Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSnorkeling with Papa JSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: Lynne Drawson
It was amazing. We had a small group of 5. The staff were very informative. We saw other excursions booked through the cruise line and they had groups of 20-30. We saw and touched a nurse shark, saw a baracuuda, sea turtle and tons of beautiful fish.

5 StarsWonderful tourSeptember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Buote
Our snorkel tour was wonderful. There was just the 3 people in my family and one other person - plus the tour guide - on our tour. We loved the small group. The two snorkel sites were good and we saw lots of colorful fish and coral. They were easy and safe snorkel locations. My eleven year old son was a little nervous at first but got the hang of it and had fun.

5 StarsAbsolutely perfectAugust 22, 2017

Reviewer: Ed Kelley
The getting to the place where the boat was was easy. The guy there manning it was very friendly as was the assistant who helped everyone in the water. Absolutely perfect. Two great places to snorkel and the water was great and the guys were just terrific. There was only 9 of us (we saw the Cruise Ship's excursion for snorkeling and there had to be 50 people on a catamaran. Really so much better and personal.

5 StarsGreatAugust 19, 2017

Reviewer: Aurelia k Williams
Erickson, our guide, was fabulous! He was patient, flexible and very well informed. Favorite day of our cruise!

4 StarsSnorkelingAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Dawn P.
Had a great time when we went. The Captain did a great job of getting the fish to come up to us. So many fish that you could not help but to touch them. Will go again when we go back for sure!

4 StarsA good time!April 20, 2017

Reviewer: Kerry Picco
The snorkel trip was very fun. The guides were really helpful to those who had not been snorkeling before. We were a small group so the waters weren't crowded, which was very nice.

5 StarsSnorkel reviewMarch 24, 2017

Reviewer: Maribel Martinez-Sagastume
It was our first cruise and we didn't realize the time difference between ship and island. We initially missed our tour due to us being at the Land waiting area. The person there kindly took us to the correct area and the guide took us after they had returned with our original group. They were knowledgeable and caring, one stood with my 6year old the whole time! Thank you!

5 StarsSpectacular March 23, 2017

Reviewer: Allen Peterson
We were the only two people from our SilverSea ship to reserve this excursion and it ended up being a private tour. Our captain/guide was amazing and he provided all the equipment and was very helpful given our limited snorkeling experience. The abundant fish and sharks as well the views of the massive drop off the ocean floor made this a very memorable experience

5 StarsGreat snorkelJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Becky Meier
My family ( two adults 3 teens) really enjoyed this snorkel excursion even though water was a little chilly in December. It was just us and another family with teens. Very convenient to cruise port. The water was beautiful and we saw lots of colorful reef fish and coral. Even saw an octopus, nurse shark, large grouper, barracuda and a puffer fish. Our guide Brant was excellent, very attentive and an amazing free diver. The reef drop off was fantastic to see. Would highly recommend this! Was our favorite excursion

5 StarsGreat Time in TurksJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Scott
Had a great time. Owner and son took us out, showed us around and let us pet a shark. Very great time. Highly recommend.

5 StarsAwesome!August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Victor Ceglie
At first I wasn't sure about it, but when got started it was amazing. Our guide was fun and engaging. We got see unbelievable ocean sites, including many types of sea life..Thank you!

5 StarsGreat time especially with only the 2 of us on boaMay 30, 2016

Reviewer: RICHARD AND KAT
Great time especially with only the 2 of us on board unlike people who booked through Carnival and there were so many people on board their boats. It was great that they took just the 2 of us.

4 StarsGreat time great valueApril 14, 2016

Reviewer: Honeymooners
Great snorkeling trip had a blast!!! Small group so got to see more but went to some very crowded areas and others made the second spot a little murky in the shallower reef. Overall a great value and awesome time.

5 StarsAmazing Experience!March 22, 2016

Reviewer: peaches1016
This was an awesome experience! The ship captain was knowledgeable and friendly. When we spotted a sea turtle he dove down with our camera to get a picture for us! :) We will likely tour with them again when we are back this summer!

5 StarsAmazing ExperienceMarch 22, 2016

Reviewer: peaches1016
This was an amazing excursion. The captain was knowledgeable and friendly. When we spotted a sea turtle he took our camera and dove down to catch a picture! :) We will likely do this excursion again when we're back this summer!

4 StarsExcellent guides.February 24, 2016

Reviewer: Rocky
Darrel was great!

5 StarsWhat an awesome trip!February 12, 2016

Reviewer: ollie14
The people who ran this trip were extremely friendly and accommodating. They were knowledgeable and really cared about us having a fun time! The guide was really helpful and fun. He offered to take our picture and showed us a lot of details that we might not have noticed otherwise! :) Definitely would do again!

5 StarsThese guys are top-notch!February 11, 2016

Reviewer: Ultimate Snorkel in Grand Turk
We had a great time on the Ultimate Snorkel with Papa J Tours. Shark Bait and all the guys made this a very pleasurable experience despite our inexperience at snorkeling. Boat and all equipment was clean and organized. They obviously take great pride in their business.

5 StarsTerrific excursion!February 11, 2016

Reviewer: RG
fantastic snorkel in a small group. Guide was wonderful, caring and informative.

5 StarsOne more timeJanuary 04, 2016

Reviewer: Jim
The guides were very interested in our enjoyment of our snorkeling.The captian was teaching another the way to help the clients keep happy and interested. He went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed every minute of our time on the boat and in the water. The sighting of the fish and sharks were exciting to us and the crew was more than happy to take our pictures in or out of the water.As I told one person booking on another venture its always better with a smaller group this tour reinforced the personal touch is the best.Jim and Cherie

5 StarsPapa J was great!December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Senoritta K
Enjoyed the snorkel trip and would highly recommend to others. I especially like that it was small as opposed to the large cruise trips. We had individual attention and were treated great!!

4 StarsGreat small group snorkeling tripDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: Big Ben
Small group

4 Starspretty good timeDecember 03, 2015

Reviewer: michael
The guide was very nice and he tried his best. I know you can't control the fish.

5 StarsAwesome snorkel adventure!November 27, 2015

Reviewer: Ellen
This was a small excursion to snorkel 2 areas with one of them being ""the wall"" where the ocean bottom just drops off to 7,000 feet. Our guides were very knowledgeable and friendly, even jumping into the water with us to calm our fears and impart their knowledge of the area. A very fun adventure with professional staff! I would definitely recommend this company.

5 StarsFriendly fish and papa JNovember 27, 2015

Reviewer: Chicken Joe
Our Ultimate snorkel was perfect. The best part is the guides were showing us the best place to see the reef. Introducing us to the fish that live there. For me being a timid snorkeler they made me feel safe.. I loved this excursion.

5 StarsWould definitely use again.July 12, 2015

Reviewer: Adventurous Peg
Shore excursion was less expenses then ship, we were in a very small group, which meant it was easy to keep track of my grand daughter, and they took pics of us and sent us photos at no extra charge.

4 StarsSnorkle AdventureJanuary 26, 2015

Reviewer: Scott
This was a good excursion. The guides could have explained some things better. My wife is not a great swimmer and she had no idea how to blow up her inflatable life jacket. The guides were very good divers and actually caught a small shark for us to get up close to and pet. Very cool.

5 StarsSimply Fantastic!December 24, 2014

Reviewer: The princess
From the second we boarded our boat this was a fantastic experience. We booked this in advance, avoiding the excursions offered on our cruise ship and were we glad. Our cruise ship cancelled their offered excursion (and we were on a 5 star luxury cruise) due to not enough people signing up. We were the only 2 people on Shore Excursions Ultimate Snorkel and they treated us excellent - it was like a private charter. The equipment was first rate, the captain was in the water with us the entire time showing us all the underwater sights, we had a stop on the wall which was amazing, and the finale was petting a nurse shark and her baby. Our captain had fish food to draw hundreds of fish to us and this was truly one of our best ever snorkeling experiences. We are both very experienced scuba divers and snorkelers and I give this excursion the highest rating possible, for equipment, avoiding crowds, knowledgeable guide and captain, and overall pleasant experience.

4 StarsGreat ExperienceDecember 11, 2014

Reviewer: J&M World Travelers
We had two very experienced guides who were very patient with everyone. They made the trip fun and exciting, especially when they let us pet a nurse shark. They would feed the fish and have schools of fish swimming all around them, which made for some great photo moments. When we booked this excursion they sent us very detailed instructions on how to meet the boat, which made it very easy to find. We loved that the excursion did not take all day and gave us time to explore Turks and Caicos. This excursion seemed much better than the other snorkeling trips offered, due to the guides and the size of the group. I think you could get lost at sea with the size of the other groups, who looked like they could not even swim around without bumping in to other snorkelers.

5 Starsamazing guides 10/10 woohooOctober 09, 2014

Reviewer: MJ the scardicat
great guides smaller boat better customer service ;)

5 StarsAmazing and memorable can be affordable!July 22, 2014

Reviewer: Sophie
I booked this excursion mainly for my daughter.I don't swim and I was not sure I would participate. Our guides were so knowledgeable and friendly,that they took away my fear of snorkeling for the first time. It was an incredible experience. I loved it. will probably do it again I recommend Papa J Tour for a snorkeling experience in Grand Turk.

5 StarsLoved it.May 13, 2014

Reviewer: Dave
Loved how the guides had us surrounded by beautiful fish and also brought us to a nurse shark and we were able to touch it. Loved it.

5 StarsIncredible!January 29, 2014

Reviewer: Tom
Guide in the water brought food for the fish. He also found a reef shark for us to photograph and pet!

5 StarsA great Day!January 04, 2014

Reviewer: MSN123
Instructions on how to find the provider were very clear. The guides were great and it was a much more personalized experience than what the cruise ship was doing. The provider has two boats that can take a maximum of 10 people each. Contrast that to a catamaran holding 50. Provider emailed us pictures from our adeventure which was a nice added bonus.

5 Starsa whole new world under the sea!!November 01, 2013

Reviewer: DeniseDarrell
A first for my boyfriend and a second chance to get the hang of snorkeling...I did it...and he loved the experience. Another tick on my Bucket List...also got to pet a SHARK...can you believe that??? Our guides were fabulous.

5 Starshad a GREAT TIME!!June 19, 2013

Reviewer: samsarah
they were great guys and took us on a great trip. the shelf was very impressive. could use a sgin or something as to where to meet up. we found them fine, but were a little unsure.