Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsLimon tourMay 08, 2017

Reviewer: John Chase
Tour guide was informative and fun. Enjoyed our day alot

5 StarsWonderful tourApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: HOWARD BROWN
Everything went well, beginning with an easy pickup at the Pier. The guide and driver both were knowledgeable and helpful. We saw a variety of animals, reptiles and birds. Overall, a very good tour

5 StarsCosta Rican Sampler!March 23, 2017

Reviewer: Robin Stearns
What a wonderful way to experience the Caribbean side of Costa Rica. Wonderful guide that shared his knowledge and love of his country. He took us for authentic food that was not on the itinerary. We learned how bananas grow, saw sloths and monkeys, hiked and boated through rain forest.

4 StarsHighlights of LimonMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Terrence W. Hall
Appreciated river trip and look at wildlife. Very interesting and well trained and dedicated guides. Walk through the natural park by the beach was also much appreciated. Definitely worth the while.

5 StarsHighlights of LemonMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Gilboyne
Tour host was very knowledgeable about the area, had very good timing, answered questions about the flora of the area. Seemed very passionate and proud of his country. The boat tour driver was always on the lookout for interesting things to see and brought the boat close for us to see the animals in trees and water. Highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsHighlights of Limon ExcursionMarch 07, 2017

Reviewer: Linda J. Selinger
This was the best excursion of all of the ones we had, because we had an excellent guide. He was a teacher who was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information, while keeping our attention. He also found lots of wildlife for us to see and was able to answer all our questions. I also like that we had time to eat at a local place, and our guide translated for us so that we could sample the local cuisine.

5 StarsCosta Rica Does Not DisappointFebruary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Lee
Cordial and knowledgeable tour guide and his trusty driver transferred us in a comfortable air conditioned bus from the cruise ship to our canal adventure, banana plantation excursion, and nature park walk. Flora and fauna abounded virtually everywhere which is on par for CR. We stopped for lunch at a roadside diner that offered wonderful local cuisine at a reasonable price. It was relaxing to eat in this shaded, open air environment especially with the accompanying cold beverage of choice. This tour is not inexpensive, but if you are deciding what ports you might forego a land excursion, this should NOT be one!

5 StarsFantastic NaturalistJanuary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Rodgers
Our guide Alberto was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the manyl animals and plants in the rain forest. He had a trained eye and could help us see and identify the animals among the trees. He engaged all the 5 couples and family in the van with his enthusiasm. Wonderful information at the banana plantation also! Limon is actually a very small portion of the day.

5 StarsNiceDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Sherry Ortman
Very nice, the bus was nicely decorated and cool and clean. The guides were knowledgeable, friendly an spent time with us.

5 StarsAbsolutely wonderful!May 02, 2016

Reviewer: Helen the agent
Met my expectations. Saw lots of monkeys, 2 three toed sloths, toucans, many frog species and even a two toed sloth! Great excursion! !

4 StarsGood nature excursionApril 27, 2016

Reviewer: Fairly new cruisers
Very easy to meet bus at port. Bigger bus/group than we expected, but guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I like having a good option to the cruise ship excursions.

5 StarslimonApril 16, 2016

Reviewer: dwit
taste of local fruits. very educational for the kids.

4 StarsVery interesting.April 03, 2016

Reviewer: Popeye
Pickup at the dock. Easy on-off. very enjoyable.

5 Starsgreat experienceMarch 26, 2016

Reviewer: Bob's adventure
The trip was very well thought out and the guide was very interesting

5 StarsThis was quite a great tripFebruary 20, 2016

Reviewer: Tieman
This excursion was a culminating activity of our Panama Canal cruise. WOW! What a fantastic way to finish this cruise. we enjoyed each part of this trip, from the time we left the ship through the re-boarding. We watched the entire process of the Banana harvesting to the finished packing. The walk through the jungle was educational and extremely interesting. The boat sight seeing on the canal provided a unique view of the jungle. I would do this trip again and I encourage others to embark on this adventure.

5 StarsOutstanding tourFebruary 12, 2016

Reviewer: na
na

5 StarsVery well organized.....no worries at the port.February 03, 2016

Reviewer: Daniel
The tour guide was very knowledgeable, young and spoke perfect English.

5 StarsThis was an outstanding excursion.January 08, 2016

Reviewer: fdhtieman
Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made the excursion come alive for us. It had a nice variety of activities. Some were more strenuous then others, but we got to rest in between

5 StarsLimon tourJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Von
Even the bus driver went out of his way to show us things.

5 StarsReally Enjoyed this TourJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Foogirl
We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the variety of wildlife and points of interest pointed out by our lead tour guide during the jungle walk and canal tour. The guide found poison frogs, ants, wasp nest, howler monkeys and sloths during the walk. The boat guide in the canals did an excellent job of moving the boat up close to a crocodile, under a python and close to various birds, iguanas, lizards and sloths. Lots of great photo opportunities. When one traveler could not walk any more, the guide lifted her onto his back to carry her along the jungle trail. This is an example of excellent customer service. I would recommend this tour to friends and family. Although there was minimal crew working at the Dole Banana Plant we were able to view the plants with mature bananas and get an overview of the production process.

5 Starsexcellent excursionDecember 18, 2015

Reviewer: hassan
good guide , respect itinery time , well served

5 StarsBest excursion everJuly 14, 2015

Reviewer: Woody
Wonderful excursion . It was a perfect sized group, the guide gave all such persona l attention. She made sure each one of us got to see the Sloths and made sure each of us got pictures, even if she had to hang off the boat to get the best pictures for us.the trip was the perfect combination of adventure , education ,and lots of fun.the river cruise was made to accommodate each one of us . If anyone missed anything , the driver turned around and got up as close as he could. The banana plantation was so educational . We have been to banana plantations before and never enjoyed it so much nor learned so much. It was such a fun filled day. The most perfect day of our trip.

5 StarsSuper, duper excursionMarch 22, 2015

Reviewer: Millie
A rainy Sunday in a rain forest is the way to go!

5 StarsLoved this TourJanuary 28, 2015

Reviewer: Go Go Travelers
This was an interesting and fun tour. The banana plantation was informative. We really enjoyed a walk through the rainforests. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the trees, insects and flora and we learned alot. We saw howler and spider monkeys on the canal trip and many birds, bats and crocodiles. Our guide was excellent.

5 StarsHighlights of Limon with BetoJanuary 23, 2015

Reviewer: Birds on the Bat
Talked with other passengers who took excursions from the ship, and ours was by far better. The guide (Beto) was personable and was able to answer everyone's questions in English and Spanish, both.

5 StarsExcellent - one of best tours everDecember 23, 2014

Reviewer: R&J
Good variety, well organized. Alberto of Greenway Tours was very knowledgeable , attentive to iindividual's interests and safety. His knowledge of his country of Costa Rica including Rain Forest inhabitants - plant , animal and insect was at a level of a nature guide. He made the whole tour an adventure and dealt professionally with a client who experienced a medical incident..

5 StarsWonderful excursionNovember 26, 2014

Reviewer: Woody
Guide was wonderful , lots of personal attention. Tour was so interesting and fun. Great value for the price. Loved it.

4 StarsLeasurely, educational tourDecember 13, 2013

Reviewer: Bill
No further comments

5 StarsBest tour of our cruise!November 21, 2013

Reviewer: P and B
This small group tour was led by a wonderful, personable, well informed guide. The wagon ride through the forest was educational, as was the short treetop level walk on the bridges. The subsequent jungle river cruise yielded views of birds, monkeys and even a sloth. The banana plantation and harvesting was interesting as well. Our fresh fruit snack before returning to the city was refreshing. Before returning to the ship we drove through parts of Limon city as well. Our guide absolutely made this tour the best!

5 StarsWonderful tour!May 30, 2013

Reviewer: say what
Even thought it was raining in the Rain Forest we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was fantastic and brought a lot of knowledge and humor to the tour.

4 StarsThe forest tour was greatMarch 15, 2013

Reviewer: Nelson/Nancy
great first visit and a good price. We plan to return to see capital and would use your tour

5 StarsGreat overview of the area.July 30, 2012

Reviewer: Mack truck
This tour was everything that was advertised.

5 StarsThe best excursion of all!!May 08, 2012

Reviewer: Lola
Wonderful excursion!!! The guides went over the top for us, stopping along the way to pick fruits and let us taste them. Even stopped along the road and got a spider and let us hold it and take pics.One of the guides was so knowledable about the wildlife & fauna.The tour really gave us a wonderful adventure and the desire to come back to such an enchanting land.

5 StarsEverything I expected.May 04, 2012

Reviewer: Mack truck
I would highly recommend this tour as our guide, Ollie, was very knowledgable and the whole tour was very interesting and fulfilling.

5 StarsAN ABSOLUTE ""MUST SEE"".April 17, 2012

Reviewer: The Bucket List
This shore excursion was very well organized and educational. There is some walking but nothing you can't do. It is well worth spending the time and money to do. I highly recommend it!!