Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSnorkeling April 28, 2017

Reviewer: Margaret Weber
Fun, easy way to snorkel on the reef. Good support for hesitant snorkelers. A long drive to reach a beautiful sport. The kayaking was great among the mangroves.

4 StarsGreat experienceFebruary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Byron Russ
Beautiful reef to snorkel They were a bit overbooked and we had to leave before we could kayak.

5 StarsGood tripJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Peter
We very much enjoyed this excursion. Everything from picking us up at the dock to the activities was smooth and well run. Beautiful beach and resort. The kayaking and snorkelingvwere great fun, the reef coral and fish were in excellent condition. A well run excursion. Our driver Ronnie gave us an interesting commentary, answered all our questions and drove carefully.

4 StarsBeautiful location Needs better equipmentJanuary 16, 2017

Reviewer: Elaine
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The snorkel portion was amazing. It was my boyfriends first time and they took a lot of time with him to teach him how to snorkel. We saw a lot of amazing fish and sea creatures. The dive master would even free dive to bring some up closer to us. The down fall to this excursion was the kayaking. The kayaks are out of date and not in good shape. They only had about 4 working ones.

5 StarsFlexible and PersonalJanuary 16, 2017

Reviewer: Ellen
We enjoyed the personal attention of being in a small group (6). The snorkelling equipment especially the boat was suberb. The dive guide knew his stuff and geared the tour to our abilities and interests. Little extra touches like free water and fresh pineapple at the end of the snorkelling just added to the day. We choose to bypass the kayaking in favour of doing more snorkelling it was so crystal clear. Friends did kayak and enjoyed the mangroves. We were also offered the option of staying on the beach as long as we wanted before returning to the ship.

5 Starslove itDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: jack
We had a great time, the beach is pretty much just us! However people want to return early, so we end up have to leave early too

5 StarsFABULOUS!!April 06, 2016

Reviewer: LizBeth
Where to start! First by saying I would recommend Subway Watersports to anyone looking for any water activities in the area. Or for a relaxing time by the pool. The resort seemed to have it all. We were a group of eight snorkelers along with our guide and boat driver (sorry, I`ve forgotten names). They knew exactly where to go, ensuring we saw a variety of underwater life. Including a ray and more starfish than I`ve ever seen. The waters were incredibly clear. We did two `dives` and then it was back for a short kayak trip through the mangroves. That too was an interesting experience. It had been a while since we`d kayaked, so I`ve no doubt our guide was wondering what we were doing... But coasting along there, through mangrove `tunnels` was also an unforgettable experience. I suspect the snorkel and kayak combo are not booked very often as they kind of forgot we were also going kayaking. I think we were only suppose to do the one `dive`. I told them it was OK if we didn`t kayak - the snorkeling alone was well worth it. But we got the kayak in. Also had some leisure time at the hotel before hopping in the van back to port. All staff were VERY friendly and helpful.

5 StarsGreat SnorkellingApril 07, 2015

Reviewer: Eric
Roughly a half hour van ride out to the resort, which of offered a chance for some sight seeing. The resort specializes in diving and snorkelling and is very professionally run. Very helpful guides. Great snorkelling.

5 StarsDON'T MISS THE ROATAN REEF!!February 19, 2014

Reviewer: Carribean Dreamer
The smaller group experience provided by 'Shore Excursions' is tremendous. There were less than 10 people in our group. Guides are fun and personable. If you don't want to feel like you are in a cattle herd on your excursion, go with these guys!! Very fun excursion.

4 StarsSnorkel part was funJanuary 11, 2013

Reviewer: Snorkeler
The snorkeling was outstanding and worth the trip. For kayaking, they dropped you off on this island with no coral to see, so the kayaking was just exercise. We had to kayak against a current, which was no fun. The excursion was great for the snorkeling but that's it...and that really was enough. If it advertised snorkel only, I'd give it a five star. But since the kayaking was great, I gave it four.

5 StarsAwesome ExperienceNovember 26, 2011

Reviewer: Karla
This excursion was a great way to get away from the crowd of the cruise ship and spend some time with the beauty of Roatan. It was easy to locate the pickup point and after a van ride through lush vegetation, we arrived at our destination. All aspects of the excursion were intimate and personalized. Our kyak thru the Mangroves was led by a friendly knowledgable guide who exchanged conversation easily and answered all of our questions while adding tidbits about culture, wildlife and modern happening on the island. Then we were taken out by boat to a reef, that was abundant with corals and fish, where we snorkeled. Our group was small and we were the only group around. After returning, we were invited to walk the beautiful deserted beach or relax by the seaside pool of the small resort next door where you could also purchase drinks and food. We considered this excursion a highlight of our vacation.