Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreatNovember 30, 2017

Reviewer: Angie
Super guides and loved seeing and learning about tulum! The beach in tulum was breathtaking! Loved being able to get in the water there! Great shopping and the were timely! Fun!

4 StarsGreat short tour. Excellent guide at ruinsNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Kevin
I had not realized that I was booking a tour that was not affiliated with the cruise line. Any money saved by booking this excellent tour was lost by having to be first off ship and having to take a cab to meet our tour. We were the only 2 on tour. Others did not show. We had a 45 minute trip to island. Then were walked to a bus, 45 minute bus ride to ruins,however, bus was fairly new . No narration till we got to ruins where we had an excellent tour guide explain the area to us. We got excellent background history of ruins . It was like having a professor take you around. After our quick tour we went back to ferry earlie so we wouldn't worry about being late for the ship. We had subway for lunch and drinks were provided. Was sorry to see the ruins had become so touristy since our last visit. Staff was great. Hadn't realized we had not booked a ship tour .

5 StarsTulum Mayan RuinsNovember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Tracy
It was an excellent tour. Our guide coordinator met us and arranged for our transport to the Ruins. He showed us where the bathrooms were and arranged for us to meet him there after the tour. He even let us sit in the vans early so we could get out of the heat. The water taxis were well coordinated. The sandwich, water, and soda were a nice surprise. This tour group is an excellent service!

5 StarsWow!!November 13, 2017

Reviewer: Jesse Alfreno
Once off the ship, travel to and from Tulum was seamless. The ruins are absolutely beautiful and the beach below is breath-taking. Our tour guid was amazing adding tons of value to our excursion. I highly recommend adding a trip to the Mayan Ruins of Tulum to your travel itinerary.

5 StarsGreat tour guideNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Hendrix
We booked tour thru American Airlines and were so well taken care of. We meet Earnesto at the assigned place and he took such good care of us, always where we could find him, plus feed us a great lunch and a very pleasant bus ride to the ruins. The guide in the ruins was not really very informative about where we were, but gave lots of background history!

5 StarsFantasticOctober 18, 2017

Reviewer: Raja Raman
Very informative and fun tour visiting the ruins. Small group and personal service. Enjoyed !!

5 StarsFantastic!September 15, 2017

Reviewer: Laura
A very fast moving day, but so rewarding! Our guides took great care of us, and our day moved like clockwork. What an impressive historical site!

5 StarsWonderful place to goSeptember 08, 2017

Reviewer: Yasser
This is a wonderful excursion. I recommend it to every one. The tour guides were also quite nice and helpful.

5 StarsInterestingSeptember 07, 2017

Reviewer: James Passeretti
This was the highlight of the trip for me. The ruins were on my bucket list! I booked through Costco but found out that the world in the Caribbean moves at its own slow pace. Tulum is far from the ship's dock. A cab ride just to get to the meeting point for the trip, then a ferry ride then a long bus ride. A quick explanation with a little detail from a professional tour guide that spoke English well. Some free time to explore then the long return trip back to the ship. I knew more about Tulum before I got there from my own research then the guide provided. I wouldn't miss it and would do it again but plan ahead if there is something specific you would like to see so you can bee line to it in the limited time you have. Lots of people, stores and interesting touristy things to see. Back to the ship on time. Spent only 1.5 hrs at Tulum all the rest was travel time.

4 StarsGreat viewsAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Philip Strawbridge
Overall the shore excursion was good. The best thing was the views at Tulum were fantastic. There was a lunch included however is was not so great. It was a sandwich from Sunday. Would have been better to have lunch at a local place on the way back to the ship. The one downside was the long trip to Tulum in a boat then a small bus. The people were nice.

4 StarsGood TripJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: Diane Bender
The Tulum ruins were spectacular. Our tour guide inside the walls was very good and kept us cool. We learned so much. The tour is exhausting since you have to walk to the boat to find your guide, take the boat, take a bus and then go to the ruins but it was worth it. I wish our guide that got us to the ruins gave us some narration. He got us there safe and sound and gave us lunch but he did talk at all during our tour.I would have liked to hear about that area of Mexico

5 StarsAnother great adventureJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: rebecca antle
The only bad thing I can say was the walk from the ship was a bit long, but the excursion was well worth it. The guide at the ruin was very informative and the park was fantastic. The drivers were very good and even stopped to let us buy pineapple along side the road.

5 StarsMayan ruinsJuly 13, 2017

Reviewer: D.Stitt
This tour was excellent and very informative. Our guides were wonderful and it was so nice being in a small group!

5 StarsLoved itJune 21, 2017

Reviewer: Trisha
We loved this excursion. Ferry ride and trip in van were comfortable. Guides were great. Trip was the right amount of time to see everything and visit the shopping area.

5 StarsMayan RuinsJune 15, 2017

Reviewer: Sue
Guides were excellent. The whole day was very informing and trip was excellent because of the tour guides. We couldn't have asked for a better day.

5 StarsSo glad we booked this one!May 31, 2017

Reviewer: D Knapp
Our guide did such a great job, and the trip was very well organized. There was never any question about where to go, what time to be there, and we had a blast. The car ride and boat ride were air conditioned, and the lunch provided was good. Even with our ship changing itinerary, they were able to update our tickets automatically. The guide at Tulum also did an amazing job! The only warning I can give other travelers is that the boat ride from Cozumel to the mainland was very bumpy. If you get motion sickness, plan for that.

5 StarsGreat adventure.May 26, 2017

Reviewer: Dan kendrick
The Mayan ruins excursion was amazing! Our tour guide did a wonderful job, his father lived right near the entrance and took some beautiful pictures over the years. One showed the sun shining through the temple!

4 Starsmayan ruins of tulumMay 22, 2017

Reviewer: Donna Deifel Smith
Our group of tour guides took good care of us! The gal at Tulum named Ruby had very strong feelings for her culture but I felt talked too long instead of helping us to see the oceanside of the ruins, specifically. We didn't know how far we could stray from the group. We felt like we stopped too often. But she was very knowledgable.

5 StarsTulum Mayan RuinsMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Strouse
We enjoyed a tour of the Tulum Mayan Ruins. The tour from Cozumel included a ferry ride to the mainland where we boarded a bus for a 40 minute ride to the ruins. The tour guides were knowledgeable and polite. The ruins are a must see.

5 StarsMayan RuinsMay 08, 2017

Reviewer: Ruth
tour was excellent.

5 StarsVery enjoyable!April 28, 2017

Reviewer: Sheri Castor
This excursion was extremely well planned. The directions to the right dock from the ship needs to be more clear, but everything else was great. You get to the dock, then take a ferry, then a bus ride to the ruins. After that you're turned over to a park guide. After that you meet your guide who brought you and head back to the dock.

4 StarsShort but sweetApril 14, 2017

Reviewer: Chele P
Unlike many excursions booked outside of the cruise line, this one is easy to find. There is no wandering the port! The tour guides were excellent! Very friendly and interactive but not intrusive. Ferry ride to playa del carmen is very pretty and although a bit rough, completely enjoyable. Tulum beach is beautiful from the cliffs. The ruins are fascinating. The boys had water and subway sandwiches for the ride back. Worth the trip. The only downside is that due to the amount of time the ship is docked and the distance from the port, it is very fast moving and the time in Tulum is limited. Could have used at least another hour but not possible.

5 StarsMayan RuinsApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: M Minion
We took this tour in January. The ruins are impressive. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I learned quite a bit from her. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsTulum TourApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Roy L. Smith
Tour was well planned and the guide was very knowledgeable. I would make the Tulum excursion again.

5 StarsMayan ruins excursionMarch 31, 2017

Reviewer: Monique Colliver
We really enjoyed our day to the Mayan ruins. Being in a small group was great. Everything from the meeting on the pier to the visit itself ran very smoothly. We had just the right amount of time at the ruins. I would recommend this excursion.

5 StarsTulum highlights March 30, 2017

Reviewer: Becky Survant
This tour was well worth the time and money. Our guides were very knowledgeable, the transportation was excellent and all according to schedule. We had one issue with accommodating one member of our party who walks very slowly with assistance, but ShoreExcursions resolved the issue to our satisfaction. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsTelum tourMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Hilary Carlson
Great tour. The tour director on the bus and the one at Telum were excellent. I especially appreciated the same size of group and the knowledge of the directors.

4 Starsvisit a mayan ruinMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: lynnette guthrie
This was a wonderful visit. The guide did spend a lot of time talking, when I would have liked to spend more time on walking around the actual ruins, viewing the buildings. We were unable to view all the site as a result in the time allotted.

5 StarsMayan Ruins of Tulum - Excellent!March 23, 2017

Reviewer: William Carnago
Very much enjoyed the tour of the Mayan Ruins of Tulum. Superb!

5 StarsGreat TourMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Jess Beaty
The tour operator met us at the entrance to the mainland ferry in downtown Cozumel at the appointed time. He provided the ferry tickets and guided us through Palma to the bus for the short ride to the ruins at Tulum. Everything went like clockwork and we got back to the ship with time to spare. Our guide was actually born just outside Tulum and was of Mayan heritage. Just one word of caution....The ships all offer a similar tour with the same name. You must go to the exit of the port and take a taxi to the ferry terminal. Do not go tot the one at the port.

5 StarsGreat Tour of TulumMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Chris
We were unsure about this tour, as it's not the same as offered by the cruise line. Logistics were frightening, as the we had to take a cab from the debarkation down to the ferry to meet our driver. Once we figured the logistics out and met our driver to the ruins, we had a nice surprise: our other guests from another ship were late and we ended up being the only 2 on the tour. We had a private tour of the ruins, and luckily, were earlier than the brunt of the crowd and got to see quite a bit. Our guide was terrific and very knowledgeable. The "snack" was OK, but after a day of touring, a little on the light side, but all in all a very nice tour. I would recommend this tour, however be warned: as this tour is not officially through the ship services, if you end up being late back to the ship, it will not wait on you. Luckily, we were early back to the ship with plenty of time to say goobye to Cozumel.

4 StarsSherman RaingeMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Sherman Rainge
I have traveled many times over a succession of years to Cozumel and have intended to visit Tulum but just never did. This recent trip it was all on with SEG. The guides along with the ride made the trip worth while. The small sized group and the easy access enhanced the walk through the complex. Highly recommend taking this tour versus the large groups from the cruise ship.

5 Starstulum ruinsMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: eva quinlan
The staff from the tour group were excellent. The tender boat used to take us and the bus were perfect. The guide at the ruins was informative. First time using a group other than the cruise ship would recommend it.

5 Starsgood and interestingMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: RACHEL KORENVASSER
we liked very much the tour. the guide gived us good explanations

4 StarsMayan Ruins of TulumMarch 09, 2017

Reviewer: Jamie Estes
This was a very interesting tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable but also very humorous. Only thing I would recommend is that you make it clear that it is quite a trek from the ship to the activity. Travel took a lot of time.

5 StarsMayan Ruins, TalumFebruary 25, 2017

Reviewer: D.Stitt
It was a great tour from beginning to end. Very conscientious, interesting and knowledgeable guides. Our tour was made up of only 17 people - much better than the huge groups having to wear headsets. Will definitely use this company in the future.

4 StarsMayan Ruins of TulumFebruary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Ian Farber
An exciting and historic place to visit. Well worth the time spent. The guide was informative.

4 StarsMyan RuinsFebruary 15, 2017

Reviewer: John B. Donnell
Our tour was well organized, our guide was very knowledgeable, he being of Mayan heritage sure helped The ruins are a wonder of early architect and design, they used very unique methods to tell seasons and years. The ocean view and beach is awesome. The only negative, time at the ruins was not of sufficient length so we tour more of the ruins

4 StarsMayan RuinsFebruary 11, 2017

Reviewer: David W. Wright
We enjoyed the tour, very informative. Be prepared for a lot of walking and time to get their. Cab ride, Ferry ride, and Van ride to the ruins. Only left a short time to spend at the ruins. The lunch was a Subway sandwich and drink.

4 StarsGreat ExcursionFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Tim Pierce
Our tour guides were very helpful and knowledgable. I wish we had a little time to walk on the beach, but the schedule didn't allow much extra time. We completed the very informative guided portion and walked around while taking pictures. There is a pretty long walk from the drop off point to the ruins. A golf cart ride or trolley would save walking time and benefit those with physical limitation or children. The van was very clean and new. It even had DVD and wifi, but the wifi wasn't working. That was a bummer. Our guide even supplied Subway, Pepsi, and water. It was a nice touch, since we didn't have time to eat.

5 StarsMayan Ruins of TulumFebruary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Tina Townsend
Great tour. Fast paced, so be ready. Our guides were very informative. Not your typical walk around the park. Wear comfortable clothing and shoes, we also brought extra bottled water. Nice local snack provided on trip back to ship. Highly suggest taking a cab to meet you guide, as most ships dock several miles from tour meeting point.

4 StarsTulum Tour good but too little timeFebruary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Linda S.
The ferry ride was bouncy but there was a mariachi band onboard to entertain us and keep our mind off the rough ride. The bus to the ruins was comfortable and on the way back we were given a sandwich, chips, and drink. The ruins were very interesting. Our only complaint was that the time at Tulum was much too short. Our guide had us standing for 30 minutes while he talked about the site when we could have been walking around while he talked. We had very little time to actually see the ruins. At least another 30 minutes should be added to the time at the site. Also, be prepared for a long walk from the parking lot to and from the ruins.

5 StarsThe ruins at TulumFebruary 08, 2017

Reviewer: William Kerr
We wanted to tour Tulum and when our cruise ship was going to Cozumel we decided to take this tour through shore excursions. It was very well organized our guide Rubin took care to get us there and back on time. The guide at the ruins was very knowledgeable and thorough. It was very warm at Tulum and there is a fair amount of walking. However we are both in our 70s and managed quite well.

5 StarsSuch an educational experienceFebruary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy
Wonderful, well organized, extremely informative.

5 StarsMajestic locationJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Celiana Colon
Loved the ruins and our tour guide was exceptional at the site. Personable and informative. Our guide on the van was very nice and helpful as well. I would have enjoyed more info of the town during our ride to our destination. Give a background of the Mayan riviera. Beautiful location!

5 StarsMayan Ruins of TulumJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Karen McInerney
Enjoy the trip very much! The tours guide was very easy to find and the ferry ride was very nice.

5 StarsGreat timeJanuary 25, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa Caravello
This was fascinating. Our only issue was that this pkace was extremely crowded!! I could not believe how many people were there.

4 StarsInteresting tour but too little time at the ruinsJanuary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Songer
Our tour guides arrived early so that everyone was checked in on time to take the ferry to Playa del Carmen. The ferry ride was a little rough but there was a mariachi band onboard to entertain us. The ride to and from Tulum was on a comfortable bus. When we got to Tulum it is a considerable walk into the ruins. The guides divided us into two groups. My main complaint is that the guide for my group spent 30 minutes talking to us about the site while standing in the heat instead of walking and talking. We had very little time to actually explore. At least another 30 minutes should be added to the time at the ruins; there would have still been plenty of time to get back to the ship. The site is large and we didn't have time to see everything there before we had to hurry back the long walk to the bus. The sandwich and drink that was provided on the way back was much appreciated.

5 StarsGreat trip to the ruinsJanuary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Rhonda Love
We found our 6 hour trek to Tulum to be very memorable. The directions to find our tour guide, Ernesto, were excellent and we had no problem. The ferry crossing to/from Playa del Carmen was rough, I guess it always is and nothing can be done to make that better. The van to take us to Tulum was comfortable, the driver prompt and courteous, and the guide inside Tulum was very good. He gave us many details and provided us with excellent information. Ernesto was always nearby to assist as needed to make sure we got to where we needed to be. It was a very well run operation and we thoroughly enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

4 StarsMayan Ruins- TulumJanuary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Stephanie Goodlett
Had a great time! Gabriel was a great host and spoke excellent English. He was at the pier and handled the ferry ride wonderfully. Ride down was good. The tour guide at the Ruins, another plus. Loved having a little free time at the end to explore on our own. I'd recommend. And do again. A+

5 StarsMy experienceJanuary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Paul Elks
I was impressed by the shear size of these ruins. Well maintained grounds.

4 StarsTulum with United Airlines Shore ExcursionsJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: steve anderson
This is not a short trip once arriving in Cozumel. You have to walk past the ferry that is taking the cruise guests over to the mainland and than walk another 10 minutes or so to reach the guide and than take the commercial ferry. Every connection worked out though and the price was about 20 dollars cheaper than the Cruise price. Wish we would have had a little longer to stay and read all the signs. The ferry ride and van ride both ways eats up some time.

5 StarsWould do again!January 09, 2017

Reviewer: Ronnie
All I can say are good things about our experience. Right from the beginning our guide, Reuben, was friendly, professional and comfortable in his own skin. This filter through the experience to make it feel like my friend was taking us to Tulum. Our transportation (a 13 passenger van) was clean and provided a smooth ride. Once there we were met by our professional guide that was fantastic! Our group size was great, especially looking around at the cruise line groups that were at least 30 people.

4 StarsGreat tourJanuary 07, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Shaw
Ruins were very interesting and guide was informative. I was glad we went prepared to swim in the beautiful ocean because it was hotter than we had expected. The swim was outstanding, but brief.

5 StarsGreat!January 01, 2017

Reviewer: Sabrina
We had a great time visiting the Mayan Ruins. Guide explained a lot about the history, took us around and showed us the best spots. Transfers really easy, however the day we went there the sea was quite agitated so the boat ride between Cozumel and Tulum was quite difficult. I didn't feel like the staff was taking this as serious as they should have. Furthermore, everyone you meet is asking for tips which is not very polite. All in all great experience - would do it again.

4 StarsInteresting, but rushedDecember 31, 2016

Reviewer: Charles Hawkins
Because there are round trip ferry and van rides included, the time at Tulum is limited. We barely got back off the van in time to catch the ferry back to Cozumel. We enjoyed the tour, the guide was very friendly and informative, the Subway sandwiches were a nice touch. I'm glad we took this excursion.

5 StarsExcellant Tour ... Better pricing and tour guideDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jordana
I've been on over 70 cruises and I will only do tours trough Shore Excursion Group. They offer the same excursions as the ship but way better quality at 1/2 the price. The Mayan Ruins of Tulum excursion our group had 8 people. We were in a private transfer when we got to the ruins the guide was outstanding and with our small group everyone could hear what we going on. We also received a sandwhich, drink and chips on our return back to the ship where the other groups didn't.

4 StarsBeautiful SceneryDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Tuomas Klingberg
I would have given 5 stars if our guide would have been waiting us in the correct port. Otherwise it was a really nice excursion with breathtaking scenery.

4 StarsTulumDecember 24, 2016

Reviewer: andrea
Wonderful staff. Having a little lunch provided was great. Would have given 5 stars but the time back into Cozumel felt too tight. By the time we got off the ferry and took the taxi to the ship we had 10 minutes left...caused a little stress to an otherwise great tour

5 StarsLots of transit time for a great view!December 19, 2016

Reviewer: Rick Udicious
If you are motion sensitive, be wary of this excursion as the 45 minute fear boat trip is a bit rocky when there are wind/seas. Or just take some drugs and enjoy the trip! Once you get off the ferry, still need to ride in a mini-bus to/from ruins site (wifi onboard bus). These are alleged to be the only coastal ruins, the view and beach are incredible. Guide was excellent (consistent with our many prior experiences with SEG).

5 Starstalum ruinsDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: rosaglen crimmins
your tour was fine - did have a long trip into town to find you but it turned out well - the guide was very considerate and kind to his group. thank you

4 Starscozumel mayan ruins of tulumDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Jon
A very nice experience. Not as big of a ruins as I had expected. The boat ride and bus ride to the Tulum ruins takes about 1.5 hours. Give yourself time to get to the excursion meeting point. The staff was nice and the tour guide was brief but informational.

5 StarsA well run tour December 08, 2016

Reviewer: Al Gibb
We were met by our tour guide on the pier as advertised and after crossing to the mail inline met our new bus and trip to Tulum. We had a local guide that was very knowledgeable and gave us interesting information both prior to entering and while touring the site. We were provided with a light meal and water or soda during our ride back that was appreciated. We had an excellent driver and 2 knowledgeable guides and with only 10 people on the tour, we were on time with little waiting time. Overall a very good tour and worth the price.

4 StarsMayan Ruins of TutumDecember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Goshert
Have your walking shoes on! Had to take a taxi to another dock (charged us $8.00 per couple when it was really $8.00 for all, we didn't speak Spanish) Had to wait 1 hour to get everyone together (another $2.00 each for the 1 hour boat ride to the main land) walked uphill and to the other side of town to board a small bus for another 45 minutes. When we reached another area it was another $2.00 each for the tractor ride up the hillside to the ruins. The tour lasted about one hour and was very informative. We were given lunch (half of a Subway, chips and water). We ate on bus and had to rush as time was running out to get back to the ship. Wish the was more time at the ruins and time to shop at the Mayan village.

5 StarsGreat and informational!December 01, 2016

Reviewer: Sandrickus G.
The tour guides are definitely the best of the best! His knowledge and the way he related it to other cultures was awesome! The food provided was decent (Subway & a soda) the actual tour itself wasn't so much exhausting as it was hot and HUMID! I for sure recommend actual workout clothing if not full swim wear (there is a beach right behind the ruins) bring a sweat rag and LOTS of sunscreen it's pretty intense. My wife's Latina and for the 1st time ever she actually got sunburn! But don't let that deter you though!! If you enjoy knowledge and scenery! Also I saved about 250$ going through this website instead of the cruise line!

5 StarsTulumNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Susan Hutchens
We found the ruins to be fascinating, and were glad we allocated the day to this excursion. ShoreEx guides did a great job, navigating us through the ferry ride, getting us to the buses, and delivering us to the guide at Tulum. Once at Tulum, our guide was extremely knowledgeable, his father having been a caretaker there for many years. One caution - it is extremely hot and humid walking around the ruins. ShoreEx provided a bottle of water to each guest, but I recommend bringing an additional bottle with you. Also, we wished we had worn swimming suits under our clothes, as people were able to climb down stairs leading from the cliff down to the sandy beach below and cool off.

4 StarsVery interestingSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: D. M. Kundiger
Very friendly and informative guide. Interesting ruins and history.

5 StarsPhenomenal!August 24, 2016

Reviewer: Jess
It was like Amazing Race to get off the boat, find our way off the pier area, and find our tour operator, but once we did we were blown away. Gabriel and Santiago were very friendly and knowledgeable. We took the ferry to Playa del Carmen where we got on a very comfy cool van to Tulum. The shopping area outside Tulum is huge and the restrooms very third world as you would expect, but haggling with the vendors was a joke. They jack up the prices when they know you want to pay in dollars, and wouldn't even come down when they knew they were going to lose our business! $25 for a t-shirt - no thanks! But once you get into Tulum, your breath will be taken away. We got plenty of time to enjoy the scenery and take pictures, and Santiago is a Mayan descendant who knows his stuff! We were only supposed to get snack and a water - but we got a water on the way there, and lunch and soda on the van ride back!

5 StarsModerately long travel time, but worth the visit!August 18, 2016

Reviewer: MN
Enjoyed this excursion very much with my 12 year old son and a friend. Friendly guide, interesting destination. Worth going! Pros * Lower cost than cruise-line-sponsored excursion * Tulum ruins were very interesting to see * Shore Ex group was very professional - guide stayed with us nearly the entire time Cons * Water taxi was bumpy ride - sit towards the back to avoid seasickness * Hot outside (obviously not much could be done about that)

5 StarsWow!August 13, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy Udstuen
They did a great job. We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was extremely organized and we were kept well-informed. They even brought us subs for lunch. We did not have to worry about anything the entire time.

5 StarsVery NiceJuly 12, 2016

Reviewer: Judy
Great tour. Very well organized. Knowledgeable guides. Be prepared, when we went it was VERY hot, and I'm from Florida!

5 StarsIncredible experienceJune 11, 2016

Reviewer: David
We had a great experience.. we lucked out as we would be the only ones to book for this particular day. Gabriel was very nice and very personal. would recommend in a flash.

4 StarsOKMay 26, 2016

Reviewer: TM
The ruins were great to see and learn about but they need more shady areas. It was extremely hot and humid in May. The walk to the ocean was good but then you had to walk up like a straight curvy stair way to get back to the top.

5 StarsA Great Experience--But HOTMay 19, 2016

Reviewer: Chris J.
A great tour of a fascinating location. Something you're not going to see anywhere else! Please note that it's a very hot hike to the ruins. Make sure you carry water, and wear good walking shoes.

4 StarsReally Interesting!!May 13, 2016

Reviewer: Kirk
I enjoyed the educational experience and I learned thing that I don't think I would find in a textbook at school. It was really nice that the beach was right behind the ruins so once we were done wandering around, we went and cooled off.

4 StarsWhat great tour was on time getting back to the crMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: Edwin
Easy booking

5 StarsMayan Ruins - AwesomeMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
This was a very well organized tour and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guides were very knowledgeable and gracious. Area was beautiful. We loved this tour.

5 StarsGreat tour!May 03, 2016

Reviewer: Cruisers
We were skeptical about this tour since for the first time, we did not take the cruise ship tour. We were pleasantly surprised when we met with Gabriel that he was thorough, making sure he accounted for everyone on his list. He informed us all of the different means of transportation (air conditioned) we needed to take and assured us he would not leave us until we met Santiago on our destination, who would be our tour guide. He made it clear where we would all meet upon our return when Santiago would leave us. The tour was VERY informative and we were very impressed. Gabriel had delicious sandwiches with soda & water on our pleasant return. We HIGHLY recommend! and thank you!

5 StarsGood tour, if a bit of a haul to Tulum!April 29, 2016

Reviewer: AngloSaxon
We wanted to see Tulum, so were prepared to have to spend a time travelling. From the ship, it was a 10 minute walk to the main pier to join the tour. Our tour consisted of 13 people, with a guide travelling with us at all times. We caught a regular passenger ferry (including in price) to the mainland (about 35 minutes) and then a 1/4 mile walk through the town to get to our minibus. It was excellent - air conditioned, cold water available, plenty of space and height. Our drive to Tulum took about 50 minutes... It was a hot day, and Tulum is quite a walk. You can take a shuttle for the 1/2 mile ride to the ruins, but even then you are going to end up with at least a 1/2 mile walk around to see what you want to see. We walked a LOT more than that - both ways without the shuttle, and at least another mile around the ruins. We got to see a lot and take a lot of photographs - definitely worth it if you want to understand more about the Mayan culture. Not sure whether we were just lucky, but we got a superb guide. He had worked as a guide for 30 years and even knew all the history of the preservation of Tulum as well as other sites. All the other guides knew him and greeted him as we walked through - he clearly was held in high esteem. Our tour through was highly informative, on both the history, the architecture, the preservation and the Mayan culture. It was also interactive - no rushing - he asked us questions about what we thought which really engaged the group. We probably could have spent more time at Tulum, although with the distance it really wasn't an option. The ride back was well organized, and we had no rush in returning to the ferry and then back to the ship. All in all, a long day but a worthwhile tour if you want to see Tulum without being part of a massive group and don't want to be shepherded through at high speed.

5 StarsTulum of Mexico is wonderful.April 22, 2016

Reviewer: Gene
Tulum is an archeological treasure. I am glad this ancient site has been preserved.

4 StarsBeautiful Tulum Mayan RuinsApril 21, 2016

Reviewer: The Flying Dutchman
We took this excursion to balance the active excursion with a cultural experience. The meeting location of the tour guide was slightly vague ""you will find a person under a statue of a bird at the ferry terminal"", but he was really right there with the proper sign. The guide took excellent care of us. This excursion is intense from a travel point of view as you have to take the ferry to the mainland (45 mins) and then a bus tour to Tulum of about one hour. We had a brand new bus and a small group which was great. We had an experienced guide in Tulum and zero waiting time which was great. Tulum can be very hot without a lot of shade so be prepared for this. Sunscreen is essential ! The location of Tulum is truly awesome and the guide really gave us a nice insight into the site. Travel back is again by bus and boat, but we were perfectly on time all the time ! So overall - great excursion, but heavy on travel versus time at the site.

4 StarsGreat Price for TulumApril 20, 2016

Reviewer: AGB
Great tour with private transportation. Lunch and water was provided. Tour guide at Tulum was ok but seemed to be in a rush to be done. Overall a great experience for a great price!

4 StarsI would take this excursion again.March 26, 2016

Reviewer: Debbie
Better to book with them than to book with cruise line , cheaper & smaller group.

5 StarsSo glad we wentMarch 18, 2016

Reviewer: Happy
Not sure if we should go, but we're glad we did. Our guide was fabulous and took good care of all of us.

5 StarsNice!March 17, 2016

Reviewer: Jane
This was a great tour..they are very organize, the only think is that the ship arrives in one port and you have to go to another which is an easy taxi ride and it gives you the opportunity to see a little bit more of Cozumel! Safe and clean island. Beautiful blue waters. Overall a super great educational experience, great tour guides, sandwich lunch is included!

5 StarsMayan Ruins of Tulum ""UNIQUE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE""March 11, 2016

Reviewer: Citizenbrock
A nice Mayan site in an incredible setting. The ocean view is great. It is an easy stroll to view the ruins and a breeze is almost guaranteed. There are beach opportunities, so if you are inclined, dress for the water and take the stairs down to the beach. An added benefit, some local shopping, but time is limited.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceFebruary 25, 2016

Reviewer: E
Great experience, would book through this company again.

5 StarsTulum was an amazing experience!February 16, 2016

Reviewer: Pat
On that day, we were the only 2 in the group so it was a very private turn of Tulum and I was very grateful for the individual experience as our guide was very knowledgable and explained the whole experience very well.