Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsUnique and Beautiful!January 20, 2017

Reviewer: Samantha Schultz
We loved the mangrove tour! It was incredible to get into these forest tunnels and see the structure that nature had created, no construction had been done in the tunnels, just boat traffic through them keeps the mangroves from growing together. It was quite the sight to see, that along with egrets, cormorants, and pelicans, we also viewed herons, mangrove crabs, and tarpon.

5 StarsMangrove Tunnel & Island TourJanuary 17, 2017

Reviewer: Merle R. Eaton
We had no problem in connecting with our guide when.The directions that were provided easy to follow. He was friendly and very accommodating. We found the island tour enjoyable and an interesting. When we arrived at the location to take the Mangrove Tunnel tour I was a little worried. The boat was a large canoe that had obviously seen some heavy wear. It had a very basic framework over the top to provide some protection from the sun and was affixed with a small outboard motor. Painted on the side of the craft was it's name, "Trust Me"; so we did, and I am glad that we did. It was an excellent adventure. Captain Alex proved to be a solid guy who did everything to make sure that we had an enjoyable tour. He steered us along the shore line village giving us an excellent view of the houses, school and church. The trip through the Mangrove Tunnel was a special experience; very peaceful and interesting. I would definitely recommend bringing a camera for this part of the adventure

4 StarsMangrove tourJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Lewis
Very good tour. Only problem was the walk from the port to the start of the tour

4 StarsMangrove Tunnel January 06, 2017

Reviewer: patricia
Tour was a journey from one end of the island to the other, and a fascinating 'canoe' adventure thru the mangrove tunnel. Capt. Alex showed us many points of interest and was informative of the way of life still today.

5 StarsExcellent, educational tourNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Amber Krosel
Our boat captain was the best, navigating choppy waters at ease and getting us through a small rainstorm so we could get an up-close look at these fascinating mangrove tunnels. Also some of the clearest blue water I've ever seen, just getting a tour around the island by boat was wonderful.

4 StarsInteresting & unusualMay 26, 2016

Reviewer: YS
Really interesting learning about the way the people live on the water. Boat driver was expert and extremely interesting. Guide also very interesting to talk to. Would have been difficult for people with mobility issues to climb in/out of boat. Expected to do the tour of the wildlife park but we did not do this activity.,

5 StarsFabulous Tour!April 19, 2016

Reviewer: Traveler
We had a wonderful drive seeing Honduras. The iguana farm was interesting and our guide brought us to a lunch place which served iguana. Interesting and yummy! The mangrove tour on the boat was beautiful and very relaxing. It was a great value for all the things the tour included. No one else was signed up for the tour so we had a private tour which was great!

5 StarsExceeded ExpectationsApril 06, 2016

Reviewer: JT's Gramma
Visiting the Iguana Farm, exploring Roatan and learning the history was great (and available through many tour groups) BUT the ride through the Mangrove Tunnel at the town of Oak Ridge was exceptional. Oak Ridge is a water village with houses constructed on stilts. We boarded a ""rustic"" motorized canoe named ""Trust Me"" and our guide navigated through the shaded deep mangrove tunnels barely wide enough for our boat. My husband, grandson, and I were the only ones on this tour, .

5 StarsThe tour was greatMarch 15, 2016

Reviewer: Alva
The tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out so many things to us. The trip through the mangrove tunnels was very interesting and neat to see. We learned so many things about the island and it's people as well. Our ship docked in Mahogany Bay. If you arrive there be aware that it is a long walk from the pier to the Taxi area. We are elderly and it took us some time. It is a private dock so the tour company could not come in to pick us up but they could drop us off. From the taxi area to outside the gate is a long hike up a steep hill. If you are not a big walker I would suggest taking up an offer from a taxi driver for a few dollars to drive you there. We are slow but we kept moving and it took us 30 minutes to get from the ship to the driver/guide. By then my husband was ready to forget it and go back but later he was very glad that we did not as we felt that this was the best tour that we had on the entire trip and way less than the tours by the ship. We would highly recommend this tour just be aware of the distance to start the tour and the time to get there and it is up hill all of the way.