. For me that is quite a feat. The fish swim right up to your mask and hands, something you can not experience on those submarine rides. I would definitely do this again.

5 Starsgood funAugust 13, 2015

Reviewer: stan
The entire experience was wonderful with the exception of one thing. The vendor sold a disc with pictures and a video on it; however as we looked at the pictures the video would not load. The young lady assured me that she would send the file of the video to my email address and to date it hasn't been received yet. That leaves me a bad taste in my mouth. Because she got the money she charged for the product.

5 StarsLoved it!!June 17, 2015

Reviewer: Mom
We absolutely loved this excursion! It was fun & exciting. The guides were very friendly & entertaining! I would definitely do this again & recommend it!

4 StarsGood ExcursionJune 08, 2015

Reviewer: songwriter
Have to be prepared for a unique experience.

4 StarsGreat afternoon in CozumelApril 29, 2015

Reviewer: Luci
We LOVED this activity. The guides were very organized and safety was obviously their greatest concern. The only negative thing was that it was that it was too limited with activity and time. We would even consider doing it again if there was a little less structure and more ""freedom"". The CD that was offered was fabulous and not ridiculously expensive, so we bought it. The guides even used our personal camera and used it to take pictures. All-in-all, I would (and have)recommend this shore excursion to anyone.

4 StarsUndersea WonderlandApril 08, 2015

Reviewer: R. M. H.
The excursion was really fun and totally unique. The underwater scooters were simple to operate and fun. Being able to see the fish and other wildlife was quite an experience. I have already recommended it to others.

5 StarsVery Unique!March 24, 2015

Reviewer: Alicia
This excursion was pretty cool. I had to come back up to the surface early because I just couldn't get my ears to pop and it gave me a terrible headache. I didn't miss any of the ""driving"" part thought so I was happy. I only missed out on seeing the animals but my boyfriend said I didn't miss too much because I've been snorkling in the area several times and it was like the same thing. I would definitely recommend it though!

5 StarsAmazing ExperienceJanuary 06, 2015

Reviewer: tomegot
What an amazing experience, the mini subs were great the guides were great and what fun we had, you are only in the water about 30 mins. so its not a longtime, and we found out that reason is that the tanks on the subs only hold about 45 min worth of air, so that was understandable, and you did really travel very far but it was a blast motoring around under water looking at everything, my wife is a bit hesitant but went for it and LOVED IT! We would love to go again it was Great!! Dont worry the guides are great and your only under about 15 feet...no worries be happy!

4 StarsUnique and Fun experienceOctober 16, 2014

Reviewer: Pam
The mini-subs were a great experience for someone who will never scuba dive. It was fun and unique. But not nearly long enough for the price. I would have liked to explore more of the area.

5 StarsThis was Awesome!!!September 18, 2014

Reviewer: B.B.
Mini subs kick snorkling's butt! This was amazing, my husband and I were VERY pleased with it. The guides were phenomonal. Yes it is short, and no you don't have much ""free time"" to do anything on your own, but I was much more happy being tied down and letting my guide catch a fish with his BARE HANDS and bring it to me to hold/touch/see....I know I can't do that in my little underwater scooter! Yes you're only 15ft underwater, and no not far from the beach-but keep in mind, these people are responsible for your safety and don't know you, your comfort levels, your experience or abilities with sea life and/or water. They don't know if you'll freak out or whatever. They see hundreds of different people each week. So I find value and think it is totally worth it. We have been wanting to get scuba certified but haven't had the chance-this was a good middleground until we do. Taxi ride $8 each way. Guide was very funny and knowledgeable and they DO check you frequently. I surprised myself (a frequent flier) that I had a big problem equalizing the pressure in my ears, the guide brought me up and progressively lower so I could equalize more slowly, and then he checked me frequently to make sure I was still OK-I'm normally good with everything LOL and we are an extremely adventerous and fearless couple so I am not used to requiring special attention. We fed fish from our hands-some nipped at your thighs/stomach/back. They brought us: a sea urchen, starfish, stingray, sea spider, conch, and the cutest little pufferfish. It was also just my husband and I so it was very very personalized. We bought the CD of pictures for $30-about 50 pictures and a short video of us driving. They even posed us to be holding hands next to each other in our mini subs. This is a DO NOT MISS excursion and left plenty of time for us to explore Cozumel afterwards.

4 Starsa new experienceAugust 20, 2014

Reviewer: bill the cop
area viewed in sub was nothing special considering your in the islands. however it was still worth the experience.

5 StarsFun Afternoon Under The SeaMay 09, 2014

Reviewer: A. Dunlap (Not so active adventurer)
Excellent adventure for any person willing to give it a try! All we had to do is relax and enjoy the world 'Under the Sea'. The guides are well qualified and take excellent care of each individual in the group. All participants were able to interact with fabulous sea creatures! Take a chance, take the adventure of a lifetime, signup for the Mini-sub tour. Minimal physical activity level required.

5 Starsfl womenApril 21, 2014

Reviewer: waterlover
Wish it was more powerful and free time longer

4 StarsNot long enough!March 26, 2014

Reviewer: ShastaWoman
My husband had a great time on this excursion but I was unable to complete it. As we got into deeper water I developed a terrible headache and had to go back up to the beach area. My husband had fun but would have liked it to be longer. Well organized.

4 StarsVery EnjoyableFebruary 01, 2014

Reviewer: Balkan Cowboy
Although the actual marine life the safety divers can find during each dive can vary, they try hard to make this a very personal and enjoyable experience. During our dive, we were able to hold a puffer fish, starfish, stingray and sea or rock urchin. They also fed fish in our hands. One person in our group was very apprehensive about making the dive, and one safety diver stuck with her the entire time.

4 StarsGood TimeJanuary 24, 2014

Reviewer: Brown Clan
Very Fun but would have liked a little more time to drive the mini sub free style

5 StarsWonderful experienceJanuary 09, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
My daughter and I enjoyed this experience very much. Upon our arrival at the site, we were advised that the water was to rough to safely enter and the tour provider offered a refund. We decided to wait and after an hour were told we could proceed. We appreciated the concern for our safety. A diver guided us and another took pictures. The briefing was thorough and professional. The experience was exciting, interesting and lots of fun.

5 StarsGreat Personalized ExcursionJanuary 08, 2014

Reviewer: Just Cruisin'
We got there early and since we were the only ones, they took us right away. They explained to us what we needed to do, how to work the mini subs, and what we would see. Once we were under water they brought many of the sea animals right to us or put stuff in our hands to attract them to us. We got a lot of great pictures and were sorry to see the time come to an end.

5 StarsOne of the best days ever!October 25, 2013

Reviewer: Mack5200
This was a once in a lifetime experience. It was soo much fun. We were scared to do an excursion not affiliated with Carnival, but the dive shop was a mile away. The taxi took us straight there for $8 and there were taxis available to take us back. We experienced a little nausea before returning to the surface and we weren't that deep but I would do it again and again! We were able to buy the picture and video on cd for $30. Don't miss this excursion!!!

5 StarsWet fun for allOctober 14, 2013

Reviewer: Cathy the traveler
We had two divers that braved the rain to give us safety instructions and listen to our options then proceeded to provide us with a great experience. We plan on doing this again and have already invited others to join us.

5 StarsHighlight of the whole vacation!September 13, 2013

Reviewer: Kimster
Being able to drive my own mini sub in the ocean and be able to hold and touch various sea life was amazing!

5 StarsFantastic!!!September 12, 2013

Reviewer: Chip
One of the best excursions ever - we've taken over 50 excursions in our family. Very reasonable. Pictures are extremely reasonable!!! Just $30 for the whole CD!!! Can't be beat! Staff helpful, experienced. Made the tour very exciting.

4 StarsExciting, up close and personalAugust 24, 2013

Reviewer: gumboready
We really enjoyed this excursion! It was worth it's value for us, just didn't last as long as we thought it would. Great for non swimmers.

4 Starslots of funJuly 12, 2013

Reviewer: acmike
lots of fun, but short

5 StarsUnderwater and no mouthpieceJune 03, 2013

Reviewer: Bob
The experience was different than any others we have tried in tropical waters.

5 StarsAwesome personalized experienceMarch 30, 2013

Reviewer: Jen
This excursion was great. The guides are knowledgeable and friendly and the experience was amazing. I just wish we could have stayed down there longer.

5 StarsTotal Blast!February 15, 2013

Reviewer: gmamontana
This was a great excursion. So glad we booked this one. It was just my husband and I. We each had our own diver with us so felt real safe. It was amazing, all the fish swimming right with us. A great value. The guys were so helpful and made it a fun excursion. There was a CD to purchase at the end that was well worth the money, pictures and video. There was no way you could take your own pictures after you were in the machine so this was perfect.

5 StarsUnderwater AdventureFebruary 04, 2013

Reviewer: Miriam & David
We loved our mini sub adventure and would highly recommend it. My husband and I aren't big swimmers. Snorkling seemed too strenuous for us. The mini sub's gave us all the adventure without the physical exursion. The divers were very experienced. They went out to find us the fish to hold and discover. The length of time underwater is just right! And.. we got the coolest pictures!

5 StarsA Must for the FamilyJanuary 08, 2013

Reviewer: Vickie
We did this excursion as a family. We had to split into groups. We all found it to be a very fun and thrilling excursion. The guides were very knowledgeable and experienced and made us all feel very comfortable. We would highly recommend this excursion. They made sure you were taken very good care of and one even acted as your very own personal photographer. I would definintely recommend this excursion.

4 StarsExcellent excursion!January 05, 2013

Reviewer: Wendy
My teenage sons enjoyed the mini-subs. They got to see brightly colored fish and even fed a stingray! They were disappointed in not seeing larger fish and also not going very deep or very far out. The staff was great!! Very accommodating, nice small beach area! Would recommend it!!!

4 StarsGood for the less adventurousDecember 27, 2012

Reviewer: Tom
The guides were very friendly and brought cool sea life to you to touch and feel. If you are even a little bit adventurous you are better off trying scuba!

5 StarsYou REALLY don't want to MISS this!!!November 13, 2012

Reviewer: GG
this is a must-do...so much that we are doing it again...different cruise but booked one that is going to Cozumel SO WE COULD SUB AGAIN!! The divers take great care of you...you don't really drive the subs much....divers pull you to where you want to be...bring fish and other very colorful and cool creatures to you. The large glass ""helmets"" give a GREAT view!! loved it!

4 Starsmini subs - a lazy way to see the oceanJuly 11, 2012

Reviewer: Captain Rance & Blonde Babe Amy
I loved this excursion. You are fifteen feet under water and even though you are close to the shore you still get to see lots of fish. The divers stay with you and go find all kings of ocean life for you to feed and pet/hold. The only reason that I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because I came up too fast and got sick for a few minutes when I got out. In spite of this,I would do this tour again.

5 StarsMinisub AventureJune 19, 2012

Reviewer: Belinda
This 50-foot beginner dive was great!

5 StarsFantastic!May 05, 2012

Reviewer: The Cruisers
We took a taxi to the resort which was 7 USD. We easily found the surf shop and since we arrived early we were able to swim in their private ocean cove. When all of our group arrived we received a brief instruction session, signed waivers, the etc. I was nervous about the experience, but the guides were reassuring and constantly check on you while you're under the water. They also let us see and hold several different types of ocean life including a sting ray. They would place fish food in our hands and the fish would just swarm around you. It was incredible. Would highly recommmend this experience.

5 StarsExcellant AdventureMarch 01, 2012

Reviewer: Cold In Buffalo
Great time. Next best thing to scuba diving. Highly recommended for all

4 StarsGreat ExcursionFebruary 27, 2012

Reviewer: Lou
It was an excellant excursion would do it again if ever in Cozumel....

4 Starsminisub diveFebruary 21, 2012

Reviewer: HEY THERE
great time

4 StarsGreat ExperienceJanuary 31, 2012

Reviewer: Me
Guides were friendly and professional. Took the time to make sure we were enjoying the experience and individualize it to us.

5 Starsan experience of a lifetime!!! a MUST!!!January 06, 2012

Reviewer: m&m
if I could give more than 5 stars I would!! the staff was super, entertaining and bringing us fish, giving us food to feed the fish,,,,the subs are super cool and comfortable, as you are breathing on your own....the underwater view is incredible, with beautiful fish swirling about.....a MUST do experience!!!

5 StarsDon't miss this oneJanuary 02, 2012

Reviewer: Mick
My wife and I went on the mini-submarine in Cozumel Mexico. People there were very courteous and accommodating. Two divers went down with us for safety. Lots of fun, and can be done at any age. Will go again!