Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsFun Day in RoatanNovember 29, 2017

Reviewer: Connie Birmingham
Owners Son was our guide. Great guide! Went to his uncles home for punch, then to his home for information on how his Dad encourages children to go to school and helps financially. Off to Island high point for photo opt and local shopping. Took us to local grocery store so we could buy water, snacks. Then we visited the Chocolate factory. We drove to marina and boarded boat (nothing like picture!) roughest boat ride ever with waves coming over front of boat! However I did survive! Visited Dauphin area, it was nice. Returned to marina and those choosing not to snorkel could stay and relax (which I did and enjoyed myself) Marina was newer and nice. We were given punch and bean Burrito. Said it was their local food. It was OK. I would recommend tour. Guide was only 17 and had so much knowledge!

4 StarsGood tourNovember 28, 2017

Reviewer: Cruise Lover
This was a good tour. We ended up being the only ones on the tour so that was nice to have a private tour guide. I felt like we got to see parts of the island that the cruise line tours would not have taken us to. We chose not to do the "sea" portion of the tour.

4 StarsGreat TripNovember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Darryl Metz
Land tour was good. Snorkeling was very good despite the unusually rough water. Best part of the excursion was a $10 add-on per person to go to the monkey farm. Not a big place but well worth the time and money. Outstanding.

5 StarsLand and seaNovember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Kay McKay
Very knowledgeable guide, fun group, boat captain was amazing helped a young woman who was afraid to go in he water enjoy the reef by leading her by the hand as they snorkeled over the reef. The reef and fish were amazing.

5 StarsPrettiest IslandNovember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Bill Epsky
By far Roatan was our favorite. Def a very pretty island. We had Great tour guides!!!! They were so laid back and accommodating - anything we wanted to do (like stop for a great cup of coffee or go to the chocolate factory that we read about in other reviews) the land tour was great, we went through villages and towns with a great narrative - stopped at a small local cove (and jealously watched a little boy handline in a beautiful fish) to the top of one of the biggest hills on the island with a breath taking view, to the marina (waterside bar) where we embarked on our sea tour. We had a great Captain that cruised through the local coves and inlets (which are amazing to see from the water) to a Dolphin research center where we (quite closely) observed the trainers interacting with the Dolphins. Then he took us snorkeling over the coral reefs (a great tour all by itself). Don't forget your suit and don't miss this one --- we'll def be back!!!

4 StarsVan and boat tripNovember 09, 2017

Reviewer: MICHAEL GRAYSON
This was a very informative and fun trip.

5 StarsAn Incredible ExperienceOctober 26, 2017

Reviewer: Randy Goddard
* Joshua was a great, knowledgeable, and amiable guide who led us around the island including to his own home! * Those who led us snorkeling knew where they were going, what they were doing, and how to keep us safe. They were keen-eyed and able to spot all of the unusual and lesser-seen sea life.

5 StarsAwesome tripOctober 17, 2017

Reviewer: Mark and Renate Thomas
We have been on other excursions. This was the best. Joshua and the driver were knowledgeable and entertaining. Highly recommended!!!!

5 StarsGREAT Shore Excursion Oct. 4, 2017October 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jerry Mangum
If you go to Roatan, TAKE THIS EXCURSION! You will LOVE IT! May be the "best value for the cost" shore excursion I have ever been on! Bus tour of Roatan, boat tour around the beach, feed fish and see dolphins, Snorkeling with drinks and snacks after at a beach / dock bar and grill. Took several hours and we still had time to visit a small zoo/wild life park (extra cost, $10) but got to hold monkeys, parrots, a BABY SLOTH! Our tour guides, there were two, were wonderful! Only thing I would change would be some place "cooler" for us to wait until tour started. IT WAS HOT THAT DAY!

5 StarsRoatan by land and seaOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Maryanne Ludy
Joshua Bush was the tour guide and did a great job of familiarizing us with the island by pointing out many sites of interest and discussing its history. The visit to his home was a nice touch. He suggested things to do and then guided us to a small zoo where we could interact with friendly Capuchin monkeys and cuddle a baby sloth. We went to a chocolate factory and supermarket and ended up at a nice waterside restaurant waiting for the snorkeling group while relaxing over lunch and rum punch. Awesome views from high points of the island! Outstanding!

5 StarsRoatanSeptember 29, 2017

Reviewer: bobbi forsch
Our tour guide was excellent especially for a 17 year old. His dad owns the company. We toured both sides of the island, stopped by his house for a welcome drink, he stopped to get us lychee nuts and "snacks" that were big enough to be lunch for two. Went on a boat past gorgeous homes and dolphin encounter and fish feeding area. Could snorkel if you wanted. Fabulous day

5 StarsGreat excursion to see most of Rotan iSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Jason
Excellent excursion. Great tour of the island and then an informative and exciting boat tour followed by snorkeling. Highly recommend. Great guides and experience.

5 StarsFun tour capturing the essense of the islandAugust 28, 2017

Reviewer: Kim Goetsch
Jonathan and Elise were our guides. They took our small group of about 12 all over the island showing us the true sides of Roatan. We visited the shores and highest point in Roatan where the views are spectacular. There are little shops with vendors selling their wares. We then went to East End where we picked up the water tour. They showed us the beautiful areas along the shore. We then went snorkeling at the second largest barrier reef where the young guide on our boat took us to the area where there was a ledge with lots of coral and fish. We returned to the dock for a local lunch, which was delicious. Jonathan offered a side trip to the local chocolate factory where we had a brief tour and sampled amazing chocolate. Thank you for the wonderful time and experience!

5 StarsOne of the best excursions on Roatan?August 03, 2017

Reviewer: Hans Erik Standal
An excellent excursion where you get to see all of Roatan. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. He even took us home to his place to see how an ordinary Roatan family lives. We also went furter west on the island where more back-pack and villa areas occured. A visit to the local chocolate factory was also included. The sea trip included snorkling guided by experienced guides. When we listend to other passengers excursions on the island, this seems to be one of, if not the best! Highly recommended.

5 StarsA very nice dayJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Bill
The Bush family provided a very nice tour. The vehicle was more than enough for us on the tour. We were able to stop and visit a few different places. The tour guide provided a continuing narrative of the island and the things we were seeing. He was very good at answering our many questions. The sea portion was nice and, although it was a bit rough, we did get in some nice snorkeling. I'd take this tour again.

5 StarsThe BEST Island tour out thereJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Benskin
If you are worried about getting back to the ship on time - don't because they coordinate their watches to ship time and have you there an hour early. This was by far one of the best tours I've taken - from stopping at local places, personal tour guides, seeing the highest point, stopping at the chocolate making store, it was all wonderful. These guys care, because they take care of students from the proceeds of the tour (students in Honduras are not required to go to school and some don't because their parents cant afford the uniforms, so they pay for several students uniforms yearly and support a local soccer group). We even stopped at their house in a neighborhood. You get a real feel for how other people live. We also went out on a boat tour and snorkeled the reef, and that was excellent. If you need help deciding - this is the one.

5 StarsLoved it - best tour I've ever doneJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Kasi Benskin
This is the best tour I've ever had the pleasure of taking. The young tour guide was really pleasant and is working hard for his family, who runs the business. They made special stops for us, got us drinks several times, got us this really good local food (and I'm picky), and we did chocolate tasting. I would highly recommend taking this tour, as we told them what time is was on ship and what time we had to be back and we were back an hour before. No problems and the water part of the trip was really some of the best snorkeling. This group is very community oriented and support students and soccer via their tours. I really can appreciate the island more because of how good this tour was.

5 StarsBest Tour on RoatanJune 27, 2017

Reviewer: Michelle Benskin
We had a great tour with our guide, the young Mr. Bush and driver. We got to see the "real" Roatan, as well as the more polished side, with history and information about everyday life that is valuable to understanding another society. If you want to see the "real" deal, take this tour.

5 StarsBest Excursion of the Entire Trip!June 22, 2017

Reviewer: Beth Nijenhuis
I was hesitant to book an excursion that wasn't affiliated with NCL. It turned out to be perfect and saved us a ton of money! We were traveling with a group of 8 (4 teenagers & 4 adults). Michael, our guide, was phenomenal! The kids loved him! He asked our interests then accommodated us. Always felt safe. The boat part was also fabulous snorkeling. Would 100% recommend this tour. The hardest part was finding the group (which wasn't too hard) we just had to walk out of the cruise gates. Thank you Michael!!!!! From your Pittsburgh crew!

4 StarsGreat times!!!June 15, 2017

Reviewer: Cesar Ricardo
The tour guide was great and transportation. We spend great deal of time learning about the culture and the surrounding areas that we visit. I know that you can get the same deal with the cruise ship but they treat you like cattle as they need to meet their schedule given by the ship. Our tour was long informative and over fun. Yes, we were back on the ship with plenty time for dinner. Great experience, I would strongly recommend the locals tour over the cruise line tour any day of the year. Signed: Happy memories

5 StarsGreat Excurions!!!May 26, 2017

Reviewer: Robert M
My wife and I took this Excursion this was our second time going on this Excursion. Never have been disappointed. We had such a great time with our tour guide Rolando! He's awesome he took use to some awesome places. The snorkeling is very beautiful with blue green water just out of this world.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Ron Strouse
We enjoyed this tour. The tour guides were knowledgeable and interesting.

4 StarsRoatanMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Stewart
We really enjoyed our Land and Sea Excursion. The tour guide was so helpful. some members of our group wanted to be dropped off early and she was more than glad to do that without inconveniencing the rest of the group. Snorkeling was amazing! We rarely take the ships' excursions. Shore Excursions has always been cheaper and better.

4 StarsRoatanMay 09, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Stewart
We greatly enjoyed our tour of Roatan. We use Shore Excursions most every time we cruise, never been disappointed!

5 StarsGuides were amazingMay 04, 2017

Reviewer: Anna del rio
The guides for our excursion were great (Julio and Leti). The captain and his crew were also fabulous. We had an incredible time visiting all the sites in Roatan. Thank you.

5 StarsGreat Day in Roatan!April 29, 2017

Reviewer: William
Had a terrific tour of the island, with Quincy as our guide and driver. Learned about the history and current situation on Roatan, with lots of picture stops and time to walk around. From West Beach, we got on the tour boat to see the coast, the dolphins, and have a terrific snorkeling experience on the reef. All this for just my wife and I, as no others booked from our ship and no others in port, so a 'private tour for two'! Thanks to Quincy and our boat / snorkel tour guys for a great day. You have a beautiful island!

5 StarsRoatan ExcursionApril 24, 2017

Reviewer: Deborah Beckwith
Joshua Bush was the best tour guide that we have had in a long time.....and we have been on many cruise excursions.

5 StarsTour of RoatanApril 24, 2017

Reviewer: Greg Beckwith
The excursion itself was great, mainly because of our guide, Joshua Bush. He did a first class job. However the people that we dealt with in your office were rude. We had difficulty in your ordering process and your woman tried to blame us. She indignantly told us that we would have to receive our tickets by mail. Probably will not use you again.

4 StarsPleasaant DayApril 17, 2017

Reviewer: Mike
Our tour guide was excellent. Showed us the town and the west end of the island. Very accommodating and even took us to his personal home for rum punch. Boat ride was enjoyable. We visited the dolphin experience and traveled back to the dock for lunch. Then snorkeling for an hour. Be advised, the bars on west end do not take credit cards so if you want beverages or additional food, bring cash.

5 StarsGood valueApril 15, 2017

Reviewer: Monica Minion
We really enjoyed this excursion. Our guide was knowledgeable . We got to see much of this beautiful island and learn about the area. The boat ride was enjoyable. We could have done snorkeling if we wanted to, but preferred just to stay inside the boat, so the drive had his sons, who were with him, dive down and bring up some star fish for us to see. A lunch of local food and a trip to an animal sanctuary rounded out this very enjoyable day.

5 StarsRoatanApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: M Minion
We really enjoyed our trip. It was a small group and our guide, Rolando, was very knowledgeable. Following the land tour of the island, we were met with a small boat to continue our tour. Because of the seas, we stayed inside the reef. A lunch was provided. It was a great way to spend a day.

5 StarsEXCELLENTApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Tamara Besco
This was our favorite excursion! I thoroughly enjoyed our tour guide as we drove to the destination. Upon arrival the staff was enthusiastic and helpful. The kids had a blast touring the animal haven and having the unique opportunity to interact with the animals. It was definitely a once in a lifetime experience!

5 StarsPerfect day that our family will never forget!April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Cassie Johnson
My family just got back from a guided "land and sea" tour with Jonathan of Roatan Trip and Tours and it was by far our favorite port from our 7 day cruise!! We saw so much and he was so patient with our crazy group including my 4 and 7 year old boys!! I was so impressed with this company's passion to improve the quality of life for people in Roatan - they donate half of the proceeds from every tour to fund a soccer program to keep youth off of the street. We even got to go into the neighborhoods and tour his uncle's house! The kids running barefoot around the area were precious - I would recommend bringing a backpack full of school supplies if you have a chance or some fun toys like glow balls for the kids - it feels so good to give back! Our favorite part was the boat ride and snorkeling which ended on the most gorgeous stretch of beach!! From the boat, we walked to Rudy's smoothie hut and had the most amazing mile-high smoothies and played at the beach!!

4 StarsGood tour of the islandMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Jeff
Joshua was a delightful tour guide and very accommodating. We enjoyed the tour and seeing some of the "real life" of Roatan. The snorkeling was fantastic.

5 StarsamazingMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: jeanmarie mendez
this was my absolute favorite tour. it was a bit off track but the guides were very nice and funny. the snorkeling was so cool and the dolphins were beautiful. he even took us off tour and took us to see the monkeys in a reserved house. it was one of the most amazing trips me and my daughter had. best excursion ever!

5 StarsROATAN bY Land And SEAMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: John McAuliffe
Enjoyed the tour very much. Outstanding guide who made the difference between average and excellent rating

5 StarsRoatan by Land & SeaMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Tina
This was a great tour. We did a tour of the island and then went snorkeling.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaMarch 10, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Stewart
Loved the boat tour and snorkeling. The water was so clear. After the snorkeling we were given homemade bean quesadilla! There were some people in our group that wanted to leave early, and some that did not want to take the boat ride. Our guide was able to accommodate them without interrupting our tour. Highly recommend.

4 StarsNicely doneMarch 09, 2017

Reviewer: Bill
Very enjoyable excursion. Josh was our guide and he did a wonderful job leading us around the island and giving us an appreciation for the location and culture.

5 StarsFUN FUNFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: JOHN HAIR
HAD A DAMN GOOD TIME LOVE TO DO IT AGAIN

4 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Sophie
Despite Mother Nature having a fit, Joshua made sure that everyone had a great time visiting his island. Sure Roatan was opened to the tourists in the early 2000 and to this day it's still feel undeveloped. Make sure that your tour includes the West End where it feels like a very small version of Key West, Florida with it shops and musician. I do recommand this tour except if it rains do not take the boat ride... It's not covered!

4 StarsNICE TOURFebruary 16, 2017

Reviewer: JOHN SIMMONS SR
THE GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT. THE ROADS SCARY. THE STOP AT THE PRESERVE WITH THE WILDLIFE WAS GREAT THE BOAT TRIP WAS VERY GOOD. THE CREW WAS GREAT. THE ONLY REASON I'M NOT GIVING 5 STARS IS IT WAS HARD TO LOCATE THE PICK UP SITE.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 11, 2017

Reviewer: K Adams
We enjoyed this excursion, going all around Roatan. However, the best part which we did not expect was snorkeling. The reef is absolutely beautiful and everywhere plus lots of small colorful fish swimming all around. It was by far the most beautiful reef we have ever seen.

4 StarsRoatan by land and SeaFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: kirk
Guide was great. He went out of his way to please everyone. Snorkeling was fun.

5 StarsRoatan by Land and SeaFebruary 09, 2017

Reviewer: Ellie Steele
Our excursion was pleasant and enjoyable. The day trip was quaint, laid back, and informative. Joshua was an excellent tour guide. Loved the snorkeling.

5 StarsAndy's an excellent tour guide!February 05, 2017

Reviewer: ELIZABETH A MCCULLOUGH
We learned so much about the island's history & got to see it's natural beauty. From the lookout hill to the barrier reef, we experienced Roatan by van, foot, boat and snorkel. Andy was extremely knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. He even stopped to get us some local fruit and made an extra stop for one of the tourists. Not fancy, but top notch experience, can't wait to go back.

4 StarsAwesome snorkeling February 03, 2017

Reviewer: Robert M
Great snorkeling area! The crew was awesome Oscar showed everyone a great time! Will visit again!

5 StarsGreat way to see the whole island!January 27, 2017

Reviewer: Mary-Anne Shymanski
Tour guides were very friendly and informative and took us around the island to show us all of the points of interest. The boat tour part was also great as we were taken first to see the dolphins then to the area for snorkeling. Then we ended the day at a very nice beach area. Overall, great day!

5 StarsRoatan by land and seaJanuary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Janet Chardenpeters
Exited our expectations. Highly recommend.

5 StarsGreat tour!January 13, 2017

Reviewer: Ron McElhose
This was a great tour especially for the price! We toured the area and stopped at a few shops. We then went to a boat that took us to a fantastic scuba diving area with lots of beautiful fish and coral. Great tour!

4 StarsExploring RoatanDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Elizabeth Sanchez
We chose not to do Roatan by Sea as my husbank and I didn't want to go out on the water. So we were assigned a young man that took us all over Roatan, in a comfortable van and explained all the different areas, and took us to shopping areas as well. He was very informative about the history of this island and this excursion was very pleasant.

5 StarsReviewDecember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Laticia davis
Our tour was great. I was skeptical at first since I didn't book through Royal Caribbean but no regrets. It was like having our own personal tour guide on the island. We learned much and were driven all around the island. Very enjoyable and guide was courteous and kind to us 4 "older" ladies and very knowledgeable of the island.

5 StarsvalueNovember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Eagle
RTT is the greatest tour on Honduras. We were taken to the office for a drink and found out that half of their fee goes to fix their neighborhood and they support 92 kids with sneakers and soccer. We did a little tour of the island and learned history about Honduras, then we went to the boat for snorkeling, water was amazing, guides helped each person one on one if needed. We then went to a resort but we did not have a lot of time there but it was beautiful there anyway. We were given a light snack which is an energy booster. All in all, Steve and RTT were awesome.

4 StarsRoatan tourJuly 14, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
We LOVED the land tour. Our tour guide, Jonathan , was fabulous. He showed us all around the island and gave us a good bit of history. We were disappointed in the sea tour. The boat captain did not speak English, or at least not to us. He talked to the Spanish speaking passengers. He drove too fast over the crests and we were soaking wet.

5 StarsGreat Day in Roatan!April 25, 2016

Reviewer: Bill and Marge
The Roatan Land and Sea package consisted of a taxi tour/shopping, boat and snorkeling trip and the option for a beach stop. Our driver met us at the port exit and provided us with a tour of the town followed by a trip arpound the island. Our driver told us of his own experience growing up on the island and the activities for current island youth. We had stops for shopping and photos along the way. We stopped at West Bay for our boat trip and snorkeling. The guides were great as we snorkeled over the reef and saw some great tropical fish.

5 StarsRoatan, HondurasApril 16, 2016

Reviewer: sylvia
I enjoyed Roatan, my son who went on the Zip lining trip also enjoyed it immensely. Even though we got to the meeting place late, it was a little out of the way, our guides were very accommodating, even turning around and coming back for me. I enjoyed the experience and will even go back again. 5 stars for our tour guides.

5 StarsPerfect for any group!April 14, 2016

Reviewer: NYRicanNct
Since I travel with a handicap friend who enjoys snorkeling but at a very simple level, this was the perfect excursion for us. From the tendering, to the instructions given, to the care they could in helping him get around to snorkel, everything was great. They even racked some of the sea weeds, so he could get in the water much easier. When we was ready to return to shore, they helped him get back.

5 StarsWonderful individuellApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: TB
Our guide was the best. Very personal and informative. I loved learning so much about the people and the island.

5 StarsRoatan Trips and Tours land and sea excursionMarch 22, 2016

Reviewer: Holly
Steve with RTT made this excursion incredible. Go see him!

4 Starsreal world RoutanMarch 14, 2016

Reviewer: JP
Taking us to his actual house and showing us the real side of Roatan was ""real"". His involvement with youth soccer and helping kids of the neighborhood is commendable. The food provided was good and different and our actual guide (Oscar) was very good. The snorkeling was not the greatest but overall was a different and enjoyable tour.

5 StarsOr guide, Freddy was awesome.January 11, 2016

Reviewer: roatan adventure
Our guide was so friendly and informative. He answered all our questions and took us anywhere we wanted to go. My daughter and I had a wonderful day

4 StarsWe would take this tour again.December 31, 2015

Reviewer: Teresa
The family run tour was very educational. We learned a lot about Roatan and even visited a local place where street children are cared for via a soccer program. The snorkeling was fun and at a sight that was easy for beginner snorkelers. We did not get to see the dolphins, which was disappointing. However the tour was great, the snorkeling fun, and the beach at West End was beautiful. We were able to see a lot of the island and learn both about its history and current status (population, schools, taxes, government, etc.)