Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsNassau excursionDecember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Phyllis Cohn
The tour was fun and the bus driver was knowledgeable and had a great personality!

5 StarsGreat excursionNovember 17, 2017

Reviewer: Judith M Morgan
It was just the two of us. He let us stay as long as we liked at Atlantis and the other places he stopped. He then dropped us off at another location we wanted to explore. We saw the sights, learned a lot about the area and had a great time.

4 StarsBahamas MamaNovember 06, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Hanson
This tour was very good. I was with my 79 year old mother. Didn't want a tour too strenuous for her. Our your guide, Marcus was courteous, knowledgeable, and funny. I would definitely recommend.

5 Starsawesome and funNovember 06, 2017

Reviewer: essie
Thank u Marcus for a wonderful tour,he is very knowledgeable and personable.My family enjoyed it.

4 StarsReally enjoyable November 02, 2017

Reviewer: Kalenea
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He answered all of our questions and even told us about areas that we could walk around after the tour. The pace of the tour is good, he always asked us about what we wanted and if there was anything that we wanted to see. I would recommend this tour.

5 StarsNassau Day Tripping September 22, 2017

Reviewer: Patt Dyal Saunders
A fun day and a very informative day. Our tour guide was amazing. Nice tour bus with air conditioning.

5 StarsReview September 18, 2017

Reviewer: Judithann Scott
Excellent purchase. Tour guide very knowledgeable. wonderful tour.

5 StarsNassau ExcursionSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Carl Medley
We were only making a brief stop in Nassau so this Excursion took about 2 and one half hours. Our guide was very informative. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. He answered everybody's questions. I enjoyed the tour very much.

4 StarsDiscover Nassau TourAugust 24, 2017

Reviewer: Tammy
we loved it! Our driver was very fun and knowledgeable. I recommend it

5 StarsNassau Atlantis ResortAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Erica Harris
The Nassau tour was very informative as we traveled through the town. The tour guide/driver was very friendly and engaging with the guests. The price was very reasonable and the process was smooth/easy.

5 StarsGreat experienceAugust 18, 2017

Reviewer: Asha
My children loved this part of our vacation. The tour guide was easy to find and very entertaining throughout the tour. We ended up staying at Atlantis at the end of the tour and taking a cab back to the docks later. A cab back only costs $4 per person.

5 StarsExcellentAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: Madeline Perez
The excursion was great. The tour guide was amazing. He kept us entertained and familiarize us with the sites. Will definitely book you guys again.Thank u!

4 StarsNassau TourJuly 29, 2017

Reviewer: Robert Miller
This was a very good tour. It was a nice bus, and given the heat a relief from the weather with good A/C. The driver was very knowledgeable and we felt we got to know Nassau a lot better because of him.

5 StarsNassau Town and Atlantis TourJuly 24, 2017

Reviewer: B Fox
Informal small group, personable tour guide, appropriate time at 2 scheduled stops, cheaper than similar tour offered by cruise line. Found excursion to be educational and enjoyable, and recommend it for first time visitors to Nassau and/or Atlantis.

4 StarsDiscover NassauJuly 20, 2017

Reviewer: Paulina G.
Our tourguide was very informative and friendly. I felt like we had a good tour overall. I wish we could have stayed a bit longer at the Atlantis though. At the end of the tour we didn't want to get back on the boat, so he told us where the closest beach was. It was only 10 min walking distance and the atmosphere was very cool! We loved our day at Nassau.

5 StarsGreat AdventureMay 30, 2017

Reviewer: Faye and George Skean
My husband and I both really enjoyed our shore excursion. Our driver was very informative, very courteous and had a great sense of humor! It was interesting to learn the history of your city. I would recommend it... definitely.

5 StarsNassauMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Glenna
Excellent

4 StarsReview Nassau Town and Atlantis TourMay 12, 2017

Reviewer: Joseph Parker
Great way to see highlights of Area in a short time. Would have liked more time at Atlantis but I am not sure an entire day would suffice.

5 StarsWonderful tour, great guides, very convenientMay 05, 2017

Reviewer: Brian Hoyle
We had a GREAT time on the Nassau Town tour. It was neat to see the real sides of Nassau and hear the history. The guide was hilarious and was able to answer all our questions. Van was comfortable, group was small. I liked the convenience of being able to be dropped off at Atlantis or choosing to ride back (we did the latter). Very good value and easy to find off the boat.

5 StarsSpring BreakApril 26, 2017

Reviewer: Pamela Brown
Wow what can I say, the best !The tour guild Marcus was so knowledgeable very informative and funny,amazing attractions and food. We absolutely have to go again.

5 StarsGreat excursion!April 17, 2017

Reviewer: Felisa Malcolm
Wonderful driver, very informative. The best way to see the sights.

4 StarsDiscover Nassau Town and AtlantisApril 14, 2017

Reviewer: Kaura
Nice tour if you have limited time in Nassau.

5 StarsTour of NassauMarch 08, 2017

Reviewer: Garth Dorcas
The tour we received of Nassau was excellent. The tour guide was very informative. We enjoyed what we took in while on this tour and left with some interesting knowledge of Nassau. The tour guide is very good at what he does.

4 StarsNassau and Atlantis TourFebruary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Shiraz Ismail
This was a semi-escorted tour in that the part about the island tour was narrated by the bus operator and the other half of the tour of Atlantis was self discovery. We enjoyed the funny guide and his jokes but the tour of Atlantis, although very scenic and beautiful was marred by smoke inside the casino. Also, most sections outside of Atlantis were not open to the tourists, only guests at the hotel, which was a disappointment as the beaches and cabana were there. Overall, a satisfying experience

5 StarsGreat shore excursionFebruary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Larry P
The driver and helper were on time and ready to help us have a great sight-seeing adventure. The driver was knowledgeable and gave us a good trip around Nassau

4 StarsGood tour guideFebruary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Julie Bender
I enjoyed seeing the town of Nassau and hearing about some of the history and people who lived there. Our guide was informative and entertaining. I was disappointed with the stop at Atlantis, though. I really wanted to see the Lobby area but was stopped by security before I could get to it. It was pretty cool to see the Chihuly glass exhibits that were in the Casino. Amazing!! And we got to look out at the water park from a side door of the casino.

4 StarsOverall time well spentFebruary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Anita Friedman
We were in a nice air conditioned bus. Our guide gave a lot of info about the area, which I appreciated. Some of his jokes were a bit cheesy, but not offensive. We saw a lot of area. The part of the tour I did not like was the drop off at Atlantis. I didn't know that the hotel area had only a small portion that was open to lookers (the casino and super high end shopping). So I was done in 15 minutes and had to sit around and wait for the bus.

5 StarsNassau TourFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Reichard
A very nice tour. Fine driver and guide. Well informed. We also went to Paradise Island. I plan to use your "on-shore" tour service in the future. It's every bit as good, if not better, than the "pricey" tours on the ship.

5 StarsReview February 02, 2017

Reviewer: Pam Heide
Great tour

5 StarsGREAT SERVICE AND ENTERTAINMENTJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: FRANK ...
Richard #1 was at dockside to direct us to the van area. Wish his sign was larger but he was very nice. Richard #2 drove the fan and provided "tour" info - He was HILARIOUS, a safe driver and very informative. Would gladly use them again - which we plan on doing again for the Norwegian Cruise Line New Year's event Dec 31, 2017 .... Choo Choo Baby

5 StarsGreat TourJanuary 10, 2017

Reviewer: CatherineKrzysik
A very informative tour of Nassau highlights and ending at the awesome Atlantis.

4 StarsAwesome excursion January 07, 2017

Reviewer: Jeresa Delic
We took a short 2 hour shore excursion while our cruise ship stopped at tge Bahamas it was a wonderful way to get a sneak peek of the island and decide if you would like to go back just to vacation there.We did not think much about the Bahamas quite run down however the Atlantis was amazing if we do go back it would be just to stay at the Atlantis and experience what it has to offer

4 StarsNassau VisitDecember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Lisa Barch
I really enjoyed the visit and Marcus was a great tour guide. The only thing I would suggest is less time at the fort, really 30-40 minutes is sufficient and more time at Atlantis since 30 minutes is not really enough time to tour the facility.

5 StarsWorth itDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Stephen Leary
This is a great way to see Nassau our driver Marcus was exceptional you could tell he was very proud of his country and was happy to share his culture with us

5 StarsBus tour Discover Nassau Town and AtlantisDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Frances Hood
It was very nice to have a bus driver who was so familiar with the history of Nassau. This was our first cruise and tour, it was wonderful. I would recommend this tour to all friends and family.

5 StarsThere's more to Nassau than shopping!December 15, 2016

Reviewer: Elea Hammond
Nassau does have great shopping, but that isn't all that it offers. Whether you are interested in rich history or get rich at the Paradise Casino, Nassau has it all!

5 Starsshore excursionDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Chris Licorish
We where very happy with everything of the tour, I will recommend to everyone to take this tour. Thanks

4 StarsVan ride around NassauDecember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Dave W
Our ride lasted an hour longer than expected which was fine. The driver was eager to please and talked the whole time, pointing out every significant landmark and offering the island's history lessons. We only had a half hour at Atlantis, but since that's the last stop, you can get your own cab back to the ship later for $4 or $5.

5 StarsNassau TourDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Spencer
We enjoyed our tour of Nassau. Easily found our meeting place. Our driver, Richard, was very knowledgeable and very entertaining. Would definitely take this tour again.

5 StarsDiscover Nassau Town & AtlantisDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: EUGENE TAYLOR
Our tour guide was very knowledable of the area. we needed more time at Atlantis. We enjoyed ths tour.

5 StarsYour on nassauNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Michelle dyck
Guide was excellent, very informative with a sense of humor

5 StarsNassau TourNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Tony & Amy
Nice tour. Marcus, the driver and guide, was a wonderful personality and shared a wealth of local knowledge. Very informative look at the culture and history of Nassau. Worth your time and money.

5 StarsGreat tourNovember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Sascha Gordon
We had a great time on our tour; our guide was very good. He was informative and funny. There was a little confusion when we first arrived as far as finding the guide but once we found the group it was smooth sailing !

5 StarsA Taste of Nassau November 01, 2016

Reviewer: Gary A
A nice 3 hour sampling of Nassau and Atlantis. Would highly recommend.

5 StarsTourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Rudyard Peney
Very good tour. This tour guide has passion for his work. Take care of him.

5 StarsReally informative August 26, 2016

Reviewer: Cynthia Majors
Tour guide was hilarious and very informative. Really nice tour of the Bahamas! Highly recommended

4 StarsDiscover Nassau Town & AtlantisAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Quan
This tour was good. Our tour guide was great, very thorough and knowledgeable. With the limited time, taking this overview tour was a nice way to see Nassau.

5 StarsExcursionAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Desmond/Jennifer Thomas
We enjoyed it and the tour guide was fantastic and knowledgeable. Would do it again

3 StarsNot well organizedJuly 14, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
It was very difficult to locate the tour representative. She did not have her sign well displayed. We had to walk around and around until we finally found her. The driver didn't seem to know which tour we were taking until we told him what time we had to be back at the ship.

5 StarsI would buy this againMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: Karra the runner
I love the driver he is very well educated about everything he was talking about.i would recommend this to anyone who is going to Nassau.

5 StarsLoved AtlantisMay 17, 2016

Reviewer: monkeyface
The driver was was very courteous and educational. She was also very polite.

5 StarsGreat timeMay 14, 2016

Reviewer: The kid
The driver was very funny I would do this excursion again if the driver(Richard) was driving

4 StarsNassau ExcursionApril 30, 2016

Reviewer: Wayne
Nice tour. We were glad that we had the tour set up before we got to Nassau. Once we got off the ship, there were many people trying to solicit our business and it could have been very confusing trying to decide what do.

4 StarsTour with my group of 22 ladies!March 19, 2016

Reviewer: Candie
Always enjoy the smaller group from Shore Excursions group. I always recommend them to my clients over cruise line excursions. The meeting place was easy to find. We got started late because of traffic in Nassau. Trip lasted on 1 and 1/2 hours.

4 StarsVery informativeMarch 08, 2016

Reviewer: Cruise lover
Only for excrusions.

4 StarsJourney through NassauMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: M g g
Our guide promptly picked us up from the dock, we got in an air conditioned van that took us around downtown Nassau, baintown and Atlantis. He was very knowledgeable about the area and allowed us to take pictures of each landmark. Overall a good tour.

4 StarsMostly goodMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: Cruise Lady
Great value and really good experience for seeing things in Nassua. Only downside was Atlantis. Once you get to Atlantis, things to do are really expensive. But at least we can say we were there and we got to see a few things.

5 StarsGood tourMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: Miss m
Michael guided us though downtown Nassau and Atlantis. He was very knowledge able and allowed us to take pictures of all the landmarks. We stopped at a marketplace full of low cost souvenirs. I would have liked more than 30 min to walk around Atlantis.

5 StarsWorth the moneyFebruary 20, 2016

Reviewer: Linda
This was a good trip for the money. Length was about right.

5 StarsFabulous way to explore Nassau!February 18, 2016

Reviewer: Lorrie
Excellent excursion. The guide was well informed and interesting. Our group was smaller than the cruise-offered excursions. We learned a lot about Nassau from our guide and got to see most of the island. I would strongly recommend this excursion. It was just the right amount of time.

5 StarsGood TourFebruary 18, 2016

Reviewer: Dennis
I am really rating the tour, not the Nassau area itself. The tour was well organized, friendly and punctual. Adequate time was given at each of the stops on the tour for you to look around and purchase any souvenirs that you may want. I would definitely use this tour company again. Now so far as the area being toured.... Not one of the most interesting areas I have been to. The only reason we even went to the Bahamas is to see what it was like. My expectations were not high and they were not exceeded. Of the many Caribbean islands I have visited, this ranks among the bottom. Just not a ""great"" place to visit. I can't really put my finger on it but I left there feeling underwhelmed. Ho hum....

5 StarsGreat Tour!!!!February 05, 2016

Reviewer: Richie R
Great time, very knowledgeable guide, and very patient. Would recommend this to anyone.

5 StarsVery good excursionJanuary 21, 2016

Reviewer: David
Our guide, Richard, was outstanding. He was very entertaining and informative. I didn't know what exactly to expect from the tour but was very happy with how it turned out. Leisurely tour and saw a lot of Nassau that I would not have seen otherwise.

4 StarsVery excusion.January 07, 2016

Reviewer: Sclindah
I thought we would be going put to the lighthouse so was disapointed.

5 StarsA beautiful event.December 29, 2015

Reviewer: Ronnie
I had an enjoyable experience touring the city and visiting Atlantis. On this cruise I was traveling with my immediate and few of my extended family members; we were running late and could not find our meeting place with the driver. Although we were about 15 minutes late, the driver acted as if we were early and did not make a negative comment about our confusion or tardiness. Not only was the driver, polite, and well versed in the area, he was able to give us several insights in to the city and how it function. We were given the opportunity to stay at Atlantis longer than the brochure had indicated taking pictures and wondering at the sights and stores.

4 StarsGood tour!December 23, 2015

Reviewer: SJ
Driver was super!

5 StarsVery good for the price & time spent on the shoreDecember 10, 2015

Reviewer: NoEmY
It was a lot of fun Just the perfect time spent on the excursion not too long not too short Was able to do some shopping take great pictures and more

4 StarsDiccover Nassau town and AtlantisDecember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry
We enjoyed the tour around Nassau. The visit to the fort overlooking the town was great. the guide was very knowledgeable and talked about the history a color code of the buildings. The last part was a drop off at Atlantis. I would have appreciated a tour. there was an optional return to the starting point.

4 StarsAnniversary TripDecember 03, 2015

Reviewer: Anniversary Trip
Great experience. Educational and fun.

5 StarsFriendly and EfficientNovember 26, 2015

Reviewer: crusin carol
Covered a lot in the time allotted

4 Starsgeat experiencedNovember 22, 2015

Reviewer: Harbour Bluff
every moment is great

4 StarsGreat guide, good time, well time organizedNovember 03, 2015

Reviewer: Bax
this was a tour not a product

5 StarsCruise was funNovember 02, 2015

Reviewer: bilbo
Our cruise was a nice way to get away for a few days

4 StarsEnjoyable TourNovember 01, 2015

Reviewer: JD
Everyone must review the complete instructions. The tour was enjoyable to sightsee the places during the tour:

4 StarsVery informativeNovember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Gal
The driver /guide was very good

4 StarsMultiple visits to Nassau this great new perspectiOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Time traveler
I wished had a recorder the bus driver was very informative.

5 Starsloved itOctober 19, 2015

Reviewer: kiki
very knowledgeable sense of humor and beautiful

4 Starsworth the money!September 09, 2015

Reviewer: laura
very nice guide. would like to see more of the island next time

4 StarsVery well organized companyAugust 26, 2015

Reviewer: Justacruzn
Good buy

4 StarsFun, informative, shopping, a little bit of everytAugust 25, 2015

Reviewer: WORTH THE MONEY, EDUCATIONAL AND FUN!
Loved the Nassau/Bahamas excursion! We were part of the Royal Caribbean/Oasis of the Seas cruise in July 2015 and after looking at all the comments and feedback on the excursions offered from the ship, I didn't know whether to laugh or cry, they were THAT bad. My sister ended up finding this website and we blindly booked 2 excursions. This one was very fun, interesting, just long ago and we had a GREAT tourguide (humorous and intelligent) We were on an air-conditioned bus with about 20 people, it was comfortable and we took little tours, got off about 2-3 times and even made a short stop at the Atlantis (WASTE of time, do not book that excursion and don't stay longer. You cannot do anything there if you are not a hotel guest or you have to pay. Ridiculous.) The only negative I have to say was that this excursion was too short. I would have liked to have stayed longer at the different stops to look around. Other than that, GREAT. We went with small children and senior citizes, all were happy!

4 Stars...I would buy this excursion againAugust 17, 2015

Reviewer: Hp
...great informative tour..pleasant cheerful driver,tour not ling enough...

4 StarsGood tour to get overview of townAugust 14, 2015

Reviewer: Deanna L
Good tour of the high points of the town - dropped at Atlantis for a little over an hour - had hoped to see the aquarium, but admission was more expensive than I was willing to pay for an hour

4 StarsGreat valueJuly 14, 2015

Reviewer: Veteran Cruzer
I would have much more preferred stopping at Junkanoo Beach to try some island food and drink rather than rushing through Atlantis.

5 StarsbahamasJune 23, 2015

Reviewer: kiki
very well tour. loved the island he showed us the whole island and learned alot about the history

4 Starsgood tours for history of the islandsMay 27, 2015

Reviewer: ceg
Guides provided excellent history and local culture information

5 Starsworth the moneyMay 13, 2015

Reviewer: golferallen
worth the money and educational

5 StarsNo regrets any this investmentMay 07, 2015

Reviewer: Happy Helen
It fulfilled my day with viewing Nassau and allowed me to see the city without walking and also learning about the city.

4 StarsPerfect just what I expected and more!May 05, 2015

Reviewer: tim
Very good tour for the money, Saw a lot of Nassau and a quick look at atlantis was all I wanted. I would recommend this tour. Price was reasonable!

5 StarsBest day ever!April 24, 2015

Reviewer: Eve
The tour was amazing. Very informational. The guide, Marcus was very friendly.

4 StarsDiscover Nassau Town and Atlantis-April 03, 2015

Reviewer: Char
Tours well organized and informative.

4 StarsEasy Short Excursion and OverviewMarch 27, 2015

Reviewer: getcluedin
Richard is a great tour guide and this is a good overview of Nassau, but there is not enough time or direction at Atlantis- it would be nice for them to show you where to go adn what to do. That is the only negative. Load up on your souvenirs here because they are hard to come by after you leave Nassau port. The tour is nice and gives you a good overview but it is a little over 2 hours. It is all in a A/C bus, and easy on those who cannot walk/hike.

5 StarsI would buy future tours.March 09, 2015

Reviewer: None
Interesting. reasonably priced.

5 StarsDiscover Nassau Town and AtlantisMarch 04, 2015

Reviewer: Vicstictok
Nice overview of Nassau.

4 StarsNASSAUFebruary 13, 2015

Reviewer: Elaine
NASSAU ITSELF IS QUITE A POOR PLACE WOULD HAVE LIKED MORE TIME AT ATLANTIS BUT TIME DIDN'T ALLOW. THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT THOUGH

4 StarsGreat tour.January 29, 2015

Reviewer: EWR
Knowledgeable guide with a good sense of humour!

5 StarsGreat excursion!January 26, 2015

Reviewer: Bahama Mama
I was very pleased with our tour. The tour guide was easy to find and made sure we knew where to go. The driver(our guide) was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He gave us plenty of time to explore at our stops and made sure everyone in the group was back before leaving. Van was clean and comfortable. Great value and will definitely be using you again!

4 StarsGreat ExcursionJanuary 17, 2015

Reviewer: HK
This excursion is a must for those who visit Nassau. Marcus - bus driver made it even better. He was funny yet educative. Wish it was for little longer duration specially at Atlantis. However, I sure recommend this excusrion.

4 StarsWell done well runNovember 19, 2014

Reviewer: Mr. Bill
From the moment we departed the ship till we returned it was a fun and informative tour. This was our third trip to Nassau and we saw several new things with a great guide and plenty of time at each stop. Suggest you enjoy this tour be you a new or an old traveler.

5 StarsDISCOVER NASSAUNovember 03, 2014

Reviewer: TOM
EASY TO FIND. VERY INTERESTING

5 StarsDISCOVER NASSAUNovember 02, 2014

Reviewer: TOM
THIS ONE WORK GOOD

4 StarsNice excursionSeptember 19, 2014

Reviewer: Hestereye
We had been to Nassau several times before and were never impressed. On this trip we decided to do the Atlantis tour and your of Nassau. It was well worth it. We had a very nice relaxing day.

4 StarsVery Nice!June 22, 2014

Reviewer: Raydave
I recognized Marcus, the tour guide immediately from other reviews on here. He is very cool and engaging and an overall fun guy! The only downside is the lack of access to Atlantis without paying the casino additional money. You won't see much of Atlantis on this excursion, but don't let that stop you. And say hi to Marcus for us!

4 StarsGreat bang for the buck but too large!June 08, 2014

Reviewer: Blessed Lady G
Truly enjoyed the trip with 5 girlfriends. Only nit is that I continually pick this vendor due to small and intimate size. Would have preferred smaller group. Other than that small nit, I would highly recommend. Great bang for the buck!

5 StarsWell Informed GuideMay 28, 2014

Reviewer: BB
xxx

4 StarsGood orientation to NassauApril 06, 2014

Reviewer: FJS
Good choice for overview of Nassau - MUCH cheaper than similar cruise line excursion option. Will definitely use this company again!

5 StarsAwesome TourApril 02, 2014

Reviewer: Vickster
Our guide was so sweet! He was sharing all kinds of info about Nassau as well as his personal experiences living there! He made our time very much enjoyable. We did not like Atlantis at all. It was a waste of time unless you paid to do other things while you were there or were a guest. We would have preferred to shop at the straw market instead. We really had a great time!

5 StarsBest of all you can doJanuary 02, 2014

Reviewer: Cyprus
This tour is a MUST. Best offer for your money, travelguide MARCUS is unique and a PRO. He gave us a complete overview over way of life, taxes, ect. Would book again and can only recommend to do so. A big TIP is a must in my eyes after the end of the tour.

5 StarsTour of Nassau & AtlantisDecember 19, 2013

Reviewer: Linda
The tour was very informative and fun. Our driver/tour guide was excellent, would recommend him to others.

5 StarsNassau/Atlantis TourDecember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Hjc
Our guide was funny and knowledgeable. He knew the island well. The only drawback was that was there was not enough time to spend at Atlantis resort.

5 StarsBEYOND AMAZING- A MUSTNovember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Erika
This tour was amazing. Our guide was absolutely fantastic, I believe his name was Marcus. He was extremely knowledgeable of the town, made everyone laugh, and helped to create memories that will last a lifetime. I would compeltely reccommend this tour to anyone looking to get a taste of Nassau and learn all of the little secrets of the town :) SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE THANK YOU!!!

4 StarsGood experience for the priceNovember 06, 2013

Reviewer: Sweetness
The tour was well organized. Our tour guide was very funny, and did a great job pointing out historic landmarks, foliage, attractions. I liked that we had a few stops along the way to purchase souvenirs and see various attractions. We were definitely tired by the time we returned to the ship.

4 StarsGreat Tour!November 05, 2013

Reviewer: CrusinGal
Since this was our first time to the Bahamas, we were a little nervous about booking a tour on our own. We followed the instructions and found the tour representative easily. We waited bout 15 minutes, since there were 5 ships in port and we were then guided to a nice, clean air conditioned bus and our wonderful guide Marcus. Marcus is very knowledgable about the island and kept us laughing as he told stories and familiarized us with the island. He went above and beyond and showed us so much that I know where I want to go and what to do, the next time.

5 StarsFun and laughter with Marcus, our driverNovember 01, 2013

Reviewer: DeniseDarrell
I thought it would be a typical tour of the town...I was surprised with the flair that our driver put into the tour he conducted...left us with a lasting impression of the Bahamian people that they love life and are not shy to show it!! Thanks Marcus!

4 StarsMore than we paid forOctober 30, 2013

Reviewer: Margie
As aging individuals, we look for interesting and informative tours that do not involve a great deal of walking. This tour consisted of only five couples and moved along at our pace as well as others. We saw some of the culture of the area as well as some of the casino life. It was a tour that was well suited for us.

4 Starsa good tourOctober 22, 2013

Reviewer: Veronica
This tour is good for someone who is looking for an overview of the Nassau city - you can have a look for all the famous places, and know some cultual staff from the tour guide.

4 StarsEducational and entertaining.October 05, 2013

Reviewer: Debbie Disney
I was a little concerned initially as we were supposed to be met by someone holding a board 10 mins prior to our departure time but there was no one in the designated spot. We then saw other people with the same paper work who were also looking so we knew we were in the right place. The lady was 10 mins late! After that things improved greatly, our tour guide was fantastic; he was very knowledgeable, informative, friendly and funny. You certainly get to see both sides of Nassau from the opulence of Atlantis to the depravity of the residents. I struggled with the fact that many homes do not have basic facilities such as running water. Being from the UK originally, the history surrounding Nassau was fascinating and to see a statue of Queen Victoria was quite surreal. Great tour, great guide - would definitely recommend.

5 StarsFun in the SunAugust 22, 2013

Reviewer: Goldie
Comprehensive overview of the Island, great sightseeing; hit the noted tourist attractions; chance to meet and shop from local artisans included; time to visit, shop or gamble at Atlantis is a plus.

4 StarsGreat Time Had By AllAugust 11, 2013

Reviewer: Frannie
Loved Nassau as well as our guide who was extremely entertaining as well as informative.

5 StarsNassau, Bahamas a GREAT place to visit!July 30, 2013

Reviewer: Keream the frequent cruiser
Our tour guide Marcus was very knowledgeable about the Bahamas and we were there the day before on July 9 when they were preparing the town to celebrate their 40th year of independence on July 10. There is a lot of history there and the people were nice.

5 StarsInteresting TourJune 30, 2013

Reviewer: Shelb & Bec
Got to see historical landmarks, socio-economical variety, cultural points and natural terrain Marcus was a humorous young guide who put up with our inquiries Just wish we could have seen ruins

4 StarsLoved our tour guide!!!!!!!!!!!!June 02, 2013

Reviewer: Lindaloulou
Our tour guide, made it worth while..

5 StarsTour Guide/Chauffer ""Excellent""May 31, 2013

Reviewer: Kat
Our Tour Guide was funny,knowledgeable and gave us some interesting facts about the island that I didn't know even though I had been there before. Over all it was a very enjoyable excursion.

5 StarsFantabulous!April 30, 2013

Reviewer: Mammers
This was a great tour. Our guide, Marcus was awesome. He made the tour fun and gave us many local shopping, restaurant and beach tips.

4 StarsGood over all general tourMarch 26, 2013

Reviewer: Ralph
General information

5 StarsMarcus was Great.February 10, 2013

Reviewer: Judy K
Since we only had a few hrs in Nassau this tour was great.About 2.5hrs.Marcus our tour guide was very funny & had a great knowledge of the local area.He advised on local food & drink.Our tour group was small which was even better.The van was comfatable.We decided to say at Atlantis so we did not return with Marcus.Would highly recommend this tour.

4 StarsInteresting TourFebruary 01, 2013

Reviewer: Rich
Downtown Tour, Fort Tour, Straw Market

5 StarsTour guide was greatJanuary 28, 2013

Reviewer: Ocean
Took use to all the local sites not on a regular tour

5 StarsGreat, quick overview of NassauJanuary 21, 2013

Reviewer: Mack
A lot to see, packed into a brief tour. We only had a few hours in Nassau and this was a good way to see some of the town as well as a look at Atlantis.

5 StarsSkip Nassau go direct to AtlantisJanuary 17, 2013

Reviewer: Rubio
The only part that we enjoy on the tour was Hotel Atlantis. The city tour was very boring.The tour guide was very nice and did his best. I will recommend everybody that goes to Nassau to go directly to Hotel Atlantis, the hotel and the activities are wonderful.

4 StarsExactly What We WantedJanuary 17, 2013

Reviewer: Sharon
Really enjoyed the small group atmosphere. Our guide, Marcus knew all the right places to go.

5 StarsOne of the bestJanuary 10, 2013

Reviewer: Lou
The tour guide was very knowledgable, and personible

5 StarsVery Informative and ProfessionalJanuary 02, 2013

Reviewer: Greg
A good Time for All

5 StarsHad a wonderful timeDecember 27, 2012

Reviewer: Jr
Our driver was fun. He was knowlegable about things on our route. We learned a lot of history og Nassau. Very good trip

5 StarsGood DealDecember 26, 2012

Reviewer: John
Great!!

4 StarsGreat Tour GuideDecember 02, 2012

Reviewer: Nascarchick
Our Guide was great,transportation was comfortable also

4 StarsGreat TourNovember 27, 2012

Reviewer: Kevin
The tour was awesome. The tour guide was extremely well versed on all of the history and local issues. He had a great sense of humor and kept the trip lively. The only problem was that at the end, I was sad to see it finished. Great tour for the money.

5 StarsNassau TourNovember 13, 2012

Reviewer: Dave
Nice but booth shopping experience not great. Pushy sales people and the same products at each booth. Felt like you were being pushed to buy things you don't want. The tour guide was funny and the best ever!

4 StarsHistorical and personal guideNovember 12, 2012

Reviewer: Linda Lou
Our guide was full of important details and facts regarding Nassau and he kept us updated as we drove through the city. You could really understand how much he loved his country and was so very proud of it.

5 StarsDependable Service, great service & greaOctober 30, 2012

Reviewer: Pix
Have used Shoreexcursions.com 4 different times this year. Have been completely satisfied with the service, tour guides, & the tour packages purchased. Have recommended this to others-will definately use them again!

4 StarsThis was well worth the money spent!October 23, 2012

Reviewer: jnhlawmom
This excursion was well worth it. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the Bahamas. He taught us the history with a ""flare"" and allowed us sufficient time to stop, take pictures, and taste the local beer (the best tasting beer). Great for all ages.

5 StarsGreat tour!October 21, 2012

Reviewer: Lynnk
I recommend this tour. I hope you get Marcus! He's an excellent guide and keeps you entertained. He even made a special stop at the end so my friend and I could go get some Sky Juice! Thank you Marcus!

4 StarsGood Overview of IslandOctober 13, 2012

Reviewer: Bridget and Perry
Tour Guide/Bus Driver was very friendly and informative. This is a great overview of the Island.

4 StarsGood Tour for the Money - Great GuildeAugust 09, 2012

Reviewer: Harley Girl
Our guide made this a great tour. Very knowledgable about the area. Stopped to explain things. Very entertaining. The air conditioned bus is a plus you dont want to be without. Wished it could have been a little longer, would have liked a little more time at the beach stop.

4 StarsGreat tour, perfect amount of time!July 03, 2012

Reviewer: mypalbill
Marcus our driver and tour guide was great! We enjoyed the tour and history of the island.

4 StarsGreat time!!May 20, 2012

Reviewer: Norm the Storm
We had a wonderful time on the tour of Nassau. Marcus, our tour guide, was very entertaining and informative. We learned a lot and wasn't bored, despite the rain we enjoyed our time and would do it again if given the chance.

4 StarsA good way to see the cityApril 11, 2012

Reviewer: BittyCat
This was a pretty standard small-bus tour. We were in a group of about 15 people and our tour guide drove us around the city, pointing out the sights at the same time. We did make three stops where we had time to get out and take pictures--the Queen's Staircase, Fort Fincastle, and the Atlantis resort. We got to see a lot of the city--the touristy side and the real-life side, which I always think is important because it keeps things in perspective. You have the option to take the bus back to the pier from Atlantis, or you can get a cab if you want to stay there longer. We were going to stay but you can't get anywhere past the casino without a hotel room card or a paid day-pass, which was a bit frustrating. So we went back with the bus. If you plan on staying at Atlantis to eat in their nicer restaurants or see any of their attractions, you will have to arrange for a day-pass.

5 StarsWONDERFULMarch 29, 2012

Reviewer: TOM
IT WAS MY FIRST CRIUSE AND IT FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT WAS SEVEN OF THE MOST FUN AND RELAXING DAYS OF MY LIFE. THE SHIP WAS SO IMPRESSIVE AND THE PEOPLE WORKING ON THE SHIP WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE WE HAD THE BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES. THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND EVERYTHING WE DID WAS FIRST CLASS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CRIUSE TO ANYONE CONSIDERING TAKING A CRIUSE. I CAN,T WAIT TO GO ON ANOTHER ONE

5 StarsThe best guides ever!!!March 03, 2012

Reviewer: Carol
Marcus, our guide and driver was fun and kept us laughing for hours! We were met promptly and treated like royalty!

4 StarsAwesome tour guide in Discover AtlantisDecember 01, 2011

Reviewer: Gretchen, the cruise agent
Just a little more time in Atlantis, maybe one activity such as aquarium, even if its more expensive it would be so worth it! and the tour guide was AMAZING!!!

5 StarsPleasantly Surprised!December 01, 2011

Reviewer: Carolyn the Skeptical
The tour was exactly what I expected according to the description given on line. It was a very good value for the money. I was skeptical at first but I would book another tour with Shore Excursions again.

5 StarsExcellent Tour!November 16, 2011

Reviewer: Discover Nassau
This was a great experience. Great hisory lesson. The guide was knowledgeable and funny. Trip to Atlantis was very short (traffic) but nice. It was a very good day.