Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsWe had such a good time!!November 02, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Clemons
We had a great time. We were covered in mud and my 12 and 9 year old thought it was the best time of their life. I did take an automatic my husband took the stick sift. He knows how to drive it but was having issues first gear was basically gone. They had a guy with a back pack and tools that was right there to help or fix anything that happened. Great tour over all and a LOT of fun we would do it again.

4 StarsWorth ItJune 16, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Cardamone
Overall the excursion was very fun and we are glad we did it. The opportunity to jump 20 ft into the cenote was unforgettable. The only reason I didn't rate it a five star is because the meeting location was wrong on our instructions. The Hard Rock Cafe had opened a new location and the instructions were not updated to reflect that.

4 StarsMuddy!January 04, 2017

Reviewer: Stacey
Pros: Jumping into the cenotes; The guide was excellent; We also stopped by a cave and learned some Mayan history; The amount of time driving the x-rails was sufficient; the tequila tasting; They took pictures throughout, and we were able to purchase them afterwards. Cons: One person in our group had to ride a 4-wheeler because the X-rails wouldn't crank; Our manual x-rails stopped during the trip and we had to take one of the workers' x-rails, the automatic was difficult to steer. I would suggest the manual if you know how to drive one; Terrible water pressure for the showers; Suggestions: Bring bug spray, wear clothes you don't care to ruin, bring change of clothes and a bag, bring a towel but do not carry it on the ride. Bring a bandana or face cover-up so mud will not get into your nose or mouth and wear sunglasses to shield your eyes. They do sale bandanas there. Overall great experience and the staff was great!

4 StarsfunJuly 25, 2016

Reviewer: Wayne and John
I booked this for my husband and son, they were a bit hesitant at first, what with having to get a taxi in a foreign country to a place off site of the cruise ship, but sent them anyways, (I have insurance haahaa). I read another persons review and heeded their advise about bringing googles and bandanas and change of clothes. They told me I was being silly, but took the stuff anyways, Boy were they glad they did. The first thing my son did was hit a big mudhole (the only one as there had been no rain) but the rest of the ride was very dusty. Bandanas and sunglasses were used. At the swim place my son said it was scetch..said it looked like a deep hole with water and bat poop. did not go in it. All in all they had a decent time and price was right. Pictures a bit pricey but that is to be expected when you are a tourist.

4 StarsBook It, unless you hate like MudApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: kenuga1
I read all of the reviews before booking and compiled the recommendations before leaving, i have listed below an easy cut and paste bullet point suggestions: 1- Bring cash 2- get locker there-$5 (At the actual buggy place, not the first meeting place) 3- bring a change of clothes 4- bring a towel 5- Small soap bar (new, my suggestion!!) 6- Wear clothes and under garnets that you will leave at the buggy resort (so muddy and trashed, bring home not worth it) 7- Closed toe shoes/sandals (make sure you leave there or are water/washable sandals) 8- bandanna for each 9- Glasses for each 10- Don't think of bringing your extra bag/staff on the buggy ride, it will get trashed and soaked

5 StarsLoved itMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: Wayno
We enjoyed the ride so much and will do it again when we come to Mexico.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionJanuary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Stu
Great excursion. My kids loved it. Be prepared to get very dirty.

5 StarsSuper Fun and Totally Worth it!April 20, 2015

Reviewer: Luisa
This was hands down the best option for our family while in Cozumel. We have a 10 year old and a 12 year old, and they LOVED it, and so did we. The staff is very friendly, and your safety and enjoyment are their top priority. It had rained the night before so trails were super muddy, and it even rained on our way back, so it was for sure a wet and wild experience. The ATVs have no power steering, so be ready to put your muscles to work. Make sure to bring a bandana, closed toe shoes, towel, a change of clothes for after, and wear clothing you don't mind getting wet, and dirty… some of the mud would be hard to remove. We wanted to save some $$$ and didn't rent a locker, as we thought our stuff would stay dry in our bag. At the end of our tour, our bag was just as wet as we were, so renting the locker is the way to go, especially if you want your change of clean clothes to stay dry.

5 StarsThis was unique - 5Stars +February 12, 2015

Reviewer: Victor travels with Niece
This was real fun - with any set up like this there is a lot of lead time- waiting to start and stuff. I did not like that we had to take a taxi to get to be picked up. The extra $12 each way was not expensive but just be prepared. However, this excursion was one of the best I've been on (about 50 others). It was fun, safe and dirty! I would wear a bathing suit next time (I wore clothes that the dirt is still embedded in). Bring bug repellant (although I saw none this trip) closed toe shoes (or you can't go) towel, water otherwise they will sell you them as a package with rented shoes. You also go to a cave where you can dive and swim - I did not. Here's a tip, let someone else drive - relax! I was so pleased that my niece asked to drive! Have no fear, this excursion is well run!

4 StarsAdventurous Alternative to the BeachesJune 05, 2014

Reviewer: John in the jungle
A ride that I have never experienced before. All the descriptions of this tour are very accurate

5 StarsONLY FOR THE ADVENTUROUSApril 11, 2014

Reviewer: Lisa and Sharon
So much fun, extremely adventurous. Definitely need the bandana to prevent eating the dust that flies. Beautiful area. Worried about swimming in bat guano infested water, though?? This excursion not for anyone with spinal issues as it is extremely jarring as you are riding over huge rocks and divets in the road.

5 StarsFilthy But FabulousJanuary 28, 2014

Reviewer: BillDon44
Wanting to try something different, we signed up for the ATX-Rail Expedition in Cozumel. After a brief safety review we jumped into our vehicles and headed for the jungle. Make sure you take the goggles and gloves as there's mud everywhere. Even with the gloves, my hands were cut an began bleeding after hitting submerged rocks and veering off the rail. These have no power steering so it takes much effort to keep the vehicle on the trail after hitting one of the submerged rocks and the steering wheel veers off one way or another. My glasses under the goggles kept fogging up so I removed them but unfortunately they were lost somewhere in the jungle. Make sure you bring a change of clothes as what you wear will be left on site. Far too muddy and nasty to carry back. Had a great time and would love to do it again.

4 StarsfunJanuary 20, 2014

Reviewer: belinda
Going through the pond on the cars was no big deal but the ATV was fun because it had rained the night before. The snorkeling on the beach was very good.

5 StarsGreat Time!!!February 26, 2013

Reviewer: titanium dog
Don't hesitate...better than we expected and we travel a lot

4 StarsWhat a Blast!!!January 04, 2013

Reviewer: xxxx
Very fun but be prepared with a change of clothes. Wear something you don't mind throwing away. We had our Keen hiking sandles on and they were the perfect shoe.Shower accomodations are just enough to rinse off, you'll still need a good shower when you get back to your room. SOO much fun would do it again.

5 StarsHIGHLIGHT OF OUR FAMILY VACATION!!!April 22, 2012

Reviewer: MILLARD FAMILY
THE ADVENTURE WAS EXACTLY THAT, THE ADVENTURE OF A LIFETIME!!! THE GUIDES (JUAN & GABRIEL) MADE IT EVEN BETTER!!! WE WANTED SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND NOT YOUR TYPICAL 'GUIDED' TOUR. THIS IS IT! THIS ADVENTURE MADE MY KIDS DECIDE THAT THEY WANT TO SAVE FOR A TRIP TO MEXICO NEXT YEAR (INSTEAD OF A CRUISE) TO REVISIT THIS LOCATION AND SEE WHAT OTHER ADVENTURES THEY OFFER. THEY EVEN TAKE PICS & VIDEOS THE ENTIRE TIME - OUR CAMERAS ARE NOT WATERPROOF & WE WOULD HAVE MISSED OUT ON THE PICTURES TO SHARE IF THEY HADNT HAD A CD WE COULD PURCHASE AT THE END OF THE TRIP. NOT FOR THE WEAK OF HEART OR THOSE WHO ARE AFRAID TO GET DIRTY. IT IS ROUGH, RUGGED, BEAUTIFUL AND THRILLING - AND SOOOOO MUCH MORE THAN WE COULD HAVE IMAGINED. MAKE SURE YOU WEAR SOMETHNG YOU ARE NOT AFRAID TO GET DIRTY OR RUIN & IF POSSIBLE TAKE GOGGLES TO COVER YOUR EYES. I CRIED MEXICAN DIRT TEARS FOR 2 DAYS AFTER. ALSO, BATHING SUITS ARE GREAT, BUT COVER YOUR SHOULDERS BECAUSE THE RESTRAINTS WILL RUB YOUR SHOULDERS RAW. BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH IT!!!

5 StarsAWESOME FUN!!!!!February 07, 2012

Reviewer: the older woman
If you like to get dirty and have fun,this is for you.. it was fun from the moment we left.

5 StarsAtx- Rails unbelievableNovember 28, 2011

Reviewer: Macgyver
This was an awesome adventure. Our tour guides were great. The bat cave was very exciting and educational. If you like to get down in the mud dont miss out on this,but if you cant run with the big Dogs stay on the porch!

4 StarsHad a blast on xrailsOctober 25, 2011

Reviewer: Mike
Mike was our tour guide and he was very knowledgable about the areas and many animals we saw. We were the only ones to go but was awesome because we went as fast as we could plus it had rained the day before we went. It was well worth the money, and I would suggest this tour to anyone!!!!!!

5 StarsAWESOME FUN, DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!August 19, 2011

Reviewer: DAVID G
FOR STARTERS, TAXI DRIVER WHO HAD TO TAKE US BEGAN WITH NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT THIS EXCURSION. GOT US WORRIED, BUT HE WAS SOOO WRONG. A WONDERFUL, THRILLING EXCURSION INCLUDING OFF ROAD DRIVING MUD HOLES, HILL TO JUMP. STOP AT JADE CAVERNS, UNDERGROUND SPRING WITH DROPPING FORMATIONS AND BATS, YESSS BATS FLYING ALL AROUND. AWESOME!!! GREAT SERVICE AND ATTION BY ALL AT THIS SITE. COULDN'T RECOMMEND MORE.

5 StarsWe gotOctober 30, 2010

Reviewer: Tammy the nurse
Great time