Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsDistillery and town tourDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Jenny
A must. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable about the history of San Juan. Ask him to skip the new part of town as we did and focus on old town. We would really like to go back and shop next time in old town. I would recommend this tour if you haven't been to San Juan before. The tour was top notch and the distillery was worth the time.

4 StarsPrivate Bacardi Distillery and San Juan September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Huong Pham group of 11 people
we enjoyed our time, at Bacardi.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionApril 02, 2016

Reviewer: Steve & Deb
Our guide was great. We had a small party of 4. When we got to Bacardi Rum Factory, we were given tokens for a cocktail. Unfortunately there were a lot of people there and after waiting for about 20 minutes, it was time for our tour. We figured we'd just get the cocktail afterwards. Tour was very informative and we thoroughly enjoyed. We finished the tour and ended up standing in line waiting for a cocktail again. It took almost 45 minutes and we finally got a drink. Our guide felt bad that we had to wait so long; however we went into Old San Juan and he showed us some of the sites. We would have enjoyed more time, but had to get back to ship, as it was time to board.

5 Starsjoe was the Best guide everApril 15, 2015

Reviewer: deana
Best guide, willing to change up our tour at our request, very knowledgeable, wonderful attitude and kept us out if all lines. Extra long tour at the Distillary

5 StarsBacardi Tour & San JuanMarch 18, 2015

Reviewer: Renex the Cruiser
Our fantastic private tour guide Joe found us immediately as we walked off the pier. We drove in a comfortable, air conditioned van and enjoyed his comments and stories immensely! The Bacardi tour was great....make sure to try the delicious, complimentary Mojitos! Then driving through Old San Juan was truly inspiring....we even saw a movie crew filming a movie. Make sure to try the cherry sesame seed lollipops! Hats off to Joe....it was a fabulous tour!

5 StarsFantasticDecember 24, 2012

Reviewer: Connie
This was a great experience! Frank our tour guide was full of great knowledge. Don't take this tour for the Bacardi part of the tour. You really don't see anything at the factory.

5 StarsWe would choose this tour againJuly 19, 2012

Reviewer: The Trip Planner
This is a private tour so you don't have to deal with others that might expect different things from a tour. We had the guide's full attention the entire day. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsThe guide made this tour amazingApril 11, 2012

Reviewer: BittyCat
This was a great tour. Our guide picked us up at the pier and drove us around Old San Juan in a van. Since it's a private tour, we were able to ask all of the questions we wanted. Our guide was fantastic. We learned more about San Juan than any other port on our cruise. He talked about the history, the culture, how much it costs to live there, city renovation projects, politics, social classes--everything. The tour started in the morning so there wasn't much traffic and we were able to make a few stops and get out and take pictures. We then drove more towards the business district to get to the Bacardi distillery. You get two free drink tickets per person to use at an outside bar while you wait for the tour to start. On the tour, you get to see a movie about the start of the company and it has an overview of how rum is made. Then you get to walk through a mock-distillery and sniff rum at different ages. You don't get to see any part of the actual distillery; this was a bit disappointing but the tour was still worthwhile. After this, our gruide drove us back to Old San Juan and showed us more of the town. He recommended a place for lunch where we had one of the best meals of our trip. Our experience with this guide has influenced us to return to San Juan in the future. This was one of our more expensive excursions, but it was well worth it to learn as much about the city as we did.