Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat tripDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Anita Eddy
We really enjoyed this excursion. It starts with a boat ride that gave us a view of the local area and waterfront homes. Then we went to the sand bar (Stingray City) where we touched, fed and swam with stingrays. Unbelievable. Crossed that off my bucket list. My ten year old was scared and stayed on the boat most of the time but that was fine. Snorkeling afterwards was okay but I've been to better snorkeling sites. The staff were friendly and professional and the trip felt well organized. Highly recommend.

5 StarsSecond Visit!December 11, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce Spalding
We have completed this excursion once before and loved it. It was just as much fun the second time around. Due to it being out of season, the crowds at Stingray City were much less than last time. Loved it!

4 StarsStingray CityDecember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ken Bergquist
Cruise line screwed this one up by docking at the opposite side of the island and not telling anyone. We ended up getting of the tender to an empty parking lot. Several mile drive into town to get to the excursion, then had to wait hours for the tour to begin.

5 StarsLoved it!November 28, 2017

Reviewer: Cruise lover
This is by far my most favorite excursion. The boat that we took out to the sandbar was large and very comfortable. The water is the clearest blue/green and just beautiful. We were able to spend a lot of time in the water with the rays and got to feed them and interact with them. Loved having them swim around us and rub our legs and feet. A very cool experience. Our guides were very good and very friendly. Also enjoyed the snorkeling stop. Saw some beautiful coral and tropical fish. The water was a bit rough that day so didn't stay in the water as long as I would have liked to. The only down side was being told to be at the meeting place 30 minutes after docking and then having to wait two hours before the excursion left.

5 StarsExcellentNovember 16, 2017

Reviewer: Bree Kimball
This was a fabulous excersion! The hands on interactions that the guides ensure you have with the stingrays are wonderful. The snorkeling was fun as well making sure everyone's comfort is taken into account.

5 StarsGood time and valueOctober 24, 2017

Reviewer: Jon Geary
Was an amazing experience. So cool to stand on a sandbar 4 miles off shore and surrounded by lots of stingrays. Good for little kids too (brought my 10, 8 & 6yo). Stingrays were easy to interact with and not dangerous. I would suggest buying a Universal Waterproof Case ($10 on Amazon) to capture video and pictures. The crew was also nice and competent. BTW, we also did the Dolphin Discovery and the stingrays were so much better. Dolphins were in captivity (didn't seem happy), you couldn't take your own pictures, and the Dolphin Discovery encounter people wanted $370 (this is their discounted rate) for their pictures. Crazy when the pictures cost more than the encounter.

5 StarsExcellentOctober 19, 2017

Reviewer: Attila Nemeth
Everything was awesome! Recommended! :)

5 StarsYou have to try it!!!!October 09, 2017

Reviewer: Jeanette Woody
Second excursion was just as amazing as the first one. If you haven't swam the sting rays, then you haven't had an amazing experience. The tour guides were awesome, very knowledgeable, and so funny. It was a beautiful experience. Will do it again next year on our next cruise.

5 StarsStingray City and One Snorkel StopSeptember 07, 2017

Reviewer: Jerry Frazier
Very well managed and very educational

5 StarsExcellent time!August 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Goetsch
We had a wonderful excursion with Captain Marvin's, taking us to Stingray City and snorkeling. Our group was pretty small (30 or so) and everyone was given the opportunity to hold the stingrays and have their pictures taken with them. They took us to a different area where we snorkeled. It was beautiful there with the fish and corals and stingrays. Our crew was very fun and Steve took excellent pictures that captured the day. Thank you for the fun adventure!

5 StarsWOWAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Ray Seider
We boarded the boat with about 20 other people and headed out to the open ocean. Only about a 20 minute trip until we anchored and were told to climb into the water (warm) Once again my new wife couldn't stop smiling This is SO much fun and we treasure the pictures that were taken by the crew. Speaking of crew, of all the excursions we did, ALL of the crew members on this and the other excursions we booked through Costco were exceptional. I've traveled extensively over the years until losing my wife of 54 years to Alzheimers so this trip was the first "out of country for my new wife. We strongly recommend booking your excursions through Costco, about half of what the cruise ship charges

5 StarsStingray City/Snorkel TourAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: Shari DeCambra
This was one of the best excursions I have been on. The people were friendly and helpful. They explained everything. The boat wasn't too crowded. The water was crystal blue and clear. Swam with stingrays and the best snorkeling.

4 StarsGreat experienceAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: MC
The ONLY reason this is four stars is that it should be longer! Stingrays were amazing, snorkeling was super cool.

5 StarsMost excellentJuly 30, 2017

Reviewer: Steven King
Well organized, great guide. Could see he was the best from the other tours with the stingrays. Well worth it, great pics!!

5 StarsAmazing opportunityJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Jennifer
While being surrounded by 5 other companies doing the exact same thing at this excursion, the idea of entering a stingrays natural environment and interacting with them was amazing. I could not get over how big the stingrays were and YES they have their barb still intact but the company goes over some ground rules before you begin to keep everyone safe. The co. that ran this excursion was very organized and got us there and back on time. Well worth the experience.

5 StarsAbsolutely Amazing!July 22, 2017

Reviewer: Angela Green
Check in was a breeze & transportation comfortable! Swimming with the stingrays (with Captain Jimmy) was by far the best excursion ever! The group was small & it was amazing seeing Captain Jimmy & his crew handle the stingrays. The stingrays every where - it was fun, amazing & a lil eerie. I can't wait to do this with my kids & grands. Snorkeling was amazing too - but still on a high from the stingrays. To top things off Captain Jimmy let me steer the boat for quite a distance as we headed back to shore - AWESOME!!❤️ p.s. This is 2nd time using Shore Excursions - always a good time with great service!!

5 StarsAmazing!July 19, 2017

Reviewer: Sara Hartsfield
This was a MUST do adventure. The guys were so great about making sure well all got a really long time touching, feeding and playing with the stingrays. The snorkeling was awesome also!

5 StarsUnbelievable experience!July 19, 2017

Reviewer: Lana
We had unforgettable time! Stingrays were friendly and playful. The guys from the boat were very professional and took a great care of guests! If you want to have a great time - you should take this tour!

5 StarsWonderful Encounter with NatureJuly 17, 2017

Reviewer: Matt Engelhart
We loved this excursion - there were already a bunch of other boats at the sand bar when we arrived, so weren't sure if there would be enough rays to go around. However, the rays seem to constantly circulate between all the different groups of people, so there was no shortage of encounters. The rays are quite docile, to the point that some will allow the tour guides to hold them for extended periods while photos are taken with each of the tour members. The pictures available on the boat after the tour were well worth the price.

5 StarsStingray FunJune 15, 2017

Reviewer: Sue
My granddaughter can't stop talking about the excursion. The tour guides were excellent and the experience couldn't have happened without their knowledge. The BEST !!!

5 Starsreview fro Stingray City an One Snorkel StopJune 14, 2017

Reviewer: Chris and Gina D'Urbano
This was a GREAT excursion! We really felt we had the best experience w/ the limited time we had....not a second wasted! The guides on the boat were professional, friendly and made the experience a time to remember!

5 StarsStingray city an snorkelJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Rick
This excursion was awesome, I really appreciate the knowledge I received from the tour guide. I got a chance to see under the sea lol

5 StarsSting Ray interaction and snorkelingMay 23, 2017

Reviewer: sharon
This was the best part of our trip. The water is so clear and warm. The string rays are friendly. The crew was amazing! They even had their own photographer who took photos which we bought at a responsible price! It was great! I will definitely go snorkeling again. What an experience. They have live jackets for those who need them, like me. Even a little boy was there having a great time.

5 Starsgreat tripMay 03, 2017

Reviewer: Jim Crisp
There were only two couples on our tour. With two guides we got very good service. The tour was excellent. We got to play with the stingrays for about 30 minutes and then went snorkeling in crystal clear water for another 30 minutes. Lots of fish and coral.

4 StarsStingray cityApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: Irene Lee
This was amazing! Tour guides were great! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsSafe, prompt, and informativeApril 18, 2017

Reviewer: Bob Gorski
Great way to get a quick feel for the sights and a quick snorkel stop. Tour was smaller than offered by RCL and thus more personal. Plenty of time after to eat and shop Georgetown.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Tiffany
This excursion was one of the highlights of our cruise! The guys who took us were awesome- knowledgeable and funny. I loved that it was a small group...it felt like we took a yacht out to the stingrays. Once there, they showed us how to handle them, and took pictures of all of us with the stingrays, then sold them to us for a pretty good price. We also loved the snorkeling. I definitely recommend this excursion!

5 StarsExciting DayApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: R. Bigbie
The excursion crew we had were all very professional and ensured that everyone in the group had a chance to touch the stingrays and have their pictures taken. The waters were a bit rough that day but we still managed to get in some good snorkeling. We are glad we picked the one snorkeling stop versus the two.

5 StarsStingray City and One Snorkel StopMarch 25, 2017

Reviewer: Angie Aguirre
This excursion was perfect! Stingray City was amazing. The guides provided each person plenty of time to experience the stingrays. The stop for snorkeling was just right as well. The pictures that were taken were good and reasonably priced. Would highly recommend this excursion. Thanks for a great experience.

5 StarsAwesome!February 21, 2017

Reviewer: Eric
Lots of fun and great experience for families

5 StarsAwesomeJanuary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Gene
Great excursion. I enjoyed Stingray beach, but I enjoyed snorkeling much more. Would have liked to spend more time snorkeling and less time at Stingray beach. The crew were excellent. The water was very clear and warm (84 deg). Went in late December.

5 StarsStingray City and Snorkeling January 22, 2017

Reviewer: Ben Topham
I have done a number of snorkeling trips over the years but snorkeling off the Grand Cayman Islands was the best. The water was clear and the fish, anemones, corals, and other creatures of the sea were outstanding to observe. However, Stingray City was the highlight of our excursions and cruise. I took my 7 grandchildren, ages 5-20, and 2 adult children and their spouses. I was so taken back by watching the 11 grandchildren and adults that I never got in the water. It was great watching them get in the water with anxiety and fearfulness and get out of the water with such confidence of overcoming a fear. Being a biology major I was prepared to get in the water but had such a great time watching from a top of the small boat. A Great Excursion. Ben T., Charlotte, N.C., December 2016

5 StarsBeautiful ExperienceJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Fabiana Ferrer
This tour was my favorite out of all the trips. As we got off the ship, the office was easy to find right on the main street. Our driving guide was informative and was very pleasent. Our crew on the boat was SO SO nice, willing to help us, very patient, I loved them all. The stingray encounter is a bit interesting, and definitely a must. Stingrays are everywhere, and it's wonderful to see them swimming all around you. The snorkel after the sting rays are even better! The corals are so clear, the water is beautiful, and we were able to spend sometime in there. I got some great pictures.

4 Starsstingray city and snorkleJanuary 09, 2017

Reviewer: george kelley
very professional well done

5 StarsMust do!January 04, 2017

Reviewer: Stacey
The boat ride was about 20 mins, but it was a beautiful ride. The stingrays were everywhere, but were very friendly and would eat out of your hands. We got to hold and pet them. Definitely bring a waterproof case so you can take pictures yourself. They take pics and try to sell them for a small fortune. The snorkeling stop was great and there were lots of beautiful fish.

4 StarsuniqueDecember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Caitlin Wertz
The crew was great and the sting rays were awesome! It was really fun feeding them. The snorkeling part could have been a little more exciting, but all in all, a good trip!

5 StarsStingray City and One Snorkel StopDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Suresh Sanga
It was a very great vacation and good times in Stingray City. My wife did a snortling and really enjoyed.

4 StarsGreat trip!December 06, 2016

Reviewer: Maureen B
Great trip on the water. Boat crew was fantastic. Stingray experience was something we will never forget! Gave 4 stars only because snorkel stop was cut very short due to stormy weather.

5 StarsWe love it!December 05, 2016

Reviewer: Meng
The trip was very nice and has a lot of fun. They did a great job in sea adventure and photography. It worths to go back again.

5 StarsStingray cityDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Jim Cant
The trip to the boat was like a mini city tour and the driver was great. The boat ride and crew were excellent. We had plenty of time in the water at both stops. The hands on experience with the rays on the sandbar was great. We had a good time and would do it again.

5 StarsStingray city excursionNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: L slager
Stingray city excursion was a very pleasant event. The staff made the equipment easily accessible and getting into the water and out of the water was effortless. The interaction with the stingrays was beyond expectations.

5 StarsAbsolutely November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Joshua
We had a great time! The boat crew was very helpful and definitely made the trip fun for everyone. The counter help where you make first contact could be more friendly. Aside from that, we loved it.

4 StarsStingray City AdventureNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Meredith DaSilva
Great excursion. Quick walk to excursion office from cruise port. Professional staff and very attentive crew. Smaller group than several of the other excursion companies and nice well-kept vessel.

5 StarsGreat crewNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Judy White
A great Crew. Very friendly and helpful. The sea rays were fun and my two grandkids had a good time. There was 6 of us and we all enjoyed the excursion. They also took us to a reef for snorkeling that actually had a good amount and variety of fish.

5 StarsThe highlight of my cruiseOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Kathie Shively
Excursion date 09/14/16. Our crew was Jerry, Fred, & Delroy were friendly and informative. Delroy made sure that everyone got to experience the stingrays. Ours was named Spotty. While returning they spotted a star fish in the water,& retrieved it so everyone could hold it & take pictures. Once everyone had a chance to get a photo op they let one of the children on board return it to the ocean. We brought along a waterproof disposable camera to take pictures with & Fred even took a few with our camera. Since neither my friend or I wished go snorkeling Delroy took the camera underwater for me & took some wonderful pictures of the coral & fish. Pictures taken by Fred were awesome & there was no pressure to purchase them, we did purchase them & I am so glad that I did because some of mine came out grainy. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone. You get so much for a lot less than what you would pay if you booked through the cruiseline.

5 StarsStingray City and One Snorkel StopAugust 30, 2016

Reviewer: PHUC THO LY
Local excursion staff and guides are professional & excellent. Well worth money.Also the price is better than MSC Cruise. Next time we will book all excursions with Cruise.Com instead with MSC Cruise.

5 Starssnorkel and raysAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: mary plummer
Took my daughter and grand kids. The staff was excellent. Did this tour before so I knew it would be great.

5 StarsHolding StingraysAugust 12, 2016

Reviewer: e. rey
Loved this excursion! Be prepared to hold a stingray! Photographer on boat took great photos! Also be prepared to pay a hefty price for the photos but well worth it. What an experience!!!

5 StarsStingray and snorkelingJuly 14, 2016

Reviewer: Kathy and John Cocke
What a fantastic excursion!!! We had a great time and really enjoyed the guys on the tour. They had great personalities and added to the good time. What an experience to have had!!

5 StarsFABULOUS EXCURSION!July 13, 2016

Reviewer: LeeAnn Paeplow
This was a FABULOUS excursion!!! The staff and crew on the snorkle boat were very friendly and patient with all of us beginners at the snorkel stop and helped us to see the incredible beauty of the undersea world! The crew were so gentle with the stingrays and helped us mainlanders to respect the animals in their natural habitat and handle them safely. It was obvious that the crew loved the stingrays and what they were doing! One young man told me that he is so blessed to wake up every morning in paradise and get paid for doing what he loved! It showed in how he treated us! This excursion will be a memory for a lifetime!

5 StarsGreat experience!May 25, 2016

Reviewer: JLed
First class excursion. Very positive experience!

5 StarsMust DoMay 20, 2016

Reviewer: Carrie B
The guides are very experienced and helpful. The water is breathtakingly beautiful!

5 StarsSo much better than anything else we've doneMay 11, 2016

Reviewer: amzerinas
There were 7 people on our boat and 3 crew members (one was a photographer). The site to get on the shuttle was at most 5 min away from the port. Everyone was attentive, professional and polite. The photographer was phenomenal (super pics!, we are NOT photogenic) We were back in time to board with over an hour to spare. We would happily do this again.

5 StarsGreat excursion without the crowds!April 22, 2016

Reviewer: ELB
We booked this outside the cruise and I am so glad we did. While we were at Stingray City, the cruise excursion pulled up next to us with at least 100 people. We had maybe 30. We were also taken to a beautiful area for snorkeling.

5 Stars„A trip of worthy of doing againApril 22, 2016

Reviewer: Joanna
thrilling contact with the stingray!

5 StarsGreat time for the whole family!April 19, 2016

Reviewer: Cruiser for life
Our family had a great experience during this excursion. We had nine of us who went and we were able to ride on a very nice, comfortable, modern boat out to the place where we would snorkel. Although there were a number of other boats where we eventually stopped to snorkel, it was thrilling to be around the stingrays as well as other beautifully colored fish and extremely clear waters. After we snorkeled for about 45min to and hour, they took us over to ""stingray city"" where we were once again with a number of other boats. At first I thought ""why are we going around all of these other boats in this shallow water?"" And then I saw all of the stingrays swimming all over the place around people and boats. Our family got off our boat and we had stingrays swimming all around us and it was a thrilling experience. One of our guides got in the water with us and began picking up the stingrays and holding them up for each of our family members to take a picture kissing the stingrays and having the stingray laid upon their backs so they could feel the stingray. We captured some fantastic photos of everyone! Afterwards they even gave our family some squid so they could feed the stingrays! Another great adventure! We had been on another excursion on a previous cruise that offered swimming with the stingrays and it wasn't even close to what we experiences with this company. If you are planning an excursion in Grand Cayman, you need to seriously think about this one. It is relaxing, thrilling, adventurous and most of all fun for the entire family.

4 StarsSting Rays and WavesApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: lojoda1894
Although the water was really rough that day, it was really exciting to have the sting rays swim around you calmly. The experienced team would hold them for you, but you first got a safety briefing on where you can and cannot touch them and other safety precautions as to not hurt the sting rays or yourself. The second area was near a coral reef for some snorkeling, but with the heavy surf it was a little more difficult to manuvear - especially if you were not a strong swimmer. Over all really enjoyed the activity.

5 StarsBest, most friendly tour operator I ever hadApril 05, 2016

Reviewer: Spring Breaker Family
Highly recommend this tour. Maybe it's our luck or maybe it's a hidden gem but on this trip only 2 family 8 people total shared a great double-decker boat. The crew (3 people) were very friendly and helpful. We were able to play with and take pictures with string rays, and even had little fish to feed them (noticed other tours in the water didn't have any fish to feed). We had a great time snorkeling. My wife was a little scared first but one of the crew members swam with her almost the entire time to make sure she thoroughly enjoyed the snorkeling experience. On the way back, all the kids got to take turns to drive the boat :-) What more fun can we ask for? Best tour! Highly recommended

5 StarsDefinitelyApril 02, 2016

Reviewer: Kim flaig
Thoroughly enjoyed interaction with stingrays and snorkeling, crystal clear waters and very unique fish, like swimming in an aquarium but in the natural habitat.

5 StarsGreat Excursion!April 02, 2016

Reviewer: Karyn
Our family had an awesome time visiting StingRay City and doing a snorkel stop! The tour guides were friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating to our group of 13. We would definitely book again!

5 StarsMy favorite excursion!March 24, 2016

Reviewer: Kdubb
Do you want to hug a stingray? Maybe even kiss one? Sign up! This is an amazing experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat. The stingrays are all so friendly and the tour guides love to teach you about them and the other creatures you come across on your journey out to sting ray city. We had terrible windy/rainy weather and it was still my most favorite stop on our cruise! Thanks again!

5 Starsexcellent this is the 2nd time done this.March 23, 2016

Reviewer: blanche
touching and holding the Stingrays was exciting. The pictures they take turn out great.

4 StarsGreat TimeMarch 23, 2016

Reviewer: Salice
The trip was very well organized. We met right outside of the port gate and within 15 min. was taken by bus to the boat. Everyone was courteous, friendly and eager to help the clients. We thoroughly enjoyed the stingrays and snorkel spot.

5 StarsFabulous experience!March 21, 2016

Reviewer: Loody
It was a wonderful experience. So glad we did it!

4 StarsGreat excursionMarch 11, 2016

Reviewer: PMH
This excursion was worth the time and money. From the moment of pick up to drop off this excursion was professionally handled. The sting rays are exquisite - such an amazing creature. They will swim up to you and rub against you like a cat looking for attention. The snorkeling was fun as well but the reef we were at was limited an there were lots of people. It did give me the desire to snorkel on my own.

5 StarsYou have to do this!!!March 10, 2016

Reviewer: Motown Russ
The boat we were on was great, it had an upper deck and the driver and guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Unless you have a waterproof camera be prepared to pay extra ($40-$50) for photos of the experience. They were good photos.

5 StarsThis was an amazing experience! Fantastic guides!March 02, 2016

Reviewer: Chloegirl
A must do !

5 StarsGreat FunFebruary 25, 2016

Reviewer: Hungrybirder
Although we've been to the Caymans many times as divers, this was our first trip as plain tourists. And Stingray City is a major tourist attraction. Which is probably why we've skipped it until now. All that said, it was a hoot. We especially liked that the Rays were free to come and go and not penned in. The boat captain, guides and photographer were top notch. The tour photographer even shot a couple of photos of us using my camera. His own photos were great ... Enough so that we purchased them, a first in my 50 years of travel!

4 StarsWant to kiss a stingray?February 17, 2016

Reviewer: Rbmather
The boat crew was knowledgable. Took indidual pictures and had squid for you to hand feed the stingrays.

5 StarsWhat an experience!February 16, 2016

Reviewer: Coop
Cpt. Marvins tours was great. Nice staff made you feel right at home. Would definitely do it again.

5 StarsBest Excursion ever..February 05, 2016

Reviewer: Fun in the Sun
Me and My Group had a Blast, one of our favorites excursions ever..saw lots of sting Rays and the snorkeling was wonderful.Their were a few in my group who couldn't swim good.they help with them. That meant a lot to me..they just didn't take your money..They wanted to make sure you saw and enjoyed yourself.

5 Starsto say we had fun would be an understatmentJanuary 25, 2016

Reviewer: snookeybutt
we recommend this to anyone that enjoys interaction with wild life. We would do this again given the chance and use shore excursions.

5 StarsLots of fun for the familyJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Jessica
Bring a waterproof camera - I bought the waterproof case for my I phone and got fabulous underwater video

5 StarsI would like to buy this product agin.January 02, 2016

Reviewer: Jamie
Great Shore Excursion, we enjoyed very much. Thank you.

5 StarsI would buy this product againJanuary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Ling
Great Shore Excursion, we enjoyed very much. Thank you.

5 StarsGreat excursion!December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Loisflmom
Helpful guides, fun with the stingrays. Snorkel site had beautiful coral, but not the greatest variety of fish. $50 too expensive for disk with 4-5 pictures on it with stingrays!

5 Starsgreat trip!!December 03, 2015

Reviewer: toothfairy
Swimming with the stingrays was so much fun and the surroundings were beautiful. I'd do it again!

5 StarsThe Rays were great but the guests even better.December 02, 2015

Reviewer: Brat
The stingrays are fascinating. You are in waist deep water and they swim up to you to get fed. Not at all aggressive. However we had some with the group who freaked out. It was very funny.

5 StarsGreat TourDecember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Love2Cruise
This was a great tour. This was my second visit to swim with the sting rays. I liked this tour better than my last tour booked through another carrier. For the same price, we saw the sting rays and snorkelled at a second location. The tour guides emphasized safety for both the sting rays and swimmers, this was not provided in the tour I booked with another tour group.

5 StarsA fun trip worth doing several timesDecember 01, 2015

Reviewer: tpbpa
A nice boat ride to the Stinrays. Guide made sure everyone that wanted on-on-one time with a stingray got it. The snorkel area was a good choice. A lot to see and experience.

5 StarsFantastic StaffNovember 18, 2015

Reviewer: Mp
The staff for this trip was great, and the experience as a whole was one of my favorite parts of the trip. The stingrays are surprisingly friendly and we loved how you are just surrounded by them in the wild. Highly recommended.

5 StarsWow!!! Awesome excursion!!November 11, 2015

Reviewer: JanJan22
This was awesome!! Never done anything like this before but definitely will be doing it again!! Very knowledgable guides, great accommodations!! Just wish we had more time to stay in the water. Definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an awesome adventure!!!

4 StarsStingray City and SnorkelNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Freckles' Friend
We had a great time on the excursion. Both of the guides did a great job explaining everything and being interactive with the group

5 StarsGreat TourOctober 28, 2015

Reviewer: Senior Couple
The guides were excellent and so patient with all guests. This was a unique experience that guests of all ages could enjoy. We especially liked the fact that it was a small group compared to some of the other groups that were at the sand bar while we were there. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsWonderful trip highly recommendedSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Larry the lineman
A privilege to observe and swim with the stingrays.A resource to be protected. The guides were very respectful of the stingrays and were very well informed

5 StarsSo good, this is the 2nd time we do it!August 19, 2015

Reviewer: Elver Galarga
Great value, perfect sized groups, great guides, on time!!!

5 StarsCapt Marvin's is top notchJuly 23, 2015

Reviewer: KP
Absolutely wonderful excursion!!! Capt Marvin's crew were totally organized sociable and helpful. The crew helped my mother get her fins on and swam under water and gently took her flippers off before another crew member helped her on the boat. Wonderful, wonderful day. I would do it again in a heartbeat!!

5 StarsWe loved this excursion!!!July 08, 2015

Reviewer: Jon and Rach
The staff was AMAZING!!! They made the excursion great

5 StarsI would buy this one again and again and again,June 14, 2015

Reviewer: Wendling
I can't even explain how great this experience is.. It's the next best thing to being in Heaven! Great Guides, the experience with the stingrays is AMAZING! Water is crystal clear. Service by the staff was superior ! Give this a 5 star review! Loved it...just ended to soon. Can't wait to come back!!!!

4 StarsAmazing creatures made this trip wonderul!June 08, 2015

Reviewer: MooMoo Wages
Getting to be around these wondrous creatures in their environment was amazing! A trip I will never forgot.

5 StarsAmazing experience.May 18, 2015

Reviewer: Amanda
Well organized trip. If you get motion sick, bring something to help you get through. It's well worth doing even with motion sickness. The guides were well acquainted with the stingrays, who swam right up to them and interacted with them like old friends. It was amazing to see. The guide helps you hold the stingray and kiss it while another guide takes loads of pictures of you playing with it. Incredible thing to do. They took a lot of pics for us and put them all on a CD which we bought. Well worth the experience. We also stopped for a quick snorkel. It was fun, but not the most amazing snorkeling I've ever done. I would totally recommend this excursion and the guide group though. Very friendly and knowledgeable team, and well organized.

5 StarsWonderful experienceMay 01, 2015

Reviewer: ibdamommy
Guides provided education about rays and encouraged everyone to feed and touch the silky smooth rays.

5 StarsEducational adventureMay 01, 2015

Reviewer: ibdamommy
Great guides, smaller group than many other tours with similar itinerary. Guides encouraged and facilitated everyone touching/feeding the rays.

5 StarsI would use this company for future excursionsApril 25, 2015

Reviewer: Cookie
Would like better directions from ship to office

4 StarsBeautiful CaymanApril 17, 2015

Reviewer: Collette
This was a n awesome experience the Cayman Island is really beautiful and the Sting Ray experience was the best. The Coral Reef is so beautiful. The only con was that the trip was too short, you only get 25-30 for each stop. Overall it was alot of fun

5 Starswould do this one againApril 15, 2015

Reviewer: Big D
guides were excellent tour was the length that was advertised....which is great if you are trying to keep a schedule

4 StarsStringray swim was GREAT!April 09, 2015

Reviewer: First time cruise excursion
I would like to have had more snorkel instruction since this was my first time to snorkel. We were just handed our gear and told to jump off the boat. The staff were very nice but could have used more instruction. A very beautiful place as well!

5 StarsOn the Bucket ListApril 02, 2015

Reviewer: Bud
The Stingray and snorkeling were two of the best shore excursions I've every experienced. I've always heard about ""swimming with the stingrays"" and put it on the ""bucket list"". It was everything and more than I could have imagined. And, most importantly, was ""Captain Jimmy""! What an incredible person. I don't know how he was able to do what he did: complete control, complete confidence, and, most importantly, he ""personalized"" the experience for every person on the boat; it was amazing to watch as Captain Jimmy was able to connect with each person, old and young, male and female, and make it special for each person . . . again, just an amazing person!

4 Starsgreat timeFebruary 27, 2015

Reviewer: smalia
except for the weather, something they can not control this was worth the money and was fun!

5 StarsLOVED IT!February 27, 2015

Reviewer: Susie
This excursion was my favorite on our trip. The Capt. Jimmy was a beautiful boat and was clean and well organized. Our guides were fun and knowledgable. After the remarkable swim with the stingrays, which was amazing, we got to snorkel at Coral Garden. Saw more rays, an eel, a trumpet fish, and many colorful fish. As experienced snorkelers, we were allowed to go on our own, which I liked, but there was help and instruction for those who did not have experience. On the way back, our guides dove for conch and a starfish for us to see and photograph. They then cut up the conch meat and we could sample it. And I came home with a beautiful shell! Even though the weather was cloudy, we had a wonderful day and thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. It could not have been better!

5 StarsGreat says it allJanuary 04, 2015

Reviewer: Mike
very very nice

5 StarsGreat fun!December 30, 2014

Reviewer: Roy
Even though we had done this trip before with you, it was still exciting!

5 StarsLacking crowdsDecember 17, 2014

Reviewer: the Hearns
I've snorkles and swam with the sting rays in the Caymens numerous times but this was the first time it was a small group in a non crowded area. The guides were great, even allowing one guest to drive the boat for a bit. The masks were clear and the snorkles were good. Flippers were also provided. They had bait for the fish and the sting rays so you can get up close if you want. They also offered bottles of water. Great experience and would definitely use them again!

5 StarsA must in grand cayman!November 20, 2014

Reviewer: Tilley anniversary
The was awesome! Water was beautiful there!! We had the best time!

5 StarsThis is a MUST DO for your best time!October 22, 2014

Reviewer: Preyou
Small group on private boat with knowledgeable guides. Interactive guide who helped us experience the best of the 'Stingray City' and then took us to second area where they located and showed us wild lobsters, couches, and starfish. Great guys who supplied us with drinks too. Great time and lots of fun.

5 StarsVery fun!October 14, 2014

Reviewer: Galvezislandgirl
I really enjoyed this excursion. Feeding the stingrays and then going snorkeling at one of the reefs was exhilarating. Our boat captains as well as our guides for the day were very knowledgeable. I would definitely do it again.

4 StarsStingray City and One snorkel stopSeptember 16, 2014

Reviewer: tourist
We were very happy with our experience.

5 StarsFantastic!June 13, 2014

Reviewer: Lizzie lee
My favorite excursion from this trip. The boat was really nice, as was the equipment. Loved swimming with the stingrays, a unique experience. The water and sandy bottom to the Caribbean were beautiful. And then the snorkeling spot was beautiful- colorful and healthy looking reefs and fish. Fully enjoyed. I didn't like the sweet drinks provided, and no food provided.

5 StarsHighly recommend!May 06, 2014

Reviewer: RRS
Loved this experience. The guides were professional and took good care of us. They made sure we had a great time and got to experience the sting rays well.

5 Starsfun timeApril 18, 2014

Reviewer: curt the ray man
Great time, well worth the money.

4 Starsone with natureMarch 20, 2014

Reviewer: Glaswegian
Trip was well organized and the guide was very knowledgeable

5 StarsAmazingMarch 17, 2014

Reviewer: jim
This was and amazing excursion. Well organize very relaxing. The people were helpful very knowledged, It was the best time every...worth every penny.

5 StarsAmazing experienceMarch 07, 2014

Reviewer: Maine-iacs
This was my husbands favorite excursion, from the beautiful ocean, the trip out to the sandbar on the boat gave us the opportunity to see the island, the stingrays were amazing creatures, very gentle and friendly. The guides we wonderful in making us comfortable getting into the water with them. The snorkeling was the best of all the islands!!

5 Starswas veryclean and they were very friendlFebruary 26, 2014

Reviewer: tom
we would not got has much attention if was a big group we were about 15 of us

5 StarsBEST TOUR IN BAHAMASFebruary 10, 2014

Reviewer: BOB
THE GUIDES WERE GREAT THE EXPERENCE WAS WONDERFUL. A MUST DO IN GRAND CAYMAN. DON'T MIISS IT.

5 StarsAwesome ExperienceJanuary 27, 2014

Reviewer: 4Daniel
Guides were great and made sure everyone if they wanted got to experience the activity. Great value. Wasn't crowded and felt like a more personal experience.

4 StarsClose encounters of the stingray kindJanuary 24, 2014

Reviewer: Backyard Hiker
The adventure was a lot of fun and we enjoyed ourselves. Loved the snorkeling as there were fewer people and had a chance to spread out and enjoy the views

4 Starsgreat for the price and timeJanuary 11, 2014

Reviewer: family cruise
A great time for the price and time limit, Just enough for half day.

5 StarsFantastic!!!December 31, 2013

Reviewer: sylvie
the highlight of my cruise. Captain Marvin employes are just simply great. we were about 20 on the boat. They had simple refreshment. They let us go downstairs or sit in the front of the boat. They were very kind to us. For the snorkling, they even help a kid who was afraid to go in the water. At the sand bar, the sting rays were so amazing and friendly. It was well worth the money.

5 StarsAmazing Trip. A Must see!!December 26, 2013

Reviewer: Colleen The Swimmer
Very Well Organized Company and Very Pleasant staff. Lovely Ship and Great supplies by the crew. Would do it again in a Heart Beat.

5 StarsExciting, lots Of Fun, Great ExperienceNovember 22, 2013

Reviewer: Crusing 2013
Exciting, lots Of Fun, Great Experience. No danger from the rays and acted very tame. You are able to stand up on the sand bar so you don't have to swim and snorkel all the time. Bring your underwater camera or buy the cheap one before you leave. Lots of other sealife you can take pictures of.

5 StarsAMAZING! Adventure!November 18, 2013

Reviewer: Jenna
This was an amazing trip! My father can not swim but wanted to do String ray city. Martin helped him with his fear in the water and my father enjoyed every moment of the trip! Thank you!

5 StarsGreat ! Do not pass this one up.October 21, 2013

Reviewer: Grumpy
Personal attention, not overcrouded like some other boats we saw. Great friendly guides and photogropher, A must do!

5 StarsExcellent fun for all ages!!!September 19, 2013

Reviewer: BABS
I had taken a similar tour in the past...this more interactive/hands on experience was so terrific. The guides were fun, professional, and knowlegable. We even got to meet the Captain himself. Photos/DVD worth capturing this experience. Thank you ....our family enjoyed this amazing adventure!!!!

5 StarsWonderfulSeptember 19, 2013

Reviewer: Mrs.Jones
So wonderful! Loved the crew.

5 StarsAwesome Experience!September 13, 2013

Reviewer: KC
This was an awesome experience and I highly recommend it. Who knew you could swim with the Stingrays? Again, a nice small group and a very personable experience. I loved the pictures we were able to get from the photographer!

5 StarsSo super cool!July 15, 2013

Reviewer: Deb
Grand Cayman is so pretty and to take the boat out thru Mr Marlins boat cruise was ideal. The guides were so nice, helpful and we felt very accommodated. Going to Sting Ray City was AWESOME! They made us feel extremely safe, feeding the rays was awesome and having our pictures taken was fun! We then went about 2 miles from Sting Ray city to snorkel with the most gorgeous fish! The water is so crystal clear that the snorkeling is amazing! I highly recommend this excursion!

5 Starsa good time-but picture cd was too highMay 30, 2013

Reviewer: skip
yes

5 Starsabsolutely fantastic!!!May 30, 2013

Reviewer: Carol
perfect birthday!!!

5 StarsGreat excursionMay 30, 2013

Reviewer: Mom of 5
This was a great excursion! I highly recommend it. I was a little afraid of the rays at first but ended up holding one and it was so awesome. Snorkeling was good. Saw lots of fish!

5 Starslove the stingraysApril 30, 2013

Reviewer: Katherine
Ilove seeing people love their jobs which was one of the great things about this excursion. The stingrays were neat to be around. I am not a strong swimmer so the snorkeling was fun but I could only handle a few minutes in the rough water. I wouldn't have lasted 5 minutes if life jackets were not provided. Overall it was a great experience

4 StarsGood Time!!April 24, 2013

Reviewer: Mr. Clean
This trip was a lot of fun. The water was crystal clear. The guides were very knowledgeable. This excursion was nice because there were only about 15 people on our boat where the cruise boat excursions had probably 30-50 people on them. The stingrays were great. You can pet them or get a kiss from them. Only complaint I would have is there weren't many fish on the snorkel trip, but it was still fun. I would recommend this trip.

5 StarsAWESOME STINGRAY ADVENTURE!April 10, 2013

Reviewer: LINDA T
This was the highlight of our trip! The guides were patient and experienced in handling the stingrays. We were glad to know that their barbs were removed for our safety. The area was so beautiful where they took us, too, nice sandy bottom and clear blue waters. The snorkeling was great, too! The whole adventure was great in the beautiful Caymans!!

5 StarsMust Do on Grand CaymanApril 03, 2013

Reviewer: yorkshire lass
Very impressed with this excursion. Well organized and fun guides. Stingray City is amazing and the one snorkel stop was as good. Would have loved more time and we are sure to visit again. The photos taken by the guides although not cheap were worth every penny and help to keep the memories alive returning to a cold and snowy Canada. Would recommend the excursion and the company and would not hesitate to use again.

5 StarsAwesome and incredibleApril 02, 2013

Reviewer: Patty
What an experience to hold a stingray and snorkel. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. We had a handicapped person on board and the staff went out of their way to help her experience the stingray swim and snorkeling

5 StarsA BEAUTIFUL Excursion!!March 29, 2013

Reviewer: SpaceCadet099
We took this excursion in March 2013 from the Carnival Legend. The turquoise waters were crystal clear, gorgeous, and not too cold. The boat ride was great and took about 30 min. They provide mask, snorkel, and fins or you can bring your own. Water at the sand bar was less than 4 ft. deep, the stingrays were amazing! Great for the family - the youngest member on our boat was about 8 yrs. old. The reef was only a few minutes away and had lots of fish. Bring an underwater camera for great pictures.

5 StarsAmazingMarch 28, 2013

Reviewer: Monica
This was a once in a lifetime trip. The guides were fantastic and swimming with the stingrays was incredible. This was something that we will always remember.

5 StarsAwesome ExperienceMarch 02, 2013

Reviewer: Bob
Will definitely remember this excursion for a life time. Swimming with wild animals and feeding them by hand was an incredible experience. The guides were all very friendly and helpful.

5 StarsGreat timeFebruary 21, 2013

Reviewer: joni pony
great guides great photos taken which we bought them all clean and nice boat very professional

5 StarsAwesome-must do experience!February 21, 2013

Reviewer: Wulfiegirl
This is the best trip we've ever done! It is an easy trip out to the boat dock and can be done by young children all the way up to seniors! The water was cool but comfortable, waist deep and easy to stand in. The stingrays were magnificent! Many of them just swim up and around the visitors while the guides help people interact with them. Marvelous! Pictures are optional but not too expensive are are something you just can't take with your own camera! Buy the pictures! These creatures are so tame and soft-such a remarkable time! The guides were excellent, helpful and professional. This is a DO NOT MISS excursion!!

5 StarsSo Glad We Did This!February 18, 2013

Reviewer: Gigi
Captain Marvin's provided us with a great shore excursion. The office is within an easy walking distance from the dock. The check in was easy. The driver was friendly and told us a few facts and pointed out some landmarks along the way to the dock. The captain, crew and Froggy, the photogarpher, were all very professional. When I saw the cruise ship excursion pull up, I knew we made the right decision. The cruise ship boat had 100 plus people crammed on it. Our ship had maybe 25. We had a great time. If you don't have a water proof camera, let Froggy take your pictures. It cost about $45 and was worth it.

5 StarsOpportunity of a LifetimeFebruary 06, 2013

Reviewer: Debbie the animal communicator
Made for great pic opportunity.

4 StarsStigray City AdventureJanuary 22, 2013

Reviewer: coolrunnins
Stinray City tour in Grand Cayman was well organized and guides were helpful, informational and friendly. A good experience for those even those who don't usually participate in ocean activities like me...stingrays are quite lovable.

5 StarsWhat a great afternoonJanuary 21, 2013

Reviewer: bikrgranma
The instructions were good prior to the exciting experience being in the water with these gentle creatures, the stingrays. Lots of colorful fish while snorkeling and our guide brought up starfish for pictures, telling us about them and returning them to the sea. Snacks were refreshing after being in the water. Crew was friendly and helpful.

5 StarsAmazing experience!January 11, 2013

Reviewer: susan
The sting ray experience was amazing! We have traveled and snorkelled many times in the past and this was a definite highlite! Would highly recommend!!

5 StarsLooks are deceivingJanuary 06, 2013

Reviewer: SnorkelBob
Don't be scared of the stingrays. They are so very friendly and oh so cute!! You'll see!! You are only in chest deep water. The snorkel stop was only about 8ft. deep. Crystal clear water, the reef and fish were so colorful and vivid. We saw a few species for the first time,without being dumped in super deep water. AMAZING!!! Don't miss this experience!!

5 Starsexceptional experienceJanuary 02, 2013

Reviewer: Ann
This excursion was definetly worth doing. Would go on this excursion again. No disappointments. Good quality equipment. Sanitized between uses. knowlegable guides. Patient with novices. you will not be disappointed with this trip.

5 StarsBeautiful DayJanuary 02, 2013

Reviewer: Captain Cook
The trip was well orchestrated and a pleasure to be on. The instruction about the stingrays was great, but wished we had had more than 30 minutes there. We also went to a SMALL coral reef and saw some colorful fish. The ride to and from the reef was quite pleasurable and all our needs were taken care of while on this cruise.

5 StarsBest Show in TownJanuary 02, 2013

Reviewer: ladyflatlander
Very short stroll from the terminal to the offices and pickup spot. The buses were late models and clean. All employees wanted to make sure that everyone had a great time. Made sure we were all safe, imparted educational and environmental information and very skilled in their jobs. Would recommend to anyone! We had more time on the sandbar than if we had gone on a ship's tour. Highly recommend.

5 StarsI love StingraysDecember 27, 2012

Reviewer: Randy and Debbie
This is so cool, to stand in the water and have the stingrays swimming all around you and not having any fear. They are so big and seem to look forward to having people come visit them. The guides help you to hold them and feed them. I think the stingrays enjoyed it as much as we did. Great time, thanks guys at Capt. Marvins.

5 StarsOutstanding ExcursionDecember 25, 2012

Reviewer: Richard
Friendly, courteous, fun - highly recommended and I have been on many of these.

5 StarsFantasticDecember 22, 2012

Reviewer: Jen
Great experience! I've done it twice

5 Starsssional and Knowledgeable StaffDecember 21, 2012

Reviewer: Stretch
The staff was great. They were polite, professional and courteous.

5 StarsA Must Do in Grand CaymenDecember 19, 2012

Reviewer: Boots
This is the 3rd time I've done this trip and I might just do it again sometime!

5 StarsA Class Act ExcursionNovember 12, 2012

Reviewer: Stingray City
This is was a very wonderful experience. The guides were so helpful and nice and even the shuttle driver was fun and amazing. We had a blast and everything was done for us. It was all organized and the people who run this operation have it all working in a very friendly, well working way. I would recommend this to anybody wanting to swim with the stingrays. It was great.

4 StarsLots of funOctober 25, 2012

Reviewer: Michael the clown
The staff smoked on the ship and actually on the deck above us at one point and that was gross and unprofessional. They took pics of me and my family swimming with the sting rays which was really nice and we love the pictures. They could use some drinks such as water.. all they had were off brand sugar drinks. All and all it was fun.

5 StarsAwesome experience!August 23, 2012

Reviewer: RnJ
Sting Ray City and the snorkeling was an excellent excursion.

5 StarsOne in a life time experience!!!May 23, 2012

Reviewer: Mari and Ruben
This was a one in a lifetime experience... If you go to Caymen you must do this. The actual stingrays come up to you and feed them. We were totally amazed. The price for this was totally worth it.

5 StarsHighlight of Cruise!April 24, 2012

Reviewer: Mom of 3 teens
I had 3 teenage girls with me and by far, this was the highlight of the cruise for us all! A once in a lifetime adventure! By the end of our visit, the girls had learned to hold a stingray.

5 StarsExciting excursion!April 21, 2012

Reviewer: Gena
I really enjoyed being in the beautiful clear blue Carribean water with the stingrays swimming around me. Such a unique experience.

4 StarsGood valueApril 12, 2012

Reviewer: June, the avid cruiser
We took our 7 year old grandaughter on this trip and hse had a ball. The guides were great as was everything else. Do not miss this one

4 StarsAwesome!April 02, 2012

Reviewer: KC Guy
This was the second time I've done this excursion, so it shows how much I enjoy it. If you've been to Grand Cayman, but haven't done this - do it!

4 StarsGreat Day!March 20, 2012

Reviewer: Sun lover
We had a wonderful day. The meeting place was close by. They were right on time. The guides were fun. And of course the Rays were great. Lots of good picture. The only slighty negitive I would say was the wind was a bit high so the waves got a bit strong. But you are standing on a sand bar so it was easy enought to handle. Good for most people.

4 Starsgreat timeMarch 15, 2012

Reviewer: re
nice small groups

4 StarsAwesome ExperienceMarch 05, 2012

Reviewer: BammBamm
This was a great trip!!! If you are going to the Caymans and haven't been to Stingray City, DO IT!!! I'm not even going to try to explain it, other than they are about like puppy dogs!!! They love to be held and petted and, of course, fed! My wife was a little ""iffy"" at first, but after about 5 minutes I think she was thinking about leaving me for a stingray!!! Also, the snorkeling was GREAT!!! The crew were great as well...very friendly. I guess the only ding I would give them is that on other excursions that I have been on they would usually have some ""adult beverages"" after you were out of the water and heading back to the shore...you know...beer, rum punch, margarita, etc. They just had water and some Kool-Aid. Not a big deal, but it would have capped the trip off to have a cold beer during the 30 minute ride back after snorkeling.

5 StarsAffordable Fun!!February 12, 2012

Reviewer: DaZee
The shop to check in was less then a block from the pier. The bus was air conditioned and very comfortable. After two quick stops at hotels on the way we were off to catch our boat! Our driver gave us a quick history and pointed out several locations along the way to stop after for food and fun after our trip before we got back on the cruise ship. Denver, our captain, got us out to Sting Ray city fairly quickly (maybe 10 min boat ride or so). We sat up on deck with him and chatted while he pointed out various landscape and historical points about Grand Cayman. Denver and crew wrangled a sting ray and showed us how to pet AND kiss a sting ray. They provided some bait so each of us could feed the sting rays that swam around us. It can be a little intimidating at first because they really are SO big, but they are babies and love to be petted, fed, and kissed! What I also liked about the tour was they had a dedicated photographer Froggy, who took pictures of everyone on the tour as a family and singles holding, kissing and well...wearing a sting ray...(you'd have to see the picture). For an additional cost they provide you these pictures on a CD for you to own copyright free along with some additional pictures that he has taken around the island. It does cost extra (our price was around $50.00, it depended on how many people were in your (family) group..ie it was just my husband and I, where others might have kids, additional family and friends) but it was well worth it. After sting ray city we headed another 5 or 7 minutes to the coral gardens for our snorkel stop. They gave us our own gear (flippers, mask and snorkel) and off we went. We had purchased an underwater camera and have some amazing pictures of the fish and the ""gardens"" that we brought back home for our friends and family. We spent around 45 minutes, which is when everyone had made their way back to the boat anyways. Denver, hosed us off as we came out of the water with fresh water to help us get rid of some of the sticky feeling after being in salt water. It was very refreshing. We did not have any kids on our tour but they did have kid masks and fins available. After getting back on the bus, the driver asked if anyone wanted to be dropped off anywhere along the way. Some people took advantage and went to seven mile beach right after. (although you had to find your own transportation back to the downtown area). I would highly reccomend this tour to ANYONE wanting to have a fun time and get wet! :) Our tour operators were Captian Marvin's, and they were very knowledgeable about the area, sting ray city, and coral gardens. It was very relaxing and fun.

5 StarsStingrays are GentleJanuary 30, 2012

Reviewer: Sara
This was my favorite excursion! It was very well organized. The small bus was air-conditioned and comfortable. Everyone working on the excursion was very friendly. The water was amazing! I was scared to get into the water at first, but the guides were helpful and available. Our group was small which was nice (and different than the cruise excursions). There were life vests to use so my 6 year old who doesn't swim well felt more comfortable. (Although, he could stand during part of the stingray encounter.) We fed the stingrays squid. They were crazy for them. It got a little intimidating when 3 come at you! Stay away from the squid if that thought scares you. Overall, an amazing time. They are great creatures and to see them free is truly special.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionDecember 30, 2011

Reviewer: Stu
Great time. Guides were experienced and fun. They let us feed the stingrays and swim around them. Definitely worth it. Also, they used the remaining food to feed the fish when we snorkeled. This allowed the fish to swim around us while we snorkeled. Very cool.

5 StarsMost amazing experienceDecember 29, 2011

Reviewer: Aaliyah
This excursion was my favorite by far of all the excursions I attended. The snorkel stop was first in my case because Stingray City was a little crowded when we arrived. The snorkeling was the most amazing snorkeling I have ever experienced and I have snorkeled more than five times in three different countries. There was real coral, nothing man made, and the fish were tropical, colorful, and beautiful. The water was so clear and surprisingly not bitter at all. The water was warm also. I saw stingrays swim by and a lionfish! The whole experience was just so exotic. Stingray City was fabulous, also. I was at first hesitant because the stingrays still had their stingers but the guides were very comforting and encouraged us to go in. They held the stingrays and taught us about them and I felt safe. They brought a stingray to each and every family/person and let them hold it and kiss it. The boat we were in was very nice. It was two stories and had a bathroom. The price was absolutely amazing also. We got so much for our money.

5 StarsAwesome! I would highly recommend it!October 13, 2011

Reviewer: storminbarb
don't understand this question

5 StarsA must see excursionOctober 04, 2011

Reviewer: Melissa A
We had the best time. It was so neat to be able to play and feed the sting ray. Everyone is so afraid of them and yet these were so tame. However it is funny to hear the men squeal like tennage girls. lol. The snorkel experience was awesome. Make sure you buy a disposable camera for snorkelling, you don't want to miss that experience on camera.

5 StarsWonderful experienceSeptember 24, 2011

Reviewer: Bonsky
Stingray city was great fun. My family and I were late getting off our ship and missed the bus taking our group to the boat, so the boss of the shore excursion company drove us in his personal car to meet the boat. What service! The only con would be the cost of the souvenir pictures - very pricey. All in all a great experience. I would highly recommend it.

5 StarsI would purchase this again,loved it.September 10, 2011

Reviewer: Alice the Traveler
I was nervous at first booking a shore trip outside of the cruise line but was so pleasantly pleased I did. This trip was fantastic!! We were a small group, our family and one other for a total of 12. Other boats came with 30-40 people. The crew were knowledgeable and friendly.I rate this moderately adventuress because you are surrounded by stingrays in the water and are given a massage and kiss from the rays. A wonderful experience can't wait to book it again.

5 StarsThis was the highlight of my vacation!September 02, 2011

Reviewer: Lisa
Prior to being taken to the stingrays we stopped off and where able to snorkel and the views were wonderful. Swimming with the stingrays was something a friend talked me into. I thought if I didn't like it when I got there I would just stay on the boat. This turned out to be the hightlight of my vacation. They are so big and friendly. It was absolutely amazing, something not to be missed. The crew were very friendly and knowlegable - we were also able to purchase some great keepsake photos with no pressure to buy.

5 StarsStingrays city - literallyAugust 13, 2011

Reviewer: Amy
The guides and phtographer were excellent and made the experiene a lot of fun. The pictures were an unexpected bonus (at a reasonanle cost) Highly recommend this experience - don't think we will see anything like it again.

5 StarsSUPER !!!August 07, 2011

Reviewer: DAVY
MY FAMILY LOVED THE RAYS, GRANDCHILDREN ARE 8 AND 11,LOVED IT AND SO DID MY WIFE AND KIDS, VERY COOL !

5 StarsAWESOME!July 01, 2011

Reviewer: Jaime
The Stingray and snorkeling excursion was amazing. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

5 StarsBest Excursion Yet!May 31, 2011

Reviewer: AK
The employees were all very knowledgeable and knew what they were doing. We enjoyed this excursion more than any other we've ever done!

4 Starswhat an experienceMay 13, 2011

Reviewer: bs
My wife never thought that she would get in the water with stingrays the size of a table, but she did. She even held and kissed one. Great time!

5 StarsAwesome!February 22, 2011

Reviewer: Osanrugger14
Don't let the price fool you, this was the best excursion we went on during our cruise. Feeding the stingrays was awesome. They are huge, and you get to hold them and they say if you kiss one you have seven years good luck. LOL. My wife was scared at first, but she enjoyed the experience. The snorkeling was awesome too, there were so many fish⦠Awesome experience!