Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsSpice routeApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Aileen Redeker
It was a very thorough bus trip of the island going to the spice factory as it was called. It claimed to be a working spice factory; however, it was a Sunday and we could not prove it was not. It did not appear to have been worked for quite some time. It was very interesting and showed how spices had been collected and treated by slaves in the past.

5 StarsexcellentJanuary 27, 2017

Reviewer: Ang
very nice tour, interesting an informative!

5 StarsGranada the BeautifulJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Judith Reese
Our guide as excellent. So much knowledge about the island and area. The island is lush and spectacular. We went to a crater lake and while there our guide called a couple of wild monkeys out of the brush and feed them bananas. This was the highlight of the day. The guide had the bananas left over from buying them for everyone on the bus. So good. Not what we get at home.

5 StarsGreat tourJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Rod Edwards
The van was brand new, the driver was friendly and super knowledgable and the island was a delight. There were no monkeys in the National park so we had to eat the bananas the driver bought for them!

4 StarsExcellent TourJanuary 18, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Anderson
Of all the shore tours in which we participated, this tour was the first shore tour to be on time. We were seated in the by 8.30 which was departure time. The tour displayed the highlights of Grenada and the spices for which it is famous. We particularly enjoyed the demonstration of spice preparation in the old sugar mill.

4 StarsEnjoyable excursionJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Marilyn Henrie
We saw a lot of the island in the time we had. We were able to see the "raw" spices and see some beautiful scenery on this volcanic island as well as learn a lot about the history of the island. Our guide was informative, but seemed scripted more than personal.

5 StarsTourJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Gordon Evans
This was our favorite tour and Island. Amazing service and tour was great. Spice tour was awesome. Would definitely do again and highly recommend. Gorgeous Islander.

5 StarsSpice scents and adventureJanuary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Brenda Samuel
Our guide on this excursion was very informative and funny. He had a story to tell about the spices and all Grenada. The spices all smell and taste wonderful. I purchased spices and I don't cook. It was an entertaining and fun adventure.

5 StarsVery informative and interestingDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Kari J Tanaka
Our driver was very informative and really loves his island and sharing with others all the best that Grenada has to offer. Lots of driving but in doing so I think we covered most of the island. The Crater Lakes was wonderful but we got hit with some rain, would love to go back and see it without rain, just not sure if that is possible. I would highly recommend the tour. We ran into many other friends from our cruise ship who had booked elsewhere and we learned later we paid the lowest.

5 StarsBy far the best tour I've even taken in the CaribbMay 12, 2016

Reviewer: Tillerman
A superb tour. The guide Mandoo's was extremely attentive, professional, knowledgeable about the cultural, geo-political and environmental aspects of the island and spices. It was obvious that he knew much about the environment and the importance of sustainability. The trip around the island involved stops in the mountainous regions, small towns, growers, and finally the downtown region. Mandoo was perhaps the best tour guide I've ever encountered.

4 StarsGranada Spice RouteMay 11, 2016

Reviewer: Dee
Interesting experience. Guide was very informative. Good value for the cost of the tour.

5 StarsVery Informative TourMay 09, 2016

Reviewer: Jeannie
This tour was a great opportunity to see this island and how the spices are produced. Beautiful countryside and was able to get off the bus enough to make it more comfortable and interesting, yet not too strenuous.

5 StarsBest excursion on my recent cruiseApril 20, 2016

Reviewer: Mimi sews
The day tour of Grenada was amazing. Our guide, Montoo, shared his love of the island and included ecological, educational emphasis. He provided extra opportunities throughout the day, including treating the tour group to fresh bananas, and introducing us to a monkey that he had befriended through the years. After a day with this wonderful guide, I felt that I had glimpsed not only the beauty of this amazing island, but also the culture and ""heart"" of the people.

4 StarsGreat for the money.April 18, 2016

Reviewer: none
We would use these services again. The price is right and we always get nice tour guides that know all about the tours we select. They are very nice people.

5 StarsWonderful ExcursionApril 07, 2016

Reviewer: SC
Wonderful excursion with a knowledgeable guide who knew the island it's culture and politics well.

4 StarsInteresting excursionMarch 31, 2016

Reviewer: Ark traveler
A very informative tour of the island and the spice business. Three tour vehicles made every venue somewhat crowded but we enjoyed. And the rain messed up one stop. Mother Nature to blame.

5 StarsExcellent Shore ExcursionMarch 17, 2016

Reviewer: Susan
This was one of the best excursions I have ever been on. Our guide was so knowledgeable about Grenada and so passionate about what he does. He went above and beyond with explaining the sites and answering any questions that we had. The island was amazing and he made sure to show us as much of it as he could. I will take this tour again if we come back.

5 StarsI would choose this shore excursion again.March 17, 2016

Reviewer: cruiseman
The guide was very knowledgable about his island.

5 StarsExcellent, knowledgeable guide and great tourMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: Linda the teacher
This was an excellent tour. The guide knew so much and was gracious about imparting it to us. He offered opportunities to purchase top-quality spices in multiple places, explained the process of harvesting cocoa, nutmeg and other spices, bought bananas to feed us as well as to lure mona monkeys so we could observe them. He really went the extra mile to find the monkeys. He was fabulous!

4 Starsenjoyed this tourMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: joe425
like this tour saw allot of Gernada. Guide made sure we had time at stops to take pictures and explained all aspects of the island.

5 StarsPerfect man for the jobMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: bugs
Our guide Mandoo was awesome. He had so much knowledge about the island, the people, plants, farming and history. I'm sure glad he was driving and not me on the skinny road, especially when there was no room to pass a vehicle so someone had to back up. He went above and beyond to make it enjoyable for us and answer our questions. He bought us fresh bananas to eat and got some for the mona monkeys. He called and called to get the monkeys to come out so we could see them and get pictures of them. The monkeys were very entertaining to watch and very comfortable with humans. I have been enjoying the cinnamon, and chocolate we purchased very reasonably at the plantation.

5 StarsThe Spice Island with lots of SpiceFebruary 15, 2016

Reviewer: Mary
Our guide was great! He told us so much about spices and the culture of Grenada. We knew he loved this island, but was realistic about its problems. It was an entertaining tour that I would recommend to any one wanting to explore this beautiful island!

5 Starsgreat tour!February 15, 2016

Reviewer: Cathy
Got to see a good deal of the island and how th people live.

4 StarsGreat tour of a beautiful island.February 14, 2016

Reviewer: Ian
We really enjoyed this trip as it was very informative and got to see a lot of the island.

5 StarsGreat tour - learned a lotFebruary 14, 2016

Reviewer: Missionary Gma
Enjoyed the guide and the island - especially the info on how spices are grown and processed. Waterfall was beautiful and excellent island history from the guide who was friendly and patient.

5 StarsBeautiful island, interesting excursionFebruary 10, 2016

Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
Very lush island, lots of spices and great volcanic lake

5 StarsI would recommend this excursionFebruary 04, 2016

Reviewer: I don't remember the guides name.
This excursion was very educational and our guide was very knowledgeable about the island.

4 StarsVery NIceJanuary 03, 2016

Reviewer: Jude
Loved the variety of things we were able to do and do them at a slow and thought out manner. We've done many adventures and one this would be a slower paced option. The guide was a wealth of information. It was great.

5 StarsOutstanding tour of GrenadaDecember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Anneke
Mr Mando is an outstanding guide. He is highly articulate, keeps his vehicle in impeccable order and is helpful and courteous.

4 StarsMy Grenada tourDecember 04, 2015

Reviewer: 1loxyman
I would use this tour as a great way to see the island

4 StarsA quick overview of the other sideNovember 18, 2015

Reviewer: TravelinTeam
Realize that the products we get here are a result of a lot of history and labor.

5 StarsAroma Was WonderfulNovember 17, 2015

Reviewer: Mel&Sherry
Driver/guide was very informative on the island culture. The Spice Plantation was exceptional. Guide explained various aspects concerning the growing, harvesting and processing of the spices. Hands on examination of the the product which brought out the wonderful aromas. Liked this tour and are enjoying the spice we bought. At another stop, driver called a Mona monkey into the open so we could take pictures.

5 StarsGreat TourMay 30, 2015

Reviewer: PhDMom
Loved touring the Spice Factory. Really interesting and educational. I loved learning about the island. Beautiful place! Very scenic!!

5 StarsGreat TourMay 16, 2015

Reviewer: Tucson54
Very professional - outstanding!!

4 StarsExcellent.....throughout!!May 06, 2015

Reviewer: Cindi Loo Hoo
My first time with this excursion company...found the service to be excellent and each of the trips enjoyable. Loved the information that was shared and the immersion into the process of the spices.

4 StarsConfusing beginning, Great FinishApril 02, 2015

Reviewer: Fella
There was some confusion in the terminal because similar names of the Royal Caribbean and the On Line Vacation excursions. Our group was met by our tour representative, Mandoo Seales. We boarded a small bus guided by Cosmos Seales, the first of nineteen children, and Mandoo was a younger brother. As we drove toward the fishing town of Gouyave, we passed by the Nutmeg Processing Station, the largest in Grenada and the factory where most of the island's spices are processed for export. En-route, Cosmos told us he had lived in the United Kingdom; served in the merchant marine; and lived in the United States but has returned to his homeland, Grenada. The Dougladston Estate is just outside Gouyave and here we visited a building (boucan) with huge drying trays on rails, so that the trays can be pushed under the building if it rains. Depending on the time of the year, the drying trays may contain mace, cocoa, cinnamon, pimento (allspice), or cloves. Once inside Mandoo briefed our tour groups. We were invited to 'scratch 'n sniff' the leaves of twigs and failed to identify a few. Then we were shown where cocoa beans (not a spice) used to be processed using steam technology. Some of the spices were in Calabash shells, used to make bowls. We saw trees with loofah 'sponges' but they are not sponges, they are the fibrous interior of a cucumber. One could buy spices here and Liz found some representative samples to take home. Cosmos continued on into the mountains to the Belvedere Plantation. We stopped and Mandoo obtained fresh Grenadian bananas for each of us to try. Then our two bus convoy continued on steep switchbacks, including a 180° turn, to the Grand Étang National Park. At the lake we had twenty minutes to tour an exhibition center, buy souvenirs, take photos with native Indians wearing colorful costumes with fruit basket hats. It seemed like too brief a time but we had almost twice the promised time as others refused to rejoin the bus on time. That cut our time to finish our tour with a photo stop at the Annandale waterfall. Located in a luscious grotto, the 30 foot high falls pour into a shallow pool that seemed chest high on five or six people splashing about. Local divers, ala Acapulco, earn a living by collecting tips after diving in the pool. It was impressive but crazy. Our drive back completed our loop around the island.

5 StarsFantastic excursion -- great tour guide!March 19, 2015

Reviewer: Bryan the boater
Great tour. The guide (""Captain"" because he wears all white) was fantastic. Educational and informative. Highly recommend it as an alternative to a beach excursion.

4 StarsToo little time for big crowdFebruary 28, 2015

Reviewer: Joy the Vegan
For my first foray into this type of excursion, it was exciting. I enjoyed learning about the varieties of spices, how and where they are grown, harvested and processed. Because of the large group, I was unable to view and/or hear some of the guide's commentary. The purchasing process was unwieldy and somewhat disorganized. The guide was very knowledgeable, sharing information in an easily understood manner.

4 StarsTake this tourFebruary 16, 2015

Reviewer: M
We had Mandoo as our guide/driver for our Grenada Spice Route Tour. We loved it! Our favorite of the 3 tours we took. Everything was on time. Mandoo was wonderful. He was knowledgeable and friendly and fun.Loved the explanations on the flora, fauna. Loved the spice(s) hands on experience. It's hard to believe how much you can see and learn in a half day tour. Grenada itself was lovely; so lush and tropical. Fabulous landscape.

4 StarsIf you like to experiment with spicesFebruary 15, 2014

Reviewer: ibdamommy
Tour guide was great, answered all questions about Grenada. Took time to show examples of flora, fauna, and countryside.

4 StarsWorth the time and moneyFebruary 09, 2014

Reviewer: ibdamommy
Great introduction to Grenada Learned about spice production Tour Guide knowledgeable

5 StarsGreat excursionFebruary 07, 2014

Reviewer: Judy
Everything exceeded expectations. Will definitely use you again and recommend you to friends

5 StarsExcellent guide and great value for moneDecember 06, 2013

Reviewer: Jane
Excellent variety and great value for money

4 StarsEnjoyable and InformativeAugust 19, 2013

Reviewer: Two Savvy Seniors
Enjoyed Spice Farm Tour. DUe to time constraints and the need to accomodate participants from another ship, the tour could not go to the Falls which was listed as a ""highlight"" so that was disappointing, but the Spice farm was informative to one who cooks.

5 StarsGrenada Our favorite excursion!March 14, 2013

Reviewer: Mrs firedragon
This was a fantastic, varried, interesting, educational and fun excursion! We saw the whole island, including waterfalls, rainforest, mountains and ocean views and a lake that had been a volcanic crater! We visited a working spice business, small towns, and saw wild monkeys up close! Our guide was exceptional and we learned SO much about Grenada, both it's history and present day. Thank you so much.

4 StarsDelightful, interesting tourJanuary 13, 2013

Reviewer: Mrs. B
Great guide, well grounded in local information. Made sure we all had chance to view points of interest along the way. Spice 'scratch 'n sniff' entertaining and educational. Couldn't entice monkeys with bananas or calls, but guide certainly tried.

4 StarsGranada's Spice RouteDecember 22, 2012

Reviewer: BJ
We were well educated about Grenada on the vehicle on the way to buy spices and guided by her as to where was the best place on our tour to buy some to take home. She was a sparkly woman who related well to all of us.

5 StarsSense-sational!December 16, 2012

Reviewer: Deb
The guide was knowledgable and passionate about his country. We really got a good feel for the Island. The visuals, the sounds, and oh the wonderful spice smells were lovely to experience. We had a special thrill as we watched or guide call and feed the wild monkeys up at the crater lake.Super experience.

5 StarsGreadna tour to falls an nutmeg plantatiDecember 09, 2012

Reviewer: Chris
We may have not gone if you didn't offer it. We had a great time loved all of it.

5 StarsSpice, spice, spice!December 07, 2012

Reviewer: C and R
The tour gave us a good feel for the island, and we enjoyed learning about the many spices grown there. The tour guide was knowledgeable and we would definitely do this again.