Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsOld San Juan Food TourAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: katheen j waughh
The tour guides were excellent. They made sure the group stayed together and were mindful of groups' limitations. they were well informed regarding local history and places of interest. The first and last place visited were awesome. In all tour was worth the money I would recommend to anyone wanting a food adventure.

5 StarsShannon was THE BEST!July 10, 2017

Reviewer: Nathan Rex
We selected this food tour as an excursion for our college students' study abroad that they were on. Half of the students were culinary and half were hospitality and I can say that Shannon was a great example of a professional who prided herself on her culinary and hospitality knowledge. What a great, educational experience for our students. This was indeed the highlight of our entire trip! Thank you Shannon!

5 StarsWell worth time and moneyMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Rentz
Pam, the tour guide was fantastic!! She arrived early to greet us, made everyone feel comfortable. Pam gave us history and highlights of several locations along on walking tour to food sites. Also received history of places we ate and met owners/managers. I was worried about too much food but it was perfect and so amazing. As a bonus, businesses that sold additional items gave our group a discount, loved that too!! Highly recommend, especially if Pam is the guide!!!!!

5 StarsFood Tour ReviewMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Josephine Garner
Very nice tour. Guide was knowledgeable in the history of San Juan and very pleasant. Food at every stop was delicious.

5 StarsFood Tour!May 02, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Hill
We loved this tour. It was our favorite of three shore excursions we took. We felt like we were a part of the city and the culture for a day. The pace was slow enough for all of the guests and the tastings were delightful.

5 StarsBest excursion of our vacation!April 28, 2017

Reviewer: Darrell Rodgers
This was awesome. We met a local historian/food aficionado and walked around old town for three hours while we ate at wonderful places and heard the history of the island. We ate at four or five different places, including getting make our own mofongo as our main course. My boys 14 and 13 loved this as well. We will look to do this again everytime we travel now..

5 StarsGreat tourApril 21, 2017

Reviewer: Jacqueline Isaac
My sister and I were in San Juan waiting for a cruise and had decided to take this tour. The tour guide was very friendly and informative. Food was great as it was all local fare and not to mention getting to taste the local drinks. Would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 StarsOld San Juan Food TourMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Musgraves
Tour and Guide excellent. Our ship did not arrive at time tour was to take place. Our guide called and guided us to exactly where we were to meet him. Food tasting was different whole new experience. Excellent choice.

5 StarsOld San Juan Food TourFebruary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa Baker
Enjoyed the tour. Host was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Food was good. Would recommend. Surprised to find out we could have booked directly through the company for less money than what costco charged us.

5 StarsExcellent food and guide February 02, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Kline
Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion even in the rain. Guide was informative and personable. Good was excellent at every stop. Loved learning the history. Would do it again!

5 StarsSo wonderful!!! December 23, 2016

Reviewer: Allison McFarland
Would highly recommend this tour to anyone that's visiting San Juan. Our guide was super knowledgeable. and friendly. I was initially not sold on the idea of the tour, but am so glad we kicked off our vacation with this excursion. We learned so much about the culture, history, and cuisine of the island. Can't recommend this one enough.

5 StarsFood TourDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Becky
We enjoyed this excursion very much. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. The food on the tour was good, the chocolate restaurant was an excellent finale! We would do it again and probably will next time we are in San Juan.

5 StarsGreat TourDecember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Virginia Wynter
This was an excellent tour. Our guide was very informative and] pleasant. The restaurant's visited were unique to San Juan and the food and drinks were tasty. Especially loved making the mofongo. The weather was extremely hot but our guide helped cool us down with icees. Since it was a walking tour, I suggest good shoes and good health. Would take this tour again.

5 StarsMust do!!November 22, 2016

Reviewer: Danielle Sollars
This was our first food tour and I think we will book a food tour anywhere we visit from now on. Our tour guide was educated on the history of the area and provided tidbits of it as we walked. We never walked too far before we got to our next food stop. The food and snacks were all wonderfully selected, loved it all, and were full by end of the tour. Would say this tour is a must. I have to add that our flight out that night got cancelled so we went back to one of the restaurants in the tour to enjoy a full meal and weren't disappointed.

5 StarsExcellent Tour and Great FoodNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Kim
I wasn't sure how this tour would turn out, but I was pleasantly surprised. Our tour guide, Juan, did a great job balancing walking/history and breaks for food, especially since it was incredibly hot outside. He was very knowledgeable. What's more, he didn't make anyone feel pressured to give a tip, as some tour guides do.

5 StarsOld San Juan Food TourAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon Mattick
Our guide was excellent. The tour was well executed and very entertaining. I enjoyed the history of the island that she shared during our walk. My only disappointment was that each food specialty wasn't accompanied with a recipe to take home or at least a paper mentioning the name of each item served so I could research it and perhaps try to duplicate it at home. Our guide said she'd email me the recipe for the main course we had but to date, I've received nothing. Thankyou for a well organized tour of your beautiful island, I loved being there.

5 StarsSan Juan Food tourJune 09, 2016

Reviewer: Vivian
Love it, thank you so much for the opportunity

4 StarsExcellent and educational!May 26, 2016

Reviewer: Steve and Paula
Our tour guide, Denise, did an excellent job. Was attentive to all in the diverse group. Very knowledgeable of the area where she had grown up. Lots of strenuous walking.

5 StarsI would do again.May 21, 2016

Reviewer: Ann
I love this tour.Iit was a very nice experience. It was a lot of walking, but it was well worth the tour. The food was great . We had a wonderful tour guide. I would recommend to friends and family.

5 StarsGreat Food/History TourMay 18, 2016

Reviewer: The Halls
The guide was like having a friend show you around his hometown and sharing the best foods and drinks the area had to offer . Highly recommend it.

5 StarsTake this tour before anything else!April 23, 2016

Reviewer: food for fun!
We were in San Juan for only 2 days before our cruise. I wish we had taken the tour the first day as I would have loved to have gone back to several of the places we visited. It gives you a great layout of old San Juan along with the history of the city and the food. The guide was a local who knew exactly how to balance enjoying the moment and moving along to the next location. Our group ranged from an 8 year old to seniors. Local history and food are two of my favorite things and this tour hit them both. My husband hates guided tours but even he was impressed. No ""traveling with the herd"" feeling on this tour. It felt more like having a friend in town that was showing you the sights and feeding you lunch. We started hungry as we had heard it was filling and were glad we did. Do this tour. You won't regret it.

5 StarsFun eating experienceApril 20, 2016

Reviewer: Tonga cruiser
It was our favorite shore excursion. It was well organized with lots of different foods. Our guide was an architecture student so he had lots of information on the buildings. The food was varied and interesting.

5 StarsFabulous!! Can't go wrong with this one!April 08, 2016

Reviewer: ppaz
This was one of our favorite excursions. loved experiencing some of the Puerto Rican culture through food.

5 StarsCaters to Food Allergies and Extremely Well PlanneApril 06, 2016

Reviewer: Minnion's Minion
They were able to cater to both a gluten and dairy allergies with a ""Can Do"" attitude and were super helpful and knowledgeable throughout the whole tour.

5 StarsWonderful tour!March 19, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy K
Wonderful tour and great guide. The guide was very knowledgeable about Puerto Rico and its history. I have visited Puerto Rico several times, and this was a great tour.

5 StarsThis was a great tourMarch 17, 2016

Reviewer: Cruiseforfun
We really enjoyed seeing Old San Juan up close on foot and the food was fun, different, and delicious. Our guide was professional and fun. This was a great activity.

5 StarsExcellent TourMarch 09, 2016

Reviewer: MJM
This was a fun way to see the city and taste foods you wouldn't normally try. There is quite a bit of walking, so be prepared. You also eat a ton, so make sure to go on an empty stomach!

5 StarsWould highly recommendMarch 09, 2016

Reviewer: Rooney
Real sampling and history of Puerto Rican food. Young, lively, energetic guide- all around fun. Pina Colada, Flan, ceviche, plantain fritter, appetizers and much more....

5 StarsEWXCELLENT WOULD RECCOMMENDFebruary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Share Travel
Interesting Aspect on foods in San Juan and their native culture

5 StarsI Would Take This Tour Again.January 03, 2016

Reviewer: Mike Cruise Lover
Tour Guide Was Very Good. Anyone Wanting To Try A Sample Of San Juan Food This Is A Good Tour For You. It Does Include a Good Bit Of Walking But Many Stops In Between To Rest.

5 StarsExcellent!December 20, 2015

Reviewer: Mayor's Wife
Loved the sites, food, and Old San Juan as a whole!

5 StarsGreat food...Great tourDecember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Meadowlark
We enjoyed the tour very much. Very knowledgeable guides, good variety of food and drink. Easy walking over three hours. Would recommend it and would do it again.

5 StarsAbsolutely fab, please do not eat before the tourJune 18, 2015

Reviewer: ninjadoc
this wa wonderfule otur, please do no teat , you will not be eating samples but nice portions of some ABSOLUTELY great food of the region, nic comfortabel sandals or sneakers fo rwalking the cobbstone is a must but you will get a good walking workout and fed LOTS> , lots of great cultural inof alos you cannot go wrong with this tour

5 StarsGreat Tour, do not eat before, :)June 02, 2015

Reviewer: ninjadoc
great guide, this is not just asample tour, you get a rich history and great food of old san juan, from the slightly sweet breakfast sandwich ands then the refreshing frozen fruit bar, to the mofongo, and chocoalte and cheese dessert break , this was a foodie , fun and fact tiness tour worthy of travel channel, kudos

5 StarsOutstanding Food Tour!!!May 01, 2015

Reviewer: Tucson54
Unique foods, sights & flavors - wonderful guide - small group - would love to do this kind of tour in other cities - a wonderful value!!

5 StarsGreat Shore Excursion!April 12, 2015

Reviewer: Lynn
Our guide, Carmen, was very knowledgeable and interesting. We went to several different locations and tried a variety of local dishes. We couldn't have asked for a more interesting and beautiful day. It was well worth the time and money invested for the shore excursion. I would highly recommend it if you want to try the local dishes and get a little history about old San Juan.

5 StarsA Must Do TourMarch 22, 2015

Reviewer: Patti
I highly recommend this Food Tour, even if you are not a ""foodie"". Great tour guide, great historical info, along with the great oppurtunity to taste local cuisine.

5 StarsA Yummy Adventure in Old San JuanMarch 04, 2015

Reviewer: CocoaBeach
We were expecting some samples from each restaurant ...instead we received full courses and were very full at the end of our trek...thank God we were walking some of it off!!! A great historical adventure along with a chance to sample some great food of Puerto Rico.

4 StarsFun and FillingJanuary 23, 2015

Reviewer: worldwide foody
Everything was great!

4 StarsFood + HistoryNovember 28, 2014

Reviewer: P J
Extremely experienced guide. Loved history behind all the food we were served from each resteraunt. Didn't like the taste of all the food , but did enjoy resteraunt that invented Piña Coladas.

5 StarsGreat way to get a taste of San Juan!October 29, 2014

Reviewer: Miami Foodie
This excursion was a lovely experience in and of itself, but our guide, Alex, made it exceptional. She's filled with personality, is very knowledgeable, and really cares about every individual's experience. She has such a passion for what she does that one can't help but have a wonderful time. Do it!

5 StarsHighlight of our CruiseOctober 13, 2014

Reviewer: Bit Bucket
a very well done tour. The food was great and the commentary was very informative. This was a GREAT tour.

5 Starsgreat tourSeptember 17, 2014

Reviewer: Granny
The tour operator texted to see if we needed directions to the starting point. I was impressed.