Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsRelaxingJuly 05, 2017

Reviewer: Cliffery
I highly recommend this excursion. First time using shore excursion group so I was very nervous. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the resort not the SEG. We were late (our fault/auto progresso) getting to the meet up point. Make sure to let the auto progresso people know you have already book a tour or else you will be held for a few minutes as they try to sell you theirs. Once we made to the meeting spot our slots had been filled but the the tour guide was GREAT she called and got cars to take us to our destination. She even traveled with us. When we arrived everything was nice and clean and the service was excellent. The reason for 4 stars its the lack of activities to do once you get tired of swimming. Very few Kayaks available and no one knew how to rent the jet skis. Food was good, drinks were watered down but after a few tequila shots we were just fine LOL! I will definitely book this excursion again through SEG.

4 StarsDelightful Fun in the SunFebruary 01, 2017

Reviewer: Paula Ford
We took a chance on this excursion in December 2016, not knowing what it would be like. Let me just say, it was well worth taking the chance. The beach was so relaxing and not too crowded. We made friends with the wait staff and never had a empty glass. If you want to relax & enjoy each other, I would highly recommend trying this excursion. For the price, you can't beat it!

4 StarsRough start...got better.December 25, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Hurst
Rough start. The instructions on how to find the transportation were unclear and frustrating. There was an hour waiting at a local market before the van to the resort arrived. Once we got to the resort, the food, drinks and service was great. The rap music was not appropriate for the kids with us. We asked them to change it and they did for a while. There aren't a lot of options at this port yet.

4 StarsGood timeDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Cherie Careccia
This was our second time here had a great time eating sit by the pool and walking the beach.

5 StarsGreat Time on the BeachNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Knight Party
We had a very nice time on the beach and at the resort. The food was excellent and the drinks were tasty. The resort was elegant and beautiful. There is a beach bar and a pool bar. At the beach they had kayaks for us to ride and beach chairs to sit on. We had a great day at the beach.

4 StarsNeeds a little workAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: David Shaffer
This resort is located 30 minutes down the cost. The beach area had some palm tree debris lined up along the beach that you had to walk across to get into the water. The water itself had straw-like debris until you waded out deeper into the ocean. The waiters kept the free drinks coming and made for a relaxing atmosphere. The food buffet was good and food was kept covered at all times. The pool areas weren't big but was adequate for the number of people. The men's bathroom by one of the pools was having issues that caused the urinals to overflow. Another bathroom was available, it just wasn't convenient to the pool area. The staff was very friendly, accommodating. Despite those issues, our party had a good time and would visit again. One bonus was that we had a local guide that went with us to the resort and stayed with us until it was time to return. This was a relief for me being someone that has never been outside of the U.S.

4 StarsVery enjoyableApril 24, 2016

Reviewer: WB
We got there early enough that we were able to get a beach chair in the pool area. It became to get a little more crowded later, but it didn't bother me in the least.

4 Starsbeautiful beach with friendly serviceFebruary 04, 2016

Reviewer: ml2nas
staff very friendly

4 StarsProgreso Beach Getaway adventureJanuary 09, 2016

Reviewer: Joe & Carolyn
The food & drinks were great! You could hardly put your drink down and the waiter was bringing another. Was a little disappointed with the beach, but the pool was very nice and spent a lot of time in it. Complements to Iguana May Resort. Staff were friendly, always ready to make are stay moor fun.

4 StarsRelaxing getawayNovember 16, 2015

Reviewer: Beachcomber
We really enjoyed the beach and found some beautiful shells. The staff were very attentive and checked on us throughout the day. The music played was vulgar with strong cursing, which we did not appreciate. We had our 13 year old daughter with us and there were many families. We almost asked them to change the music. We enjoyed the buffet and the pool was beautiful. Lots of people were there. Overall, it was a fun day.

4 StarsGood choice - but needs some improvement!July 07, 2015

Reviewer: Pam the Planner
We loved the beach and pool at the resort. Getting there was a different story. As we left the cruise terminal the instruction said to get on the correct shuttle bus. Two shuttle buses would be there, but only one would take us to the right location. We asked the driver and showed him our paperwork and he said yes it was the right shuttle. WRONG! He dropped us off in a parking lot where a flea market was set up. We finally had a man tell us we needed to walk a bit to the right location. Fortunately, ladies from the excursion company had come looking for us (apparently this happens often!) They walked us through a VERY poor part of town to the correct location. Once we boarded the bus that would take us to the resort things started looking up. It was an air conditioned motor coach with free Wifi. We did sit and wait about 25 minutes for the other lost families. The time didn't start at the resort until we got there so that was a plus. If they could get the shuttle to the Motor coach worked out, this would be an excellent excursion.

4 StarsGood TimeJune 01, 2015

Reviewer: Icefightermom
We had a great time was very relaxing and the drinks were flowing nicely! Food was good too! Not too many people on the beach which was very nice.