Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat excursion!December 23, 2015

Reviewer: jfc
Terry was a great guide and very informative. It was the best zipline experience I have ever had. The meal on the beach was great.

5 StarsGreat Tour!!!December 05, 2015

Reviewer: Pam
The guide was very informative and fun! The zip line was one of the safest I have seen. The food was good and the complementary beverages were a plus.

5 StarsLoved this tripNovember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Anniehoops
Experienced personnel. Made it s memorable trip.

5 StarsGreat zips and lunchNovember 09, 2015

Reviewer: JJ
This was a fantastic excursion. We were picked up at the dock and transported to the jungle for the excursion. We were provided with a safety talk and were ready to zip. There were 12 zip of varying lengths and heights. Safety was a primary concern for all the people who helped us. Unlike previous zips on other islands we were not required/allowed to control our speed. This was great because it allowed for some acrobatics while zipping. After zipping through the jungle we were transported to the beach for a BBQ that included chicken, ribs and local fresh fish along with several side dishes. After lunch we had time to swim in the bay. We were then supposed to go to a waterfall, but since they have had a drought the falls was dry so we went instead to a local village where we learned about all the fruits and vegetables that grew there. Tastes of all were provided including hot cocoa made from local beans. We could then go back to the plantation to see how many were grown. This was very educational and a great alternative to the falls.

5 StarsHighlight of my cruiseApril 14, 2015

Reviewer: Sherrie
I chose this zip line adventure because I felt it was safer than the shore excursion for zip lining through the ship's shore excursion desk. The braking system was exceptional and I always felt safe. If I ever return to Samana , I would do this great adventure all over again!

5 StarsBest shore excursion on our cruise!March 04, 2015

Reviewer: Macy the traveler
Fabulous excursion into the heart of the country on off roads to get to zipline. Great zips and very safe. The stop at waterfall was awesome as we were able to swim there. Lunch of local fare served on a secluded beach topped off the day. Terry was the best ever as a local guide

5 StarsBest excursion EVERApril 06, 2014

Reviewer: KK
This was by far the best excursion we ever done. My husband was afraid of heights and Terry and his whole team were great. The waterfall was refreshing and beautiful. The lunch was the best food ever. I'd pay to do this excursion every time I go to Samana Dominican Republic. It is worth every dime you spend and more.

5 StarsGreat ExperienceFebruary 26, 2014

Reviewer: Nancy from New Jersey
wonderful experience -

4 StarsGreat experience !February 25, 2014

Reviewer: Granny Babs
Our zip line experience with Tours by Terry was one I'll never forget. It was very well run and Terry was a wealth of information. The Zip was great fun and the dip in the waterfall afterward was refreshing and beautiful. The lunch was delicious local fare on a lovely beach. Afterward we got to taste some of the local produce had the opportunity to make a few purchases. It was the highlight of our cruise!

5 StarsGreat Value-Great Safety-Great SupportJanuary 19, 2014

Reviewer: Lady Belmont
The owner came with us on the bus and throughout the day. He explained the safety issues (many), came with me on the line because I was so scared and he was so supportive, joined in on the activities, the lunch was charming and the talk on local culture and products was an added bonus. This was such a wonderful experience on all aspects.

5 StarsGREAT timeMarch 05, 2013

Reviewer: Mike M.
As long as you are mildly able-bodied, I cannot recommend this excursion enough. Everyone involved with Tour Samana with Terry is fantastic. My wife was terrified to zip line, but all of the staff put her at ease. Great food at lunch, and a wonderful cultural lession before being taken back to the ship. Wonderful experience all around.

5 StarsFantastic!!! Can't wait to returnJanuary 10, 2013

Reviewer: WorldTraveler
LOVED this excursion. Can't say enough good things about Terry and his tours. We were easily met off the cruise ship tender, drove to the office to load up on drinks and snacks and were able to see the country side on the way to the zipline. Terry has and shares a wealth of information about Samana on the way. Short uphill hike to the zipline which has 12 stations you get to enjoy. Super fun, whether you've done zipline before or not. Love that you can be adventurous, go upside down and the lines are best quality I've seen - triple line and built in brakes for ease and safety. Walk to waterfall is easy and it's a great little spot to swim and climb the rocks and jump to pool below. Lunch on the beach was terrific, local good tasting food and great view. We really loved talking with Terry to learn about the area, the locals, and hear how his company does work so well with locals. An extra benefit. We also enjoyed the stop where we learned about and were able to try local foods like sugarcane, cocoa bananas, hot chocolate, and others. Really cool experience which was one of out top three from this cruise! Choose Tour Samana over any cruise line excursion - you will love your day and the area because you actually get to experience its beauty and learn about it from someone who loves it and has lived here more than a decade.