Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGarden of the Groves TourNovember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Diane Henry
Mike and I thoroughly enjoyed Garden of the Groves. We learned about many benefits from the Neem tree and purchased product from their little shop. The Neem cream and salve are wonderful, as well as the Neem tea.

4 StarsGarden of the Groves and City TourAugust 07, 2017

Reviewer: Tawanda Hunter
This was a nice tour of Freeport and the Garden .

5 StarsOutstanding Tour in FreeportJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Sherry Barringer
Our group had such a great time on our tour and the Garden of the Groves was just amazing! The gentlemen who drove our bus was excellent and provided us with a ton of knowledge of Freeport and showed us many areas of the city and some local shops that were full of great local items.

5 StarsGarden of the Groves and City TourMay 26, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce Oakley
It was a very interesting tour. The bus driver did a good job in giving us a good overview of Grand Bahama especially Freeport. The tour guide at the beautiful Garden of the Groves was very friendly and informative. Would recommend this tour to others.

3 StarsFun TourMay 20, 2017

Reviewer: Keith Rajala
We had a good time on the tour and our guide at the Garden of the Groves was very good and kept us all interested and amused. After the Garden of the Groves wee we able to stop and have a wonderful lunch but with having lunch it left little time to go to the beach and/or do some shopping. Overall a good tour but it could be improved.

5 StarsExcellent May 19, 2017

Reviewer: Glenna
Excellent

4 StarsNice tourApril 17, 2017

Reviewer: Deb
Our Tour guide was very knowledgeable and well-spoken. He had a mike so we could hear him well. Van was comfortable and air-conditioned. He took us on a comprehensive tour of Freeport. Went to the Garden of the Groves, which was beautiful. It had beautiful flowers and trees as well as birds and turtles. Then we went to Port Lucaya Marketplace for shopping and lunch. It was a nice tour and a nice way to spend the short time we had in Freeport.

5 StarsGardens of the Groves and City Tour Feb 2017February 21, 2017

Reviewer: Linda
Dwaine was a wonderful tour guide. He was very informative and knew everything about Freeport, including the history of the island and its prominent people. He is a great storyteller and was funny and had a good sense of humor. He is very personable and answered questions easily. We would tour with him again!!! Cudos!!

5 StarsGarden February 10, 2017

Reviewer: Teresa Baldwin
This tour was awesome and the guide was very informative. I learned a lot about the island. If your looking for a relaxing tour this wood be it.

4 StarsInformative TourJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Janelle
Very informative tour. You learn a lot of the country's history and way of living. The gardens are pretty and you get to visit the beach and ahopping areas if you wish. The beach itself is not the best but the water is beautiful.

5 StarsA BeautifulGardenDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Roseann Rawls
I really enjoyed this tour, and I consider myself as an naturalist. The tour guide was awesome! This was the most memorable attraction that i experienced while in Freeport! My fiance did'nt enjoy it as much!

5 StarsRoli the driver was greatNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: JENNIFER VANSANT
My family and I enjoyed rhe bus drive to and from the garden tour. Roli told us the economics and way of life of the Bahamian. Very interesting. The garden tour was beautiful.

5 StarsAbsolutely Beautiful!!November 23, 2016

Reviewer: Crystal Nasimento
My husband and I loved this excursion! The people working in the small gift shops were so friendly and welcoming. While there, we learned so much. About how The Garden of The Groves was founded and about all of the animals there. We got so caught up admiring bature's beauty that we ran out of time to walk through all of the parts of the garden. However, it was worth every penny spent!

5 StarsAwesome Excursion!November 22, 2016

Reviewer: Kim
This excursion was absolutely awesome! The Garden of the Groves was beautiful and the tour guide (Kendra), was very knowledgeable about the landscape and history. She was also very friendly and interactive with the group which made everyone feel at ease. The city tour was also fabulous--there were not enough people signed up for the tour so my husband, daughter and I were given a personal tour by car. The driver showed us areas where prominent citizens lived in their beautiful homes, historic landmarks, government and industry buildings, and also where the not so fortunate citizens lived. He also took us to the market place where we had plenty of time to shop and dine. I would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsGarden of the Groves and City TourAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn Shelley
It was a beautiful place to tour with great history provided by our driver and guide!

5 StarsGuide was Awesome!March 30, 2016

Reviewer: Edwina from Texas
The guide was great. He was well educated, spoke well and added so much fun details of the history and culture of the island. The tour guide at the Grove was very entertaining and informative. I loved it all!

4 StarsGood tourMarch 23, 2016

Reviewer: Bus driver
Informative and historical

4 StarsThe tour guide is niceJanuary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon
The tour guide is really nice.But we have to wait for a long time before the tour bus came to pick us up. We got to the place on time, the tour bus did not get to us about 1 hour later. I felt that we wasted a lots of time. So we did not have time to do much shopping after the garden tour.

4 StarsLoved the Gardens!January 07, 2016

Reviewer: Sclindah
Kind of disorganized in changing guides and buses during the trip. Also it seemed they were looking for places to take us. The gsecond guy was very good and informative.

4 StarsI would recommend this excursionDecember 30, 2015

Reviewer: rcf
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He gave us a history of Freeport and showed us points of interest. The gardens were lovely and Marilyn was very entertaining.

4 StarsA tour worth buying!December 29, 2015

Reviewer: Joy
It was great that the items sold included children's crafts and educational materials.

4 StarsGarden city tourDecember 21, 2015

Reviewer: Clay Willoughby
The first part of this excursion was slow pace which was very relaxing before going to the shopping market it's going from booth to booth which was fun you just need to know how to say no thank you and move along

5 Starsa must seeSeptember 03, 2015

Reviewer: superbrino
if you are into tropical and exotic plants this is a must see. There was also some different wildlife, i.e. lizards, birds, spiders. The guide was very knowledgeable and funny....If in Freeport, take this excusion

4 StarsDelightfulAugust 20, 2015

Reviewer: Nan
New to me! Enjoyed very much. New guide being mentored by experienced guide was ok.

4 StarsA Small Piece of ParadiseAugust 11, 2015

Reviewer: Cabela the photo bomber
Pleasant guides and felt very safe.

5 StarsGreat Tour!June 30, 2015

Reviewer: The Happy Travelers
The driver guide was courteous and informative! The Garden guide was great!

4 StarsJust wish we had more time to explore the gardens!May 21, 2015

Reviewer: Elaine
The weather wasn't quite perfect that day and the excursion was delayed for about 45-55 minutes. This delay took away from our time at the Gardens, so we didn't get to go thru the entire gardens. We will definitely plan this excursion again on another cruise to the Bahamas. The Gardens was absolutely gorgeous and worth the price of this excursion.

4 StarsLet's see the birds and flowersMarch 18, 2015

Reviewer: Let's go and see
It was a nice excursion. The bus was nice and cozy. I would like to have had to e to see the beach but not enough time so had to walk the city. Enjoyed the tour.

5 StarsGood TourJanuary 15, 2015

Reviewer: Juleeroze
The tour guide was great, lots of inside knowledge and went above and beyond to explain things and show us things. The Gardens were beautiful & I would have loved more time there. The shopping was just tourist traps & I chose a restaurant that had good food but lousy service (waited 40 minutes for soup and a wrap). However, on balance, it was a good experience.

4 StarsSmall but very prettyOctober 16, 2014

Reviewer: DeDee
The Garden is small but very beautiful, and the guide for the gardens was very knowledgeable and friendly, the shopping area after the gardens is just rows of shops that every vender asks you come in, it's like being at a flea market

5 StarsWonderfulSeptember 27, 2014

Reviewer: cruising01
The gardens were beautiful. There wasn't much of them. More time spent at the shopping village than on the tour.

4 StarsGreat Excursions! Highly Recommended!!!July 26, 2014

Reviewer: Nita B
This excursion was great! We met the tour guide at 9:30 in front of our ship. There were about 20 of us on a well air conditioned van. The group also included a few elders and one individual who used a wheelchair. The driver was very accommodating to everyone. The driver gave us a tour of the city and provided history about The Bahamas, information on the economy and information about the life of its citizens. We then traveled to The Gardens of the Groves where our guide provided information about the vegetation, the founders of the Island and we had an opportunity to shop. I spent so much time shopping, I didn't have time to eat lunch at the restaurant on site. That was okay because our next stop was the straw market where we were able to enjoy a nice relaxing lunch. I felt that this tour was great for people who like to learn about the history of an area and the social conditions in the area. We were taken back to the ship with more than enough time to shower and get ready for dinner. I felt that the price was great and I thoroughly enjoy this excursion.

5 StarsWonderful experienceMay 16, 2014

Reviewer: Crackerjack
Really enjoyed the Botanical Gardens--beautiful and educational about the island. Guides were very helpful and knowledgable.

4 StarsGreat ExperienceApril 28, 2014

Reviewer: AceNavig8r
The tour was very easy to find and conveniently located right by the pier. The driver was friendly and accommodating and gave us an enjoyable narrative overview of the island. We liked the fact that we were in a smaller group, not on one of the massive, over-priced tours from the ship. The variety of activities was nice and it was an extra bonus that we were even able to visit a beach too! Highly recommended.

5 StarsGREAT TRIPMarch 19, 2014

Reviewer: River
this was a very great trip. Everything was on time and lots to see

5 StarsBeautiful tour in a gorgeous town!!!March 17, 2014

Reviewer: Susan the animal lover
This was a garden/city tour my sister and I took when we were visiting Freeport. We had a most enjoyable visit in the garden and saw the beauty of Freeport. It was a wonderful tour and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Freeport.

4 StarsUnexpected pleasureFebruary 15, 2014

Reviewer: B & B
Did not expect it to be so pretty and interesting. Did not have enough time to fully enjoy it. Could have skipped shopping at the market and spent more time at the grove.

4 StarsMore of a zoo than a gardenJanuary 02, 2014

Reviewer: Ellen, the traveler
We enjoyed seeing all the exotic animals and particularly enjoyed the trained flamingo show!

4 StarsSo easy to participate and enjoyableJanuary 01, 2014

Reviewer: Len and Becky
Worry free excursion. Coordinated with ship schedule as advertised. Wii definitely use them again.

4 StarsfunNovember 10, 2013

Reviewer: Melanie
It was a fun, our guide gave us a lot of information about free port,

5 StarsNature at its bestAugust 12, 2013

Reviewer: Kimdilley
It was breathtaking. I enjoyed the flowers and wildlife. It was a great change from the beach

5 StarsAccurate and Precise = PerfectAugust 10, 2013

Reviewer: PeaceOut
A beautiful park in a historic setting and very peaceful. Our guide was a knowledgeable teacher and enjoys the park as much as we did. Recommend for all ages - will visit again.

5 StarsGarden of the Groves and City TourJune 15, 2013

Reviewer: Ambodach
Guide was excellent. Took us all over Freeport and showed us all the sights. Garden of the Groves was beautiful. could have spent all day there.

4 StarsPLACE TO GO IF YOU LIKE GARDENSMay 11, 2013

Reviewer: Renier
Not much else to see in Freeport

4 StarsEnjoyed tourMarch 22, 2013

Reviewer: Canam
Enjoyed this tour. Tour guide was very friendly and informative. price was very reasonable

5 Starsgreat visitMarch 20, 2013

Reviewer: ronnierace
one of the nicest sites you will see

5 StarsA TRUE DELIGHTJanuary 25, 2013

Reviewer: TexTerri
Our tour bus driver, Rollie, was absolutely fantastic. He gave us tons of information about Freeport, took a short stop beachside, helped some bicyclists with directions and told us about the best shopping. It was pleasant and so enjoyable. We learned so much about the island. He was an absolute delight!!!

5 StarsPhenomenal ExcursionJanuary 04, 2013

Reviewer: Maria the Traveler
The tour bus was really nice and PJ was very knowledgeable about the island. The tour went at a fast pace, but that is because our cruise ship gave us only 5 hours at Freeport. The Garden of the Groves was beautiful, and the the two shopping stops really tested our bartering abilities! We had a great time, and would highly recommend this excursion to anyone going to Freeport, as I can not honestly think of one bad thing about it.

5 StarsDelightful day :)December 27, 2012

Reviewer: Dora the Explorer
Our guide was very knowledgeable about the Gardens, she has even written a book which is for sale in the gift shop. However, the time we had in the Marketplace was TOO SHORT. They gave us 1 hour which was not really enough time. Tried to grab a sandwich at a coffee shop and that took 25 minutes. Would do another Gardens tour.

4 StarsGood Shore ExcursionFebruary 23, 2012

Reviewer: Jan
Good shore excursion; informative; some confusion as to where to meet at beginning,but it got worked out. Guide, bus driver -- were all friendly and helpful. Garden of the Grove was pretty; not much blooming at this time of year (January), but interesting nonetheless.

4 StarsTons of information, not enough flowersJanuary 29, 2012

Reviewer: Chaos Dragon
I honestly expected a tour guide style trip to a botanical garden and back, and it's not what we got. However, the bus guide and the tour guide at the garden were both informative and entertaining. I only wish I'd realized in advance so I would have found another activity for my son. That said, I really did enjoy most of teh garden tour, and really liked learning about Freeport and Lucaya as we rode around on the tour bus.

4 StarsBeautiful gardensNovember 19, 2011

Reviewer: Nature Lover
Enjoyed the beautiful gardens and the wildlife we were forunate to see. Enjoyed having the extra time to explore and take pictures at our leisure.