5 StarsUnique Dolphin OpportunityJanuary 18, 2018

Reviewer: Robin Stearns
Great chance to truly interact with the dolphins and learn more about them. We were able to learn some of their training cues and have them touch their nose to our hand, dance for us, pull us with their flippers and propel us through the water by pushing against the sole of our feet. It was an excursion to remember. It was a shame that the photos were so expensive.

5 Starstiming is everythingJanuary 08, 2018

Reviewer: steven white
We arrived for our dolphin swim a half an hour before as it told us to on our tickets, I guess to get ready just before you swim, only to find out that we were then going to be waiting another half hour after what our printed time said to start was. total of an hour to sit and do nothing....one of the girls suggested we could go out and swim with the group before us even tough they started 15 min earlier, so we'd miss 15 min of swim time but it would get us back to the ship and not make us late for ship departure, so we jumped at the offer... They took us out to the swim area where there were two different groups already swimming and taking turns with the dolphins. We were taken to a girl in the water with no guests and her dolphin, so basically we were alone with just her and got tons more time with the dolphin and the swim, it was a blast, loved loved loved it!

5 StarsOutstanding OpportunityJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Donald L. Vasconcelles
This was the best Dolphin Encounter we have ever participated in. The trainer was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He made sure everyone participated in all of the activities even if they couldn't swim. We have paid much more for Dolphin Experiences in other places and didn't experience half of the activities. A wonderful family experience.

5 StarsDolphin Swim AdventureFebruary 07, 2017

Reviewer: Sharon Albietz
We signed a release, donned life jackets and the adventure began We were able to swim with two dolphins at first and then treated to a third! Lucky us! Each of us got to pet, cradle, kiss and be transported through the water holding their fins and, finally, pushed through the water holding onto a kick board with the noses of two dolphins against the instep of your foot. It was definitely a bucket list thing for each of us and exhilarating! The only criticism that we had is that you are not allowed to take photographs. Im certain that that would have taken time and attention away from the experience. A souvenir photo would have been nice. They had a photographer who took 228 pics of the four of us and we could have purchased a single photo or the entire disc [$180] which I thought was pricey. We chose to hold our memories instead.

4 StarsDolphin Swim AdventureSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Edward Diaz
This excursion met all expectations. The family had a lot of fun. Pictures are ridiculously expensive.

5 Starsdolphin swim adventureAugust 27, 2016

Reviewer: Lind Aldrich
WONDERFUL! first off I would highly recommend using this company over the cruise ship. we had a group of 10 in our party, book early, we were done when a group of about 75 came in from carnival. it was one of my best lifetime memories. it was fun! The people were very friendly, price reasonable. the dolphins are exceptional! They took hundreds of photos for us to remember!!

5 StarsGreat serviceAugust 08, 2016

Reviewer: CAG
On July 12, 2016, my niece, best friend, and I missed our excursion around 10 am but while at the ship port we met some of the Dolphin Discovery staff, and they informed us that we would be able to join another group. When we arrived at the Dolphin Discovery we thoroughly had a great experience swimming with the staff and the Dolphins. Prior to swimming with the Dolphins the young lady at the front desk introduced us to Abba. Working with Abba we set up pictures our package. Not only did he help us with pictures, I had another niece in the 12 pm session he made sure we all could take pictures even though we were in a different group. After explaining the picture packages and making sure we all could take pictures together, he answered any questions we had about the dolphins, he was a great part of the team. Abba was detailed, patient, and, great to work with!! He really helped make me feel at ease with my interaction with the dolphins.

5 StarsOutstanding!July 13, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Amazing experience and highly recommended!

5 StarsWould Do This Over 10000x Over AgainApril 18, 2016

Reviewer: Mark J
The employees were extremely friendly, insightful, professional, and they had this excursion down. They constantly had us doing something with the dolphins and you could tell they respected the dolphins and the dolphins respected the trainers. The facilities were beautiful. The dolphins had plenty of room, the place was beautiful, and the store front inside looked brand new. One of the things that impressed me was just how busy the trainers kept us with the dolphins. There was no wasted time what so ever. This really was quite an experience.

4 Starsfun experienceApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: cat bat
trainers were wonderful quite expensive

5 StarsBest ever!!!!March 03, 2016

Reviewer: Laura
This was the best shore excursion ever once we got there. It was just my husband & I with the dolphin trainer & a photographer and the two dolphins!!!! It was a fantastic experience!!! The downside is we had to take a cab to get there & back. Plus they don't allow photos. You have to buy their photo cd & get your own prints made when you get home. The photo disc was over $100 but they did have almost 200 pictures of us on it.