Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat Tour around two nationsJanuary 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mary S.
This bike tour is for those who are used to biking on roads with traffic. I read all of the reviews before selecting and was well aware of the traffic and hills we encountered. I am an avid bicyclist and even I had to walk up some of the hills! It was great fun though. The Tour guides took care of us the whole way and helped out anyone who needed to take their time.

4 StarsGreat bike ride, but very strenuousMay 12, 2016

Reviewer: Audrey the traveller
The bike ride on St. Maarten was so much fun! It was fairly stressful riding on the two-lane road with busses honking at us, but once we made it past the high-traffic area, it was better. Also, some of the hills were too difficult to ride, so we ended up pushing our bikes several times. It was exciting to cross the international border into the French side, and nice to see the different parts of the island. Our guide, Berhend, was incredible and we all really enjoyed him. Seeing him at first, looking like a Olympic athlete, was a little intimidating, but he was kind, patient, and funny, and we feel like we made a new friend. Again, this was a tough ride but we felt accomplished at the end of it.

4 StarsThis was fun but wish there was a different routeApril 27, 2016

Reviewer: Dan
There are couple of steep hills. I wish the route was a little different, we could have gone further around the sewage ponds. We really enjoyed the guides and the history lessons about the area. Riders need to make sure they are comfortable with riding with a lot of traffic. The guides were very nice and polite. I would do it again but not sure if my wife would.

4 StarsBeautiful scenery, treacherous roadsMarch 24, 2016

Reviewer: Mar
This ride is beautiful when you can look up from the traffic. It is very hilly and our guide had us riding up the center of the road with bumper to bumper traffic each way. He did it very confidently so it was not scary, but in retrospect it doesn't seem like the best idea. St. Maarten is gorgeous and it's a great way to see the island. This is not for the unfit or casual bikers.

5 StarsGreat Excursion and guideMarch 13, 2016

Reviewer: David
Fun bike trip. Very good equipment and guide provided. I am in decent shape but not specifically a bicyclist for the past few years, so it took some reacquainting myself with the process. Our guide was patient and helpful and there were only a few of us so we got all the individual attention we needed.

5 StarsFabulous chance to explore on a bicycleJanuary 12, 2016

Reviewer: John
Tri-Sports (the island vendor) provided outstanding service. The bike ride is not for the sedentary. The hills are steep, but it is a great ride if you like to bike. The guide was considerate, friendly, willing to chat and made the trip even better.

5 StarsLoved the bike tour!January 06, 2016

Reviewer: Lklontheocean
The meeting area was easy to find at the street side entry of the cruise ship pier shopping area. We were professionally greeted and received a good intro to the bikes and the ride. It was a private tour since we were the only riders. My husband and I are experienced riders but I was way out of shape for tackling the hills of St. Marteen. Our guide Barend was very experienced, patient, encouraging and knowledgeable about the ride and island history. Great sightseeing on east side of the island. Hills were steep but short and I was able to ride up half and walk up half. We consider this ride closer to difficult rather than medium but definitely a fun and doable challenge. Our guide treated us to drinks at Orient Beach, which was a gorgeous beach with lots of activities available and a fabulous beachside bar/restaurant. Thanks for a great experience!

5 StarsGreat bike ride to Orient BeachJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: Chris
On our first cruise, we wanted to select excursions that gave us a feel for each island. On St Maarten, we chose this bike ride excursion, which worked out very well. Joost, our guide, was very helpful preparing the bike and throughout the ride. We rode from the Dutch side of the island to Orient Beach on the French side, which gave us a good overview of the island. Joost handled the mix or riders well: Jacques (a frequent rider), myself (in between), and my wife (infrequent rider). The ride has some hills, which was OK for Jacques and myself, but as much as my wife was able to handle. The reward however was incredible: amazing views, wildlife (iguana), beaches, etc. The included drink on Orient Beach was a nice bonus! The bike rental place was a 1 minute walk away from the cruise terminal. Directions included with the reservation were easy to follow.

5 StarsGreat timeDecember 17, 2015

Reviewer: Drbob
Our guide Youst was in great shape and made the trip real fun. Most of these type of short excursions are fairly easy. But this one challenged well condition riders. I am glad for the small group. I will do it again on our next Saint Martin trip.

5 StarsFantastic way to see the island- if you are in shaDecember 12, 2015

Reviewer: Stark
Great guide--focus was safety first and then ensuring a quality tour.

5 StarsTwo Country Ride - St Maarten/St MartinApril 05, 2015

Reviewer: Biker Boy
Great biking experience. Not for novice/out of shape riders

4 StarsGreat Tour - Steep ClimbsDecember 13, 2012

Reviewer: Ms. Toronto
This bike tour is an excellent way to see the island. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took us to spots that regular sight seeing tours would not go. The tour starts at a bike rental shack outside of the cruise ship port. The directions provided were accurate. We were asked to arrive 10-15 minutes ahead of time, but the bike rental shack did not open on time and we ended up departing about 30 minutes after the scheduled start time - which also brought us back later than we intended. There are very steep hills in St. Maarten and this excursion requires good physical fitness. The tour goes along some very busy streets and the cars passing by so close to the bikes was unnerving at times.