Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsFun day in the sunNovember 30, 2017

Reviewer: Matt Leblanc
This was such an easy day. Start off walking to the end of the pier and that is as far as one has to walk to board the boat. During the short, scenic, smooth ride out to the reef, a demonstration of the provided gear was given. Once on sight, into the water you go. Wild life all around! The ease of boarding from the water was very refreshing. The return trip was informative, talking of local homes we passed along while partaking of rum punch made the trip seemed very quick. All in All, well worth the day.

5 StarsBest Nassau Trip YetOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Charles B. Thompson
We've been to Nassau about a dozen times and have taken several different excursions. This time the crew took us to Rose Island, which was the best snorkeling I've ever done in Nassau. Then we sailed back on the north side of Paradise Island, which I also hadn't done. It was the best excursion yet! Please understand that they take you to different snorkeling spots depending on weather, so there's no guarantee you'll get luck like us and go to Rose Island.

5 StarsGreat time for a large groupOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle
Had a group of 15 people on this excursion. We all had a great time. The crew was friendly, helpful, and fun

5 StarsI love the BahamasAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Young
A great day in the Bahama's. The excursion was so much fun. My kids and as well as myself and husband enjoyed.

5 Starssnorkel NassauAugust 23, 2017

Reviewer: Marcee Rogers
This was an excursion that my family of 5 enjoyed. The rum punch afterwards was refreshing. I would do this again.

4 StarsSnorkel excursionJuly 25, 2017

Reviewer: Peggy
Purchased for my grandson and 2little great grandsons and they had a wonderful time!

5 StarsBest excursion in NassauJuly 19, 2017

Reviewer: Sherry Barringer
I have been on snorkel trips before but this was the best one I have been on in a while. The folks on the boat provided us information on the area, showed us the island where Gilligan's island was filmed and took good care of us in the water. They even set us up with a nice lady after the trip that took us to a shop where we could buy specific items we were looking for while in Nassau. Excellent trip.

5 StarsOne of the best experiences ever!July 17, 2017

Reviewer: Michael Green
From the catamaran ride out to the reef to the snorkeling and seeing all the different Tropical Life, and spending time just peacefully swimming was one of the best experiences ever. Myself and my family really enjoyed it!

4 StarsOK EXPERIENCEJuly 13, 2017

Reviewer: Sheila Doll
The sailing was nice but the snorkel experience for a newbie was not very accommodating. Us newbies were in need of help with the life jackets and getting into the water. No help was offered, we asked for help from other vacationers. Also, the equipment was not that great. The masks leaked...I would not go again.

5 StarsSail and Snorkel Excursion in Nassau BahamasJuly 11, 2017

Reviewer: Rosemary Robbins
The Sail and Snorkel Excursion in Nassau Bahamas was a wonderful experience! The boat crew were absolutely professional and caring to the group. The coral reefs were absolutely as beautiful as the fish. I had a hard time getting out of the water because I felt like I was in another world underwater. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone.

4 StarsGreat Sail boat, great staff and beautiful snorkelJune 05, 2017

Reviewer: Kosha Patel
The staff and the boat were great. It departed slightly later than anticipated. However, the snorkel reef was beautiful with gorgeous fishes. The ride to the reef was fun with some great music on the boat.

4 StarsFun OutingMay 26, 2017

Reviewer: Heather
We had a great time and the snorkel location was just right.

5 Starsgreat cruiseMay 10, 2017

Reviewer: Martha Bayer
We went on a very windy day but it was great. We were pleasantly surprised at the spot they picked to snorkel--lots of fish and things to see. We have been on many other snorkel trip and this was one of the best. The crew was funny and nice. I would definitely do it again.

5 StarsSail and Snorkel CruiseMay 08, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Bucher
My friend and I took a Sail and Snorkel Cruise on 4/17/17 in Nassau. We had a great time and the staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and friendly and we met lots of nice people. We would do this cruise again in a heartbeat!

5 Starsgreat timesApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: Greg
the crew was great, very friendly. The snorkel location was perfect, some saw a string ray and others saw a nerf shark. If I go to Nassau again and decide to snorkel I will book this excursion again.

5 StarsSkip the expensive cruise line tour, take this oneApril 07, 2017

Reviewer: Cyndy johnson
This was the best deal, the most fun, such a great island experience. There were several almost identical boats close to where we stopped to snorkel that were run by the cruise lines, they did the same thing we did, the only thing different was the price. Cruise ship charges a lot more. The young adults that ran the boat were fun and helpful. The music was great, the rum punch was plentiful and all you cared to drink. Perfect day.

5 StarsAmazing!April 06, 2017

Reviewer: Meagan Magee
Best part of the whole trip. A great way to see more of the island. The staff was great, the snorkeling was beautiful, and the rumpunch was strong.

5 StarsSeahorse sail and snorkelMarch 31, 2017

Reviewer: Susan
Beautiful excursion. Very nice, clean, big boat. Great hospitality and entertainment. Boat instructors were all very welcoming. Especially loved how the instructor kept asking the snorkeling people "is everyone okay". Even if you don't snorkel, the boat ride and sightseeing is worth the trip.

4 StarsOverall good timeMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Bill
Tour was delayed getting started and the boat stopped on the way out to get supplies (seemed odd). We were a little late getting back so we did get the full time they advertised. Crew was friendly, and got us to a reef. Wish they would have got us closer. Also, they could have done a better job explaining where the reef was. I Saw a few fish but there was no abundance of wildlife here. After everyone was done snorkeling it was time for the trip back. Then the party started. The rum punch was plentiful and the crew had everyone laughing and dancing in no time. Overall a nice day on a nice boat. We would do this again.

5 StarsFun on/in the waterMarch 03, 2017

Reviewer: Matt LeBlanc
Quite a pleasant day on the water and in the water. The crew was great and more then helpful even to the beginners like my wife. Well worth the price and a wonderful to spend the day in the Nassau.

4 StarsSun and Snorkel Fun!February 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Kerwin
We had a great time on this excursion! The crew on the boat was so helpful and so much fun - music, drinks, and laughs! The area for snorkeling was beautiful and the views during the sail out to the snorkel location were gorgeous! We would definitely recommend this excursion!

4 StarsSail and Snorkel CruiseFebruary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Joni Plourd
This excursion was good, but there are a lot of people on the big boat...The fish are always really nice in Bahamas however and saw many.

4 StarsLoved it but lots of peopleJanuary 29, 2017

Reviewer: Angela Johnson
The catamaran was great and took you past a lot of nice houses and views. There were about 30 people on the excursion with us. The snorkeling was at a really good reef but the were many other snorkeling excursions there as well so it was a bit crowded. Overall, I would do it again

5 StarsFun tripJanuary 25, 2017

Reviewer: jgroff
Enjoyed the snorkeling cruise.

5 StarsSail and snorkel cruiseJanuary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Ken Lemanski
This was an awesome experience! Everyone in our party enjoyed this excursion and it came with a great Costco price!!! Highly recommend it for any age . We were a party of 13, ages 16-75 and everyone had fun!

5 StarsGreatway to experience bahamas durrig a short vistJanuary 20, 2017

Reviewer: Pierre Van Rijn
Although the boat was late, it was a great trip, excellent staff & great atmosfere amost the guest. More sailing would have been nice. Snorkeling was great. Rumpunches made it even nicer

5 StarsMust Do ExcursionJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Janelle
I highly recommend this excursion. The boat is beautiful and the experience is amazing!

5 StarsSnorkeling Trip January 13, 2017

Reviewer: Steve
This was excellent. We met at the pier. We went to a few snorkeling spots.

4 StarsIt was a good Excursion the crew was very helpful January 05, 2017

Reviewer: Mike Faulkner
It was a good Excursion the boat crew was helpful, fun, and polite. I would recommend this excursion 4 anyone who likes to snorkel.

3 StarsGood for the priceDecember 31, 2016

Reviewer: Molly Jones
Snorkeling was amazing. Catamaran ride was just ok. No dancing. Some music. Had to pay if you wanted something else besides the rum punch. The fish and coral were so amazing.

4 StarsPriceDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Kevin Sullivan
The exact same excursion was slightly cheaper on the cruise ship.

5 StarsHad a Wonderful time on this excursion!!!!December 23, 2016

Reviewer: Robert Miller
My wife and I had an amazing time. The location was beautiful and the staff was fun. Looking forward to the next time!!!

5 StarsReviewDecember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Angeline
It was great!

5 Starssail and snorkel cruiseDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Debra Curry
The sail and snorkel cruise was great. I would do it again and recommend it to friends and family. The young black/Haiti tour guide was great and funny, too. This was not my first Bahama Cruise, however, it was the first time doing an excursion. It was my birthday treat. I did another excursion, kayaking. The tour guide was rude, Caucasian man. I wish someone would contact me regarding that excursion. Someone, please call me at 678-300-9978. My name is Debra Curry.

5 StarsCatamaran 1November 30, 2016

Reviewer: Julie Hubbard
Had a wonderful time on our excursion. The crew was fantastic. The only negative, was the fact that 3 other boats (also snorkeling excursions) came to the same spot and it was to crowded.

5 StarsGreat timeNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jennifer Vansant
My family and I had a great time and the bahama mama's on the way in made the cruise even better

5 StarsGreat time on the snorkel cruiseNovember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Adam Huminsky
Loved it!

5 StarsSail and Snorkel CruiseNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Delia F Milkey
The crew were fun and full of energy, and really new their areas history. Waters were perfect temp and the ride back was fun with the music and rum punch.

4 StarsGood timeSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Beth
Water was beautiful. Boat was good but very crowded. Great trip for beginner snorklers. They gave you noodles to float with. Worst part was how crowded the boat was. We were hoping to escape the crowds by booking through USAA. Didn't work. Would recommend trip

4 Starsperfect summer dayAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Bernard Camarena
My first time going on sail and snorkel.and it was so much fun cant wait to do it again.

4 StarsAre we in the right place?August 15, 2016

Reviewer: Steven Hudson
We enjoyed our time snorkeling and felt the crew was friendly and professional with a high value for safety. Our only complaint is that there was not a representative at the waiting area (as the instructions said there would be) so we had no way of knowing if we were in the right place and the boat was 20 minutes late. This caused more than a little stress and frustration.

5 StarsSail/Snorkel TripAugust 07, 2016

Reviewer: Anthony Bravata
Everyone was very nice. Even though it was a bit windy the sail and the snorkeling was great. Got my young one to snorkel for the first time! Easy boarding even though we were at the end of the line for tours. Recommended.

4 StarsFriendly Staff on a hot dayJuly 30, 2016

Reviewer: Lisa
Meeting up with the group was a bit confusing because when you follow the directions on the ticket, there's no one there but a guard. We didn't leave until half an hour after our scheduled time-the whole time we were nervous we'd missed the boat. Once the group finally came (I have no idea where they were) we were off. The ride was calming and the staff was friendly. We weren't aware we'd be snorkeling in the middle of the ocean, in the past we've done it within view of the shore. That was a bit unnerving and the waves are stronger out there. But we had fun nonetheless.

4 StarsGood smorkellingJuly 28, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
I enjoyed it a lot. It was s long ride out and the music was good. The audio/sound systems were not clear and when they talked and shared info it was not easy to hear. After the ride out and snorkeling for an hour more than punch would be considered light refreshments

5 StarsBahama SnorkleMay 18, 2016

Reviewer: The Halls
Would have loved a second location or stop but the cruise stop was too short at this port.

5 StarsAMAZING EXPERIENCEApril 20, 2016

Reviewer: Chrissie
Perfect excursion for anyone stopping in Nassau. The sailboat ride to the reef was smoothe and relaxing. The water was warm and calm. The reef was full of life with a wide variety of GORGEOUS fish. It was the highlight of our cruise.

4 StarsGreat fuApril 18, 2016

Reviewer: Amy the kid dentist
Great family activity.

5 StarsGreat snorkeling trip!April 17, 2016

Reviewer: Gramajoy
Wonderful snorkeling. Good crew on the boat. Nice scenery on the way to,the reef.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion!April 16, 2016

Reviewer: Robin L
We especially like the size of this group. The excursion booked through the cruise ship was much larger. The guides on the boat we helpful and friendly. We felt it was a great value!

5 StarsGood valueApril 03, 2016

Reviewer: Pointman
Good value, lots of fun, well organized

4 StarsGreat experience!April 02, 2016

Reviewer: bdw
Great catamaran ride and lots of fish. Even saw a large sea turtle on the way.

5 StarsAmazing!!April 02, 2016

Reviewer: Mike
Had a great time with this trip! Really an awesome, amazing experience. You are left feeling anticipation throughout the entire trip into deep ocean levels, where you get the opportunity to ""swim-with-the fishes"". Great trip!

5 StarsGREAT JOB!March 17, 2016

Reviewer: Irmo spa owner
My Brother has Brain Cancer, this was part of his first vacation ever. Everyone on board took great care of him.

5 StarsVery nice time. Will do it again.March 16, 2016

Reviewer: Al
Had a great time. Got sunburned but that was fine.

4 StarsRelaxingMarch 07, 2016

Reviewer: Limeinthecoconut
The team of sailors that took us out were experienced and knowledgeable. At one point in time we were stuck as a result of the anchor being trapped. The crew managed to untie the anchor and everyone returned in plenty of time back to the ship.

5 StarsFun timeMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: Mary
Was a relaxing sail to the snorkel site. Crew was very nice.

4 StarsBeautiful dayFebruary 10, 2016

Reviewer: Dawn
None

4 StarsGreat staff, fun timeJanuary 10, 2016

Reviewer: librarian
This was a fun trip. The meet-up point was a little chaotic, but I think that's just how it is in Nassau. The boat was awesome. They looked out for our safety and gave good tips. I only wish someone had been in the water with us. I'm a strong swimmer but the waves were intense and a little scary. Also, there were no fish. I don't blame them for the weird weather. It would have been more fun in better weather though.

4 StarsGreat excursionJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Kirsten
Overall, the excursion was good. We were told to be at meeting point at 12:45, which we were. However, our excursion guide did not show up until 1:10, which caused me to be very anxious as if we were going to miss the excursion. And when he did show up late, he had a large group of other tourists already with him for our excursion, which told me we received incorrect meeting point instructions from both CruisesOnly and from the local security guard who told us we were in the correct spot and to just wait. This was very stressful. However once we got onto the catamaran, it was a very relaxing 45 minute ride to the snorkel site. Snorkeling was fun, but didn't see much. The rides to and from were long so I wished the guides would have told us some history of the area or about the islands we were passing. They didn't say anything the entire ride. It was a relaxing trip but the guides could've been better.

5 StarsGreat trip, Wonderful Reef Lot's of good experienJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: Anng
The rum punch was delicious!

5 StarsSail and Snorkel in NassauJanuary 04, 2016

Reviewer: Jodi
This was a great excursion. The crew was very nice and helpful. If you didn't need a lifevest, you didn't have to wear one. The salty ocean in Nassau makes you really buoyant! Saw a lot of fish and coral and enjoyed the sail to the snorkel site. Lots to see while sailing. Would definitely recommend!

5 StarsGreat funDecember 23, 2015

Reviewer: mad dog
great

5 StarsTotally worth my moneyDecember 22, 2015

Reviewer: Dulce
It was great, my favourite part of my visit in Nassau. Altho I wish the had offer a better drink like soda or beer perhaps. I also would like to say the washrooms need some attention. the rest of the boat was in good condition, clean comfortable and big. Nothing fancy. Good music too.

4 StarsSail and SnorkelDecember 14, 2015

Reviewer: Jess
The excursion was wonderful, the boat was fun and lively with the music. The life guards were very pleasant which made the trip even more better. They were very helpful and made sure everyone was taken care of. Oh and unlimited rum punch !The only down fall was the restroom condition. The trip was awesome and I will definitely go with them again !

4 StarsGreat day in the BahamasNovember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Jim11
Great time was had by all including 3 young grandchildren

5 StarsExcellent excursionNovember 27, 2015

Reviewer: Hoa
The guide is very entertaining. He told us the houses along the way and some history and cultural facts about the Bahamas. It was great.

5 StarsFun for Entire FamilyNovember 04, 2015

Reviewer: Traveling Heidi
We had a great experience on this snorkeling adventure. Our family of four, including a 9 & 7 yr old had a great time seeing underwater life. We wish we could have snorkeled longer and for the price we did think we would have more time than we did. I would recommend this trip to anyone new to snorkeling or to families. The guides were helpful and knowledgeable. I wish they would have told the names of the fish we saw but we looked them up ourselves after we got home. We took an underwater camera so our memories are saved beyond just that moment. At the beginning there was engine trouble on our boat and we felt during the waiting process we were uninformed of why there was such a long delay or what might be done in event we were unable to actually go. Once resolved we had a great time! As a consumer I would have appreciated some type of compensation for the delay -- perhaps a 15% refund of purchase price or even an extension of snorkeling time. Overall -- I recommend and would even go again myself if I had the opportunity!

5 StarsAmazing adventure!October 25, 2015

Reviewer: Kelseyyy123
This was an amazing excursion! It was awesome to ride on a sail boat to the location of snorkeling, the breeze was great and and peaceful. Getting out to snokel is quite an experince. The guides make you feel safe and instruct you how to snorkel properly. They give you unlimited rum punch on the way back and crank up the tunes. It was easy to find the place to where to meet as well. I would reccomend this to anyone that wants to try out snorkeling. It was well worth the money.

5 StarsGreat Time!October 20, 2015

Reviewer: Bruceski
This was a great adventure. The crew was fun, very helpful, made the trip enjoyable.

4 StarsGreat time plenty of fish to see ,calm waters forSeptember 14, 2015

Reviewer: Ken
Lots of fish and clear water

4 StarsJust as described.September 05, 2015

Reviewer: Marydi
It was a relaxing and enjoyable time snorkeling in the crystal clear Bahamian water. The reef was teeming with colorful fish and plants.

5 Starsvery goodJuly 20, 2015

Reviewer: Hoa
very good

5 StarsFunJuly 14, 2015

Reviewer: speedie
Excellent

4 StarsNice way to spend an afternoonJune 17, 2015

Reviewer: Cruisers
This excursion was well-run and lots of fun. We don't snorkel but still enjoyed the sailing and swimming with fins. Our son tried snorkeling for the first time and had a great time.

5 StarsThe best boat ride ever!June 16, 2015

Reviewer: none
It was hard to find the departure location. Asked several people before someone could point us to the right place. The catamaran ride was outstanding. Clear bright blue water, sights to see, and the wind in your face. Snorkeling was fun...first timer. I loved every minute of it!. The staff was exceptional. Very friendly.

4 StarsSail away for a good timeApril 18, 2015

Reviewer: Ole
Our trip was a lot of fun and not too crowded. The crew would throw food off the side of the catamaran so hundreds of fish would surround us when we were snorkeling. The reef was beautiful and there were plenty of different fish and coral to see. The rum, or plain, punch served to us on the way back wasn't the best but at least it was something. The company assured us we would be back in time to meet our cruise ship, and we even had time to look around the port of Nassau! The other sail and snorkel tour booked through the cruise line was very crowded, but not our catamaran. We went to the same place and it felt more intimate, as we were a much smaller group. This was the best choice as far as I'm concerned!

5 StarsFabulous experience!April 03, 2015

Reviewer: Pat and Susan
The boat was beautiful and everything was run well. Plenty of good drinking on the way back to port and we loved the music on board. Great chance to mix with other cruisers.

4 StarsYou'll want to go again soon!March 03, 2015

Reviewer: Likes to snorkel!
Very nice and polite crew! Main sail couldn't be used due to holes.

4 StarsAwesome excursionJanuary 27, 2015

Reviewer: Lynn
Our family of six with kids ages of 13-22 all greatly enjoyed this trip. The catamaran ride to the reef was very relaxing with smooth sailing. The snorkeling was beautiful with lots of color and variety. One hour was just long enough to snorkel as we were physically tired after 45 minutes. Nice snorkeling equipment provided.The only reason I did not give five stars is because there was no one at the meeting point at the appointed time to assure us we were at the right place and to inform us that they were running about 30 minutes behind.

4 StarsFun Excursion to experienceJanuary 12, 2015

Reviewer: Lisa
The boat was in good condition and arrived on time.

4 Starsgood tourJanuary 02, 2015

Reviewer: tatashka
for independ cruisers it would be better to put some sign for easy finding the pick-up place.

4 StarsFun TimeDecember 14, 2014

Reviewer: Jay
Fun Trip - even our little ones got to go in the water.

5 StarsAwesome afternoon on the waterNovember 19, 2014

Reviewer: Lisa Training for half marathon
Wow,what a great afternoon of sailing and snorkeling! The reef was beautiful and we saw lots of beautiful fish. The crew were very helpful and accommodating. And the music and the rum punch added to the fun!

4 StarsA Great ExperienceNovember 09, 2014

Reviewer: First Time to Nassau
We were overall very satisifed by this excursion. The catamaran arrived to the dock a few minutes later than expected, but we were underway shortly after boarding. The snorkel gear and the boat were clean and in good condition. The reef we were brought to for snorkeling was pretty and full of fish. The crew was stellar, even helping to bandage my fiance's shoulder when he scraped it on some rocks. We were overall very happy with our experience.

5 StarsWe had a great time on sail and snorkelNovember 01, 2014

Reviewer: Happy Laurie
We had a great time on sail and snorkel cruise ! The sail was great, very smooth and had a great time snorkeling, it was my first time and we had good instructors and I had an amazing time!!

4 StarsNice timeOctober 03, 2014

Reviewer: John
Had a wonderful time, the crew was great and the captain couldn't hsve picked a better spot to snorkel. The run punch was good. Water was crystal clear and numerous fish and corals to look at. The only complaint is they dropped us off a long way from the cruise pier, not were the pick us up from other wise great

5 StarsAmazing ExcursionSeptember 28, 2014

Reviewer: JLartey
The sail and snorkel cruise was so much fun. You are picked up right in the port. They were on-time. The crew and captain were very pleasant. The boat is large with seating downstairs or you can sit up front. When it is time to snorkel you are given equipment and offered assistance if needed. The reefs were beautiful and there were many tropical fish to see. The rum punch was great. Overall we had a fantastic time and will do this excursion every time we go to Nassau.

5 StarsAmazing experienceJuly 30, 2014

Reviewer: April
The drinks weren't so great

5 StarsWonderful water day in Nassau!June 14, 2014

Reviewer: Ange
What an amazing trip! The sail trip itself was relaxing and had a beautiful view. When I first jumped into the water and saw hundreds of fish of all colors I was in awe!

4 StarsFun trip, nice viewsApril 08, 2014

Reviewer: justsomeguy
The trip was well organized & timed just right. We had a participant take on some sea water & get a bit ill. The crew provided plenty of attention & care & had medical personnel waiting when we got to shore. The snorkeling was very fun with a lot to see & the crew was very watchful to make sure no one got into any difficulty.

5 StarsAwesome time...can't wait until we do itApril 01, 2014

Reviewer: Ron
Awesome experience

4 StarsFun TimesJanuary 13, 2014

Reviewer: sissyfromcab
We had a good time on this snorkel cruise. The tour was easy to find. We booked on our own hoping to have a small group, but we ended up being on the excursion from the Disney ship. We sailed to the snorkel location, which was crowded with other ships, so we didn't see a ton of fish. Our snack on the way back was one small glass of rum punch or rum and a snack size bag of chips. We had a good time, but would probably look for a smaller cruise next time to get a more personalized experience.

4 StarsFun Day on the WaterDecember 13, 2013

Reviewer: Tom
Not as many fish as I hoped for, but still a good variety. A fun day on the water.

4 StarsSnail and Snorkel in the Bahamas reviewDecember 02, 2013

Reviewer: Dan
We were told the wrong time for departure and it was listed wrong on our ticket. The boat had to come back for us. We almost missed the trip and that would have been a real bummer. All in all a good trip but they need to post the correct time.

4 StarsI would buy this excursion againOctober 14, 2013

Reviewer: Ashley
I really enjoyed this excursion. I have never been snorkeling before and the guides effectively explained how to use the equipment and made us feel safe while in the water. I do wish that the guides were able to explain what we were looking at in the water - ie types of fish, coral, etc. Also, I wish that the boat ride had been a little more exciting.

4 StarsGreat time for great priceOctober 13, 2013

Reviewer: Sara
Great value - would have liked to sail - sails went up but motor stayed on. Having said that, it may have taken a lot more time so I understand. For the price paid, well worth it!

4 Starseverything and moreSeptember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Gnat the Bat
Needed one person at the bottom of the ladder to help everyone back on--currents were strong

5 StarsHighlight of the cruiseSeptember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Papa and the grands
Where picked up within a few feet of the ship not requiring a cab or other transportation which was a big plus. The boat was not crowed and everyone was courteous and professional. The water was clear, lots of colorful fish and plenty of time to enjoy.

4 StarsPerfect DayAugust 13, 2013

Reviewer: Redgal1
Very easy access. So nice and relaxing. Staff was wonderful. My sister and our boys (aged 18 and 16) really enjoyed this excursion!

4 StarsFun TimeAugust 07, 2013

Reviewer: CFD202
Definitely a nice excursion to go on. Saw a good amount of fish. Tour company was well organized. Had a chance to relax going out to the snorkel location and on the return. Plenty of complimentary rum punch on the return.

5 StarsOverall fun tripAugust 06, 2013

Reviewer: Cgil
This trip was very fun and definitely worth doing again.

5 StarsGreat Sail and Snorkel CruiseJuly 29, 2013

Reviewer: Alli
My daughter and I had a great time!

5 StarsGreat time!July 22, 2013

Reviewer: Half Pint
We had a great time snorkeling, the guys on the boat were awesome and the fish were beautiful!

4 StarsGreat price and great timeJuly 20, 2013

Reviewer: Islandhopper trey
The trip to the reef was nice and relaxing. The tide was fast, so make sure to wear the fins. I was so happy that I took this trip instead of the one offered by the cruise. This boat was not over crowded and was cheaper. I would do this again went I go back.

4 StarsLots of fun-great time!July 13, 2013

Reviewer: KE
It was a lot of fun, the boat was nice and so were the staff. The snorkeling was beautiful and I enjoyed the music played on the boat--made for a very relaxing but happy atmosphere. The only downside was--it seemed like we had to wait awhile to gather up everyone and wait for the boats to get there. Plus the guide we were supposed to meet had left the meeting spot to meet up with other guests--if we hadn't asked some others, we wouldn't have known if we were with the right group.

5 StarsExcellent Value, Great TimeJuly 05, 2013

Reviewer: Corebias
Excellent Reef to explore, open space no bumping into others on the excursion. Unlike my last cruise guided snorkeling excursion, this one was not over crowded, you had plenty of reef area to explore with lots of colorful fish, reef formations. Lots of fun for the family spent a little more than an hour in the water.

5 StarsRelaxing & fun tripJune 24, 2013

Reviewer: Amanda
Such a relaxing trip and the kids loved it. We saw many tropical fish and the water was beautiful.

5 StarsSail and Snorkel CruiseApril 24, 2013

Reviewer: Cass
My family and I just had an absolute wonderful experience. The staff were just fabulous!

5 StarsWhat an experience!April 22, 2013

Reviewer: Conman
This was our first time snorkeling and we can't wait to go again!

4 StarsGreat Value! Fun Excursion!April 04, 2013

Reviewer: Kur
I think this was a great value and lots of fun! There was plenty of reef to snorkel around and I got to see lots of great marine life! This was my first time snorkeling, so I can not compare to other places, but I really enjoyed it! Overall, I would recommend this excursion!

5 Starsfirst class adventureMarch 20, 2013

Reviewer: ronnierace
off the chart adventure best money spend on the cruise

4 StarsVery Pleased!March 13, 2013

Reviewer: NC Travelers
Small group, enjoyed space to relax compared to ship excursion which was very crowded. Took our own snorkeling gear so can't comment on their gear. Lots of fish, coral, even a few rays.

5 StarsWell worth it.January 24, 2013

Reviewer: Hartfelt
This was a fun ride on a catamaran and snorkeling adventure. Well worth the buck.

5 StarsImpressed with the boat and crewJanuary 22, 2013

Reviewer: CB with MK
The boat and crew was great. They meet all of our expectations

4 StarsGood day even in choppy waterJanuary 21, 2013

Reviewer: Joe and Shell
Catamaran crew were both helpful and professional.

5 StarsGreat experience in Nassau!January 07, 2013

Reviewer: The Three Musketeers
We truly enjoyed our experience with Shore Excursions Group! Booking was easy, the directions to the Catamaran were pretty easy to follow, the guides were very friendly and all had such a great attitude! They brought us out to a beautiful reef to snorkel and had delicious Rum Punch ready for us when we got back on the boat. What's even better is that we were not stuck on an overcrowded excursion, like the ones offered through the cruise ships. We will definitely look into Shore Excursions Group when we do our next cruise!

5 StarsAbsolutely wonderful!December 08, 2012

Reviewer: Cruisin' again
We wanted to snorkel, but wanted to avoid the crowd on the Carnival excursion. I'm so glad we booked this one! We had 8 passengers on our catamaran....we were in the water almost immediately upon arrival at our destination after a short safety briefing. After we had been snorkeling a while the catamaran from the ship tour showed up and it was packed with at least 100 people. It took them so long to hand out gear and talk to everyone we finished our snorkeling and were leaving by the time they were finally getting in the water....and then they were all bumping into one another. This was definitely the best way to go! The crew was awesome too!

4 StarsSail and SnorkELNovember 27, 2012

Reviewer: KT
GREAT CAPTAIN AND CREW!!!!

5 StarsWould do this again.November 07, 2012

Reviewer: Jerry
Went on the snorkel trip. My wife had NO experience. The lifeguard took her by the hand and stayed with her the whole hour we were in the water. It was just what she needed to enjoy the trip. Me too as I was free to swim and take pics.

5 StarsGreat fun!October 20, 2012

Reviewer: Lindsay
The staff was very professional. The vessel was extremely clean. We had a fairly small group (maybe 20-25 people). It was very nice to have a small group, compared to the cruise line excursion. The equipment was clean and effective. While snorkeling, one of the staff was is in the water with us. On the way back, the rum punch was delicious and refreshing. The staff was very attentive to our needs. I would definitely do this excursion again.

4 StarsUse the Vest & Bring Earplugs...September 18, 2012

Reviewer: El Guapo
The reef was beautiful and there were fish everywhere. Very enjoyable! Guides did a good job explaining snorkeling but suggested flotation vests only if you couldn't swim. Unless you want to get really tired, wear the vest! It makes things a lot easier. One complaint: It really isn't necessary to play really loud hip-hop ""music"" all the way out to the reef and back. That adds nothing to the scenery, and not everyone likes hip hop.

4 StarsIT WAS A BLASTSeptember 13, 2012

Reviewer: Crisco
Everything was perfect. Staff was great, the boat was relaxing, couldn't have asked for a better tour.

5 Starsbest snorkel trip everSeptember 12, 2012

Reviewer: yelton1973
My daughters and I LOVED it.

4 StarsWe had a really good time.September 07, 2012

Reviewer: Eileen
We enjoyed the sail and we would suggest it to others

5 Starssail and snorkelAugust 03, 2012

Reviewer: tannie the adventurer
The boat was well maintained and lovely.It was not crowded like the carnival excursion we saw later there were hundreds in the water on that trip and we were just ten and were leaving when they arrived it was perfect.

4 StarsWe had a great time.June 09, 2012

Reviewer: Elaine
The snorkling was great. We went to a really nice reef. My only comment is that on the way back while the sails were up, they weren't being used. We were still motoring.

5 StarsWonderful excursion!!!May 31, 2012

Reviewer: cruisedani
We booked through [@] instead of the cruise ship and we were so glad that we did. Our catamaran excursion left from the pier as well but had many fewer people on it and the cruise ship packed as many on as they could. Our catamaran crew was friendly and took us to a great and uncrowded spot to snorkel. We really enjoyed our trip and would greatly recommend! Free drinks on the way back too...

5 Starsfun day of snorklingApril 28, 2012

Reviewer: SS Will Travel
This was a nice snorkeling trip. It was not as crowded as the tours arranged on the cruise ship. The crew was very friendly and took us on a nice long ride out to the coral reef. There was rum punch and chips served on the return trip. All equipment was provided.

4 StarsA good timeApril 13, 2012

Reviewer: Randy
Everything was good to very good but the staff made the trip exceptional.

4 StarsNice Snokling ExcursionJanuary 20, 2012

Reviewer: Garry
Beautiful boat (80 ft catamaran) with a very helpful and friendly crew. Scenery and reef where we snorkeled were beautiful. Only drawback was the captain said we would sail after snorkling and we didn't even though there was plenty of breeze/wind for such. My wife who is an experienced sailor was not happy about this because she was looking forward to doing some actual sailing. All he did was raise the sail and slowly motor us back in. The wife said that was him just being lazy.

4 StarsLOVED LOVED LOVED IT!November 16, 2011

Reviewer: SD
The variety of sea life was amazing!

5 Starsvery enjoyable and relaxingSeptember 12, 2011

Reviewer: gmom
I did not snorkel but really enjoyed the sailing. Staff was very helpful and entertaining. I would definitely do it again.

5 StarsBeyond ExpectationJuly 17, 2011

Reviewer: G Ma
I purchased this package for my daughter and grandson. It was perfect. Not crowded like the ships trip. The crew gave individual attention to my family and they were thrilled with the adventure. I would not hesitate to purchase this trip again. The crew went out of their way to make this a good trip for Kathy and PJ.

4 StarsBetter snorkeling excursion than offeredJuly 12, 2011

Reviewer: Mary d
Good snorkeling excursion. I prefered the smaller cataraman sailing vessel than the cruise option of a motorized boat. Our boat selected a different snorkeling site than what was normal due to ocean conditions and it was an excellent site. The catamaran motored out to the snorkle site, but did sail back to the ship. They also sailed us over to Paradise Island to get off after the excursion was over. The cruise's larger boat went to their published site and the feedback we got was mediocre on their dive site.

4 StarsSail and Snorkel CruiseMay 04, 2011

Reviewer: Barbara
staff supportive; lots to look at on ride to sight; some passengers were afraid of the snorkeling but enjoying just laying out on boat; underwater views were not as colorful as I had expected