Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsLovely day, a bit crowdedMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Nickie
We just recently did this excursion (end of April). The catamaran was beautiful, the ship personnel were so so friendly. We loved the sail to the Pitons. What a beautiful morning! The botanical garden was small but kind of neat. Then when it came time for the volcano and mud bath you had to choose one... I think we were maybe running a bit late. Both options were really crowded... and it was the end of tourist season. The buffet lunch was delicious. Unfortunately it was rainy for most of the sail back. My husband still did the snorkel, but said he couldn't see much & there was a quick stop in Margot Bay. The catamaran stopped right at the cruise dock upon return. If we were to go back to St. Lucia, we would book probably just book a half or full day sail with this company and forgo the land portions. Or go spend a day in Margot Bay.

5 StarsBest Excursion of our Cruise!May 06, 2017

Reviewer: Julia McReynolds
I had never booked a shore excursion with Costco before, but I'm glad I did. This turned out to be a great excursion on St Lucia. We thoroughly enjoyed the sailing and land parts of this trip and the free lunch was delicious also. The crew of the boat were especially great!

5 Starswonderful excursionMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: lisa coulouris
Our tour guide was great and the food at the restaurant was amazing.

5 StarsFun DayMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: susan sundberg
We were met at the ship and escorted with a very short walk to the catamaran. It was brand new and wonderful, having a covered 2nd level, but open to the wind. The crew were very friendly and accommodating. The land part was good and lunch tasty, snorkeling fun. They got us back to the ship on time and again escorted to the ship.

4 StarsSoufriere SailMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Carol Friedman
This was a lovely excursion. We met the guide who combined the Carnival ship people with our people to board a catamaran. We sailed out and docked to pick up a van where we went to the botanical gardens, volcano and had lunch at a cocoa plantation. Back to the catamaran, we then went to a cove area where we could get off the boat and swim/snorkel. That was one negative b/c the water looked dirty. We could have gone to a cleaner spot. One other thing that was annoying were the locals who rowed out to the boat to try to sell their wares. It's a given when you see them in port and they nag you, but we didn't like the fact that they came out to where the boat was anchored. Otherwise it was a great day.

5 StarsWonderful day of sailing and sightseeingFebruary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Francis Crowther
Excellent day on a beautiful boat and the land tours of the gardens and volcano were well done also. Very good bang for the buck. Would do it again.

5 Starsexcursion and sailJanuary 27, 2017

Reviewer: benoit amar
hI We appreciated the quality of service, the lenght of the excursion, the securit on board, and the wonderful meal one of the best excursion we ever had     Benoit Amar,

5 StarsSoufriere Sail ExcursionJanuary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Delphine Lofton
Thoroughly enjoyed this excursion on this beautiful island, the lunch buffet, the sail, seeing the magnificent Pitons. The guide and the crew were excellent. They were very patient with those of us who lagged along a little bit. Rum punches were GREAT!!. EXCELLENT VALUE for the money. Would definitely use " Shore Excursions Group" again!

5 StarsBest experience everJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Asif Wahid
It was amazing tour for one whole day. The crews were very good. They made sure that we were taken care of and entertained. Junior was the best. I am glad I tried it. Great job!! The place and the itineraries were also very good.

4 StarsBrilliantJanuary 18, 2017

Reviewer: Susan Anderson
We loved every bit of this tour the volcano the lunch and the swimming as well as the sailing and the rum punch!! Only two organisational things marred this tour. First we started late and finished late. If people are not there on time, the tour should start without them. Second, the boat sailed at 4.30 and we arrived back at the dock which was a 5 min walk from the boat at 4.28. This caused extreme anxiety for us and spoiled a fantastic day.

5 StarsSoufriete sailJanuary 11, 2017

Reviewer: Janet
Went on the 7 hour catamaran sail early December while on NCL breakaway cruise. Arrived in port 8am/ tour met at 9am/ all aboard 4:30 & left port at 5pm. Got back just in time for the boat. Fun sail on the catamaran & got to see bays and villages on the way to the pitons. Van ride to diamond falls botanical gardens which was georgious. Then off to sulphur springs which is interesting. Lunch was at a plantation type place and was very good. On the sail back they stopped for a short snorkel session. Saw a lot for the money. Cheaper than cruise ship tours. Definitely will use them again.

5 StarsFabulous Excursion!November 22, 2016

Reviewer: Chantel Bennett
This was a full day of activities. We had a beautiful sail around the island. Gorgeous view of the Pitons. Although a bit crowded, the volcanic mud bath was wonderful. Your skin will never feel that good again. We wished we could do that on a daily basis. Lunch was fantastic. Our only complaint was the local vendors trying to sell you there goods while you were swimming at the beach stop. We've never experienced such pushy vendors on any other island. The crew even let us off right next to our ship so we weren't late to board. The crew was fantastic, they were very organized. This excursion was well worth the money (which by the way ) was cheaper than purchasing directly from cruise ship.

5 StarsSt LuciaAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Margo Allen
Excellent tour the best excursion out of the 5 excursion. Enjoyed the catamaran, the bontical garden, the piton, hike up the piton. Excellent host I would recommend this tour. If you never been on a catamaran this one you should try. The sight seeing to the piton was beautiful. Even got to eat some St Lucian food which was delicious.

5 StarsGreat Time in St LuciaAugust 01, 2016

Reviewer: Joy Bender
We enjoyed this excursion in St Lucia. We sailed from our boat dock to first location where we boarded van to flower garden and saw small waterfall. Then on to volcano mud baths. Be forewarned---it's very hot, but skin feels great after! We had lunch at restaurant near Pitons---felt like rainforest. Good! Then rode back to catamaran. Sailed out and had time to snorkel and then back to dock---about 15min before we were supposed to be back on cruise ship. Want to give big thumbs up to Jenna, Brown Sugar, Junior, and Babaloo who all made this a wonderful experience! Would definitely do this again!

5 StarsPerfect combination of land and sea!May 29, 2016

Reviewer: Cruise lovers
Perfect combination of enjoying the sea and the Piton area of the island. The gardens were beautiful and the bubbling volcanic mud pits were fascinating. The lunch was at a beautiful estate. It was interesting that the catamaran had guests going on several different land tours. The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. Tour was seven hours long and was a great value for what you got.

5 StarsHighlight of Our TripMay 10, 2016

Reviewer: Tracy
We absolutely loved this excursion! It was the highlight of our trip. The sailing in the beginning was nice and leisurely with muffins, fruit and drinks. The workers on the boat took our picture in front of the Pitons. Departing was a little confusing as there were several tours on the same boat. Once departed, we took a little bus ride through the town and to a botanical garden where our guide gave us a nice tour through the gardens and to the waterfall. After that we made our way to the drive up volcano. We opted for the mud bath while others toured the volcano. The mud bath was crazy and busy but when else do you get to do this? Our guide told us to opt for the lighter colored mud as it wouldn't stain our swimsuits. The water is very warm but your skin will feel amazing and soft once you rinse off. The whole area smells strongly of sulphur but that's expected as it is a volcano. Once finished here, we headed to a cocoa plantation for lunch. It was a full Caribbean buffet and it was delicious! Such a cute setting and we got to try to some new foods (worth it and rum punch is included). Then we headed back to the boat and sailed to a snorkel spot. We only had 20-30 mins to snorkel but it was a nice spot as we saw lots of beautiful fish and coral. Then it was back on the boat for our sail back. The crew played some fun music and the rum punch was flowing. They just kept serving them to us without us even having to ask. The crew and the guides on this excursion were superb. They made the day very enjoyable which isn't hard to do with such an incredible setting. We would do this again! Everyone we told on our cruise wished they had done this excursion!

5 StarsWHAT A DAY!!!April 29, 2016

Reviewer: Willi B
Fantastic, reasonably priced tour! Interesting itinerary, and great sail!

5 StarsRelaxing and scenic trip!April 13, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
This was a great way to bundle two family groups into two excursions with plenty of time together, i.e., the zip lining adventure used the same sailing transit to/fm southern part of island so those who wanted less excitement were able to enjoy the scenery and learning about botany and volcano. The unique volcano tour was itself worth the trip.

5 StarsBrilliant dayApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: digannio
It was great day with informative and fun guides. There was also a lot of variety from dancing on the catamaran to snorkelling, natural beauty, gardens, nature and a tasty lunch.

5 StarsThis is a fabulous tour jammed packedApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: pat pat
many activities fabulous catamaran tour of botanical gardens lovely lunch buffet swimming off boat saw volcano

5 StarsWhat a day!!!March 26, 2016

Reviewer: Bikermom
The day was varied and full of wonderful foliage and natural wonders. The only con was that the catamaran was over crowded on the trip back. There were many people on it that had not been there on the out-going trip. Not enough places to sit and relax.

5 StarsLots of fun!March 20, 2016

Reviewer: The Duke of Earl
We had a great day sailing on the catamaran soaking up the sun and the scenery. Our tour guides were terrific and made sure that we were enjoying ourselves. The land tour to the botanical gardens and volcano was interesting but we skipped the mud bath option as did most of the people over 50. We sipped a Piton beer as we watched the snorkelers when we stopped in the cove. We drank even more Piton on the way back. They dropped us off right next to the cruise ship dock after giving us farewell hugs.

5 StarsA Nearly Perfect DayMarch 19, 2016

Reviewer: Susan
This excursion was a nice combination of relaxation and activity. Sailing, island sites, lunch, snorkeling and of course, a little rum punch. The island is beautiful, from both land and sea. Having time to snorkel near the end of the day was perfect. I was concerned about being able to get back on the boat after snorkeling due to my bad knees, but the crew was helpful and I had no problem.

5 StarsGreat excursion. Packed full of activities for allFebruary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
One of the best excursions we've taken in years.

5 StarsYes I would buy tis againFebruary 21, 2016

Reviewer: Lisa
A lot of fun

5 StarsFabulous Experience!February 20, 2016

Reviewer: The Ivo
Guides were very friendly and accommodating. Service was excellent. Sights and activities were well-planned and very exciting!

5 StarsDon't Miss this oneFebruary 11, 2016

Reviewer: OKJennie
Met the guide at information and took short walk to board a large catamaran. Seemed disorganized at first, as many people from many places were on board already. Sandals hotels etc. worked out fine. Took a nice sail along coast. Disembarked for guided tour in botanical gardens and view of a beautiful waterfall. Always a gift shop around. Then took our ride to top of volcano. Sulfur smell, steam rising, interesting geology lesson. Back to driver and to cocoa plantation for a nice lunch. Back to boat for a snorkel. More fun than it appeared it was going to be!

5 StarsA Bit of All the Best of St. LuciaFebruary 03, 2016

Reviewer: MA
One of our top experiences of our vacation. The tour was very well organized and clear about expectations. They gathered the group at our port, and we had a short 5 minute van ride to the ship (some ships were docked on the other side of the bay next to the tour boat). The tour group was very professional and clearly marked in their Carnival Sailing gear. They welcomed us onto the large catamaran, and we had about 35-40 people total. There was shade and outdoor areas, as well as ship restroom. Our guide offered light breakfast, fruit, muffins, local food, and juice for free. We then sailed out of the bay along the coast to town of Soufriere. Along the way our guide would point out areas of interest. The sailing itself was very pleasant and fun trip. We then pulled right into the heart of Sourfriere and the different activities were separated for different vans. You will have to choose for the volcano portion if you want to do the mud bath or the drive-in narrated tour. We then visited the botanical garden for a guided tour of the plants (he will expect a separate tip), as well as a view of the waterfall. Next the tour visited the volcano, and those that were doing the mudbath got out. Again, they were well organized and directed us where to leave our bags as they watched them, how to apply the mud, and took pictures for those with a waterproof camera. I was most impressed with the lunch stop. It was at Fond Doux Holiday Plantation, and was a delicious buffet of local foods that even a picky eater would be happy with. We ate in a private outdoor room (shirt and shoes required), and had a chance to explore as they dried cocoa beans. Next, we returned to the boat for snorkeling with a view of the Pitons. The catamaran ride back was another great ride, and a quick detour into a secluded bay featured in films. They dropped us off right next to each cruise ship. We were very impressed by the service. Traveling on Royal Caribbean Jewel of the Seas.

5 Starsmany experiences in one excursion, best excursion February 02, 2016

Reviewer: Don't like winter
So many experiences in one excursion. Others on our cruise ship were envious of our experience compared to what they did. Very little time on buses; Lots of time on the water. Nice snacks and rum punch on catamaran. Excellent buffet lunch of native dishes. Felt like we were on ""The Bachelor"" (some episodes were filmed here). At volcano, get a choice of doing sulfur mud springs or guide talk on volcano. Includes guided tour of botanical gardens. Guide LeeAnn was great at first aid when I gashed my finger.

4 StarsSoufriere Sail is worth it!January 21, 2016

Reviewer: KYgirl
St. Lucia is beautiful and worth the trip! The Pitons are absolutely breathtaking! I would highly recommend visiting this island. The views from catamaran sail were amazing!

5 StarsThe best day ever!January 06, 2016

Reviewer: Sherry
Everything was amazing, we had the time of our lives, great fun for any age.

5 StarsThis sail was great fun!January 05, 2016

Reviewer: The Squirrel Catcher
This is such a beautiful and iconic sail, and the crew was wonderfully professional and great fun. All 4 of us really enjoyed everything about this excursion.

5 StarsAwesomeJanuary 03, 2016

Reviewer: Jude
Awesome. It is what you make of it. We loved being outside, on the edge of the boat and taking in the beautiful vistas and ride‚¶would do it again.

4 StarsNot an actual sailing but still a good time onboarJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Traveler
Pros: great time despite being a ""powered"" catamaran sail. free breakfast snacks and beverages were served. Cons: Snorkeling site was pathetic and very short (25-30 mins). botanical gardens was like walking thru someones backyard. volcano ""tour"" was someone telling you really nothing interesting about the volcano.

5 StarsA great excursion. Informative and fun.December 26, 2015

Reviewer: Jeri
The young guides were so accommodating and fun. They were very informative and organized.

4 StarsWell worth the cost...December 26, 2015

Reviewer: michelleing
It was an educational, relaxing, and adventurous trip. From a boat ride learning facts about the island, also fun music and dancing. We we able to see the island for the ocean and then get to experience a small fishing town. We went to the botanical islands and learned about the vegetation on the island. We were taken to the drive in volcano where we were give the option of a mud bath or the scenic side. After all that we were taken to a cocoa plantation where we had a really good native dishes lunch. A small van ride back to the boat and then on the way to the ship we were given a chance to snorkel...

4 StarsFun day on land and seaDecember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Ron J
Loved the party boat atmosphere. Botanical garden was great. Traffic lunch. Was a full day of activity so some what tiring for seniors. Would do it again.

4 StarsA Fun Day!December 23, 2015

Reviewer: Mayor's Wife
Difficulty finding meeting spot, but most everyone helpful. Guide ended up searching for a few attendees so obviously we weren't alone in our confusion regarding which dock/ship. Lunch (included) was an okay buffet (on land) with a good sampling of island foods. Ship's crew very efficient and friendly. A fun time, but perhaps too long a day for small children

5 StarsBeautifulDecember 03, 2015

Reviewer: Cuki
Friendly staff AMAZING scenery DO NOT OVER DUE with drink. Got drunk and almost miss the cruise ship

5 StarsGreat purchase!June 18, 2015

Reviewer: Amanda
The tour guides were incredible! Very very helpful, and made the day enjoyable for my and my friends.

5 StarsPerfect Day!June 11, 2015

Reviewer: Dena B.
The entire excursion start to finish was great! Our guide picked us up at the port and walked us (just a few minutes away) to board the catamaran. We traveled along the coastline and to Soufriere and was able to see the Pitons almost the whole way. Once we got into the harbor, there was time for photos before docking. You could choose to do the mud bath or botanical gardens. We chose the botanical gardens, which were beautiful. But, others on our tour chose the mud baths and were very happy as well. We then took a short bus rid to see the 'active' volcano. Be prepared, it's a very strong odor, but experience the volcano was the highlight of our day (and personally my week!). We were then taken over to a local resort to eat a delicious local meal, buffet style. After lunch, we got back on the catamaran and were taken to an area to snorkel for about 25-30 minutes, then took a leisurely ride on the catamaran back to the port. Even though it was a full day, I never felt rushed. It was a nice combination of being a tourist and being immersed in St. Lucia's culture!

5 StarsGreat day in St. Lucia!!!June 01, 2015

Reviewer: Debby
All day fun!! We completely enjoyed this day long excursion and the variety of activities that it included. It was an awesome and fun day spent in St. Lucia - and we'd definitely do this tour or a variation of this tour again!

5 Stars2nd Time Doing This and Would Do It Again!April 25, 2015

Reviewer: MooreFun88
We took the Soufriere Sail in 2013 and loved it so much we couldn't wait to do it again this year! This is the only repeat excursion we have ever done so that should say something. Sailing to Soufriere is both relaxing and thrilling. The Botanical Garden has beautiful exotic plants. We ate at a plantation (different from 2013) but enjoyed both locations. The volcano is ok (be prepared for the rotten egg smell)! My hubby enjoyed swimming/snorkeling while I just relaxed on the catamaran. It rained on the return trip both times but that just added to the fun as the rum punch is flowing and the dance party is a blast (Follow The Leader, The Wobble, etc.)! The Carnival Sailing staff is outstanding!

4 StarsWorth bookingMarch 31, 2015

Reviewer: Angie
The Soufriere Sail was well worth the trip. It is nice that the trip is by catamaran and land tour. Lunch was delicious and the crew and guides were great. Definitely worth booking.

5 StarsWonderful Catamaran SailMarch 28, 2015

Reviewer: Felice
Great experience! The weather was perfect, the guides were good and the snorkeling off the catamaran was wonderful.

5 StarsFun! Fun! Fun!January 01, 2015

Reviewer: Trailblazer
Fun, highly motivated crew!

5 StarsGreat Tour.January 01, 2015

Reviewer: Marilyn
Much to see and do... something for everyone.

5 StarsThe highlight of the weekDecember 31, 2014

Reviewer: Jo
The four of us all agreed that this excursion was the highlight of the whole week because the staff was so fun and the intinerary was awesome.

5 StarsI WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT OVER AND OVERDecember 03, 2014

Reviewer: Bob and Val Cruising
For the first time we booked off ship and it was a fantastic experience. The best was the crew and the places we visited. It had something for everyone. Snorkeling, sightseeing, lunch. It was a full day of fun.

5 StarsSoufriere SailOctober 04, 2014

Reviewer: Netta
This excursion was the highlight of our cruise. I was traveling with my 71 year old mom and took a chance on the Catamaran. We had so much fun. To sum it up, my mom is still talking about her excursion in St. Lucia.

5 StarsBest trip of the weekMay 17, 2014

Reviewer: Suzie
What a great trip. Staff were wonderful and keep a good eye on us. Music and food were great. Lots of variety in things to do, from botantical gardens to mud bath, to waterfall and great lunch. Snorkeling was great. St. Lucia was beautiful.

5 StarsPretty great!April 19, 2014

Reviewer: M.V.
This trip had it all, fabulous scenery, un-matched vistas, very informative, and well-managed.

5 StarsAmazinbSeptember 21, 2013

Reviewer: Green123
This was my first time ever visiting St. Lucia and went there with Carnival Cruise Lines. I booked this tour as a separate excursion. I went by myself and had an amazing time, the tour guides were amazing, friendly, and really made sure everyone had a fun time. I will never forget this experience, it was well worth the money and time, amazing and beautiful.

4 StarsWonderful ExcursionMarch 24, 2013

Reviewer: Carol & Don
We had a great time on this excursion. The crew was fun, experienced and entertaining. I would recommend this to all. The boat was top notch and the views were spectacular.

5 StarsExcellent!March 03, 2013

Reviewer: Golden
Great day on the water, loved the tour of the garden and volcano and seeing the city. Nice day, great tour for the money!

5 StarsThe Best dayJanuary 17, 2013

Reviewer: Turlutortue
The best day of my cruise vacation. We saw dolphins swimming along the boat, scenery was magnficent while on catamaran going to Soufrière,Mud bath is a MUST very relaxing and soothing (but a little smelly but who cares everyone does!!!!) Food is excellent, the view is gorgeous. The only down side is we had to split for the mud bath and volcano for lack of time.

4 StarsGood time despite the rainJanuary 12, 2013

Reviewer: Kinnyt
Had a very nice time. The lunch was great. The snorkeling was so so. The sailing was fun until it rained.

5 StarsExcellent excursion comboJanuary 10, 2013

Reviewer: Rich
Dirty bathroom/change room

5 StarsOutstanding & Spectacular!January 04, 2013

Reviewer: SkiSwami
This was the best excursion we took during our week cruise and we had some good ones. The catamaran trip was beautiful and relaxing. The crew was very friendly and a lot of fun! The view of the Pitons was magnificent and just that alone would have made this trip worthwhile - but there was a LOT more! When we got to Soufriere, we had a nice driver who gave us a lot of local information as he took us to the beautiful and very interesting Botanical Gardens. Then we were taken through the gardens by another wonderful guide who showed us a lot of amazing rain-forest plants and flowers and took us to a very unique waterfalls. Then, it was back in the taxi to a local open-air restaurant, high up on a hillside overlooking Soufriere and a magnificent view of the Pitons. This was the most beautiful view I've ever seen while eating a meal!! Oh, and the restaurant was also nice, clean, and the food was good! Following lunch, it was a short trip up to the volcanic mud baths! This had to be done and we all bathed in a 110 degree hot volcanic stream and slathered ourselves with volcanic mud! Crazy, but fun - but be warned, any light colored bathing suits can be temporarily or permanently stained gray afterward. Following that fun, we went back into town and back onto the catamaran for the long sail back to our port. This was when the real party began with great music and some excellent rum punch! HIGHLY Recommend this excursion!!

4 StarsFun Filled AdventureApril 20, 2012

Reviewer: Mike
Fun,well -organized all day tour.Great lunch stop with a fantastic view of the pitons. The crew made sure everyone had a great time. I would definitely recommend this tour.

4 StarsThis was awesomeMarch 02, 2012

Reviewer: Donna
my husband and I throughly enjoyed this excursion quite variety

5 StarsFun! Fun! Fun!February 12, 2012

Reviewer: Judebe
Friendly and helpful crew. Swimming and snorkeling were great and easy for old folks. Made for a fun and friendly group of strangers. Only bad part...music so loud we couldn't talk.

4 StarsSoufriere SailFebruary 12, 2012

Reviewer: Dick
We found the trip to be good value for the money. Hard to hear the guide in the Botanical Garden due to LOTS of other groups there.

4 Starsmust doDecember 07, 2011

Reviewer: kathy
would take again