Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsReviewDecember 11, 2017

Reviewer: Joanne May
Hello, We thoroughly enjoyed our St. Lucia Soufriere Tour. We liked the fact that there were only 4 of us on the tour. Our driver, Francis, was excellent. He made sure that we saw everything that was included in the tour description and provided lots of local information and color. The taxi was comfortable and Francis provided us with rum punch & beer. It was the best day of our cruise. We would definitely book through Shore Excursions Group again based on this tour. We are planning an Alaska cruise in June 2018 and I have already looked into what you are offering.

4 StarsBeautiful IslandNovember 23, 2017

Reviewer: Kathie Michels
This was a nice overview of the island with very nice stops at a waterfall and inside the volcano. Lots of driving on beautiful mountain roads, but we would have appreciated a few more stops.

5 Starsscenic soufriere tourMay 03, 2017

Reviewer: kirk heathman
good tour small amount of people good tour guide

4 StarsTrip across the islandApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Mari-Lee Corwin
Great driver and host with Disney thrill rides on small curvy roads. The ride to the peaks through small towns gives one a feel for the people and culture. The end of the ride leaves you at spots for great shots of the mountains (lava that pushed the land upwards) and plenty of beverages and local breads. Only issue we had was the back seat which was hard to get in and out of the van, but worth the trip. Try and get the one front seat or the middle seats beside the doors.

4 StarsGood tour on March 12, 2017March 25, 2017

Reviewer: Terry Newsom
I will agree with the reviews below. Fun Disney ride on the small curvy roads with many thrills. Shal was a great host with lots of beverages. Being the youngest couple in a group of 5 we humbly sat in the back seat of the van which we had to climb over other seats. If we had had the door seats it would have been an excellent tour.

5 StarsGreat combination Informative & FunFebruary 20, 2017

Reviewer: RhondaS
Picked up on time, a few yards from Port, small group, comfortable mini bus. Driver/guide cheerful & friendly. Great tour tried local dishes, fruits, homemade bread still warm, plus beer & rum punch. Spent enough time at the stops to please everyone, and experience the "drive in" volcano

4 Starsgood tour of islandFebruary 19, 2017

Reviewer: David Berkey
Our driver was informative and there was good scenery throughout, but roads were quite winding and it was easy to get a little queasy. I found the mud baths were kind of fun, but those that chose the alternative to that (volcano tour) didn't have great things to say. Snacks were provided, but because it was a Sunday and the regular place was closed, they turned out to be less substantive and occasionally strange flavors.

5 StarsGreat tourJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Eugene Anderson
Great tour and the tour guide was the best

5 StarsTour Operator, Shal was Great!November 22, 2016

Reviewer: Dianna
We had a great day with Shal. Our tour ended up being private since 2 others that booked did not show up, so we were able to ""customize"" the tour to our preferences. We sampled local cuisine and fruit. Enjoyed visiting all the stops that were made along the way. I would book with Shal/Jungle Tours and recommend to anyone.

5 StarsAwesome trip!June 03, 2016

Reviewer: Jennifer
Our tour guide was awesome. He seemed to know most of the people on our stops. We got to try some fruit and other foods on the island. It was long but worth it!

5 StarsI would go here again.May 26, 2016

Reviewer: Ann
This was a fun tour. It was like giving yourself a mud bath.

5 StarsWorth visitingMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: Katie
Our tour guy Shal is very nice and professional, he bought us fresh baked butter bread which is so yummy. The trip is wonderful and we enjoyed very much. And there is only the 3 of us on the tour, this is the best shore experience of our 7 day cruise vacation.

4 StarsThis was a Great tourApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: Kay
This was a fantastic tour the driver was extremely knowledgeable . There was no scheduled time for lunch, and my husband is diabetic, so bread and water are not healthy selections. The local plantation fruit was. A great snack, but it was a long day.

5 Starsgreat tour, would definitely recommendApril 04, 2016

Reviewer: Marian
The guide was great. The areas we went to were beautiful, especially the waterfall and the volcano. Our group opted out of partaking in the mud baths but the guide took us there to see them. Refreshments were good and generous. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

4 StarsGood excursion. Guide provided a full day of siteMarch 26, 2016

Reviewer: None
Lots of picture opportunities.

4 StarsInteresting and EnjoyableMarch 22, 2016

Reviewer: Caribbean Cruiser
We had a knowledgeable driver who gave us interesting facts about the island of St. Lucia. The tour included stops at the Pitons, the Soufriere mud baths, drive-in volcano, and waterfalls, along with a few other scenic locations. It was an all-day drip and a very enjoyable.

5 StarsExceptional Tour! The Best Way to see St LuciaMarch 14, 2016

Reviewer: Rod
I wanted to see St Lucia on a small group excursion and this one delivered! The driver/tour guide was exceptional in his knowledge of St Lucia to include island tour highlights, schedules, routes, etc. The best tour on our 11 day cruise. Thanks!

5 StarsTour a good valueFebruary 14, 2016

Reviewer: J
Elias, our guide, was outstanding, sharing island culture and language tidbits. We saw the UNESCO Pitons, walked around the volcano while some enjoyed a mud bath in the hot sulfur spring. Lovely people, amazing scenery; altogether a day to remember. Great value.

5 StarsFANTASTIC, THE BEST!February 11, 2016

Reviewer: Grace
Our host/driver was great, we got the best tour of the island. I am a former travel agent and I must stay this was the best tour I have ever been on! So many little stops for goodies, fresh off the tree bananas, fresh baked coconut cinnamon rolls, in the early part of the trip. Free too! I am still in awe of that island and all we saw that day. Later in the trip, our driver stopped in town at this little bakery, we waited on the bus and he came out with HOT OUT OF THE OVEN cheese stuffed bread cones?? SOOO GOOD! No one was hungry when we got back to the ship about 2:30 PM.

5 StarsName says it all. Views were awesome.February 06, 2016

Reviewer: Susan
Tour guide was very informative and views to the Soufriere Mud Baths were awesome. Worth every cent. Don't miss out.

4 StarsReally good tour. Wonderful lanscape pics.February 03, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
Many different sights to see. Pitons were probably the highlight. Comfortable air conditioned bus. Many stops to take pics.

5 StarsWe would do this one again!February 03, 2016

Reviewer: Kendra
Great Value, lots of different experiences wrapped up in one excursion. Jungle Tours did a great job. The Pitons were breathtaking. The hot springs were great! Bring a swim suit to enjoy them! I highly recommend Jungle Tours.

5 StarsFabulous excursion. Great Tour Guide. Beautiful IsJanuary 20, 2016

Reviewer: Don
This was our favorite excursion of our cruise. We were with Shamil, from Jungle Tours, who was a great tour guide. He was funny, very knowledgeable about the island sharing the local culture and food with us during several stops along the way. He continually offered drinks from the cooler in the back. We loved the Pitons, the scenery, the waterfall, the bubling hot sprinds, and the people. My wife and I were with 3 others in our van and a second larger van went behind us also. I highly recommend Jungle Tours.

4 StarsGreat experience.December 23, 2015

Reviewer: jfc
Enjoyed the volcano tour.

5 StarsBest excursion on our trip!December 17, 2015

Reviewer: tpatravelers
The tour was geared to each of the participants needs.

5 StarsBest Island AdventureDecember 09, 2015

Reviewer: Variety! Won't get bored on this tour.
Best island tour of our trip. Variety of activities really made this tour quite enjoyable. A big plus was our tour guide who was knowledgeable and really was there to make sure we all had a great time. Very small group of only 4 people added to the enjoyment. Quite an experience!

4 StarsScenic Soufriere TourNovember 25, 2015

Reviewer: scruffy
Tour was very good , Guide was nice and very helpful.

5 StarsFun Fun Fun!!! What an Adventure!April 14, 2015

Reviewer: Canadian Adventurer
St Lucia was amazing! The guides were fun and very informative! I will definitely book a tour with the company again.

5 StarsSoufriere TourJanuary 07, 2015

Reviewer: Peanut
We toured in a van with the driver and four others. It was a little difficult getting in and out. We toured the waterfalls, rain forest and the volcano which was bubbling black lava. The driver, Shal, was friendly with everyone. He took pictures of us in front of wherever we were. He had cold drinks. He stopped at many places for us to sightsee or purchase souvenirs. He was very enjoyable.

5 StarsOur tour guide Francis was wonderful.December 26, 2014

Reviewer: Tom
We had several tours in one- Frances made sure to time our arrival to the Pitons when the other tours were in other locations so we had the best pictures opportunities- He treated us to authentic food and drink from the Island. This was my favourite tour of our cruise. I would highly recommend it - it was really fun and packed full of sites to see.

5 StarsSee Scenic SoufriereDecember 05, 2013

Reviewer: Bob and Marge
see above

5 StarsA wonderful taste and tour of the areaFebruary 07, 2013

Reviewer: Cruise veteran and a newbie
We got a true taste and experience of the island. Our guide had us try fresh bananas, coconut, coconut water, sugar cane and mango. We visited the waterfall and volcano, and saw pretty much all of the island. We got to experience much of the culture and local vendors as well as visiting the beach. This was a wonderful varied experience that I highly recommend.

5 StarsOff-beat beautiful island tourJuly 15, 2012

Reviewer: Matt
St. Lucia was probably my most favorite island of the cruise and the tour guide did a great job showing off the island. I enjoyed that this tour's size was small with about 8 guests and that we stopped frequently along the way from the port to Soufriere. There were numerous scenic views, and the tour guide did a great job of introducing us to the local culture and foods. He was amicable and talkative and had the stamina for the 6-hour-long tour of the island. As most other tours were only 3-4 hours long, this tour was a good value.

5 StarsThe Best Tour of Our TripJune 20, 2012

Reviewer: Cruise Lover
We would rate this as one of the best highlights of our trip. It was worth the time and money. Our guide was just wonderful and informative. Through him, we were able to experience not only the sites of the island, but many cultural aspects as well -- meeting local people, eating local foods. We would highly recommend this trip to see the great views of St. Lucia and taste homemade and locally grown food.

4 StarsExcellent Outing, You Will Enjoy ItApril 14, 2012

Reviewer: Texas John
Of all the excursions we took on our cruise, this was clearly a favorite. The scenic drive through local villages and an excellent tour guide offered much to learn about local culture and the way of life for these islanders. Standing at the edge of a volcano smelling the sulfur and hearing and seeing the bubbling mud from the steam rising from within earth was truly a unique experience. Add to that a walk through the botanical garden where beauty is defined and it doesn't get much better. On the way back our guide surprised us with a stop in a village where he bought us a local favorite. While warm bread with melted cheese doesn't sound like much, it was delicious, and it appears every tour operator stops there along the way. The only negative comment is we were a little jealous of our fellow travelers who booked through the cruise line, as they were transported by small mini buses with ample headroom while we were in a somewhat cramped van. Still, the trip was memorable and highly recommended.

5 StarsBest excursion of the cruise!July 16, 2011

Reviewer: Em
This was the best excursion my wife and I took during our whole 7-day cruise around the Caribbean. The guide, Charles, was a very dynamic and eccentric person who was determined to make sure our group had a great time. He took us around what seemed like the entire island, and stopped at scenic viewpoints so we could take photos. Charles apparently knows everyone on St. Lucia, so we were able to get a ton of freebies along the way, such as cassava bread, tropical fruits, bananas at the banana plantation, etc. He also stopped at the mud baths -- which wasn't in the tour itinerary -- and let anyone off who wanted to try it out. There was a whole expensive excursion just for the mud baths, so having it included along with everything else is quite the deal! We then drove a short distance to the mineral springs and got to hang out for a little bit. On the drive back to the ship, we were starting to get sleepy, so to liven things up, he stopped at a local bar and bought everyone drinks. The only downside to this trip is that because Charles knows everyone and is an eccentric person, he stopped a couple times along the way and got out to say hi to his buddies...while we were all sitting in the van. Other than that, we had a fantastic time and highly, highly recommend this tour!

4 StarsGorgeous sceneryJuly 03, 2011

Reviewer: Susie
The scenery and drive were spectacular. However, if you don't like roller coasters, this might not be for you. It was figure 8's, up and down, on roads next to cliffs, and the driver drove very fast. So, it was like a roller coaster for 7 hours for me. My husband loved it though. The best part was the volcanic mud baths, where everyone bathed in the mud,that is supposed to make you look 20 years younger. It was a neat experience. The people on St. Lucia were really kind, and very nice. Our van driver was polite, but did not say much on the whole trip. We would have liked to have heard more stories. However, we got to see parts of St. Lucia that the average person on a cruise would not see, and they were beautiful.

5 StarsSoufriere Tour was AmazingJune 09, 2011

Reviewer: Bama
The tour guide was wonderful and professional He was an expert on the area and shared comments that only a local would know. We loved it!

5 StarsAmazing!!!!!!!May 21, 2011

Reviewer: hblonde19
My 8 year daugther and I went on this tour. It was nice because it wasn't too crowded, it was us and about 7 other people. So that was great. She wasn't too excited about it. So if you have a younger child they maybe won't like it. I enjoyed it, a lot. I took my cruise just to go to St. Lucia which was breathe taking. You see the whole island. The only con was it had rained the night before and that morning so the water wasn't as blue as you would have thought and the waterfall had rocks coming down with the water, but that is nature and you can't help that. If you want to see the island I suggest this one. It was wonderful!