Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat ExcursionDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Sonia Wood
We enjoyed the excursion especially the Stingray City. To be with the wild creatures who were so gentle. The boat was very clean and staff were very helpful.

4 StarsStingray City and Two Snorkel StopsDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Patricia Mather
The boat was adequate and the crew were very friendly and instrumental in feeding and getting great photos with the stingrays. We had sufficient time at both snorkel stops and the crew fed the fish to get them to gather around us. Suggest there be a lunch included on the trip.

5 StarsBeautiful excursion, great teamDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Marie Fe Woods
We had a wonderful experience at The Grand Cayman Islands and enjoyed our shore excursion to stingray city with 2 snorkel stops. We saw many fish and had amazing tour guides. Definitely recommend!

5 StarsSting Ray CityNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: george albert
We had 12 in our group. We had a time of 9:45 am for our trip, our ship came in early, we go to go early to sting ray city. Awesome trip. They take great pictures that you WILL buy. Only excursion I've been on that did that. They were very accommodating with our 5 small kids. They even got to steer this ship.

5 Starsgreat way to commune with natureNovember 24, 2017

Reviewer: Robin johnson
We enjoyed being with the stingrays and snorkling over the reef. Good guides and nice boat. Great trip.

5 StarsTalkingNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: RAYMOND YOUNG
Me and my daughter had a great time. I was shocked to find out afterwards that the crock a dile man died handling one of these animals because they seem very friendly. I was surprised how they come up and greet you! I purchased a copy of my pictures.

5 StarsSTINGRAY CITYSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Rick Reeves
Excellent!!!!! My wife and I were extremely pleased! The crew was very friendly and informative, and most of all, very courteous. Next cruise we are definitely booking another excursion with them.

5 StarsGreat time!! Don't miss!!!!September 14, 2017

Reviewer: Steve Wyzanski
Second time we did this. You don't want to miss doing it. Best people working for the company. Make sure you tip them. Really deserve it.

5 StarsRelaxing and Adventurous EscapeSeptember 09, 2017

Reviewer: Casey Sink
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We are a family of four with a 10 yr old and 13 yr old girls. We are strong swimmers, but they had plenty of options for less stronger swimmers. The staff was great and very knowledgeable. The equipment was quality and the boat was great. We saw a ton of wildlife. Transportation to and from the boat was good and punctual. The office is teeny when checking in and crowded, but did not delay the trip at all. The length was great so we still had time to explore the area after returning from the trip. I would highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsExperience of a Life TimeAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: Marta
The stingrays are in their environment (the ocean), so this experience feels totally natural. You get to touch and play with them. A truly unforgettable experience.

5 StarsStingray City and Two Snorkel StopsAugust 30, 2017

Reviewer: SARAVANAN ARUMUGAM
Great fun and very helpful staff

5 StarsMust SeeAugust 18, 2017

Reviewer: Chris Trinkle
Everything was great. Very pretty and well maintained. The sting rays were awesome and a bucket list check off. The snorkeling locations were very good. bring some bread along to feed the fish...

4 StarsA must have excursion July 19, 2017

Reviewer: Violet M
This excursion is fun and very well organized. You really get to swim, touch, and up close to the stingrays. I highly recommend this.

5 StarsLoved this excursion!July 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lynn D
This was everything we were hoping for in the stingray and snorkel stops! The people were very helpful and provided everyone an opportunity to participate in feeding, holding, kissing of stingrays. The water was a little choppy that day so we were taken to two spots and saw amazing sea life.

5 StarsGreat famialy experience. July 06, 2017

Reviewer: Edmund palmer
This was one of my best snorkeling experiences ever. I am definitely glad I booked this excursion through Priceline and not the cruseline. Not only was it less expensive but we had a better experience. My children ages 9 and 11 both said it was there favoret thing on our 7 day cruse. The staff made feeding and handeling the stingrays a fun experience you could tell they were better at it than the other guides at stingray city. We got 2 snorkel stops not just one like the other companies. If you are in Grand Cayman this is a must do trip.

5 StarsGrand Cayman June 29, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy Cooper
Wonderful excursion! The kids really liked it! It is sad the pics they take to E-mail you is 70 dollars 😳

5 StarsStingrays foreverMay 26, 2017

Reviewer: Inna
Everything was wonderful. The stingrays are wonderful, they got a lot of fun. Good boats, there is all equipment for snorkeling, new and good quality. Wonderful memories.

5 StarsApril 2017April 28, 2017

Reviewer: K. Fairchild
Great excursion, great staff! Loved the photographer and beautiful photos. Recommend for all!

5 StarsSwimming with stingrays April 21, 2017

Reviewer: Jesse
Awesome trip!! Guid was very professional and took very good care off all of us. The snorkeling was amazing!!

5 StarsawesomeApril 21, 2017

Reviewer: Quinn Anderson
This was a fantastic time. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The staff was wonderful and welcoming. They worked very hard on the boat to take care of everyone and hosted us so well. Great boat and equipment. And the stingrays were amazing. It was a once in a lifetime experience and I highly recommend it. And I've never seen prettier water before in my life. A must do!!

5 StarsAwesome ExcursionApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lora Bull
This excursion was a total hit with our whole family! The tour guides were so helpful, fun and professional. It was a total blast!

4 StarsStingray with picturesApril 18, 2017

Reviewer: Doug Duff
Very nice crew and personable. Fred was our cameraman and he took great pictures - $60 for a flash drive of your pictures. They provided some drinks and all equipment. They advertise 30 people, but we had 46 people on our boat - very crowded when trying to see one stingray. They advertise two spots for snorkeling, but really only count on one spot, because the water is usually too choppy for the barrier snorkeling spot.

5 StarsStingray city and two snorkel stoosApril 14, 2017

Reviewer: Marilyn
This was absolutely gorgeous snorkeling! Thousands of fish and beautiful turquoise water--very clear I wasn't crazy about the stingrays, but my husband liked them and had his picture taken with them!

5 StarsCaptain Marvins stingray and snorkel tourMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Brenda
Highly recommend this tour. Starts with a beautiful boat ride out through the island canals to the Stingray sand bar. After getting in the water, we were given instructions on how to interact with the rays. The guides were very knowledgeable and brought the rays in up close. Took tons of pictures. Then onto 2 more reef locations for snorkeling.....loved the afternoon!!!

5 StarsStingray City & Snorkel Stops AwesomeMarch 25, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Didora
Thank you for the directions to my Excursion pick up. They were exact & easy. the excursion itself was awesome & thrilling. The crew were friendly & very professional. I would recommend this Excursion to all my friends. Thanks again for a fantastic adventure !

5 StarsBang for the buck.March 24, 2017

Reviewer: iris
This shore excursion offered up quality boats, a good schedule, two good snorkelling stops and a visit to the sting ray site. Overall just a good quality day, with opportunity to get out on the water, and enjoy the beautiful Caribbean ocean.

5 StarsStingray City and Two Snorket Stops - Grand CaymanMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Eldridge
So glad we took this excursion - it was a blast! Crew members were very professional, friendly and helpful; boat & equipment were clean and well-maintained. We had a great time interacting with the stingrays, and the tropical fish & coral we saw while snorkeling were beautiful. A "must do" if you're going ashore at Grand Cayman!

5 Starsstingray city and snorkelMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: leslie mckenzie
Tour operators and gentlemen who conducted the tour were very friendly and helpful throughout the experience. The stingray city and snorkel stops were all that we could have hoped for and we would highly recommend to others.

5 StarsFavorite adventure of the cruise!March 17, 2017

Reviewer: Ross Workman
The snorkeling was great but the visit to Stingray City was awesome! The boat and crew were great and were obviously very used to working with the giant rays. They calmed our anxieties and took their time helping each person/couple interact with these docile and beautiful animals. Highly recommended!

5 StarsFamily outingMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jack Lomano
Well organized. Safe. Well worth the money

5 StarsSuper!!February 23, 2017

Reviewer: Caroline Turcotte
Près du port,pour prendre transport pour se rendre au bateau. Petit groupe, très agréable, car avons d'autres bateaux rempli,même trop rempli voir dangereux... Guide très gentil et patient avec tout le monde! Super expérience avec photographe qui nous prends plein de photos. Super expérience!!!

5 StarsStingray/snorkelFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Mike Ohren
Fantastic excursion! Friendly, helpful guides. Swam, played with, and fed stingrays. Amazing. Later snorkeled in two different locations. Tons of fish, coral, and plant life. Worth every penny.

5 StarsHad a Great TimeFebruary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Jeanine Young
We had a wonderful time. The guides were very helpful and considerate. The stingrays were delightful and the subsequent snorkeling was fun. The boat ride itself was lovely

5 Starsstingray city and two snorkel stopsFebruary 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa
Awesome trip. Very organized. Easy to find from the ship. A bit wavy the day we went so the first snorkel stop could have been skipped and spent the whole time at the second snorkel stop.

5 StarsAmazing ExcursionFebruary 07, 2017

Reviewer: Cucuk
We weren't too sure what to expect with this excursion, but it was definitely an all-time favorite and we would do it again in a heart-beat! Our drivers and guides were amazing, knowledgeable, and funny.

5 StarsExcellentJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Michael Colon
The experience was excellent, the guide even better. Very informative and great photographer. Gave thorough instructions showed a wealth of knowledge.

5 StarsStingray City with SnorkelJanuary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Shauna
The trip was fantastic. My friend who is afraid of the water and struggles with swimming was able to be with stingrays and even snorkel with the assistance of our guide. Memories to last a life time!

5 StarsStingray City and Two Snorkel Stops January 21, 2017

Reviewer: Cindy Bartsch
Well run, nice equipment, great guides! Very accommodating. They could, however, update their first aid kit. :-)

5 StarsWell worth the Money!January 21, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara
Very good value for the price! The employees were really nice, and the stingrays were amazing! It sounded like a much better tour than the one my sister and her family went on (through Princess), which was also a lot more expensive. There weren't too many people on the boat, and I appreciated that there wasn't any drop-off or "planned time" in a souvenir shop. Would definitely do it again.

5 StarsFun and relaxing at the same time!January 15, 2017

Reviewer: Beverly Nemec
Fun way to spend a day with the stingrays. The guides are very knowledgeable and great to ask questions to. The water was warm and relaxing. Well done.

5 StarsCapt Marvin's Was A BlastJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Mike Miller
Took the entire family on this one and swimming with the stingrays was a blast. We've never done anything like this before and it was well worth it. The boat crew was very friendly and made this trip enjoyable. Swimming and feeding the stingrays was an experience we'll never forget. The water was so clear that you could see all the way to the bottom and the stingrays were very docile. We can honestly say kissing/feeding the stingrays was a moment you have to try for yourselves. It was a blast. The snorkeling sites are very close to the stingrays but there was a lot of room to explore and see all the different types of fish living in the coral reef. When we got back, we had enough time to do some shopping and sit down for a bite to eat before heading back to the ship. Thank you Capt Marvin's for an experience of a lifetime. We definitely recommend this excursion.

5 StarsStingray City and Two Snorkel StopsJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: John Logiudice
Stingray city was fantastic! Swimming with the stingrays was a blast! The 2 snorkeling stops were both great! We saw so many fish at both stops! Well worth the money!

5 StarsSo much fun!January 09, 2017

Reviewer: Tamara Morgan
This excursion is definitely fun! Loved being in the water with the stingrays and getting to touch, hold and even kiss one! The 2 snorkel stops were full of beautiful fish and coral.

5 StarsExcellent shore excursionDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Lisbeth Cline
I have to say this shore excursion was excellent. The experience to kiss and feed stingrays and just swim around them is so cool. The staff on board the boat was so kind and friendly. You can always tell when people love their job. I'm going back to Grand Cayman with my children in August and we will be doing this shore excursion again.

5 StarsWonderful guides!December 28, 2016

Reviewer: Christopher Havern
We visited Grand Cayman on 12/22/16 and did this tour. I can't say enough about how terrific the crew of our boat was....friendly, helpful, safe, informative and knowledgeable. They even stopped the boat and went back to get my hat when it blew off in the water. The boat was clean, stocked with water and juice and had a bathroom. At the meeting spot before the tour It was a bit crowded and chaotic but once we got to the boat it was perfect. The water was a stunning blue and the stringray experience was cool. Pictures are expensive...they quoted $80... but we had a go-pro so took our own. One of the best days of our trip and I would highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsStingrayDecember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Andrea
Great staff and snorkel stops!

5 StarsGREAT TIMEDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Barb Merritt
This excursion was outstanding. The company that runs this is first rate and very knowledgeable. The boat was clean and we had a great time!

5 StarsGreat experience December 16, 2016

Reviewer: R Williams
13yr old son and I had a blast. Great crew and great pictures. The snorkeling stops were fantastic loaded with fish and coral reefs. Transportation was first class (boats and bus) Excellent Experience

5 StarsDon't miss this!!!!!December 15, 2016

Reviewer: Michele Caputo
This was our second excursion to Stingray City and it was as exciting and as wonderful as the first. Great crew on the boat, fun and knowledgeable! The snorkel stops were great too- so many fish-you get to look at them eye to eye! Don't miss this excursion!

5 StarsStingray City and SnorkellingDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Joan & Rick
Fantastic!! Everything ran so smoothly, staff at store, on bus and on boat were all helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!! Fantastic snorkelling!!! As this was our first cruise, we were unaware that there would be photos available for purchase..and didn't take enough cash or a credit card!

5 StarsYou have to experience Stingray City!December 01, 2016

Reviewer: Dan Corey
If you do one thing in Grand Cayman, Stingray City should be at the top of your list. The crew and captain were excellent, but experiencing the stingrays was priceless. Such a great excursion!

5 StarsStingray City and Two Snorkel StopsNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Evelyn Dumke
The guides were very helpful and knowledgeable about the stingrays. The information they shared made me more comfortable around the rays.

5 StarsCaptian MarvinNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Russell
They made an enjoyable excursion and were very professional. The two stops were awesome. My daughter (7yrs. old) was super excited.

5 StarsStringrays what a beauty. August 19, 2016

Reviewer: Rosemary Aguilera
This tour was by far the best tour ever. The water was warm, shallow, crystal clear, and just over all beautiful. The stingrays were everywhere, we didn't even have to look for them. I've fallen in love with stingrays. So gentle and beautiful. It was an amazing experience. An absolute must do tour.

5 StarsStingray and snorkel tripAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Suzanne Licks
Keith and Glen were amazing. We had an extraordinary time interacting with the beautiful stingrays. My daughter was at first terrified but the gentlemen had her living it in short time. Would totally do this again.

5 StarsGreat Excursion!August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Stephanie Hillhouse
This was fantastic for our family of four. Everyone with the tour group couldn't have been nicer. The extra two snorkel stops after the visit to Stingray City were also very cool. We highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsAwesome ExperienceAugust 11, 2016

Reviewer: John & Laura Jeffries
This was by far our most favorite excursion. Everything about this tour was above our expectations. The tour operators were so nice and patient .. teaching us about the stingrays and also how to snorkel. We would definitely do the exact same tour again!!!

5 StarsI highly recommend this tour.July 11, 2016

Reviewer: Desert Dwellers
We took a Caribbean cruise that stopped in Grand Cayman. Our 3rd time there and we took this tour on the last trip and thoroughly enjoyed it... so much that we took 6 other folks from our square dancing group with us! They all raved about it. We are all seniors and it was no problem for any of us even the first time cruisers and snorklers.

5 StarsI would definitely ""swim with the stingrays again""June 02, 2016

Reviewer: Mary B
Beautiful water and great pictures!

5 StarsGreat Snorkel/Stingray tripMay 19, 2016

Reviewer: DOC
This was a great excursion with knowledgeable and friendly guides. They took us to 2 coral garden stops that were great snorkeling places then we went to Stingray city which was really fun and beautiful place. The guides explained to us how they train the Rays from birth not to fear humans and actually captured a new trainee for us.

5 StarsAwesome excursion!May 19, 2016

Reviewer: Cider Jack
Absolutely loved this excursion! Stingray City is incredible. Our guides were very experienced and friendly. And the snorkeling stops were great! Just the right amount of time so you didn't get exhausted, but you got to see some incredible sights.

5 StarsAmazing!May 17, 2016

Reviewer: marina
Absolutely stunning experience with stingrays and amazing reef with a lot of variety of species to be seen. They give you food to attract and feed the fish under water!

5 StarsStingray/Snorkelling in Caymen IslandsMay 14, 2016

Reviewer: Al the Baldie!
Had a great time. Snorkelling was also very good. Holding the stingray was an awesome experience. At first I was very nervous but the guides managed it well to the point I held one up for a few minutes in my arms and also fed them squid.

4 StarsCool!May 12, 2016

Reviewer: Britt
It was awesome! Loved kissing stingrays and seeing them even though it was rather intimidating at first! Pictures of the stingrays are expensive but they are very nice. Guides were really cool. Overall good experience.

4 StarsGreat fun and well done!April 29, 2016

Reviewer: Desert Dwellers
We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and it was a great value for everything we experienced. We plan on going again and take friends with us!

4 StarsBetter itinerary and less crowded than mostApril 29, 2016

Reviewer: Anglosaxon
If you are going to do the ""standard"" Stingray City and snorkeling tour on Grand Cayman, then recommend this tour. It was an easy walk to the tour start point from the ship, although that area was a little crowded with so many tours starting at similar times. Despite that, it remained well organized. A short bus ride from the start point brought us to the quiet, private dock to join our boat out into the bay. Our boat was comfortable and had plenty of space for all of us to sit at the rail and see the views. The cruise out was calm and peaceful, and the onboard crew took the time to distribute masks and snorkels (good quality) and fins. The equipment was perfect - we normally took our own, but this year didn't and this equipment was fine. We had plenty of time at each stop - the crew actually changed the sequence as Stingray City was so crowded at the time we got there, so we did one of the reef snorkels first. Lovely fish, beautiful coral and plenty of time. One of the better reefs we have visited over the years. Second stop was Stingray City, and that will always be crowded. We actually moved away from the group a little and were able to swim around and see the stingrays in more open water - definitely worth doing. We chose not to try and feed them or hold them - just wanted to see them in their habitat. It was interesting. Third stop (snorkel again) was equally as good - deeper water at this point and some grasses, but again great fish. Once again some people chose to feed them, but we decided to just swim and take photos. The ride back was calm and restful - we were able to shower off some of the salt water and then the bus ride back to town allowed some people to stop off at 7 mile beach if they chose.

4 StarsGood snorkeling, crowded stingray cityApril 28, 2016

Reviewer: JW
Bring your own refreshments.

5 StarsA true once in a lifetime experience - very well oApril 21, 2016

Reviewer: The Flying Dutchman
This was our second excursion with Shore Excursions. The voucher was again very very clear where we should go. On paper it looked like we had to go to some dark alley, but in reality we could see the place from the boat when we arrived. The local excursion company had us in their system and we were good to go in 1 minute ! A small bus took us to one of their boats to start the snorkeling / stingray excursion. Great boat and again a relatively small group, so very relaxed. They took really good care of us with drinks and good snorkeling equipment. The snorkeling stop at the reef was truly amazing. No time pressure at all with plenty of opportunity to enjoy the sight. Stingray city was a bit of a ""mass tourism"" thing, but the guides again did a great job and literally knew some of the stingrays by personality. We got back with quite some time to spare to the ship. Overall, a great experience and excursion !

5 StarsFANTASTICApril 21, 2016

Reviewer: Tom
kissing and holding a stingray was an incredible experience our guide was amazing

5 StarsA truly amazing experience!April 21, 2016

Reviewer: Lisa
Had a great time and an experience I will never forget.

5 StarsWould definitely purchase this excursion again!April 20, 2016

Reviewer: Tanya the Traveler
My family loved the entire experience. The snorkeling at the reefs was the best snorkeling experience we have ever had on an excursion. The interaction with the stingrays was a wonderful experience. everyone wants to go back again! Our guides were very experienced & professional.

5 StarsVery smooth great friendly staff and boat,best timApril 15, 2016

Reviewer: Sun runner
Great time clean and well organized

5 StarsGreat excursionApril 14, 2016

Reviewer: Mrs. J
Great trip. I was nervous not using one of the Royal Caribbean excursions but for no reason. This was too easy. We literally ported in front of this Costco excursion provider. We walked off ship, thru port shops and went right across the street and we on the bus to the boat. It was spring break so Sting Ray City was packed with boats. I would recommend doing this excursion as early as possible if you're going at a peak time. Still awesome though! We also had 2 more snorkel stops which made the trip. On the return, we also got to see huge sea stars and iguanas which my kids loved. Water was warm and clear. Can't wait to return.

5 StarsAMAZING!April 13, 2016

Reviewer: Florida Cruisers
This was one of favorite excursions to date. We were told when we got to Grand Cayman that the seas were rough that day and that if we wanted a refund, we could get one. I think everyone decided to do the excursion anyway. Stingray City was amazing. You are on a sandbar about 20 minutes off the coast and the water is about waist deep (I imagine it would be lower than that on a normal day when the seas are calm). We got to touch the stingrays and take pictures holding and kissing them. The water was the most beautiful water I have ever seen. The photos were very reasonably priced. Snorkeling was a bit challenging because of the rough seas, but the guides tossed a line into the water so you had something to hold onto to keep yourself stationary.

4 StarsWould recommend!April 13, 2016

Reviewer: Out of bounds
The young guides were excellent and worked hard.

5 Starsgreat tripApril 08, 2016

Reviewer: Janet
would do it again

5 StarsGreat people wonderful timeApril 06, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
Wonderful and funny.

5 StarsAmazing experienceApril 05, 2016

Reviewer: Landlubbers
We loved the experience! 1) Experienced guides were so helpful, educational, and took amazing pictures. 2) Appreciated the other snorkeling stops as well. 3) Great value.

5 StarsOur excursion was the best!March 31, 2016

Reviewer: Julie
Our waters were quite wavy but our guides handled it very well. Although I was nervous of the snorkeling my husband and son had a great time.

5 StarsgREAT TIMEMarch 25, 2016

Reviewer: Mur
tRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT

5 StarsAwesome experienceMarch 23, 2016

Reviewer: Delaware Retiree
Loved the experience of getting up close and personal with stingrays! Sensational photos (for a price--of course!) that we treasure.

5 StarsMost memorable moments of our trip!March 17, 2016

Reviewer: Bev
We loved our excursion to Stingray City and the experience of touching, holding and even kissing a stingray... they told us if we kissed a stingray it would bring us good luck! We were able to purchase photos that were put on a disk for us... PRICELESS, however $$$. Cons: The beverage that was provided for us was sickening sweet.

4 StarsUp close to the StingraysMarch 17, 2016

Reviewer: Brad
The ship had cancelled their water excursions due to weather, but ours stayed on schedule. The staff was watchful of the conditions and we were never even close to having issue with the weather. Glad we booked here so we still got to go!

5 StarsOne of the best excursions ever!March 16, 2016

Reviewer: Marpow
The crew and driver were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an awesome excursion, then pick this one!

5 StarsI would use this comp. againMarch 14, 2016

Reviewer: Ken & Jan
Wonderful, will book with them again.

4 StarsGreat excursion!March 13, 2016

Reviewer: mary
there was no product involved.

5 Starsstrings rays were terrificMarch 09, 2016

Reviewer: marilyn
great trip and we loved the guys who ran the boat. they were extremely helpful to my husband who is handicapped

5 StarsLoved it! Will go again when I'm back in the areaFebruary 27, 2016

Reviewer: Sherb765
Booked independently from the cruise line, so not sure what to expect, but we were very pleased!

5 StarsStingray City RocksFebruary 24, 2016

Reviewer: Smith4star
Capt. Marvin's is an excellent group and we had a blast! Would do it again!

5 StarsSnorkel stingray cityFebruary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Susanv
I've been to grand Cayman several times so the second snorkel spot was just ok and I know that grand Cayman has amazing reefs.

4 StarsIt was a fun excursionFebruary 15, 2016

Reviewer: islandgirl
The trip was all I expected and everyone was very helpful. I'd actually feed the rays before but this was even better more time and more info. The people running the trip were extremely helpful getting in the water with you at every stop helping you in and out of the water etc. The boat was nice and not too crowded. I shopped around a lot before I booked this and I feel we got a great deal.

5 StarsExcellent. Well worth doing!January 27, 2016

Reviewer: NF
great tour although the line up to get the tickets is unorganized and chaotic and HOT...drinks should be offered while we wait, and this should be organized better. Also, the sigh for the tickets does not match the name we booked under..so this should be told to us in the directions to the ticket place. Otherwise very good.

5 StarsGreat excursion ! Must do - even if you are afraiJanuary 21, 2016

Reviewer: Caledonia Cruiser
The staff was fantastic. The boat was in excellent condition along with the snorkel gear.

5 StarsExcellentJanuary 14, 2016

Reviewer: Davenport's
Wonderful

5 StarsLife saving crewJanuary 14, 2016

Reviewer: Tina
The men on this boat were amazing. The care they took in saving a woman from drowning was incredible. They pulled her from the water did what was needed to bring her back to life. Got in communication with the Coast Guard as well to make sure she had continued treatment quickly. They were also visually upset that this even occurred which make me realize the type of men they were.

5 StarsWELL WORTH THE COSTJanuary 09, 2016

Reviewer: ROGER
GREATLY ENJOYED

5 StarsThe stingrays were awesomeJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: KJM
Getting to know and touch the stingrays is awesome. They were very docile and it was funny seeing some people freak out by stingrays rubbing up against them to get food. Do remember to keep your thumb tucked away when feeding them as I was bitten mildly while feeding one. My fault not his when you consider my thumb was sticking up next to the squid I was feeding him. Luckily they don't have teeth.

5 StarsThis was my 2nd trip, enjoyed it!January 08, 2016

Reviewer: Ann G
Very Happy

5 StarsI would buy this product again and againDecember 31, 2015

Reviewer: Miss Sashay
It was the highlight of our trip to the Carribean.

5 StarsWe had a great time!December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Michael O
Both my wife and I had a great time on this excursion and highly recommend it to anyone. The excursion caters to both the more experienced and novice alike. Swimming with the stingrays is definitely a once in a lifetime experience. The snorkeling was fun and we got a chance to see a lot of aquatic wildlife.

5 StarsAMAZING EXPERIENCE!!December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Casey25
This was an amazing excursion! The tour guides were wonderful. Book this over the cruise line excursions, less busy and smaller group size, less money too!

4 StarsFabulous Stingray Experience!December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Justina W
This tour was fantastic! Fabulous experience!

5 StarsFABULOUS WOULD DO IT AGAINDecember 31, 2015

Reviewer: Beth
Had the best time in the water with the rays.. Then we went to 2 different snorkel spots and it was amazing⦠WOuld go back again

5 StarsExcellent! We would go again!December 29, 2015

Reviewer: Kt
When cruising

5 StarsBest Experience of the whole vacationDecember 27, 2015

Reviewer: Lacy
Captain Marvin's Excursion. The office was very accessible from our ship's docking location. They were very informative and helpful to all questions we had. The bus driver gave us a few entertaining facts about the area as we traveled to the loading site. Once at the dock site we were directed to our boat. It was a smaller group of around 25 people. We were one of the two families on the boat that had children with us although it didn't negatively influence anything we experienced while on the excursion. Water and Punch was provided for drinks. We all had plenty of time to have a once in a lifetime experience with the stingrays. Each of our children got to hold and feed the stingrays and of course have photo ops. They did allow personal cameras on the trip which was nice however I did not have a waterproof one and opted to purchase the photos the crew member had taken of us. ( a little expensive but received a flash drive with all the pictures on it ) The two stops at the reef was amazingly beautiful. The water was very clear ( it was a little choppy that day due to previous storms in the area ) and they provided snorkeling gear. We were able to see the reef and some fish at the first stop. The second stop was just a little bit away from the reef but the sea life was plentiful. We were provided with small squids to feed the fish and they surrounded us. It was a very unique experience. We even saw two additional sting rays. One was buried in the sand below and the other was friendly and swam around us. Upon re-boarding the boat for the last time, we got a fresh water shower to wash some of the salt water off. It was fun and well worth the cost.

5 StarsI would do this againDecember 25, 2015

Reviewer: Corey
Really neat get this up close and personal with the stingrays.

4 StarsStingrays amazingly friendly, snorkeling was funDecember 24, 2015

Reviewer: Roy F
I was surprised at how gentle the stingrays were. They were all over the place and would swim right up to you, wanting food. You get to hold one up, gently from beneath, and give her a kiss; the large ones are all female. The guides were good when with the stingrays, but it seems like they could do more to talk about the stingrays on the way out, to educate us on these fantastic creatures. All in all though, I highly recommend this excursion. They take and sell pictures, which are a bit expensive ($50 I think), but the pictures someone else took using my camera were just as good. I didn't trust the person who took pictures using my camera, so I purchased theirs, but regret it now.

5 StarsWonderful small group snorkel experienceDecember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Never too Old
This was one of the best snorkel trips we have taken. It was a small group experience with friendly, safe, and efficient guides who were attentive to our needs , as well as, the protection of the reef and wild life. They handled with ease the hesitance of people ""new"" to the stingray experience, especially compared to those groups with three times as many. The other dive sites were excellent choices.

4 StarsGreat for when your group has a range of diving skDecember 18, 2015

Reviewer: ex scuba diver
It was entertaining for the experienced diver in our group, but also easy enough for the beginner snorkeler we had with us.

5 StarsAmazing experienceDecember 10, 2015

Reviewer: Ale
Things that are great about it

4 StarsWhat fun!December 10, 2015

Reviewer: Doc
Very nice.

5 StarsHad a blast!December 08, 2015

Reviewer: Bucketlisttrips
All of the guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The check-in office is directly across the street from the port. They kept all of the gear sanitized.

4 StarsLots of FunDecember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Mike
The Stingray encounter was great! Guides were helpful in attracting stingrays so that we could actually hold them. This was a lot of fun. The two snorkeling stops were a little disappointing. The stop at the coral was not very colorful but it was interesting. The stop to view fish was also disappointing. There were simply very few fish to see.

5 StarsAmazing DayNovember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Valerie
This was the most memorable and fun excursion we experienced. In fact, would do the exact same thing again if we travel back to the Cayman Islands again. The snorkeling was in the clearest water I have ever seen - - the variety of fish was amazing! The stingrays seemed glad to see us visit - they were ready to be fed, so there was no problem finding a stingray.

4 StarsGreat snorkeling excursionNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: First time cruiser, from April, 2016
Was well worth the price. Sting ray area is busy, but there were plenty to go around. Water was very choppy, kind of a down side to the trip, wish there was a way we oils have planned better for that. My husband and daughter both felt seasick, and they normally don't have a problem with it.

5 StarsGreat TimeNovember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Tony
Guys that ran the activity were great

5 StarsBest Excursion we've ever done!August 19, 2015

Reviewer: The Hunts
This was our favorite excursion yet. The meeting site was a very short walk from the ship, and easy transportation from there to the boat. Guides were very nice, fun, younger guys. The snorkeling stops were great, so glad they didn't require (but did provide) lifejackets. We saw plenty of interesting fish, even a barracuda! Stingray Alley was a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the guides were patient and let everyone hold, kiss, and feed a stingray. We had plenty of time in the water. A great experience, HIGHLY recommend!

5 StarsBest excursion of the cruiseJuly 28, 2015

Reviewer: Seadate
We were a family of 15, ages 8-74. The crew was very attentive to everyone on the trip. The conditions were perfect, water clear, calm seas, cooperative rays and many fish and great coral at each snorkel stop. We ALL felt this was our best excursion of the week.

5 StarsGreat!June 18, 2015

Reviewer: Benji
Swimming with stingrays really is a must do! It was the highlight of the trip. Snorkeling was fun as well!

5 StarsWow! Great Excursion!!!May 13, 2015

Reviewer: Kathy
Experienced guides gave us plenty of snorkel time at a great price. They were accommodating and made sure everyone got pictures with the stingrays. Soooo much fun! we have been on many cruise excursions, and the guide can make or break the trip. This one is a big hit!!!Thank you!!!

5 StarsAwsome Adventure!April 09, 2015

Reviewer: pjmomma
Allison took great pictures of my daughter and I at Stingray City loaded them right on the boat to a cd ready to purchase before we got off the boat! Captain Jim was very knowledgeable!

4 StarsGreat Boat guysApril 09, 2015

Reviewer: Tami
I liked being able to have three stops to snorkel. I loved the experience the guides had with the stingrays. They were so comfortable with them and they also made us feel that way. Their photographer got some great shots of each group with the stingrays.

5 StarsAwesome time!April 02, 2015

Reviewer: Kate
Our guides were fantastic!! They made sure everyone had a great time. They pulled up a few conchs and let everyone the wanted to try it have a piece. We figured they would sell the shells, but they offered to any family that wanted one. My husband was lucky enough to find one on his own but it was cool to watched them pull out the live ones for them to bring home for dinner.

5 StarsAmazing and Spectacular!!April 02, 2015

Reviewer: Noland6
Without a doubt the best Excursion!!! We were on Miss Anna's boat with 3 other families so 15 people total which was perfect!! Jason and Gerardo were amazing and made it a once in a lifetime experience for our family with amazing memories to share. Sting Ray City is something that you cannot miss!! Snorkeling was amazing as well. Thanks!!

5 StarsBest side trip of our cruiseMarch 29, 2015

Reviewer: Abcd
Much better value than the cruise line tours saw several other boats at reef none were as nice or less crowded

5 StarsOne of my favorite excursions.March 11, 2015

Reviewer: Young at heart
The guides were just great

5 StarsOne of the bestFebruary 24, 2015

Reviewer: Marpen
none

5 StarsTouch the Sting Rays & SnorkelJanuary 19, 2015

Reviewer: Michigander
The organization is safe financially, safe activity, safe on the boat and in the water. Excellent experience to share with family and friends! Great memories and would go again!

4 StarsDon't Miss it!!January 06, 2015

Reviewer: Ksaey CPA
I had done a similar trip 10 years ago, but was now with my husband and daughters. It was a choppy day, with less than perfect conditions, but a great time was had by all~ The guides offered us squid to feed the rays, and that was a thrill. (There were some land lubbers that were ill, and some Dramamine would have been nice to offer them) Hawaiian punch and water was the only thing offered.

5 StarsCaptain marvinsJanuary 01, 2015

Reviewer: Dan
We had a fantastic time. The crew of the boat could not have been more helpful and fun

5 StarsFun!December 30, 2014

Reviewer: Bud
Very capable crew, they made sure everyone was safe and had a good experience interacting with the sting rays. Both snorkeling spots had colorful fish.

5 StarsA 3 Hour Tour that ended same dayDecember 17, 2014

Reviewer: jester1340
Great excursion. Even though water was rough crew did excellent job of keeping the boat on a steady keel.

5 Starsswim with the ""fishes""December 07, 2014

Reviewer: Cruise mom
Attentive guides that made sure everyone got to feed and hold the stingrays. The group was smaller than most of the other tour groups which allowed for more individual attention. The 2 snorkel stops were long enough to be interesting but not too long to be tiring.

5 StarsThrilling to swim with stingraysOctober 16, 2014

Reviewer: Pam
Had a really great time swimming with the stingrays. Then went on the snorkel in the reefs. Really great excursion.

5 Starsnot to be missedOctober 13, 2014

Reviewer: alice
We were in the open ocean, not a pen, the rays seemed to really like being around us, loved every second of it. The reef stops were beautiful. The boat was clean, the equipment nice, the guys were great.

5 StarsLoved it! Highly recommend it!September 09, 2014

Reviewer: 3boysmom
Had a fantastic trip to Stingray City. The guides were very nice and made sure everyone had a chance to get a full experience with the rays. I heard of others who went to the same location with a different tour group but didn't get the same full experience we had with our guides. We also went to two snorkel stops where other groups only had one. Wonderful experience! Would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 StarsBest ExperienceAugust 14, 2014

Reviewer: Nena
This was a great excursion. We had two great snorkel stops. The barrier reef stop was amazing. I think the best part of the whole thing were the stingrays. We were allowed to hold them, feed and touch them. They kids are still talking about this excursion.

5 StarsSwimming with Stingray was great !!July 09, 2014

Reviewer: Ban the adventurous
It was a great experience I will do this in a heartbeat. The people were very friendly , water was great and the stingrays were very friendly.

5 StarsDon't miss this!!June 19, 2014

Reviewer: Shan
At first, I was hesitant about not booking through the cruise line, however this excursion was amazing and I couldn't ask for more! The crew and staff were organized and extremely nice and helpful. Shore excursion group knows their stuff! I would definitely book through them again.. My parents and husband both liked this one the best. Great value for a good price, can't wait to go back!

5 StarsGrand caymanJune 19, 2014

Reviewer: Js
This was a very good excursion and highly. Recommend it

5 StarsWe had the best time!April 29, 2014

Reviewer: Rhonda the mom
Our guide was excellent! He took his time with everyone. Helped each person with gear. He went the extra mile to find a starfish to show us. Very patient and knowledgeable.

4 StarsBeautiful Water great snorkelingApril 10, 2014

Reviewer: AScoles
It would have been nice for the guides/crew to tell about the fish, coral, etc. More education would add more value.

4 StarsGreat Day, Great Company!April 08, 2014

Reviewer: Carly the Teacher
So many great things to see, from the stingrays, to the fish at the reef. It was a great day and a great way to get my roommate out of her comfort zone with the stingrays!

5 StarsAwesome AdventureMarch 28, 2014

Reviewer: GrannyLois
Stingray City is an awesome adventure to swin and feed wild stingrays. We felt safe at all time and we are mostly standing in 4 feet of water. The snorkeling trips were average - the amount of tropical fish and coral was average. I am sure they had to choose a reef close to Stingray City because of time restrictions due to cruise ship.

4 StarsExcellent excursion - Grand CaymanMarch 14, 2014

Reviewer: Sunlover1962
Wonderful excursion and the captain and crew were very helpful and fun.

4 StarsStay Calm & Swim with StingraysFebruary 26, 2014

Reviewer: Peep&penguin
The meeting location is easy to find coming from either of the cruise ports. The office was very friendly & efficient. Our driver was beyond funny and very informative. The boat to Stingray City was beautiful & well stocked with the gear we needed & drinks. We were very pleased with our guides, who educated everyone on how to approach the waters, made sure everyone got a chance to hold & kiss a stingray, & kept our group on schedule.You hear people say that they wish they could spend more time with the stingrays, but there are many other groups, so each boat takes their turn & moves on; we thought it was very fair really. We liked the barrier reef stop the best because there were so many fish. We even saw two more stingrays, including Frisbee. It's more beautiful to see them swim in deeper waters. Thank you to the team at Capt. Marvin's.

5 StarsGreat shore excursionFebruary 19, 2014

Reviewer: midwestcruiser
The entire excursion was well organized and delivered everything it promised. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Even though we pre-booked this excursion, the staff made sure the excursion was the best for us, including the departure and return times...a great experience overall.

5 StarsStunningFebruary 12, 2014

Reviewer: Frost it Pink
Just an amazing excursion. Something that simply doesn't happen everyday. Would recommend something for nausea if rocking boats bother you as some on the trip were sick due to that. The guides were well prepared, provided snorkel set, and drinks. They also provided photos taken with the stingrays....however, I do wish we could have had more time at the stingrays because once you finished getting photos you didn't have much time left. The stingray would brush against your legs and didn't appear that it bothered them you were even there.

5 StarsHighlight of the cruiseJanuary 07, 2014

Reviewer: Babs
This was a trip for my daughter and I and this excursion made it special

5 StarsfunnnnnDecember 29, 2013

Reviewer: jarek
We loved it so much fun and the stingrays so friendly....

4 StarsCaptain Marvin's stingray city-ExcellentDecember 17, 2013

Reviewer: Henry CPA
Captain Marvins boats were smaller with dramtically fewer guest than the cruise line's operator. They did not over crowded the boat. The boat had adequete cover (shade) or sun for each persons personal selection. The crew sucessfully strove for each person to enjoy the trip and the experience to the maximum insuring that everyone got to see, be seen and hold stingrays and feeding fish so that the marine life was up close an personal at the other snorkeling sites.

5 StarsWonderfully fantastic tripDecember 04, 2013

Reviewer: Jo
From the bus driver to the captain to the crew...it couldn't have been more perfect. Very informative and enjoyable, short bus trip to Captain Marvin's boats. The captain and crew on the boat were very friendly and knowledgeable. I always thought the emerald green water on Florida's Gulf Coast was beautiful where I live, then I saw the turquoise water of Grand Cayman. If I am fortunate enough to visit the Caymans again, I will certainly book with Shore Excursions.

5 StarsBeautiful, Absolutely BeautifulNovember 12, 2013

Reviewer: Stacybug
The whole trip was wonderful from the time we got on the van until we got back to shore from the boat. Tour guide was very knowledgable and gave us a briefing before we even got in the water. He mad our fear of the sting rays pass. I would totally recommend this to anyone.

5 StarsFun fun fun!November 07, 2013

Reviewer: infrequent cruiser
Great fun at Stingray City; experienced and helpful guides; kept us on schedule with 2 great snorkel stops; outstanding excursion!!! Guides were just super!

5 StarsHave done this twice--greatJuly 18, 2013

Reviewer: Kim
My husband and I had such wonderful time on the excursion the first time, decided to take our kids the next time we went. Both loved it and had a blast feeding the stingrays.

5 StarsIf you want a fun day, snorkel here.July 08, 2013

Reviewer: Morris of Courous
Guides were so nice. Took us to see the sting rays, brought squid for us to feed them. Then headed to the reefs. Again allowed us to feed the fish, which was AMAZING. Fish nibbled food right in front of your eyes under water. Will book again when at the Cayman Islands.

4 StarsGreat Adventure in the Grand CaymansJuly 06, 2013

Reviewer: LM
Had a wonderful time!!! Sting Ray City is a definite experience you should not miss.

5 StarsBest excursion on the cruise!July 03, 2013

Reviewer: wstaple
Easy access from the cruise terminal, just a short walk. Friendly staff at Captain Marvin's office. The bus driver was entertaining. Denver and his crew on the boat were great. Stingray City is one of the most beautiful places on the earth. Gorgeous waters. The guides were very helpful and informative. All four of us were able to hold a stingray in our arms. The snorkeling was good, but not as impressive as somewhere like Hanama Bay in Hawaii; the fish were not as colorful. However, this was our favorite excursion during our cruise. We'd do it again in a heartbeat! One thing I'll mention is that there is a photographer on board who takes pictures while on the excursion. I think the cost for pictures of just you and your family members on a CD is about $45. I'd bought an underwater case for my wife's small Canon camera to take on the cruise and it did great. I'm not sure the photographer appreciated it, but there was nothing that said you couldn't bring your own camera.

5 StarsAWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!May 28, 2013

Reviewer: Anita
I loved this experience and so did my friends...

4 StarsGreat experienceApril 04, 2013

Reviewer: No problem
Stingray city was awesome.

5 StarsA Great ExpirenceApril 02, 2013

Reviewer: RichieCos
The crew for this excursion was very knowledgeable, and showed us an expirence with stingrays I never knew could happen.

5 StarsWow !March 18, 2013

Reviewer: 6 in Paradise
Lived up to it's billing

5 StarsGreat experience!March 13, 2013

Reviewer: Moon
This is a great experience of touching and feeling stingrays in the sea and snorkeling at reef. Unique and interesting experiences. Staff was nice and professional. Well organized. Relaxed. Perfect for family vacation. They sell pictures at a decent price (~ 35 pictures at $50). Well taken pictures. Easy to download. Snorkeling could be a little bit longer.

5 StarsBest adventure of our trip!March 13, 2013

Reviewer: Lynn the teacher
The trip was very organized and we left on our adventure promptly. The captain and his crew were very attentive to all passengers and took extra time with the beginning snorkelers. Interacting with the stingrays was incredible but alittle scary. The two young men from the crew helped everyone to have a great time. THe snorkeling over the reef was amazing! Better than anything in the Bahamas.We never felt rushed and there were plenty of cold drinks on board. All in all a terrific value.

5 StarsNice way to start a vacationMarch 10, 2013

Reviewer: Charbthomp
We enjoyed swimming with stingrays. The crew gave us food to feed the stingrays. We also were able to feed fish while snorkeling. It was great fun to see hundreds of fish literally inches in front of your nose!

5 StarsGet more bang for your buckFebruary 23, 2013

Reviewer: Cruise girl
This was the best excursion ever. I was impressed with the organized tour plus knowledgable guides. I would do this again for sure. Only downside for me in particular is that the snorkel gear couldn't accommodate my prescription glasses, so I didn't get to experience that part. But the fun of being with the stingrays was worth the price.

4 Starsvery much funFebruary 21, 2013

Reviewer: King
Very exciting and fun!

4 StarsFun excursion; worth the money!February 08, 2013

Reviewer: Michele
The Stingray City and two-stop snorkeling excursion was great value for what we paid. The guides with Captain Marvin's Watersports are fun and made the tour very enjoyable, especially Andrew who drove us to the boat and back. He even provided some history of Grand Cayman along the way. Being in the water with stingrays was a once in a lifetime experience, and the snorkeling spots provided some cool views of different fish and coral. The only con I would say is maybe more snacks could have been provided onboard, considering the boat tour lasted about 3 hours.

5 StarsAbsolutly Awwwwsome!February 07, 2013

Reviewer: Marta
This was an awsome experience! The guides were knowledgable and experienced. It was a good value for the price.

4 StarsWoW!February 01, 2013

Reviewer: CLR
So cool to stand in the ocean with stingrays swimming all around. They provided you the opportunity to take pics with a stingray as well as they provided squid pieces to feed stingrays. It was surprising to see the number of boats anchored and all the people...but this didn't impact the overall experience. The 2 snorkeling stops were ok. We didn't really see a lot of fish but did see the coral reefs.

5 StarsGreat Time!January 30, 2013

Reviewer: Bookworm
Nice boat and very helpful guides. I have been afraid to snorkle, but the young man held my hand and got me started. On the last stop I could snorkle myself. Enjoyed the live starfish that he went down and brought on the boat for everyone to see. They take great photos with the stingrays. Just take some cash with you since they only take cash for the CD.

5 StarsGreat ServiceJanuary 18, 2013

Reviewer: Tom
Although I got the time wrong (I showed up at 9:00 Central) they realised my mistake and put us on another boat. The guide was very informative reagarding the handling and habits of the stingrays - and everyone had the opportunity to hold and interact with them. After the snorkle stop - the guide got on the prow of the boat on the way back to port and was looking in the water for something as the passengers watched - after a couple minutes he dived off the boat and came up with a starfish that was about a foot and a half wide - amazing! he then brought it on board to let everyone see it before he returned it to the sea.

5 Starsbest excursion of the three excursions iJanuary 16, 2013

Reviewer: jaja
this was the most exciring cruise of the three.

4 StarsIt was a lot of fun!January 11, 2013

Reviewer: The Beer Man
Lots of fun. We really enjoyed playing with the Stingrays. Snorkling was pretty good, but the area was a bit lacking in fish. Due to trouble & time setting the anchor, it cut into our time swimming. ;-(

4 StarsFUN EXPERIENCE!January 08, 2013

Reviewer: Angel
Sting Ray City was one of the highlights of our cruise vacation. My bf & I both agreed that this was something we might consider doing again if we had the opportunity! The sting rays were so graceful and swam by your feet. They felt slimy. We had the chance to touch and hold one thanks to our experienced guide. After we visited the Sting Rays, we made two snorkel stops by the reef. The water was somewhat cold (We went in December) so I decided to just relax on the boat while my boyfriend went snorkeling with the rest of our group. There were about 20-30 people. Enjoyed evert minute of this awesome excursion!

5 StarsI would recommend this product to friendJanuary 02, 2013

Reviewer: Charles traveller
Good price; good instruction for cruise ship passenger. Tour is well organized. Timing is perfect.

5 StarsAwesome!December 20, 2012

Reviewer: Elaine
It was just awesome to be in the beautiful, crystal clear ocean with the stingrays swimming about and really experience them.

5 StarsGreat Tour!December 13, 2012

Reviewer: Bill
A great tour! Only downside: the 2 snorkeling areas were indistinguishable from each other, and offered only so-so snorkeling. Recommendation: if less expensive tour is offered featuring Stingray City only, or Stingray City plus ONE snorkeling site, choose that option instead. Having said this, we were not dissatisfied or unhappy with the tour we got. A lot of fun.

4 StarsExcellent tripDecember 02, 2012

Reviewer: Ken
Great trip, nice large safe boat. Bus trip included, about 3 blocks away from the port. Very limited drinks availible, cheap punch and water. they record and take pictures of you, which at the end they try to sell you a $40US CD with the pictures. Awesome crew, very informative and the dive and stingray city are amazing!!!

4 StarsThe Stingrays were the highlight!November 02, 2012

Reviewer: Steve
I can't say enough good things about the trip to Stingray City. I rate it right up there with the Dolphin swim. Great guides, equipment, and boat. Great time. The snorkling part of the trip was nice, but kind of average. I have been to much better reefs so it was just ok, but still fun.

4 StarsWhat a fun boat!October 30, 2012

Reviewer: Kathy and kids
The crew on the boat was fabulous! We had a great time swimming with the stingrays and snorkeling by the coral reef.

5 Starsgreat tripOctober 13, 2012

Reviewer: D-Ann
This is the second time we have done this trip and would do it again.

4 StarsGreat TripSeptember 14, 2012

Reviewer: Mike
The trip was great. The only bad point was we paid for a picture package, & they cannot be printed. i have been to CVS 3 Times & on the phone with them & it's not in jpeg mode so I can't print out the pictures we paid for very upsetting.

5 StarsA great valueSeptember 04, 2012

Reviewer: Simon
You get a great package here with Capt Marvins, a nice small group and some great guides who takes good care of people even if they're not experienced swimmers. Stingrays were once in a lifetime.

5 StarsHoneymoon with the StingraysAugust 30, 2012

Reviewer: Sheray
Fun and professional!!

5 StarsLoved It!!!July 20, 2012

Reviewer: rachncory
We Loved every minute of it!!!

5 StarsAwesome, Awesome, AwesomeJuly 11, 2012

Reviewer: Captain Rance & Blonde Babe Amy
Awesome. I held about 10 different stingrays, and feed about 4 of them.Wife took lots of pics. Take this excursion instead of the cruise lines cause this is a smaller group and you get more one on one time with the animals. The snorkel stops were great too, but with the high waves made for a very good hard workout sooooo make sure you wear a life jacket! Great awesome adventure!

5 StarsBest Time!June 07, 2012

Reviewer: Bee
It was great. The boat was beautiful! The guys were hot! Best time of my life. If your looking to try new things, this is the excursion to go on!

5 StarsStill Smiling a month later!May 29, 2012

Reviewer: J*J
Such a fun and exciting experience! They picked us up at their shop which was conveniently close to the cruise port. Guides were great, swimming with the stingrays was amazing! They just come right up to you! We were there about 30 min, I could have been there all day. Then we went snorkeling, lots of little fishies and things to look at. They then took us to another snorkel spot. Great company, great experience, We can't wait to go again!

5 StarsAWESOME!!!May 24, 2012

Reviewer: Bebe
I can't say enough about this excursion!! The guide was wonderful!! Trip was wonderful!!! I will remember this for a life time and would do it again!!! Bring an underwater camera, one that takes photos and videos ! We did and we are so glad! The pictures are so wonderful!!! And the videos are exceptional!

5 StarsGreat experienceMay 10, 2012

Reviewer: Jamie the mom
Loved seeing the stingrays. They bring them right up to you. This was a great family adventure.

5 StarsDelicious experience!May 01, 2012

Reviewer: Mercedes
The most exciting and heavenly experience, swimming with stingrays! Well organise and very friendly people, made us feel like VIPs! Right on time, coming and going, very important when you are cruising. Price wise, very competitive, definetely will recommend it to my friends visiting Grand Cayman and if I ever go back, will do the experience again! I'll add some refreshments and maybe a bite to eat, included in the price, apart from that, everything was just delicious!!! Thank you very much!

5 StarsSting Ray City and snorkeling ExcursionMay 01, 2012

Reviewer: Curt
We had the Greatest time, it was exciting and an experience you wont get anywhere else. Guides were very knowledgeable and accomadating. I would do it again in a heart beat.

5 StarsWhat a wonderful snorkeling trip!April 04, 2012

Reviewer: M&M
We had a group of 11 (teens to adults), and everything was just as advertised. The team at Shore Excursions was friendly and easy to work with. I've been on many snorkeling trips, and this one was really a good value for the money!

5 StarsIt was our favorite exursionMarch 17, 2012

Reviewer: Basia
We had fun being able to touch stingrays and take pictures with them. The water was warm and super clear. We got our professional pictures during the snorkeling trip and they came out great.

5 StarsAwesome!March 06, 2012

Reviewer: Kacey
We had such a blast!!!! This was the best excursion that me and my fiancé have ever done! Don't hesitate to pick this! You will not forget it!!

5 StarsHighlight of our cruiseMarch 01, 2012

Reviewer: Ricky Ricardo
Everyone was friendly and helpful from the bus driver to boat operator. Great crew.

5 StarsAmazing Trip!February 21, 2012

Reviewer: New to Crusing
This was a FANTASTIC trip. The snorkeling was amazing. The spots they stopped were some of the most beautiful in the world. I still can't beleive they had us kissing wild stingrays! This was well worth the money!

5 Starskids loved itFebruary 17, 2012

Reviewer: viking fan
Everything was as good as expected. Kids loved the stingray city. Photos were pricy but a great memory. The money you save from not booking with cruise line paid for the photo.

5 Starsgreat1January 26, 2012

Reviewer: miss sandra
would take this again

5 StarsStingray City and SnorkelJanuary 18, 2012

Reviewer: Karen
This was a great experience. The captain and his crew were very knowledgable and helpful. The group was small enough so that everyone could enjoy the snorkeling and then the experience with the stingrays. The group was a mixed blend of families with younger children and couples. Would recommend this to everyone.

5 StarsExperience of a lifetimeDecember 28, 2011

Reviewer: LegallyBlondeinBama
We had experienced, friendly crew and guides. The trip itself has spectacular views of the island. We also had a professional photographer on our boat, so we also have perfect photos with the stingrays, which are a priceless memory for me. This trip does require that you have some swimming ability, although they had floats and they do provide instruction with the snorkeling portion of the trip.

5 StarsTrustworthy tour company! Great Fun!December 22, 2011

Reviewer: sisturre
The people running this tour were fantastic! Made sure everyone had fun!

5 StarsGreat experienceDecember 12, 2011

Reviewer: Alisa
Great experience

4 StarsFun time and loved doing itDecember 07, 2011

Reviewer: Rachel
This was a fun excursion.. I mean how many times do you get to hold a stingray and touch and feel them. I have to admit my husband was not too thrilled when I told him we were doing this excursion, but he went and I must tell you when we were done he said ""I have to admit that was a good time"". Snorkeling was fun as well and it's amazing to see all the things under water.. One thing I was surprsied about was that when we got off the ship tour guides were selling this trip for 1/2 the price, but that is a chance you take that it will be available if you do not pre-book it!! Our tour guides were very helpful in making sure you got back to the correct place and time to get back on the ship.

4 StarsHighly recommended ... great fun!December 07, 2011

Reviewer: Gabby
Guides created an environment for a greater understanding of the gentle stingray; increased respect for the living coral reefs; and the pure pleasure of ""swimming with the fishes""! Great fun and educational!

5 StarsBest snorkel trip we have ever booked.December 07, 2011

Reviewer: ethelmay
Very well organized tour. Guides were very pleasant and informative. Great boat and lots of contact with the stingrays. Bonus was the two snorkel stops. Back to the ship on time, as promised.

5 StarsABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!December 01, 2011

Reviewer: Cruise-a-holic
The best excursion for the price that we have every done!

4 StarsGreat time and family owned businessNovember 29, 2011

Reviewer: llmz
Great time! Not to many family owned businesses out there anymore so this was a plus! Very friendly Would do it again with this company and also would recommend them to friends

5 StarsWhat an adventure!November 28, 2011

Reviewer: Mslmaster
Everything was well organized. The boat crew was very helpful and made sure we enjoyed the Sting Ray encounter and snorkeling.

5 StarsGreat trip - highly recommendableNovember 10, 2011

Reviewer: Anna
Awesome experience to swim with the stingrays. The snorkling was ok but not great. The highlight of the trip is without a question the time we spent with the stingrays. Very nice guides and the bus driver even gave us a tour on the way to the boat. On the way back we also had the opportunity to get off at the Seven Mile beach. Great organization. We loved it...

5 Starsgreat experience everOctober 28, 2011

Reviewer: Will & Tara
Exiting time my son is only three but snorkled liked a pro......I was so proud to have been able to do this with him. One thing that you can do is remember to buy a water camera it will be the best investment ever for this tour as you will be seeing many colorfull fish at the bottom of the sea.

4 StarsFANTASTICOctober 11, 2011

Reviewer: JADE
THE GUIDES AND STAFF WERE FANTASTIC! STINGRAY CITY WAS AMAZING! MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT EACH STOP SEEMED KINDA SHORT...I WOULD HAVE LIKED TO STAY AT LEAST A LITTLE LONGER AT THE BARRIER REEF SNORKEL, BUT ALL IN ALL GREAT TIME! I WOULD DEFINATLY BOOK THIS AGAIN

5 StarsIt was wonderful!September 29, 2011

Reviewer: Dawn
We would do it again!

5 StarsGreat tour guides on this boat trip!September 28, 2011

Reviewer: R & R
The tour guides on our boat were very pleasant and informative. They went out of their way to show us the turtles and starfish. They didn't have to do this but they did. Very personable.

5 StarsHad an Amazing time!September 01, 2011

Reviewer: Trish
Took my granddaughters and they loved it!! Wish we could have stayed all day! It was trully an adrenalin rush!

5 StarsVery Fun!!August 18, 2011

Reviewer: Chris L.
Amazing! Super fun and unique, a must do in the Caymans !

5 StarsTHE BEST EXPERIENCE OF OUR TRIPAugust 16, 2011

Reviewer: BARBARA'S READY
THIS WAS VERY WELL PLANNED. EVERYONE WAS ON SCHEDULED, THE CREW KEPT US INFORMED AND THEY HAD PLENTY OF EQUIPMENT ON BOARD. WISH MORE SQUID WAS AVAILABLE SO I COULD FEED MORE BUT ENOUGH FOR EVERYONE AT LEAST TWICE(IF YOU CHOSE TOO) THE PICTURES WERE GREAT AND NICE ADDITION- THANKS FOR AN EXCELLENT TIME

5 StarsGreat tripAugust 04, 2011

Reviewer: Love to snorkel
Loved this excursion! The two snorkels stops were really good with lots of fish. The best part of the trip was playing with the stingrays.

5 StarsfantasticJuly 26, 2011

Reviewer: Lori
This was an amazing excursion, The price was low, I'll go as far as to say very cheap compared to the other prices I was seeing for the same excursion through other companies. So I wasn't expecting top of the line, but thats what we got! Awesome! Once at stingray bay I saw other boats that were pack full of people, was extremely happy that this company took very small groups around 12 people, on three separate boats. The stingrays come right up to you, rub up against you, you can hold them, pet them, kiss them, and this is in the open water, this is not a tank. Its amazing. The staff was funny, friendly, knowledgable and took great care of us while with them. Just cant give this company enough praise. Thank you, for a once in a lifetime memory and for keeping the prices low for all to enjoy.

5 StarsVery FunJuly 13, 2011

Reviewer: Amelia
The excursion was very fun! Would recommend it to everyone!

5 StarsNever Missed a StopJuly 09, 2011

Reviewer: Andrea the student
Minus the stingray sucking my tummy I love every minute, well I even didn't mind that all that much. The tour guide was ridiculously amazing! He knew where to find a random turtle in a HUGE ocean... Oh and he had a favorite stingray that gave him kisses which was totally cute!

4 StarsGreat trip, give it a try!May 10, 2011

Reviewer: Parrot Girl
Friendly staff!

5 StarsGreat time had by all!May 05, 2011

Reviewer: admom
It was a great, small boat trip. We saw other boats packed with people. The guides were great and the stingrays plentiful. The snorkeling equipment was in great condition and my kids 12 and 10 just loved it. Bring some cash as they will sell you a cd of photos of your adventure.

4 Starswe would do this again, it was great!!May 04, 2011

Reviewer: ralphie
snorkeling the blue waters...beautiful..

5 StarsA Day To RememberMay 04, 2011

Reviewer: Judy Bootie
Capt Marvins snorkel and Sting Ray City trip was wonderful - I would certainly recommend it to anyone that wants a relaxing but exciting day

5 StarsIncredible!April 05, 2011

Reviewer: LisaC
Totally cool! These creatures are amazing! Playful like puppies!