Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBeautiful IslandNovember 30, 2017

Reviewer: M. Ramsey
I loved the intimacy of the tour, maybe 10 of us and we went to a beautiful venue, gardens, snacks and gorgeous views of the harbor. Loved it.

5 StarsBeautiful IslandNovember 30, 2017

Reviewer: M. Ramsey
I loved the intimacy of the tour, maybe 10 of us and we went to a beautiful venue, gardens, snacks and gorgeous views of the harbor. Loved it.

5 StarsExclusive views of St. Lucia July 06, 2017

Reviewer: Randeep S Bassi
Very nice, great places and good person taking us around.

5 StarsSurprising in all we got to seeJune 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mary LaMoreaux
Our tour guide Marcus was very nice, and knowledgeable about the trees and vegetation on the island. The trip to the Caribelle Batic was extremely interesting with young entrepreneur showing how batic, coconut oil and chocolate are processed at their small stores. The final stop was Stony Hill with spectacular gardens. Very pleasant trip.

5 Starsgreat timeJune 13, 2017

Reviewer: renee
My friends and I found the tour to be great. complete, I would recommend this tour to others

5 Starsgreat dayJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: renee
We were 4 people and we had a great day our guide was great

5 StarsSt Lucia tour.May 06, 2017

Reviewer: Rodney Rager
We really enjoyed this comprehensive tour of the island- especially the stop at Stony Hill. Beautiful scenery and breathtaking views. Our guide was very good and we had ample time to spend at the stops. Worth the money. Would recommend to others

5 StarsBeautiful TourApril 25, 2017

Reviewer: Marianne Ramsey
The tour was out of the ordinary. We visited a private home with beautiful gardens and a spectacular views of Marigot Bay. Our guide was wonderful, very personable and we were not rushed. A small group of perhaps 10. A great experience.

5 StarsBeautiful GardensApril 08, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Leigh
This is the perfect way to see the beautiful island of St.Lucia. Our small group guide was the best. Very attentive and informative......and easy to understand! The visit to the private home, its gorgeous gardens and its gracious host is a must see.

5 StarsExclusive Views of St Lucia TourApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Sue Spaulding
The tour began when we were met by our driver guide at the cruise terminal. We drove through the port area and up Morne, a high hill with panoramic views of the city and port. Then we went to the Caribelle Batik workshop where we met several artist and a demonstration of how Batik was produced, how cocoa and coconut oil is processed. There is a small shop with many items of Batik to buy. As we drove through the outskirts of the city we followed along a wall with a lovely series of painting depicting daily life in St. Lucia. Along the way there are wonderful views of both the Atlantic and Caribbean Sea. At Stony Hill we walked around beautiful tropical gardens, relaxed on the patio, and enjoyed light snacks and local drinks. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the island, its history, and local culture. I would recommend this tour for an enjoyable and beautiful overview of St. Lucia.

4 StarsGoodMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Karen
The tour of St. Lucia was the most interesting and informative. I enjoyed it very much.

4 StarsVery PicturesqueMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Laird Miller
We found that St. Lucia was the most picturesque of the several islands that we visited, and probably the quietest. As with most of the island, there are areas of great weather and others of abject poverty. The highlight of the trip was a stop at Stoney Hill, an estate owned by a doctor, with a beautiful view and lovely landscaping.

5 StarsViews of st Lucia March 17, 2017

Reviewer: Heather Mermer
So great!! Our guide was so well informed and professional.

4 Starsst. luciaFebruary 06, 2017

Reviewer: susan white
good tour, good driver/tour guide, no step stool for van

5 StarsSt Lucia tourFebruary 05, 2017

Reviewer: Dean Sane
A great tour, outstanding informative guide. Foot stool needed to assist getting in and out of bus.

4 StarsNice ViewsJanuary 15, 2017

Reviewer: Mark D Cohen
SMALL GROUP BUT AT TIMES DIFFICULTY IN UnDERSTANDING WHAT WAS BEING SAID.

5 StarsTour of St.LuciaDecember 29, 2016

Reviewer: M Dilworth
This was our best excursion on this cruise. St. Lucia is beautiful, we visited a retired surgeons estate on top of Hill overlooking beautiful vista. Driver very cordial and caring. A good three hours worth the cost.

5 StarsWhat a deal!December 24, 2016

Reviewer: Ginny Gauerke
Our guide was the bomb! We did and saw things that were no where mentioned on the description of the tour. He was amazing and we tipped accordingly! Loved this one!

5 Starsloved it!!December 09, 2016

Reviewer: kevin stimple
loved the tour,,

5 StarsExclusive View of St LuciaNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: John Statz
Beautiful trip, our guide made our trip enjoyable and showed us many sites of St. Lucia.

4 StarsLots of travel timeMay 03, 2016

Reviewer: Bear
As promised, we saw a lot of beautiful scenery. The Storey(sp) House was very nice; beautiful grounds and decent snacks. Downside is the amount of time we spent in the van.

4 StarsWould like to come back and try againMarch 03, 2016

Reviewer: Pat
St. Lucia is a beautiful island, unfortunately it poured rain for our tour so the poor guide kept saying, ""If we could see over there it is a great view."" Not his fault, of course. I would like to take this excursion on a sunny day.

4 StarsMy trip to St. LuciaDecember 04, 2015

Reviewer: 1loxyman
Great way to tour the island

4 StarsRain!!!November 30, 2015

Reviewer: Wet traveler
Our guide was very knowledgeable and well spoken, however because of the downpour it was wasted. We couldn't see too much, if at all.

5 StarsBest of the week!November 25, 2015

Reviewer: Rod
St Lucia tour was the best of the week. Our guide was informative, friendly, and conscientious of customers' needs. Visited several sites, sampled local foods, and had interaction with local craftspeople.

5 StarsGreat experanceNovember 20, 2015

Reviewer: Old Texan
Well organized. lots of stops to show us the native plants and animals.

5 StarsBEAUTIFUL!!April 12, 2015

Reviewer: Steve the Mailman
Neil met us at the Pier and took us to his Taxi...My wife and I were surprised (but delighted) that we were the only 2 passengers he would escort around all day. He took us to a beautiful overlook, then to a Batik store, where the whole process was demonstrated and explained. More driving, then we ended up at a surgeon's home. What? It was AMAZING! The gentleman in question apparently is a well known stop. His gardens and hospitality (cakes and drinks and fried stuff) were great. The views and gardens at his home were extraordinary. We would go again. Neil was a great guide and this trip was something I'll always remember!

5 StarsNobel Lauriates and Orchids TooApril 02, 2015

Reviewer: Fella
We were met by our guide, Ron, of Evergreen Tours. ""On your left is Derek Walcott Square, named after one of our two Nobel Prize winners. The other winner is our driver... (laughter and applause). No, our other winner is Economics Nobel Laureate Sir Arthur Lewis. We are very proud of their achievements."" As we climbed winding roads our driver would stop by plants and trees and Ron would jump out and pick some representative example, pass it through the bus, and then state that it was the coffee plant and would show us the outer cover of a coffee bean. We also stopped along the side of a cinnamon tree while our guide described how cinnamon was harvested and processed. ""We are now climbing Morne Fortune, a residential area which was a fort constructed by the French. It was captured by the British on 24th May 1796. A memorial to the Royal Inniskilling Fusiliers still stands commemorating the battle. The original fortifications still stand on the summit and the old military buildings are in area operated by the Saint Lucia National Trust. Here you will also find the Saint Lucian campus of the University of the West Indies as well as Sir Arthur Lewis Community College."" Here we saw the tomb of Sir Arthur Lewis in the center of the campus. Ron also told us the unemployment rate was 23.8%. The Education Act provides for free and compulsory education in Saint Lucia from the ages of 5 to 15. Children attend primary school up until the age of 11. They then sit an entrance exam to move on to secondary school. Lessons are taught in English, even though many children speak Creole at home, and the school day lasts for eight or nine hours. It is also compulsory for all children who attend school to wear a uniform. We were close to Romney Manor, once owned by Sam Jefferson II, the great great great grandfather of Thomas Jefferson (3rd President of U.S.A.). The great house was renamed Romney Manor following its acquisition in the early 17th century by the Earl of Romney. In 1834 contrary to the instructions of the British Parliament, Lord Romney declared his slaves free men. Romney Estate therefore became the first estate in St. Kitts to emancipate their slaves. Since 1974 the estate houses a batik emporium. ""Using ancient Indonesian methods of resisting dye with wax, [they] create the many designs for which they have become associated."" We then enjoyed watching artists demonstrating the techniques as well as receive a full explanation from one of the experts. We then had an opportunity to peruse the racks and shop. Liz found a dress and I found a dress shirt as souvenirs of our visit. Our last stop of the day was Stony Hill. We were met by the owner who welcomed us to his home and invited us to tour the gardens. He spoke of a joint effort to Taiwan and Saint Lucia Tissue Culture Laboratory, expected to become ""a Centre for cut flower and ported orchard plants for the regional market."" Liz and I enjoyed the waterfall as well as the view but found the orchid gardens most memorable. They made me think of my brother Jim's sixty year hobby of raising and judging orchids in St. Louis. After touring the grounds and relaxing in the gazebo we returned to the house where we were served fruit drinks plus accra (salt cod fritter), banana ketchup, hot pepper sauce, and homemade cakes (carrot & nutmeg with vanilla frosting; banana & ginger, and coconut & cinnamon with chocolate topping). When we returned to our ship we asked Ron to let us out at the Castries Market and Vendor's Arcade, their largest open-air market. It is located in the middle of the capital and has over 300 regular vendors and a hundred or more local sellers on market days. ""The market was constructed in 1891 and was originally built to improve the town's appearance. Opened on July 2, 1894. the building became the central place for selling a variety of goods such as: fresh meat and fish, herbs, spices, crafts and dry goods. Fish is no longer being sold and meat isn't slaughtered on the premises, but the market has become the central hub for buying almost anything."" Much of the market resembled the Nassau Straw Market in the Bahamas. Similarly the Castries Market offers handmade crafts, gifts, souvenirs and items such as hand-woven straw hats, bags, mats, dolls, conch shell jewelry and wood carvings. We shopped through the displays of many vendors offering the same items at the same price. It may have been possible to bargain but we didn't see anything we wanted enough to try. But while we were there we did want to try a ""local"" lunch. We walked through the fresh fruit and vegetable stands until we came to a very small restaurant. They had a ""regulars"" table able to seat six people. It was full, apparently with friends of the owner. None were eating, they were just discussing the day or chatting with the others. We were the ""paying customers"" and were escorted to a smaller table able to seat four people. One of the women from the other table got up to take our order and, once taken, inquired of the cook (owner) if she could make the items. Assured that she could, our waitress then went elsewhere to secure the beer we requested with our lunch.

5 StarsVery informative and beautifulFebruary 24, 2015

Reviewer: Phyllis
We had an awesome tour guide (Myron). He was very educated about St. Lucia. Beautiful place with lots of history.

4 StarsInteresting but not overly exciting.June 20, 2014

Reviewer: MikeandHeather
The tour was nice. Showed us some of the less traveled areas of St. Kitts. Stony Hill was interesting and, since it was just my wife and I, we were treated to some in-depth discussions about the gardens and local plant life. The Batika had VERY reasonably priced goods.

4 Starsvery interestingMay 07, 2014

Reviewer: travelbee
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative about his island. He even had the driver stop several times so he could pull a leaf or flower off a plant and pass it around to us as he described it and what it is used for. Great views for photo ops. Large van (maybe 30 passengers), a/c, very comfortable.

5 StarsWonderful - great guides, VaughnApril 24, 2014

Reviewer: Vaughn
Vaughn was a great guide - Stephen was a great driver. Loved St. Lucia

4 StarsNot to be missedJanuary 23, 2013

Reviewer: HAL Travelers
To say this was a small tour would be a overstatement. My wife and I were the only guests on the tour, and the driver and tour guide provided all the information we could ever want. The beauty of Stony Hill was enhanced with the fact that they were getting ready for a wedding the next day. We could see why that is a marvelous location for such an event.

4 StarsIt was amazingJanuary 10, 2013

Reviewer: grama shel
This was very good. The excursion that was terrible was the glass bottom boat in Nassau. I called to complain but have not heard back yet.

5 StarsCultural Tour of St. LuciaJanuary 07, 2013

Reviewer: The cruisers
The company chosen by Cruise 411, Evergreen Tours, provided excellent service. The tour guide was professional, knowledgeable, polite, and even witty with his corny jokes. He knew the back roads to avoid the traffic and the crowds. The ride was very comfortable in a modern air-conditioned vehicle. I would not hesitate to book another excursion with Cruise 411. We were very pleased.