Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsA great dayApril 28, 2017

Reviewer: Ivy Hess
This wound up being one of the best things we did this trip. The tour guide was young and energetic, but was very knowledgeable. The area is just beautiful and I loved the walk to Emerald Pool. I was a little concerned about the walk due to previous comments, but had no problem. The tour guide could have given more clear instructions at times. Some of us could not hear them. When we asked for him to repeat them, he got kind of annoyed. In one case, he said that he needed to take care of something. We got separated from him and did not know what was going on since we did not hear his instructions. But I would definitely do this tour again.

5 StarsDominica for FUNFebruary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Bonnie Hyra
Had a wonderful time with our guide. He was knowledgeable and fun to be with. Our only problem was hooking up. Be more specific: Immediately at the Windstar exit tent NOT the pier

5 StarsA Christmas Cracker!January 20, 2017

Reviewer: Ben and Samantha
We took this trip on Boxing day 2016 - it was fabulous, the tour guide was wonderful.and brought the island to life. The waterfalls and emerald pool were great to see, and we experienced real rain in the rainforest! It was also a great experience for another reason, I got down on one knee and she said yes!

5 StarsLoved our guideJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Marilyn Henrie
This was a great tour with a guide who knew the area and the flora and fauna of the area. He explained things with a personal view--not a scripted explanation and answered all questions when asked. He kept track of everyone and showed us some beautiful areas. He even showed us where we could get some good local food and introduced us to some of his family (his mother working in her shop).

5 StarsExcellent ExcusionMay 09, 2016

Reviewer: Cruiser15
This was a fantastic tour of Dominica. The falls were beautiful but required a lot of climbing so you really need to be in fairly good condition to do this tour. The gardens were beautiful and the Emerald pool was beautiful so you have to remember it is in the RAIN forest so it might not always be Emerald in color. Our guide was very good. He answered all of our questions and watched for our safety. The end of the tour was beautiful. We ended on a high cliff that overlooked the city and the port and we had beautiful pictures of our ship the Summit.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionMarch 17, 2016

Reviewer: Ron
A very fulfilling excursion

4 StarsI would recommend the Special Dominica Favorites TMarch 02, 2016

Reviewer: Moose
Nice variety to do or not to do. I could do a lot more than my wife. More initiative and engagement by guide would have been nice. Rick was young and learning.

4 StarsGreat introduction to DominicaFebruary 24, 2016

Reviewer: Bird
This tour hit 2 beautiful natural wonders of Dominica in the brief period of time that we had on the island. It was a bit rushed at the sites because we hit a delay due to road construction on the drive there but that was no fault of the tour company. They did a good job making sure we returned to the cruise port on time.

4 StarsGreat ExcursionFebruary 24, 2016

Reviewer: dd
Driver and guide were great. Very friendly and was able to answer all questions in detail.

4 StarsVery beautiful islandJanuary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Diane T
The tour was quite interesting. The tour guide gave us a lot of information but lacked a personality. The driver on the other hand was very nice. We drove quite a way through very winding roads, so if you have motion sickness you better take something or you will regret it. The waterfalls were very beautiful but you have to walk through rough terrain to get there. This tour takes a lot of physical exertion, basically I would never take my mother who is 62 on this tour.

5 StarsFor Seniors is a very long walk through slippery rJanuary 21, 2016

Reviewer: Chancey Bird
This a long walk to see the waterfalls in a rainforest, those that were not bathing should have been warned is always raining in a rainforest. We got soaked!

5 StarsGreat Island TourJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Doug
The guide was outstanding and the service was excellent. The guide was easy to find. We saw some outstanding sites on this island. Beautiful waterfalls and lovely gardens

4 StarsBeautifulJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Odysseus
Enjoyed walking through the rain forest. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. It's a twisty road up the mountain but the scenery was gorgeous. Would have liked the guide to have gone on the walk through the forest do describe and talk about the thing I the trail and the falls. At each stop, they just let us roam on our own.

5 StarsExcellent tour.January 10, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
This was an excellent tour and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The day was very relaxing and the trip to the falls was terrific. Excellent scenery all day. The tour guide was humorous and very knowledgeable.

4 StarsIsland tourDecember 31, 2015

Reviewer: none
Nice you men- guide and driver. Both very patient and took their jobs seriously.

5 StarsThis was a fun trip around Dominica. All stops GrDecember 11, 2015

Reviewer: monkey
awesome!!!

5 StarsGreat WaterfallsNovember 17, 2015

Reviewer: Mel&Sherry
Had both a driver and a guide on this small group tour. Due to the extensive damage to the roads by a recent hurricane, it was a difficult drive to the falls. The walk to the falls was somewhat strenuous but was rewarding in it's beauty.

5 StarsWell Worth it!November 15, 2015

Reviewer: Jim the Runner
The tour was great...the guide stopped to show many native plants (pineaple,avacodos,fruit,)on the drive to the falls. Two complaints: The meeting area said ""outside the gate""...well, there was a small chain link area right off the ship (right place), but we went to the ""real gate"" further out where they hold back taxis and have security (wrong place). Also, on all these tours, the ticket/receipt you print out and have with you shows very little information(no itinerary,tour length, what to expect)...so, if you made the reservation months ahead, you have no clue what you're doing.

4 StarsBeauiful sceneryJune 20, 2015

Reviewer: Suz
Only downside was that our bus broke down before we were able to visit our last stop. The upside was that our bus driver and guide handled the situation superbly and all the visitors took the slight inconvenience in stride.

5 StarsFabulous and FunMay 30, 2015

Reviewer: PhDMom
A little bit of hiking to the Emerald Pool and Trafalgar Falls which I love! It was not super strenuous, though. Swimming in the Emerald Pool was fun and refreshing! Trafalgar Falls was beautiful to see and the tour guide gave a great overview of the island. I do love the flora and fauna of the rain forest!!

4 StarsWaterfall adventureApril 06, 2015

Reviewer: Cathy
We enjoyed the tour of the waterfalls and surrounding area.

5 StarsBeautiful emerald pool and sightsApril 01, 2015

Reviewer: Sweets
Our guide was very knowledgable and accommodating. We were able to delve into the waters of the emerald pool which gave us a refreshing break plus get our feet wet in the warm waters of trafalgar falls hot springs area. Awesome time.

5 StarsGreat excursion on DominicaMarch 01, 2015

Reviewer: Glenn
Starting this excursion at 11:30 AM was great. All the cruise ship crowds were gone. Our tour practically had Emerald pool and Trafalgar Falls to ourselves. The tour guide was pleasant and very helpful. She was right with us when we walked to the pool and falls. You could tell that she enjoyed her work and was proud of Dominica.

4 StarsBeautiful DominicaApril 08, 2014

Reviewer: Margie
Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Pathway to beautiful Emerald Pool could be upgraded

4 StarsVery enjoyableMarch 25, 2014

Reviewer: Linda/Wayne
We had a great time. The excursion was informative and it was beautiful. A little lengthy, but always is when you are traveling mountains.

5 StarsPretty Country with Great Water FallsApril 02, 2013

Reviewer: Dave
Found the tour guide to be well informed and easy to understand.

4 Starslearning experience/amazing natureMarch 13, 2013

Reviewer: over the edge
guide great, very educational, van clean but we spent too much time in the van traveling over rough terrain. One fall would have been enough. the stop at the hut where we got to try all the fruits was amazing.. great value

5 StarsNATURALLY BEAUTIFUL ISLANDFebruary 09, 2011

Reviewer: BOB
WELL WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY

4 StarsBeauty meets serenityJanuary 06, 2011

Reviewer: Noel the Cruiser
There was a lot of driving along windy roads, but it was worth it in the end. Dominica is a beautiful country and the locals are wonderful. Remember to bring your bathing suit so you can swim in the Emerald Pool - it's amazing!