Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 Starssuspension bridge and beach afternoonApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: carol
Great way to spend the day in Roatan. We met our guides and they transported us through the town to the other side of the island, so you get to see some of Roatan lifestyle. bathrooms are available once you get to the tour site, our guide Rosie was great!! She pointed out lots of animals that live in the jungle, then she showed us a termite nest, Rosie was eating the termites, that was different! We did not eat any. After the walk they transport you to the beach, the driver asked us how long we wished to stay , did not feel rushed at all. Great excursion we enjoyed it !!

4 StarsBeach and Eco walkMarch 03, 2017

Reviewer: Arthur Flokos
Great time, the tour guide gave a lot of information. Transportation was provided to the beach, we had a wonderful time.

5 StarsExcellent tour for educational purposesDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Joanne Abel
I was fascinated by the things that can be learned on this tour. I did not know that termites for instance, create hives in trees. There is just so much that can be learned on this tour that I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn about nature in general and can walk.

4 StarsEco Walk WonderfulDecember 21, 2016

Reviewer: Ray & Freida Nevills
The Eco walk was wonderful. Guide spotted snakes, lizards, spiders, etc. for us. Told medicinal properties of jungle vegetation. The beach portion of the trip would have been perfect except for the trash in the water and on the beach (Styrofoam, plastic, etc.). It spoiled the beautiful water. The beach vendors were annoying. No water in the restrooms. We were given a ticket for a drink and the use of lounge chairs was free. Our driver gave us an extra hour at the beach. Umbrellas were available to rent but we were able to find shade. Get rid of the trash and it would be a 5 star trip!

5 StarsWhat a surprise!November 25, 2016

Reviewer: Lorraine Magney
My husband and I loved this excursion! The Eco Walk tour through the jungle on 7 suspension bridges was a breath of fresh air for you and your camera. The guide was very sweet and she taught us about the local home remedies from the plant life. We finished the day at this beachfront resort where we received a drink ticket for a free drink. We had our pick of the complimentary cabanas while overlooking a public beach with crystal blue waters. Friendly staff and we enjoyed it very much. Recommend to everyone, great fun and value!

5 StarsEco Walk and Beach BreakNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Drew Cuthbert
Eco walk was awesome, suspension bridges in the middle of the jungle and the scenery is amazing. Beach break was great as well, some of the clearest water I've ever seen. The zip-lining looked fun as well but we didn't do it.

5 StarsEco wak and beachOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Lety Hernandez
Interesting and fun walk . Got lots of info . The beach time was excellent with warm waters and nice sand. We enjoyed our time there

5 StarsGreat way to explore and relaxAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Jess
We were the only 2 with our guide, so it was very personalized. Then our larger group (the others were ziplining while we walked) took a van to West Bay beach, which was gorgeous. Our van driver was only supposed to leave us there an hour, but let us decide, so we stayed for over 3! It was very nice. Food service at the resort was horrible though ñ took forever and the bartender was cranky. We ordered whole fish (snapper), plantains, beans and rice. Super yummy, but took forever. Everyone else was eating burgers/chicken and friesÖreally?! But this was what our guide had suggested as a more local meal so we were happy to experience it.

5 StarsExcellent excursionMay 25, 2016

Reviewer: T
Extremely informative guide, she was great

5 StarsGreat Eco WalkMarch 24, 2016

Reviewer: Danell
We had the best guide, She talked about the uses of the Plants and growing up in Honduras.

5 StarsLoved our tour guide on the Eco Walk. Beautiful bMarch 09, 2016

Reviewer: JOJILLMOM
We loved this tour. Our guide was very informational and answered every question I had in regards to her culture. The beach break was beautiful and relaxing. The Honduran beer was very tasty at the bar.

5 StarsVery nice excursionFebruary 18, 2016

Reviewer: Amanda
Our guide on the eco walk was very nice and knew her stuff. The walk through the jungle, over the suspension bridges, was not difficult, but wear good shoes. We had only 6 people in our group, which was very nice. The beach was beautiful and the water was crystal clear. Would definitely recommend this excursion.

5 Starswonderful tripFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: Gillian
Our guide Ms. McCoy was great. She was very informative and nice. Our driver Alvin is an asset to the co pany. The beach break was just that, relaxing and a very nice place.

4 StarsGood experienceFebruary 02, 2016

Reviewer: Beginning traveler
This was a good excursion. The tour guide on the bus was excellent and very out going. The guide for the Eco walk was knowledgable and friendly. The beach was excellent and had lots of activities. However the time at the beach was too short. We also had to wait around for the zip liners to return before heading to the beach.

4 StarsPositive ExperienceDecember 25, 2015

Reviewer: Dan
Good value the beach stop after walk was very beautiful.

5 StarsWell Organized and Great Transportation!December 23, 2015

Reviewer: Liz
The trip was informative, nice transportation, guides were easy to find after getting off ship, very safe. Lots of suspension bridges, beautiful forests, beach was beautiful and lots of restaurants to choose from after you arrive. Time is well spent. Would do it again!

5 StarsOnce in a LIFETIME!!December 10, 2015

Reviewer: Patty
On Carnival, this was very scary and unorganized to get to tour company. Had to go outside of security area. Once in the van the ride was around many curves and hills. I ended up getting car sick on the way back to the boat. Walking on the bridges was amazing and we learned alot about the plants in the area. We had 4 couples in our group. You had to keep walking to keep up with the group.

5 StarsI wanted the zip-line my wife didn't. this was grNovember 22, 2015

Reviewer: Dr J
The driver/local guide gave great history o Island. The Eco guide was great as well. The beach was better than expected and I Snorkeled from a boat for 1 hr for $20. Guide steered me to the right place!!!

4 StarsEco Walk and Beach BreakAugust 19, 2015

Reviewer: Brotherstorm
Started with rain and ended with rain. Our guide was very knowledgable of the country and culture as well as of the flora and fauna seen along the way. Lots of suspension bridges through the forest. Rained the entire time, which kept a lot of the animals in hiding. Because of the rain, we opted not to go to the beach. We still had fun. The Monkey Lala bar back at the dock saw to that. Was still worth the time and money!

4 StarsEnjoyable, beautifulJune 04, 2015

Reviewer: Cruiser Deb
Wish we had an option to be all-inclusive at the beach resort.

5 StarsBeautiful scenery and gorgeous beach!April 04, 2015

Reviewer: Marian
The rain Forrest tour was unique for us and was extremely interesting! We enjoyed learning about the plants and wildlife. We got to sample a fruit from the rain Forrest, and saw a snake, iguana, and a huge spider. It was not scary at all. We also saw unusual butterflies, and a large cacoon with a butterfly coming out of it. It was very lush and pretty. Oh how I wish I could remember our nice lady tour guide's name. She knew her stuff! The beach part of the tour included a soft drink, and was very pretty. I got to do a little snorkeling in the crystal clear water. I found the quality of these tours to be higher than what the cruise ship offers.

5 StarsEco walk provided a great experienceApril 02, 2015

Reviewer: Mickey
I would only have good things to say about this excursion. First of all, our guide, Ovania, was A+. She was knowledgeable, courteous, friendly and funny. She made the walk super interesting and informative. The flora and fauna were beautiful and somewhat different from what we see at home. The beach break was greatly enjoyable. The water and beach were beautiful and a nice way to relax and cool down from the walk.

5 StarsEco Walk & Beach Break December 2014December 25, 2014

Reviewer: MW
We had ziplined with this company a few years ago and I enjoyed it but was scared to deat . This time we decided to do the Eco Walk instead . It was really neat. The guide was extremely informative, stopping multiple times along the way to educate you about their culture and explain all the different plants they use as medicine. We went during the rainy season and it sprinkled the whole time and at the end it started pouring and didn't stop for hours. We were supposed to go to the beach afterwards but weren't able to due to the rain. We were able to go to the beach a few years back when we ziplined and that beach is gorgeous! Definitely something to see!

5 StarsGreat !January 01, 2014

Reviewer: drp
Well organized. Informative and relaxing.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceDecember 13, 2013

Reviewer: CoolShade
Did the Walk and suspension bridges with a very knowledgeable guide who could see things hiding in the forest I couldn't have hoped to see, snakes, iguanas and interesting trees. There were some steps up and down but we weren't pushed at all. We were then brave enough to tackle the zipline and were able to do so because the facility provided a free ride down to the beach to catch up with our party. The zipline was wonderful the staff very helpful and courteous, and I encourage everyone to give it a go.

4 StarsJungle WalkOctober 16, 2013

Reviewer: JourneyChris
We had already spent 3 days on busy excursions and were looking for a little down time yet wanted to see some of the island. this was perfect! The only draw back was that we were with the folks who were going zip lining. That took a lot longer than our nature walk so we ended up waiting 45 mins for them to finish before we could move on. Other than that, it was a good deal.

5 Starsupgraded to the zipline and glad!April 27, 2013

Reviewer: Beth
We weren't sure whether ziplining would work for all of us in the family, so we signed up for the eco hike. I had read another review that the people had upgraded to zip lining without a lot of hassle, and that's what we ended up doing. The guys that went with our 5 and 9 year old daughters were also hooked up and holding them. We were in a group of about 14, so each stop meant hooking up that many people. The guides were very efficient and before and after the ziplining, they transported us in a bus back to the beginning/ and then to the pier. The structure for the lines was first class. I felt very safe; and I'm a nervous mom type! Great excursion!

5 StarsAbsolutely wonderful!January 12, 2013

Reviewer: Linda
I booked the ecowalk for my husband and me, and my parents who are both in their 80s. I thought it might be a good choice for my parents, and it was. It included a lot of walking and good amount of climbing steps, but they are very physically fit The guide was a young guy who took his time with us. He made the 45-minute walk very interesting, pointing out all different sorts of trees, plants, animals, etc. He explained how a lot of the plants are used medicainally. He tied that knowledge into folklore, explaining how the ""old folks"" would give this herb or that to the young people to cure things. He pointed out the iguanas he saw in the trees. He made it very interesting and enjoyable. For a stressfree, relaxing walk it is totally worth it! During the walk, we kept hearing the ziplines overhead and we wanted to try them. Our guide arranged for three of us to pay an additional amount (a slightly discounted amount that would have been equivalent to us combining it with the other tour.) Then two other guides took us on an amazing zip-line ride. I know this review is not about the zip-line, but it was a lot of fun! Beautiful scenery, too. My mother did not do it, but my 83-year-old father did, and he loved it! I appreciate the guide being flexible with us, giving us the extra time to do the zip line. We were supposed to go to the beach afterward, and he took the other few people to the beach and came back for us while we ziplined. I thought that was a fantastic accomodation for us. I would very highly recommend this tour and this company for someone visiting Roatan. And if you've only booked the ecowalk, you may want to consider the ziplining as well! It was a highlight to our trip.

4 StarsGreat walk and BeachSeptember 14, 2012

Reviewer: Hammer
It was a nice walk down through the jungle , They drove us back to the top ,Got out there monkey left us hold it and get pictures, The drove us to a beach and resturant/Bar very nice .Great meals to eat there.