Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsPlaya Mia September 18, 2017

Reviewer: Tammy alexander
Very nice!! But we were hassled too often about getting a massage!! Just want to relax. Def knew where to go if I wanted a massage so didn't need repeating. Nice pool and nice beach area plus a Starbucks for a good cup of coffee.

5 StarsClean Beach lots to doAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: william tubbs
Beach and water toys were a nice surprise. Be prepared for a long swim out if you want to play on the water trampolines and slides. Nice pool area and only one of the water slides was working. It was ok.

4 StarsRelaxed day with lots of activities for the kidsAugust 22, 2017

Reviewer: Leslie B
I'm glad we took this excursion, overall. However, I'm not sure whether I'd do it again. Rental costs on beach towels and snorkeling gear were more expensive than expected. Beach was nice but had large chunks of concrete/rock under the sand. I injured one foot during a water balloon toss race they facilitated, which was fun, other than the injury. Inflatables were fun for the kids. Snorkeling had only a couple little areas, with only 2 or 3 types of fish, but still enjoyable. There was a swim up bar, but it was unmanned, so you had to wait for the server walking around. My kids loved the water slides. Don't get the buffet.

5 StarsVery niceJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: Joseph Hill
We enjoyed the beach, the water was clear, the floats fun, the pool and water park area was excellent. The staff was friendly. Really no complaints, enjoyed my time there.

5 StarsGreat Beach June 15, 2017

Reviewer: Jose Perez
Beautiful beach excursion. Definitely recommend this excursion for the price.

4 Starsday at the beachFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Hugh Thomas
Worth every penny, would do it again. The only issue was the directions coming off the ship and meeting them at their office in the plaza.

5 StarsFun in the SunJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: BONNIE J LINK
Playa Mia is a fun day at the beach. Food, drink and many activities. Though we did not have kids with us we saw children have a great time in the Pirate Theme Pool.

5 StarsVacation Dec 2016December 28, 2016

Reviewer: Buckeyes too
Originally we were supposed to be on a different excursion, our cruise told us incorrectly that Cozumel was an hour behind ship time which made us miss the excursion boat. The excursion company was great and offered us a day at Play Mia as an alternative. We really liked Playa Mia. The water obstacles, paddle boats, kayaks, and water park were a lot of fun. Lunch was very good as well. Plenty of beach chairs. Restrooms and bathhouse were very clean. Pools were nice too. Would definitely recommend going here.

5 Starsperfect day at the beachDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: JR
GREAT service and price. Very friendly staff and loved that transportation was included. The facility was beautiful. I got to stay as long as I wanted and wasn't rushed off onto the cruise bus. LOVED it!!

5 StarsFamily trip 2016November 15, 2016

Reviewer: Latoya
We had a great time the staff was friendly from the time of pick up until the time we got to the location. There was something for all of us to do.

5 StarsNice, relaxing excursionAugust 22, 2016

Reviewer: Hari
The excursion included transfers with transfer points easy to reach from the port. Vans/cars used for transfers back and forth were nicely maintained. Beach itself had a good place with shallow water to swim and do peddal boating / kayaking. Life jackets were free. Also, had a nice well water play area and well water swimming near the entrance. Bathrooms were well maintained. Overall, a nice relaxing and fun excursion for families not able to venture out on adventures.

4 StarsHighly RecommendJune 08, 2016

Reviewer: MISSOURI RUNNER
I visited Playa Mia with my family that included my two daughters ages 9 and 11. We completely enjoyed the day. We used transfer services from the ship to the beach. It was a short walk from the port to the taxi. Once at the resort we got the life jackets that they provide and enjoyed a swim out to the water obstacle. Fun fun fun! We also used the peddle boats and peddle bikes. My children really enjoyed the activites. There were two pools and plenty of beach chairs to accommodate the guest. We rented a locker for $4. The adults ordered drinks that were affordable and good. We ended up purchasing a buffet ticket for $15 per adult and $10 for kids. The food was a little below average for the cost, but it was unlimited. We didn't come for the food so I didn't let that part ruin our day. Like I said I highly recommend this resort and will would definitely visit again.

5 StarsGREAT day at the beach at a vey reasonable price.May 27, 2016

Reviewer: JR
Beautiful beach and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. NO problem getting back to the ship. It was a great day at the beach.

5 StarsPerfect for a preschoolerMay 20, 2016

Reviewer: Buckeye
I took my 3 year old boy to Playa Mia with the thoughts of spending most of the day at the beach (I even brought a suitcase full of toys on the cruise specifically for this day). But in the end, we spent about 1 hour at the beach and the rest of the day at the splash water park. It is absolutely PERFECT for the preschooler-age 6. The water is about 1 ft deep and there are about 20 different slides with a fantastic layout. There's nearby seating with shade umbrellas and a bar for us adults to enjoy. We did not do the buffet so I can't comment on the food, but next time we go I will buy the buffet too. The food a la carte was just ""ok"". Also really nice are lockers (for a nominal fee) to protect valuables (wallet, passports, etc). Next time our port of call has Cozumel, we'll be at this water park. I liked having the transfers included (cab fare) instead of having cash for a taxi.

5 StarsBeach Day at Playa MiaMay 07, 2016

Reviewer: Queen T
Beach Day at Playa Mia was exciting and relaxing I was able to enjoy the beautiful beach and all of the greT activities it had to offer. I had a wonderful time on this tour

4 StarsI would purchase this againMay 06, 2016

Reviewer: Sassy
This was a fun adventure. It had a lot of things to do I enjoyed myself.

5 Starswould go backApril 25, 2016

Reviewer: lisa
relaxing, clean, well kept. Food was good. great place for kids. if you didn't want to sit on the beach you could relax by or in the pool. the slide was great for the kids. would definitely go back

4 StarsI would buy this product againApril 18, 2016

Reviewer: Fee
Water park is great for toddlers.

4 StarsHighly RecommendApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: Zippy
The AAA directions were very specific and clear as to where to meet our guide once we were off of the ship. Transportation was direct round-trip from the ship to the adventure park. Park staff were very friendly. The water float area is difficult to reach for young children and/or poor swimmers.

5 StarsGreat dayMarch 10, 2016

Reviewer: snowbird
when I got to the retail booth WELCOMED quickly explained how long the cab would take how to often it runs etc. upon arrival at Playa Mia again welcomed facalities explained .all in all it was a great day and would do it again

5 StarsWould do this again in a heartbeat!February 17, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn
Kids and adults all loved it! Clean facilities, lots of fun, good food and prices.

5 StarsEasy, relaxing beach dayJanuary 14, 2016

Reviewer: Monica
We followed the directions and easily found the pick-up spot. It seemed a little chaotic there and there was quite a bit of confusion on what was happening. They put us in a van and we were on our way. The beach was nice, Mario did a great job directing us to what we needed and keeping drinks in our hands. They do have free wi-fi but it doesnt really work out on the beach, just under the canopy. We had a short rain shower and went under the canopy and I was able to get some wi-fi to make a wi-fi phone call home just to say hello so that was nice. We were just there for a relaxing day in the sun so we did not do any of the activities offered. It was also very windy that day so we saw them putting away some attractions for safety.To return back to the drop-off spot, we were shoved into a very tiny car but luckily the ride wasn't very long. They drop you off right where you need to get back on your ship. With this particular excursion you just decided what time you want to head back, they will let you know what time shuttles leave from the beach.

5 StarsI would buy this againDecember 17, 2015

Reviewer: Hajj
None

4 StarsA few glitches but overall a good dayApril 15, 2014

Reviewer: Sailing Sister
Some confusion over when to be at transportation site, and directions were poor-a map would have been wonderful! The taxi was also missing seatbelts. The actual Playa Mia site was very clean. Pools and restrooms were spotless. We didn't do buffet, but the snacks we got were good. The obstacle course looks like a lot of fun but is very difficult to get on, and is physically exhausting. Snorkeling was average. Water slides were my son's favorite part. I liked that they provided life vests at no extra cost. Would have liked more time to try some of the other water activities like kayaking.