Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsAwesome DayAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Bill Harris
We booked two ports through the cruise company and one through Shore Excursions. Hands down this was the better deal! So it was 2 adults and 5 kids ages 9 to 14 and we were on a 35 foot powerboat with 7 other people. So a small group in St Martin for some snorkeling. Water was not as clear as I would have liked but that is just the risk you run with the weather. Folks running the boat were great and we had an awesome time!1

5 StarsGreat Shore ExcursionMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Josephine Garner
Great time. Guides were a lot of fun and shared the history of the area with us as well as their knowledge of snorkeling. This was only our second time snorkeling so their expertise was very helpful.

5 StarsWell RunFebruary 25, 2017

Reviewer: Kristi Henry
The crew of the boat (Kevin and Mika) was very helpful, pleasant. They were extremely careful of everyone's safety and clearly knew what they were doing. Transportation from the port and back was excellent (large air conditioned bus); the marina they were located in was very clean, modern, lovely. It gave us a lot of confidence, important when going with children and my mom (in her 70s). Water was the most beautiful colour, so warm. The beaches were fantastic, with such fine sand. We saw turtles and rays. The variety of sea life was not as extensive as we've seen at other places (Belize and Honduras) and the colours weren't as striking, but there had been some turbulence a few days before and we were told the water could be murky, which it really wasn't. The boat only held 14, a nice small size and there were plenty of drinks (pop, beer and water) and some delish sandwiches. I would absolutely recommend this excursion. It was reasonable (about 110 USD each I think) and worth it!

5 StarsWhat a Fun Day!December 28, 2016

Reviewer: Lori
Carlos and Mika, our tour guides, were so much fun. We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. What makes this excursion better than others is the small number of passengers (14). The boat travels at a high speed and it gets a little rocky but it adds to the fun. The islands we visited were beautiful. We didn't see a lot of turtles or fish but this could have been due to weather and/or time of year (Nov). We will take this excursion again next time we visit.

5 StarsWould do this excursion again!May 26, 2016

Reviewer: Scott
Captain Alan and his team did a fantastic job explaining everything as we went. Very knowledgeable about where to go and even had backup spots just in case the areas planned didn't work out. My wife and I would definitely do this one again.

5 StarsGreat adventureApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: Nurse 4 Kids
Our family had a great time. We have an 11 year old daughter who was a little afraid of the speedboat ride. It was choppy and you definitely get wet. There was a storm that rolled through on our way back that made the boat ride rougher. Our daughter was terrified! But Debbie and Casper were great and obviously knew what to do. They were both great the entire trip. Debbie even helped our daughter in the water, as it was her first snorkel experience.

5 StarsSnorkeling adventureApril 05, 2016

Reviewer: Cari
Fun trip on the ocean around St Martin to find good snorkeling spots and beaches. Ocean was rough so finding good spots was a challenge but the guides did a great job.

4 StarsIt was a great adventureApril 03, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
Experience was great with photos of sea turtles, sting rays, and shark. It was very rough the day of the trip. Very unusual for Carribean.

4 StarsGood Times On The OceanApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: Roberta
Snorkelling in the Caribbean is subject to whims of weather, and our captain and crew did a great job of making the most of our time at alternative sites, and keeping the mood congenial and fun.

5 StarsThis was a lot of fun!March 29, 2016

Reviewer: dr.maxine
The sea was a little rough going out and my daughter was very frightened. The nice ship Captain took her into the cabin with her and she calmed right down. It was a thrill seeing sea turtles swimming in the ocean and the coral reef was so beautiful I could have stayed there all day. After snorkelling there was time for beer, soda and sandwiches on the beach and then a trip to a nearby beach where there were iguanas. The iguanas were pretty well fed as they live right next to where the tourists are eating but that was fun. All in all the best excursion of our trip!

5 StarsVery fun would absolutely recommendMarch 15, 2016

Reviewer: UtahMom
This was a great excursion and well organized. We had weather that prevented us from visiting the islands advertised, but rather than cancel they put together a different itinerary which was a lot of fun. We were still able to stop at a few points to snorkel and we also stopped at Maho Beach to watch the planes--that was great. The guides were professional and informative. The snorkel gear was provided, as was a simple lunch and beverages. The boat was fast and there were some mild bumps--but we had kids and seniors on the boat--everyone did great, so I'd say it's an ""all age"" kind of excursion. You have to climb a ladder off the back of the boat from the water, so you'd have to be in good enough physical condition to do that--but you can opt to stay in the boat as well (which a couple of people did on our trip). We would absolutely do this excursion again, I can imagine the normal stops are even better (though we did really enjoy the Maho Beach viewing from the water--I don't think that is a normal stop with this excursion). Our boat had minimal shade (Bimini top) but a couple of the other boats were more fully covered. If you prefer to sit out of the sun, I'd recommend making sure you're on the boat with more cover--if you're a sun seeker--you'll love it. Bring sunscreen (most captains prefer lotion type--not spray).

4 StarsGreat Day on the WaterMarch 01, 2016

Reviewer: 2 sask guys
Excellent friendly guides, and a nice combination of snorkeling and relaxing. Two different snorkeling stops, including one with sea turtles

4 StarsNice, well orgainized small group snorkel.February 26, 2016

Reviewer: QueenCarol
Captain Alan and his group were organized and professional. I enjoyed the small group experience and was happy I was allowed to snorkel without the encumbrance of a life jacket. We saw sea turtles up close but not a lot of fish that day. All in all it was a fun time though.

5 StarsI would do it all over again!February 23, 2016

Reviewer: Forever going to snorkel!
Had a fabulous time St Maarten was amazing! swimming with Sea turtles was amazing! Once in a life time trip! We did other snorkeling on other islands but this one by far was the best one! Next time we will do the all day one, it takes you one more place, and you can still make it to the ship in time. Our best memories are from this day! Loved it!

5 StarsI would definitely go againJanuary 22, 2016

Reviewer: ST
Well organized; beautiful beaches; superb snorkeling and courteous operators

5 StarsExcellent excursion with many stops and activitiesJanuary 05, 2016

Reviewer: ST
Excellent snorkeling spots and beautiful pool-like sandy beaches.

4 StarsGreat Fun, Speed Boats, & Snorkeling/SwimmingOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Jeff
This was a very exciting adventure with speedy boats to the Island and it beautiful reefs. Shot beautiful underwater scenery of plant and sea-life(reefs, fish, etc.). There were 3 speed boats with a comfortable 8-10 people on board. It was a thrilling boat ride, hitting the waves and bouncing up from the water. Snorkeling was wonderful with many fish to see. Comfortable snorkeling equipment. The Captain was knowledgeable, funny and entertaining. Lunch was turkey sandwiches and it was interesting to see the Iguanas scurry over each other to get a piece of bread. I had 4 of them crawling on my legs - they are so cute and several allowed me to hold them in my hands. It was a wonderful experience.

4 StarsCancelled due to tropical storm/very prompt refundSeptember 13, 2015

Reviewer: Hoosier Hubby
The excursion was cancelled due to sea conditions from two tropical storms. I called Shore Excursions for a refund and a full refund was promptly provided. While I wish we could have gone, I am grateful for the hassle-free customer service.

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceAugust 24, 2015

Reviewer: Shaz
This was a truly wonderful excursion. We had a wonderful time. The guides were fun to be with and made the adventure great!

5 StarsExcellent Excursion Off-the-beaten pathAugust 08, 2015

Reviewer: Alex B
Travelled by power boat to reefs and islands off the main St Maarten island. Good snorkeling, great beaches. The small powerboats deliver a bumpy ride, so be ready. A lot of fun.

5 Starsfantastic!June 11, 2015

Reviewer: timnlaurie1
This excursion was at our last port and we're so glad it was or we would have been spoiled and unable to enjoy the other ones. First, the fact that transportation in safe vehicles with responsible drivers was provided was great. We waited a bit longer at the pier than I had expected but once we got going it was nothing but fantastic. Our captain and first mate were friendly. Our captain showed us a great time flying over the waves and getting us all splashed. We got to the first spot to snorkel among the sea turtles and a little island time. Absolutely beautiful and awesome. Then it was off for more speed boating to our second stop to snorkel the reef. An experience I will never forget and the main reason we want to return to st. Martin and captain Allen's. The third stop was at pinel island where we got to do a little shopping and see the iguanas. Fun and relaxing end of the trip. Except then one more fun ride in the speedboat.

4 StarsGreat day of fun!!May 08, 2015

Reviewer: Bob fun and sun
Very enjoyable day. Guides were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this excursion.

5 StarsFantastic ExperienceApril 26, 2015

Reviewer: CaribKat
We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. The captain and first mate on our boat were phenomenal. We felt safe with them and they were extremely helpful in making sure we enjoyed every aspect of this adventure. We were traveling with my 87 year old mother and they helped her get into the water and be able to enjoy the snorkeling. This was my mother's first snorkel adventure and she was so delighted to be able to enjoy the fish and, especially, the turtles. The patience and understanding offered by our guides was unsurpassed. In addition, we were running a bit late to get back to our ship and they made sure we were first off the boat and they held a bus especially for us to make sure we made it back in time (which we did by about 10 minutes). This was our favorite excursion of our entire 11 day cruise.

5 StarsVery good excursionOctober 26, 2014

Reviewer: Love to cruise
I usually book excursions from the cruise line. This time I was reading how small the groups were through this company. We book all our excursions except one thru Shore Excursions. I would have to say we were not disappointed in any of them. Professional, small groups and we didn't feel like we were being ""herded"". They got us back in plenty of time but we were out longer than the time allowed. I felt like we went to places only the locals know. This particular one was great! Only 15 of us and we had a awesome time snorkeling. We saw sea turtles, iguanas and beautiful beaches.

5 StarsBest excursion of our trip!June 09, 2014

Reviewer: jcrow
This was an excellent excursion. The group was small (10-12),and it was nice to get away from the large cruise ship crowd. For about an hour, we swam with 3-4 different turtles, and 4 sting rays. It was overcast but the water was so warm and clear. We then snorkled for an hour on the reef, and it was cool and alive with fish. The beaches were really pretty as well. Allan and Colleen our guides were great and got in the water and told us where to look for stuff. The sandwiches were simple but really good. They also had water and sodas for those who did not want beer. The only negative was that in the back of the boat you got soaked on the ride to and from the beaches (those in the front were dry). But it was fun getting soaked and if you wanted to stay dry you could go to the front of the boat.

5 StarsFun time on speed boat and snorkelingApril 23, 2014

Reviewer: Mo
Lovely guides/captains took us to two completely different snorkeling sites. One, open to the ocean, one in a beautiful bay. Saw turtles and rays. Would definitely book this excursion again.

5 StarsOutstanding trip for the adventurousFebruary 17, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
Crew was professional and supported divers at their experience level. Trip had a variety of snorkel locations and two stops at beaches. The ride through the ocean to the islands and beaches was a wild once in a lifetime ride enjoyed by everyone on board.

5 StarsBest friends & S/B adv = A return tripOctober 19, 2013

Reviewer: lisa bosman
This was the we're still talking about!!! We are going back.I really can't say enough about this trip. I encourage everyone....its worth every dime

5 StarsThis was the best snorkeling trip ever.September 21, 2013

Reviewer: Kevin the traveler
The staff was very attentive & knowledgeable. We would definitely book this one again if we ever return to the area. A must do.

5 StarsAmazing Day - best day of our vacation!!September 12, 2013

Reviewer: The Needlers
My husdand, myself & our 3 boys (16/13/11)had the best day!! The adventure started with a friendly greeting at the port and a very nice bus driver to take us to the marina. We were instantly greeted and given our equipment. The ride through the ocean to get to our first snorkeling spot was incredible. You get WET but it is so much fun. The water was beautiful, we saw turtles & stingrays. The coral reef was so cool and both beaches were great. We would highly recomend this adventure!! Thanks for a great day.

5 Starsgreat tourJanuary 26, 2012

Reviewer: miss sandra
had a great time. Crew took time to help first time snorkelers to make them feel comfortable. Had fun with the mud bath and the talking with the guides. Lots of time to snorkel. Just a great time.

4 StarsVery enjoyable excursion!!July 07, 2011

Reviewer: Melanie E
This excursion was an awesome experience! One of the most enjoyable things on our entire trip. Our captain Francois was very generous with his time and patience with the small group of us on board his private vessel. He snorkeled with us and made every effort to point out things we would not have noticed on our own in the water. He knew the island very well and showed us its most beautiful points. The mud bath was the highlight of the excursion! I highly recommend this excursion and would definitely do it again!

5 StarsFantastic trip, exceeded expectations!February 12, 2011

Reviewer: Travelling Mama
We were a group of 4 ladies all middle age and we had a blast! We were put on a boat with only 2 other people even though they could have squeezed us into another larger boat with another group. This company is not about ""pack em in and get more money"" but about making sure everyone has a great experience. We did the trip when we were in port on a cruise and had already had a bad experience booking a similar trip direct with cruise line,that company forced us to snorkel in small area with about 80 other people. They were interested in getting max number on board.This was soooo much better!!! I would book again in a heart beat and will recommend it to my friends.