Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsTourin Puerto RicoSeptember 20, 2017

Reviewer: LINDA M ADDERLY
An exciting tour filled with historical and interesting facts. The tour guide was personable, courteous and well-informed. He made the excursion fun and memorable. Thanks for the experience!

5 StarsSan Juan Old and NewSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: JosephMarquez
Loved the tour ,Roger was an excellent tour guide very professional and informative guide .

5 StarsInformativeJuly 03, 2017

Reviewer: C Blanchard
This excursion gave us a quick tour of the island with great tour guide that was very knowledgeable about the history or Puerto Rico. We were also able to shop, eat and a quick stop at the beaches. Worth the money and time allotted on the island.

5 StarsGreat City Tour-San JuanJune 15, 2017

Reviewer: Loretta Mulry
Our tour of old and new San Juan was most interesting because we had an excellent woman tour guide who took the trouble to make large laminated pictures of everything in the Capitol Building which she passed around for everyone to see up close. She was very knowledgeable and most pleasant. We saw both commercial and neighborhood sections of the city. An unscheduled stop at Morro Castle and Fort was a plus!

5 StarsGood history lessonMay 24, 2017

Reviewer: Debra Wilke
We were part of a group of 20 from two different cruise ships. Our guide was a local lady who was very passionate about her country. We made a lot of stops for photos and learned all about San Juan. Very informative. She made her final stop at a local craftsman/woman market for authentic jewelry, leather works and pottery all very reasonable priced. From that location it was a three block walk all down hill to the cruise ships, with plenty of time to spare.

5 StarsSan Juan old & newApril 15, 2017

Reviewer: Gail Gilroy
Very educational. Wonderful guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Will definitely choose Shore Excursions again?

5 StarsSan Juan Mission tourApril 14, 2017

Reviewer: Shaun Burchfield
Loved the ride over to the mission, our driver was very knowledgeable in the history of San Juan! Hoping to return and visit to learn more about the mission and town! Would hire the driver as a personal tour guide !

4 Starsbus tour April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Andre Beaulieu
tour a bit short, we wish we could visit the fortress..

5 StarsSan JuanApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Mary Gavin
Very interesting tour of Old San Juan and new San Juan. Facts about the cities background were addressed. The provided bus was very comfortable.

5 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Diana Gilchrist
This was a great and informative excursion! Cant remember our driver but he was excellent and really knew alot about San Juan Old and New.....

4 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: Dale Houghtby
Some 20 years ago I visited San Juan when the old part of the city was very run down. What a difference now. I didn't recognized the old section any more, so beautifully restored and upgraded. It was nice for me to see the difference. It would have liked to stop at the old fort or even see inside it.

4 Starsbus tour of the old and new townMarch 23, 2017

Reviewer: lynnette guthrie
It was a very informative bus tour of the old and new town. I would have liked to spend more time , however, at the fort and less on the new town.

5 StarsSan Juan TourMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: William R Ward
The tour was excellent as was our Driver/Guide. He was very friendly and was very good driver. Our tour was at 3:30 in the afternoon when the traffic was at its worst. He handled it with ease, said if you learned to drive in Puerto Rico you could drive any where in the world. He made us feel at home.

4 StarsNice tour guideMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: T Redding
Very nice tour, not much walking, tour guide was very nice and informative. Good value price point!

4 StarsGood Overview of San JuanMarch 08, 2017

Reviewer: George
Our vehicle was comfortable and the driver knowledgeable. Our ship was docked adjacent to Old San Juan, so we walked around a bit before the meeting time, which was near the cruise ship terminal. The tour itself was mostly looking out the bus windows. We had two stops (Capitol and at a park in an upscale beach neighborhood). It was a disappointment not to stop at the old fort, although the driver did offer to drop passengers off near there, to look around, then to walk back to dock area (+/- half a mile).

5 StarsPretty CityFebruary 22, 2017

Reviewer: W. M. Cole
A little hard to find the van with all the congestion at the pier, but a great experience once on board. The driver/guide was interesting and knew the city.

5 StarsSan Juan, Puerto RicoFebruary 14, 2017

Reviewer: Kay Sylvia
As we exited the ships pier we were met by our tour leader in a well marked designated location . We were a party of 5 in a van. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to the highlights of a very beautiful city. We enjoyed the tour very much.

5 StarsGreat overview of old and new San JuanJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: David Bird
The bus driver was very friendly, upbeat and was great to talk with at the stops. Tour was slightly delayed starting because other visitors might have been confused about difference between ship time and local time in San Juan, but we sat in the bus and relaxed while others joined us. Liked the stop at the beach to see the view as well as the Capital building to climb the hill hear the fort. Driver allowed us to exit in downtown at the top of the hill very close to shopping and the fort. Highly recommend the tour as a great quick overview of San Juan.

5 StarsSan Juan Old and NewJanuary 22, 2017

Reviewer: Elaine Proctor
Guide was excellent! One of the best and most knowledgable tour guides we have had in our travels. Tour was easy to find, had nice vehicle, ran on time and had maps to look at. Thoughout the tour he would point out locations and give some history of the site. We enjoyed it immensely!

5 Starstoooo short.. Would have liked a 5 hour tourJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Jane Gentile-Youd
We had no time to actually walk in Old San Juan. Tour should start 2 to 3 hours earlier and have at least 1.5 hours to enjoy the gorgeous clean charming streets in Old San Juan. Our tour guide Joe was fantastic. Your guides are all wonderful - the tours need tweaking.

5 StarsWonderful tour!January 17, 2017

Reviewer: Geraldine
Our tour was with Joe of Countryside Tours and it was great. His knowledge, with his entertaining style, made for a very worthwhile and enjoyable tour!

5 StarsSAN JUAN Old and NewJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Glenda O'Banion
The tour was well planned and so much fun! The driver was excellent and the tour guide was Very knowledgeable as well as entertaining. He could answer all of the questions with historical accuracy. The stops were well planned and the history was intriguing. This was a wonderful trip and I would suggest it to everyone!

4 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourJanuary 08, 2017

Reviewer: Sandra Coyne
This tour gives a good overview of old and new San Juan. The driver/guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent driver on the narrow streets of old San Juan. The van was comfortable and with only seven of us everyone was able to see the sights easily. Making more stops would have made the trip more interesting in my opinion if that is possible in San Juan.

5 StarsSan Juan ExcursionDecember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Gustavo Blanco
Excellent excursion

5 StarsTour of San Juan, Puerto RicoDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Aloysius Ling
The direction to get to the tour guide was easy to follow. There were only eight of us in the group which is just fine. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Tour begin almost on time and ended with plenty of time to get back to the ship. Recommended it.

5 StarsEXCELLENT TOURDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: CMLLOYD
The guide provided historical as well cultural information that encompassed old as well as new San Juan.

5 StarsSan JuanDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Larry Degenfelder
Our driver was very knowledgeable and stopped at various locations so we could take pictures.

5 StarsOld and New San JuanDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Peter Rojas
The driver was EXTREMELY courteous and even made a special stop to allow a rest room break. The tour covered the main areas of San Juan and was very informative. After the tour, the driver suggested a local restaurant in Old San Juan and enjoyed the experience.

5 StarsGreat ValueDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Jacalyn Bognar
Really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide, Antonio, was very knowledgeable & friendly. We could tell he was proud of San Juan. We stopped several times for pictures. He was easy to understand & was more than willing to answer any questions. The vehicle was clean, cool & comfortable. It was a small group of perhaps 10 or 12. VERY WELL DONE!

5 StarsTourOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Rudyard Peney
I liked it. Good survice and a good guide

5 StarsOld/New San Juan, Puerto RicoOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: S. Lee
I thought this was going to be a ""walking tour"" and I was a little concerned when we arrived because the outdoor temperature was quite high. So I was pleasantly surprised when we took off in a small bus. The tour guide was exceptional and we really enjoyed our time with him. I am so sorry I don't have his name. Thanks again.

5 StarsAmazingSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Sandi Marsh
This was a bus tour that was very informative. The difference between old and new San Juan was incredible. The government building was beautiful and getting to tour it was awesome. The parks in the downtown area were remarkable with all the statues and monuments.

5 StarsGood TourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: dmacds
Or driver was personal, funny, and caring. He made sure we all got on the bus, those that stayed were made comfortable. He did a great job taking us around the city and getting us back to the ship's area.

4 StarsSadAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Dolores kaplowitz
Wasn't. The San Juan that I remembered! Around the port area it was nice. Tour was great small bus very comfortable.

5 StarsOld/New San Juan TourAugust 12, 2016

Reviewer: Laura Rosa
Rick was our tour guide and was very courteous and informative. Pick up was right on time and he took us on a good tour, though I wish that it was longer. Traffic in San Juan is heavy so it takes a while to get from the cruise port to the resort side. Would like to see more stops included next time. Definitely would recommend to others.

5 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Thomas Colaman
We enjoyed this excursion very much. Our tour guide was excellent. The capitol building was beautiful. The tour guide gave us information about the history of the city, told us about the industry, etc. This tour met our expectations.

4 StarsVery informativeMay 10, 2016

Reviewer: Mark
Tour guide was very funny and informative. We loved this excursion, but we wished it was a little longer.

4 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourMay 09, 2016

Reviewer: Deb
Nice air conditioned vehicle took on a thoroughly enjoyable tour. Learned a lot, and had a chance to get out and check things out. Would recommend this. If they could add a stop at the Fort, that would make it a plus. But, they did let you know in advance that it was not included. Hope this tour continues.

5 StarsVery Informative and EnjoyableMay 06, 2016

Reviewer: Charley
We were in San Juan for a short time and wanted to see and learn as much as possible. This excursion enabled us to do much more than we could accomplish on our own.

4 StarsGreatMay 05, 2016

Reviewer: Tb
Great

4 StarsReally well run. Wouldn't hesitate to recommendMay 04, 2016

Reviewer: Vicki, the traveler
Good over view of San Juan old and new

4 StarsOld is better than new.WeMay 03, 2016

Reviewer: Bear
We enjoyed the old section much more than the rest of the trip. We got what we signed up for, but wish we had more time in the historical sections.

5 StarsComfortable and very informative. Highly recommendApril 18, 2016

Reviewer: I don't remember
The guide was knowledgable about what we were seeing and gave a great history of San Juan and how it evolved.

5 Starsvery informative and organized.April 14, 2016

Reviewer: I don't have one
there was no product involved

5 StarsI highly recommend this tourApril 14, 2016

Reviewer: There was not one
The van was comfortable and the guide attentive to passenger needs.

4 StarsThe guide was experienced informative and courteouApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: gugoo
The trip commenced on time. The guide was very informative and caring. Highly recommended. Not too exhausting. Enough time to understand the island's history and politics.

5 StarsI would use this excursions againApril 06, 2016

Reviewer: Cathy
Small group - only 6 of us. Very personal. Much better than the tours the Cruise lines offer

5 StarsWorth Every PennyApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: The Kisnters
Our guide was exactly where we were told to meet him, on time. He had a list with our names. Guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Made a couple stops at key landmarks so we could get off the bus and take pictures, and even tour the capital building. Air conditioned bus, very relaxing. Let us off where we wanted so we could do some shopping. Would do this again in a heartbeat!

4 StarsLovely cityMarch 30, 2016

Reviewer: JB
Guide was great, loved his country!

5 StarsVery good tourMarch 17, 2016

Reviewer: Janlenn
This was an enjoyable excursion. Our tour guide was great. He pointed out all the highlights and explained everything in detail. We would recommend this excursion.

4 StarsA good overall tour of the city.March 09, 2016

Reviewer: The walking wounded
Some confusion about the time-local time versus ship time, driver had to wait 1 hour for us. Pick up place was not clear. Driver came and picked us up.

5 StarsVery NiceMarch 09, 2016

Reviewer: PD
Our ship arrived late and we were glad that the tour guide waited for us. Thanks. It was a very informative and relaxing trip through SJ. We couldn't stop at the memorial sight because traffic was heavy and there was no parking available. The driver even circled back later to try again, but still no parking. After busy days beaching and snorkeling it was nice to have a calm day. My wife and I would highly recommend...

4 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: anon
We would like to come back to enjoy more Puerto Rico

5 StarsyesMarch 02, 2016

Reviewer: brenda
loved it - very informative

5 StarsEasy to reach meeting place, kind and informative March 02, 2016

Reviewer: Chris
By the end of the tour, we had a good idea of what San Juan looked like. Our driver was courteous, a calm driver, and attentive to our needs. He was happy to answer questions we posed.

4 StarsLots of Interesting Things to seeFebruary 28, 2016

Reviewer: Beka
This tour was great. It was short and sweet. We got to see all of the highlights of Old and New San Juan.

5 StarsI would buy thie product again!!!February 20, 2016

Reviewer: Family Cookie
Great excursion. Would have liked to have more time in San Juan. What an enterresting place. Lots of history.

5 StarsBest tour of the cruise. Very interesting. Great tFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: Joybeach
Had a really nice time learning &seeing San Juan.

5 StarsGreat excursionFebruary 10, 2016

Reviewer: Alan&Deanna
Very informative excursion of both old and new San Juan. Excellent.

4 StarsGood ValueJanuary 31, 2016

Reviewer: the snacker
no comments

4 StarsSan Juan Old and NewJanuary 27, 2016

Reviewer: Don't understand
The tour was very good. The traffic was exhausting. Our driver took it in stride.

5 StarsVery interesting and informativeJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Jimbob
Area was outstanding but tour could be longer.

4 StarsGOOD TOURJanuary 08, 2016

Reviewer: JB
IT WAS A GOOD TOUR.

5 StarsFantastic Excursion!January 05, 2016

Reviewer: Ashley
Tons of information, awesome tour. We were able to get out of the tour bus at different stops to look around and even go inside buildings! There were lots of things to see and it was a beautiful city! The tour was well worth it!

5 StarsWe had a great time & our guide was extremely knowDecember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Gretchen
Fabulous

4 StarsSan Juan TourDecember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Wired4U
Our tour was very educational. It was interesting to see the contrast between new and old San Juan. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend taking the time to visit the larger fort which is not included in this tour.

4 StarsA Nice Way to Learn About San JuanDecember 23, 2015

Reviewer: South Carolinian
This trip is perfect for people who have different physical abilities. We especially enjoyed the capital building.

4 StarsGreat Tour and GuideDecember 16, 2015

Reviewer: Ron
It was a bit frustrating to start, as our van and driver were a bit late showing up at the point of departure. When they did arrive we didn't recognize them - no sign on the vehicle. There was a driver/guide standing at the rear of an unmarked van. He indicated that he was looking for a Mr. (some name). That wasn't us. And then I saw in tiny letters at the bottom of his sign my name. They need to do a better job when dealing with old folks like us. However, we did make it onto the van and had an enjoyable trip.

5 StarsSeeing the true San Juan!December 10, 2015

Reviewer: Amy and Matt the honeymooners
We got into a van and were shown all around the city. The driver had a lot of info about the town. Things we would have never learned without him. Our driver took us to a few main stops, he hit a few of the big tourist spots but also showed us the local hot spots. We enjoyed learning about the vast history of San Juan and at the end he drops you off wherever you want! So of course as Canadians what better place than a bar! He took us to a good spot with cheap beer and good food!

5 StarsVery good tour with knowledged driverDecember 02, 2015

Reviewer: macntpa2
Enjoyed having only 6 of us in an air conditioned van. Driver was very friendly and answered all our questions. Showed us specific areas that we asked for and dropped us off at a local restaurant he recommended, which was excellent.

5 StarsFantasticNovember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Rose
Small tour, funny friendly guide

4 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourNovember 05, 2015

Reviewer: Betty
Great weather and gave us a lot of time to check things out!

5 StarsVery knowledgeable HostSeptember 08, 2015

Reviewer: Mom Mom
The guide for our trip was very knowledgeable. He showed us parts of Old and New San Juan and made great use of the time we were allotted. He made it a point to be courteous and polite. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsGreat city can walk or take free trollysMarch 28, 2015

Reviewer: Nan
I went on the tour which was great. Lost my Sun glasses and the guide was so helpful. Loved the island and Scenery

5 StarsPUERTO RICOFebruary 13, 2015

Reviewer: Elaine
THIS TRIP WAS SO INFORMATIVE AND INTERESTING, DIDN'T WANT IT TO END

5 StarsAwesomeJanuary 03, 2015

Reviewer: Janism
Everything about this tour was wonderful. The guide was extremely knowledgable and answered all our questions.

5 StarsSan Juan Old and New TourApril 08, 2014

Reviewer: Anonymous
Our driver and commentator was well versed and very positive about his country and what the future would bring to Puerto Rico.

5 StarsGreat Tour for a Great ValueFebruary 13, 2014

Reviewer: Kendor
Purchased 4 tickets and we were the only ones on the tour. This allowed for the tour to be really personalized for our group. Very knowledgeable guide and willing to do more than the standard tour.

4 StarsExcellent TourDecember 19, 2013

Reviewer: Look for the good
Really enjoyed the guide. He was knowledgeable and had a great personality. I enjoyed all of the sights he took us to see. The stops were fun.

5 StarsGood TimesAugust 22, 2013

Reviewer: Goldie
Opportunity to see Historic sites, old and new San Juan, beaches, local shopping and eateries. Viewed many of the Hotels set in the different areas of the Island.

4 StarsSan Juan Great Tour!June 29, 2013

Reviewer: bp0903
A wonder tour which included an inside tour of the State Capitol building. We were even allowed in the Senate chambers. Just as beautiful on the inside as the outside!

5 StarsPersonalized Tour of San JuanMarch 04, 2013

Reviewer: Frenchie
We were greeted at the dock by our guide Frank who had a sign with our name and a big smile. My mother was in a wheel chair and he was able to accommodate it in the van nicely. Frank took us all over San Juan in areas buses could not travel and entertained us with factual and personal commentary only a resident could give. Since he lived in the US as a child his English was flawless (except he had a NYC accent!). Perfect for a family with varied physical abilities.

4 Starsgreat place to visitFebruary 20, 2013

Reviewer: Blanche
we really enjoyed the visit and would do it over. A lot of things to see and learn about. Good driver and good guide

5 StarsMade our Trip to San JaunMay 06, 2012

Reviewer: Brian
We were in a small mini van with one other couple. Frank - our guide - was awesome. Gave us history, culture, politics, local and island info. We went to places no big bus tour could or would go. The other man on our tour went to college in San Jaun and he learned things about Puerto Rico from Frank. Our best tour of the trip.

4 Starsvery good tour and tour guideFebruary 23, 2012

Reviewer: Art
we enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was very good,friendly, and informed about old san juan and new san juan. give him a raise in pay lol