Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsThe best excursion resort in Cozumel!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Afton Fletcher
Third trip to Playa Mia in two years and I think it just keeps getting better! Everything from the booking to the ride back to the cruise terminal at the end of the excursion is a breeze. The resort is great! Two nice pools, included bars, buffet, water slides, beach, and the available massages make for a great time. You can choose your departure time to stay as long as possible, or make it back in time for some shopping or other activity in the port. I'm planning to book my forth trip to Playa Mia in the next week!

5 StarsRelaxing at the beachAugust 03, 2017

Reviewer: Lloyd C
We found a table under a palm tree and a waiter took our drink order before we sat down. The free buffet wasn't spectacular, but the fish ceviche, pico de gallo and a cucumber dish they had were fantastic. Our glasses were never empty, there was plenty of places to sit or lounge, umbrellas were available if you wanted one and the water was right there.

5 StarsPlaya Mia May 04, 2017

Reviewer: Allison
Nice facilities, beautiful beach.

5 StarsBest way to go to Playa MiaApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Gorski
If you want a beach day, this is the way to go. No need to wait for the RCL bus...a personal taxi whisks you away and back. You get there early enough to have the pick of chairs. As far as the beach experience, nice. Staff really helps when you ask...they don't hound you for anything pretty much. Better than the RCL island from that standpoint.

5 Stars Beach Day at Playa Mia DeluxeApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Jill Miller
A fabulous day at the beach made very special by the wonderful staff!

5 StarsJanuary Cruise Stop in CozumelFebruary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Joe S
Extremely well worth the money; purchased all inclusive package to Playa Mia Deluxe. The tour company was extremely helpful with arranging transport to an from the cruise ship. We enjoyed ourselves immensely; wish we would have stayed longer

5 StarsBeach DayFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: kirk salvatore
Beach was great. Kayaking and sailboating was fun. Drinks and buffet just what expected. No problems at all.

5 StarsFun Day!February 07, 2017

Reviewer: Ada Neikens
We enjoyed our day at Playa Mia. Everyone was very accommodating. The staff was attentive and the food and drinks were plenty. So much to do: the water slides, the pool and the ocean activities!

5 StarsFun family dayJanuary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Dawn Whitmire
Views are gorgeous! Beach is clean, staff is prompt and courteous, food was ok (was hoping for more authentic), inflatables were FUN, sailboats were a surprise but awesome!

5 StarsConvenient Trip to the BeachJanuary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Robert & Becky E
We have been to Playa Mia many times and have always enjoyed ourselves there. When Carnival stopped offering it as a shore excursion we tried a couple of their other options for a day at the beach in Cozumel and they just didn't stack up. So for this trip we decided to book Playa Mia separately and we're glad we did. Not only was it a better location than what the ship offered, it was great to be part of a small group rather than crammed in a bus and having to wait on that one last person to arrive. After a short walk from the boat we were in a taxi and on our way. We will definitely book more excursions this way. As to Playa Mia itself, the descriptions of what you get are accurate. They keep everything well maintained and there seems to be something new each time we go.

5 StarsThe resort was excellent! December 25, 2016

Reviewer: Mandy Waldrop
The resort was great. The food was not. It was a poorly executed Americanized buffet. I would have preferred traditional local food.

5 StarsYou can't go wrong with Playa Mia!December 15, 2016

Reviewer: Afton Fletcher
This was my second time visiting Playa Mia through Shore Excursion Group. It was once again flawless. Everything went great from the check in, transfer, service and amenities at the resort, food, and drinks. I highly recommend this Excursion for Cozumel!

5 StarsI'd go back!November 04, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Transportation was seamless. Water was aqua blue. Sand was white. Service was super friendly. We paid extra for snorkling. They were great guys and we got some good underwater pics. Open bar and buffet were sweet. This is a good one.

4 StarsRelaxingSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Rebecca
This was a fun and relaxing day. The water was a little choppy. The inflatable kid zone was pretty cool and tiring. The pool felt good. The food and drinks along with the service was great.

5 StarsA + ExperienceAugust 11, 2016

Reviewer: John Stone
The was my first excursion not booking through the cruise line. This excursion was outstanding!! Friendly prompt service. I would book this again without hesitation.

5 StarsIf I could click my heels..and go backAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: LARITA Lane
My mom and I took a 5 day western Caribbean carnival cruise. This excursion was perfect and all we did was eat, drink and chill. There were plenty of activities but relaxing was fine with us. The food was good, the drinks were nice and strong..especially when tipping. It was a little confusing to find the excursion office..a small walk to the mall outside of port but the vendors were really friendly. I would do it again. Made my 35th birthday celebration awesome!!

5 StarsShipmate ExcursionAugust 06, 2016

Reviewer: Afton Fletcher
I was hesitant to book an excursion outside of the cruise ship that we were on because I had always been told not to because there was no garuntee you'd make it back to the ship on time or whatever. We wanted to do Playa Mia and it wasn't available through the ship we were on, so I booked it through Shipmate. Everything went like clockwork with the check in, transfer, at the resort, and return transfer. We had a great time at Playa Mia, the food and drinks were great, water slide, pools, beach, activities, and staff were outstanding. I was very pleased with the service of the excursion overall and will definitely book excursions through Shipmate (Shore Excursion Group) in the future!

5 StarsThe Best Jerry! The Best!!!May 19, 2016

Reviewer: Big Mike
Very Awesone day at the beach!! We went jet skiing & scuba diving!! Great food and very fun for the kids too!! We would definitely do it again.

5 StarsSmooth as silk!May 04, 2016

Reviewer: Oneatie1
I LOVED this excursion. Everything went smoothly from point A to point B, no complaints. I am guessing that the day that we went, there were not a lot of people/tourists but that was fine with me, no lines. My 10 year daughter and me had fun. I experienced the fish pedicure, my daughter went on the water slides and the obstacle course in the water. I would definitely stay at this resort again. The staff was very accommodating and helpful.

5 StarsI would definatley buy this one again.April 30, 2016

Reviewer: Carol
The service was excellent.

4 StarsJust a day to relaxApril 29, 2016

Reviewer: Joe and Trina
This was our trips last excursion so we wanted a day to just relax and unwind. Finding the location from our ship was a little difficult but once we found it we were quickly placed into a cab and whisked away. Arriving to the resort we were met by someone who escorted us to the window were we were given bracelets which gave us access to the amenities and food and as much as we wanted to drink. We had lunch from the buffet and the food was ok. One of the salads tasted funny so I let the staff know and the immediately pulled it off the buffet. We initially sat on the beach but the water was full of seaweed so we moved to the pool. Napped briefly on the chairs and then headed back to the boat.

5 StarsFun! Sun! Good for all agesApril 19, 2016

Reviewer: Beverly
Great time!! No problems getting there. They take you right there and get you settled. Great atmosphere. Servers take great care if you. Loads of activities for my teens. Great time.

4 StarsWhat a great day in Cozumel!!April 19, 2016

Reviewer: Rosey
We truly enjoyed our day at Playa Mia! Great pool, water sports and strong drinks!! Highly recommend!!

5 StarsWONDERFUL DAY AT THE BEACHMarch 01, 2016

Reviewer: DON
BEAUTIFUL BEACH AND SERVICE WAS VERY ATTENTIVE

4 StarsNice facilityFebruary 24, 2016

Reviewer: Okie
The staff were nice and accommodating. The office was further than we anticipated and my husband was having ambulation issues. The facilities were clean and colorful. Restrooms were clean. I was disappointed to have to pay for an umbrella (other than deposit) given the cost of excursion. Drinks were small (even the soda). Food smelled good but didn't eat there. Pools were nice. Water was littered with seaweed.

5 StarsBeach Day at Playa MiaFebruary 05, 2016

Reviewer: Bob and Kathy
The team was more than helpful in accommodating our requests! We enjoyed a relaxing day on the beach! Rum bunch and the buffet were fabulous! Thank you!

5 StarsFun Excursion!!February 04, 2016

Reviewer: Metsmom
We both enjoyed this excursion a lot and felt it was a good value. Transportation was nice and not as crowded as ship tour. Nice relaxing atmosphere at Playa Mia, adequate seating on the beach, friendly staff, nice buffet and good drinks! Only negative at all were the printed directions could have been a little bit clearer and we had to ask for directions to get to proper meeting place which was a bit further than expected. Other than that I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!

5 Starsfun day at the beachFebruary 03, 2016

Reviewer: Angela
Would do it again

5 StarsFun Excursion !January 16, 2016

Reviewer: Hannah
Overall the excursion was really fun and nice. They had so many activities for the whole family. The only minor issue we had was finding the meeting place. They had switched meeting places from Playa Mia's souvenir store to near the Hard rock cafe, but didn't send the email to us in time informing us of the change before we got on the cruise. It took us more than 30 minutes to look for the place.The bus left but they immediately got us a taxi. Customer service was very prompt and nice.

4 StarsFun at Play MiaJanuary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Frank E
Only thing is guacamole was an extra to the all you can eat buffet,,,saw jelly fish by their air platform otherwise it was a relaxing day at their beach

5 StarsWell worth with. Transfers and helpers were amaziJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Pop
Everything was perfect. Food, transfers, helpers.

4 StarsAwesome Fun in the Sun ExperienceDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: Landlubber
Great beaches, Huge covered pavilion, Exceptional kiddie/small children pool. There was something for everyone, even a very reasonably priced gift shop.

5 StarsBest Excursion We TookDecember 25, 2015

Reviewer: Jon
Staff was fantastic, beach was clean, food and drink were great. Ask for the spicy salsa!!

5 StarsExactly the same as Cruise Ship--but $20 less!December 18, 2015

Reviewer: Tommy
Exactly the same as offered on Cruise ship, but $20 less, and Travel was WAY BETTER. Private taxi going and coming--when you are ready, included in price. No waiting on crowded busses!

5 StarsAnytime we cruise, we'll always choose thisDecember 09, 2015

Reviewer: Whitney
My husband rented jet ski's, my children got to go down the waterslide, and we all played in the pools. Not to mention the great food on the buffet and the even better service.

4 StarsWorth the moneyDecember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Detroit Larry
Good deal

5 StarsWe will be there again next year...November 30, 2015

Reviewer: Dee & Richie
Had a blast...

5 StarsThe Best!November 19, 2015

Reviewer: Deb
The quality of the facility was superb

5 StarsI love the beach!October 30, 2015

Reviewer: becky
The beach was beautiful. There was 8 of us, and there was so much for everyone to do. The food was awesome. Everyone was so nice. Would go again. Would definitely recommend. There was a big difference in price, with the cruise ship and on line. I am actually cruising again October 23, 2016, and would definitely use this website again.

4 StarsEnjoy RelaxingOctober 28, 2015

Reviewer: Walshie
ONly commplaint was the beach was full of seaweed

5 StarsPerfecto (Perfect)October 23, 2015

Reviewer: joser
I enjoy every minute

5 StarsThis beach day at Playa Mia was well worth the monOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Scorpio
Me and my mom truly enjoyed Playa Mia beach .This was my second time,planning to go again. Food was nice and drinks good.

4 Starsmost fun we had the whole trip!September 11, 2015

Reviewer: Wolley504
Omg it was so fun. There is so much to do!we had unlimited drinks! The bees we're everywhere but hey what could you expect. Also the food could have been better but I wouldn't make it a con. They took pictures of us and they were a nice price. The guides were nice I just wish it was a little more organized. My in laws took the package with the tour and they loved it as well. Will definitely go again and will order from shore excursions because the prices were great

5 StarsFANTASTICSeptember 05, 2015

Reviewer: shubbard2011
This was an excellent excursion. The food and drinks were great, service was excellent and we had a nice relaxing and fun day.

4 StarsVery relaxingMay 22, 2015

Reviewer: Looty
We found this to be a wonderful excursion. It was well worth the money. Nice non motorized vessels included for your fun. Nice gift shops. Food and drinks were delicious and service was spot on! Would recommend!

5 StarsSomething for everoneApril 18, 2015

Reviewer: TxAggie90
Playa Mia offered something for everyone. Great activities, great food, friendly staff. Loved it so much, we plan to go back the next time we are in port. Beach volleyball, obstacle course in the water, relaxing nap (could get shaded or in the sun), some organized activities - really was a good variety and fun for all (4 adults, 3 teens in our group). Food was good, with a decent variety on the buffet. If you are really picky, may be a little tough, but for us, met all diet options (bring it all on to health conscious). Couldn't say enough about the staff, from the bartenders, serving area, store, everywhere we went.

5 StarsBest way to go!April 18, 2015

Reviewer: Sylvia
Felt welcome as soon as we arrived! The drinks kept coming & the food was excellent. The watervslides were very fun & everything was very clean!!!

4 StarsGreat Drinks and WaiterApril 09, 2015

Reviewer: Tami
The food was okay. The drinks were good and plentiful. The waiter was great, very friendly, and always available.

5 StarsWhat a day in the sun!March 14, 2015

Reviewer: Pa Pa G G
It was great to get off the ship for a day in the sun, with shade trees! Plenty of people watching; there were families from over 40 countries on our giant ship and 2 more ships were in port. Loved the sand and the ocean and the food was the best!

5 StarsFUN FOR ALL AGESNovember 11, 2014

Reviewer: MARION
WAITER CATERED TO US ALL DAY WITH ""PINA COLADAS"" AND FOOD WAS DELICIOUS. A REAL FUN DAY. ITS WAS MY BOYFRIENDS BIRTHDAY AND HE ENJOYED IT THOROUGHLY!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!

5 StarsGreat relaxing timeOctober 31, 2014

Reviewer: Yoda
This is a great place for a relaxing day at the beach. Huge water park on the beach. Had a blast.

4 StarsGreat place for a day tripOctober 14, 2014

Reviewer: Sean C
My group went in mid-September. Perfect timing. We almost had the place to ourselves. There are several pools, a sand volleyball court, paddle boats, kayaks, floating obstacle course, slides, and a kid area. The open bar was great. Food was nothing special, but still good. Friendly staff. Just a ten minute ride from the cruise ship terminal.

4 StarsDay at the beachOctober 03, 2014

Reviewer: Marilyn
This is a beautiful day at the beach. Great water park. I think they could start paying the local youth by the pound to remove most of the rocks in the water.

4 StarsBeautiful ResortOctober 02, 2014

Reviewer: logan's run
There were not very many people there. The resort was very nice and clean. The workers tried their best to keep us entertained despite the fact that it rained all day.

5 Starsgreat excursion,well worth the cost!!!!September 14, 2014

Reviewer: recruiser
This excursion is totally relaxing and fun.beautiful,clean beach.food is delicious!!!!

4 StarsDay of fun!July 23, 2014

Reviewer: Experiencing different places
Was kind of a long swim out to the floating trampoline against the current...but my kids had a blast! Pools were refreshing! Service was great by staff. Great relaxing day! Will do it again for sure!!

5 StarsExcellent place!June 11, 2014

Reviewer: kat yat
Relaxing at the beach with all the food and drinks you want. The service is great.

4 StarsFun Day!May 23, 2014

Reviewer: AMS
We were looking for a relaxing beach day and we definitely weren't disappointed. We did an all-inclusive food and drink package and we really enjoyed both. The buffet was delicious and drinks were plenty. The park organized games if you wanted to play and you could take advantage of add-ons like massages if you wanted. The kids park looked fun as well. Taxi ride to and from was not long. Overall we were able to relax and read our books with drink in hand, which is what we wanted!

5 StarsFun in the SunApril 05, 2014

Reviewer: Tanisha Had a Ball!
We had a great time, there are so many things to do and the kids had a blast. My family rented jet skis and that was awesome. I highly recommend this excursion. There was plenty of food although it was just okay. Personally, the alcoholic drinks were not the greatest, the alcohol are no where near top shelf. But overall experience is top notch and would definitely do it again.

4 StarsGood timeFebruary 26, 2014

Reviewer: Mike
Good if you want to relax and drink and eat all day