Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsExcellent outing!!August 29, 2017

Reviewer: Rob Scott
We really enjoyed our afternoon, snorkeling was good and the Rum tasting was great. Fantastic location away from the other Cruise goers. The location was very picturesque, like straight out of a Bond movie. Our host spent quite awhile with us discussing the various Rums, great afternoon.

5 StarsPleasant surpriseJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Bjorn
Reccomended. Nice staff and friendly atmosphere

5 StarsPerfect! June 20, 2017

Reviewer: Lani Grogan
The beach and location was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel right at home. We would go back there for sure!

5 StarsFabulous May 02, 2017

Reviewer: PWork
The place they took us to for snorkeling was amazing. I've snorkeled several times, but this time we were able to experience being able to see the drop of depth and all the creatures that live and eat in that environment. Something we will never forget. The resort, people, and the rum where fantastic. My family and I remember this excursion as our favorite of all our cruising. We will definitely do it again. The resort is managed by a family, so they treat you like family and the location/beach are fabulous.

5 StarsGrand Turk Snorkel & Rum TastingApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Leslye Stone
Great tour !! After arriving at our destination, we were taken out on our own boat for snorkeling. The only bad part was that we were very close to another boat that had a lot of people on it - we were a group of 4 - much nicer !!! We were allowed to snorkel as long as we wanted though. After returning to shore, rum tasting of local rum was very interesting. The rest of the afternoon was spent lounging by the beach - very nice resort. The one negative was having to pay for transportation from the ship to our destination and back.

5 StarsGreat Snorkeling and AWESOME RUM!!!February 27, 2017

Reviewer: Christy
The dive resort was great! Very friendly staff (Emily was absolutely amazing)! Took a small boat out to "the wall" to a wonderful snorkeling spot and then came back to the resort for the rum tasting. The rum was great! Got to try 3 different aged local (to Turks and Caicos) rums and learned a lot about both the rum and the islands from our amazing host Emily. We had a very small group (only 7 people), much smaller than the Carnival sponsored excursions. Also had a chance to see and learn a lot about Grand Turk by the Taxi drivers to and from the cruise pier. Would absolutely recommend this excursion!

5 StarsHighly recommended!January 10, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa Palmer
Staff was wonderful. They helped make the excursion relaxing and fun. Some of the best snorkeling I have done. Great beach. The rum tasting involved local rum that was very good and our hostess was very fun and liberal with the rum and the mixers. Would like to go back to the resort (Bohio) and stay a while!

4 Starssnorkel & Rum tastingJanuary 07, 2017

Reviewer: steven r grande
The snorkeling was ok..there was just not that many varieties of fish. Rum Tasting was very good..& hosts were terrific

5 StarsWonderful time at Grand TurkJanuary 01, 2017

Reviewer: R. Laugerman
This was truly a wonderful excursion. The location was a beautiful boutique dive resort that was uncrowded and peaceful. The staff were very friendly and professional. We had a small group of about 12 who went snorkeling out to the ""wall"" and had a great time with professional guides with us. We realized how nice when a ""regular"" snorkel tour came by with seemingly 50 people or more. The rum tasting afterward was a true delight. Afterward, we hung out at the beach and had a great day. All of our party felt this was best excursion of our trip and that we might come back with friends and stay at the resort.

5 StarsA Life Changing ExperienceDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Karmen Thompson
This was an amazing experience. Grand Turk is such a beautiful island. The Bohio Resort was beautiful, friendly, well organized, clean and had everything a person could possibly want. The snorkel was breath taking and such a pleasure with a small group of people. The rum tasting was fun and informative. Then we got to enjoy the beach, which is amazing. I do wish that I would have received a little more instruction about snorkeling before we got in the water, but I probably could have asked for it and received it without hesitation from the Captain or his assistant.

5 StarsSnorkel-Rum Tasting Turks and CaicosDecember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Candace Chapman
The snorkeling was excellent! Plenty of time to explore and a local guide feeds the fish to attract more for you. The second half was a rum tasting at the bar on the beach. Very generous pours of 3 types, along with an informative explanation of how rum is made and what we were tasting. At the end you get to have a drink made with your favorite rum, in a to go cup! Only place for improvement would be providing transportation. We had to take a cab on our own to get there and back.

5 StarsBest excursion for small groupsDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Janette Hankins
This place is family owned and operated. Emily the bartender was friendly and very knowledgeable. The snorkeling was amazing. Taxi ride a little pricey but well worth the tranquility of a little hideaway. No crowds. Rum tasting delicious.

5 StarsI can't wait to go back!!December 13, 2016

Reviewer: Bethany
I am blown away by how great this way!! We actually didn't even get to go snorkling because of the higher winds that stirred up the water. They gave us the option to still go but were very honest and told us because it was stirred up we could be disappointed and then gave us a full refund. We ended up hanging out at the resort all day visiting with them and others, what a great place! I'm kinda glad it worked out that way. The rum tasting was awesome! Just for the 4 of us and very personal and she took her time and had lots of knowledge. We are all looking to go back to spend a whole week there, the one day from the cruise ship felt like a tease. AMAZING PLACE!!

5 StarsRum tasting and snorkeling havenNovember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Debbie Begley
This was a great value. The resort is beautiful and friendly. There is a rock out cropping in front of hotel so after snorkeling on reef hang on to the gear and check it out before going in for rum. The one negative was the boat was over crowded and the driver didn't have any life jackets for the three who wanted one. They used a ring. He also didn't remind us to equalize our ears if we wanted to dive down. I loved this place.

5 StarsPerfectSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: TMB
This was one of the best beach days. We had an amazing time and would definitely do this excursion again.

5 StarsBest Excursion Thus Far!May 20, 2016

Reviewer: tallen
This was an unbelievable and amazing experience that we cannot wait to have again. The snorkeling and boat ride itself was adventurous. The sights in the water were like we have never seen. The water there is a turquoise color that will leave you breathless. The tour guides were fantastic and super helpful for our first time snorkeling. The rum tasting was unique and tasted so much better than what we have had at home. Be careful afterwards though! They give you a free rum drink of your choice and I chose the Rum Punch and it literally knocked my socks off after rum tasting - all before 1pm! Well worth it though! One of our best traveling experiences yet! We will definitely try this again with friends!

5 StarsWhat a great experienceMay 10, 2016

Reviewer: Katphysh
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Bohio, with our excursion. My wife and I were the only ones to go snorkeling as the other group wasn't there yet---loved that. We had the reef to ourselves for about 15 minutes before our cruise ship catamaran showed up with 50+ people and crowded us out. We then went to our Rum tasting and Emily couldn't have been any nicer and accommodating. Healthy pours of rum and great drinks at the end, a delicious mojito and pain killer. Emily told us to walk down the beach to town to catch a cab and we had the beach to ourselves- perfect. This was a great experience!!!!

5 StarsA must-visit Turks excursion-superb!April 01, 2016

Reviewer: Tam
Snorkeling the reef was incredible. Excellent guides, very helpful with first time snorkelers. The rum tasting event was a blast. We enjoyed it so much that we are contemplating a getaway week at the resort....and we would plan to spend plenty of time snorkeling and enjoying the rum Turks and Caicos has some of the best rum in the Caribbean.

5 StarsThis was a fantastic experience!!February 23, 2016

Reviewer: Susannah
This was great! We were the only two on the snorkeling excursion - we were taken out to the Columbus shelf and left to snorkel on our own. The rum and drinks that followed were fabulous!

4 StarsSnorkel and Rum TastingJanuary 28, 2016

Reviewer: Kelly
I'm not sure it was the fault of the business but there was a very long line to get the snorkeling equipment and only 1 person to service everyone. Later another person was brought in but there was such confusion and frustration from many of the guests.

5 StarsGreat excursion, would do it againJanuary 23, 2016

Reviewer: Cruise time
Friendly and knowledgeable people and they obviously love their work and work with people.

5 StarsWould do again.January 20, 2016

Reviewer: bob
Great excursion, super snorkeling, and a great rum tasting with at least 5-7 large shots of rum and then the best pina colada we,ve ever had.

5 StarsLots of fun, we'll do this again!January 20, 2016

Reviewer: Chase
Great to return to Bohio on another fun trip. The snorkeling was lots of fun and we felt free to take our time. The owners of Bohio were lovely again - welcoming and gracious. It was fun learning about the local rums and (over)indulging in them a bit.

5 StarsI would absolutly do this excursion again. It wasDecember 31, 2015

Reviewer: robert cleveland
the rum was awesome and the snorkling was was 100% fun

5 StarsSo much fun!!!December 28, 2015

Reviewer: Seely
Had a great time.

5 StarsNicest beach!!!!!December 10, 2015

Reviewer: Amy and Matt the honeymooners
We loved the resort and the lady who we did our rum tasting with! She was from Canada just like us! The lady had a lot of info on the rum and we ended up buying some to take home! The snorkelling was also awesome! The water is incredibly clear! If we were to visit here again we want to also scuba dive. The Bohio resort offers rentals of all that stuff

4 StarsAdventure Meets RelaxationDecember 08, 2015

Reviewer: Stephy
This excursion definitely exceeded my expectations (which were already high, by the way!). The Bohio resort is super cute and the staff are friendly, which made the day even better. We were greeted at the lobby and shown over to where we picked up our scuba gear and were set up with lawn chairs to relax on while our guide set up the boat. Our guide took us for a zippy boat ride out to the reef cliff, gave us some bread to feed the fish, and let us dive in and have an hour-long under sea adventure on our own. The reef was stunning and to see the 7,000 ft cliff where schools of fish and colorful coral resided is something I'll never forget. Afterward, we went back to the resort where we tried a few different rums made by the local rum maker, Bambarra, which was delicious. I won't be going back to Captain Morgan now that I know what good rum tastes like! After the tasting, we got to choose which cocktail we wanted to sip on while relaxing beachside and couldn't not try the local seafood. We ordered the conch fritters (YUM!) and the local lobster (more yumminess!) and hung out on the lawn chairs until we absolutely had to leave. I enjoyed not having to worry about the clock until we had to get back to the ship and that we weren't being shuffled around. It was a very laid back experience, which is my kind of day.

5 StarsVery friendlyNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Tim + Janet
The rum tasting was very personal. It was just my wife, the owner of the resort and myself. Very one on one. The owner was great and we felt like we had known her for years.

5 Starsgreat timeAugust 17, 2015

Reviewer: Gary
went with my two daughters and had a great time. nice location, great snorkeling and fun rum tasting. The conch fritters were excellent.

5 StarsHighlight of my Cruise!!!August 05, 2015

Reviewer: Mina Cabahug
My husband and I booked this excursion initially to experience the RUM TASTING, oh my Goodness the trip was so much more than what we expected. When we got to Bohio Resort, we were greeted by Scott, who will be the Rum tasting facilitatior and owner of the resort as well. He was very friendly and relaxed. We thought the snorkeling tour was just an ordinary one, that they will give you the gears and let you snorkel on your own for an hour. To our suprise, They took us on a private boat with 2 fine and pleasant guides. We sailed right in the middle of the 25ft and 7,000ft drop off for snorkeling. It was an intimate experience for us. It was so amazing! the ocean is beyond spectacular!!!!! I recommend on dong this instead of the Charter to snorkel, this is for smaller group or if you get lucky like us. It will be just for you and your gang! After the snorkel was the rum tasting and boy, they were sooo good! And it doesnt end here, Scott let us use the snorkeling gears, stay by the beach and use their chairs and umbrellas. On top of that, we get free Cocktail of our choice!!! Definitely once in a lifetime experience, i will do this again in a heartbeat!!!

5 Starsbest of the cruiseJune 12, 2015

Reviewer: none
great snorkeling. we had the boat to ourselves and resort the trip was out of was very nice. would go back for an extended vacation.

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceMarch 01, 2015

Reviewer: Orchid
We were happy this included a lounge chair on the beach. Rum was delicious. The owner did our tasting and she was very informative. Take a cab to get there. There are a lot of wild dogs on the island.

5 StarsGreat snorkeling without any crowds!!!!December 09, 2014

Reviewer: Week with Bernie
Guides were locals but could have been friendlier- Were in the islands on vacation!! Hotel staff and food was great. Rum tasting turned me into a happy pirate by 10 am then I felt great with a full belly of local fresh seafood. I thought I saw Ernest Hemingway after my fourth drink before noon!!!! Looking over the grand Canyon of blue abyss was awesome!!Highly recommend for those that seek to leave the world behind!!!!

4 Starsgood timeAugust 22, 2014

Reviewer: snorkle and rum tasting
good time

5 StarsHighly Recommend!June 30, 2014

Reviewer: Lenette
This experience was the highlight of our 8 night caribbean cruise on Carnival Freedom. This is the only excursion we took outside of what Carnival offerred. The resort is the nicest on Grand Turk and is update/modern and clean and has beautiful amenities (outdoor, bar) and beautiful beach. The snorkeling team were knowledgeable and willing to stay out as long as we wanted. The reef (7,000 ft ) is breathtaking. The water from shore has so many varying degrees of blue....absolutely gorgeous. The rum tasting was a great experience and was a very personable experience with the manager. The lunch we had was very good! The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.we will return just to go to this resort...probably next time for an extended stay.

5 StarsBest Part of the VacationApril 24, 2014

Reviewer: Angel 1st time crusier
The guides were fun and engaging, they paid attention to our group making sure everyone was safe and having fun. The rum tasting was informative and the owner very knowledgeable about the different types of rum and how they were established. It would be a great wrap up to include a lunch in the future but we still had some there. Beautiful beach and resort!

5 StarsAwesome Fun!April 02, 2014

Reviewer: Vickster
Although the snorkel portion was canceled due to bad weather, the rum tasting was awesome. The Bohio resort was just breath taking! Clean, friendly people, right on the beach. Just gorgeous. The cab ride was a little pricey to get to the resort. $8.00 per person each way. The whole island is only 7 miles long and 2 miles wide. However, our cab driver did go out of his way to get us all orders of fresh fried conch fritters. He called the lady up and she met us outside with orders in hand. It was so delish! Overall we had a blast!

5 StarsExcellent day!December 03, 2013

Reviewer: Steph01924
This was a great shore excursion! It was a very easy 15 minute cab ride to the Bohio resort, and once we got there, it was beautiful! Clean, open, well-decorated, and the owner was super friendly and nice to us. If I ever went back to Grand Turk for a longer stay, I would love to stay there. Right away we were directed to get ready for snorkeling and met our captain, Trevor. The small speedboat held about 10 of us, so it was a nice small group. The spot where we snorkeled was just as advertised: right on the edge of the wall. There was tons to look at, and Captain Trevor brought some bread to feed the fish so we had a huge crowd around us every so often. It was great! After getting back, we were offered beach chairs and relaxed on their pretty and private beach for a little while. There was also a guy nearby cracking open coconuts to drink. When we were ready for the rum tasting, it was all nicely set up by the indoor bar, and the owner herself went through the different island rums with us and chatted for a bit. We both had a coconut rum mojito made by the bartender, and it was fabulous. We never felt rushed and probably could have hung out on the beach the entire time we were in port. The atmosphere was so relaxing and peaceful. This is definitely well-worth your time!