Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
3 StarsBeautiful area!October 18, 2017

Reviewer: D Post
What a lovely area, I hope they recover well after the recent storms. :-)

4 StarsGood TripSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Gennice Carter
Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Really enjoyed the sights.

5 StarsFun and RelaxingAugust 17, 2017

Reviewer: Lisa Fletcher
We loved this excursion. We got to see both sides of the island and hear the history of this fascinating arrangement in government. We had a great time in Marigot, opting to hike up to Fort Louis for the amazing view. But we still did a little shopping at the tent market. Orient Beach was amazing, and being at a resort with free bathrooms, showers, and changing rooms and delicious Guavaberry Daiquiris made for zero stress. Plus there are free beverages on the bus both soft drink and adult variety. Loved this excursion!

5 StarsGreat Job Rick!July 17, 2017

Reviewer: Anthony Picillo
This tour was exactly what we hoped it would be. Informational, educational, relaxing, breathtaking and fun. Rick did an excellent job keeping us safe and exploring the island. We traveled the French side and the Dutch side and stopped downtown at the market. He also gave us free rum punch, water, soda and beer. We stopped by Orient Beach, swam and ate lunch before we went back to the cruise ship. I would take this tour again and I would ask for Rick. Visited June 2017

5 StarsDouce is an Ace!!!July 06, 2017

Reviewer: Brenda Vollmer
Wonderful excursion. We were in a comfortable air conditioned van and Douce is an absolute gem. He was informative, well versed, timed all stops perfectly and we had enough time for pictures, shopping, and fun at the beach. Highly recommend this tour and our amazing Driver Douce!!!!

5 StarsThe beach was excellentJune 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mary LaMoreaux
Our tour guide Rick was very helpful and gave us nice stories as we traveled through the island, but the best part of this tour was the beach. Rick drove us to the middle of the beach, pointing out different places where we could get umbrellas and chairs and left us to our own to swim in the beautiful water or to get lunch, whichever we preferred. Very nich trip.

5 StarsWonderful tourJune 13, 2017

Reviewer: Nancy Horvath
What a great time we all had. Tour guide extremely knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 StarsSt. Maarten Shore ExcursionJune 05, 2017

Reviewer: Beverly Eckhardt
We've never been to the Caribbean before and wanted to do shore excursions that would introduce us to each island. We learned about the culture, industry, history and government while touring this beautiful island. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We booked prior to our cruise were surprised with a private tour, just the two of us. We enjoyed this very much!

5 StarsSt maarten tour with Rick was fabMay 27, 2017

Reviewer: S. L. grandy
May 3, great excursion to see french side of island and orient beach, beautiful. Thanks Rick you were great. Good sense of humour. Best regards, L. grandy, Canada

5 StarsSt Maarten tourMay 25, 2017

Reviewer: Christine Mitchell
I was with my family group totally 12 of us. The excursion was amazing, the driver great and the time in each area. The beach was awesome and the information about the island from the driver.

5 StarsGreat timeMay 10, 2017

Reviewer: Mark E Zimmerman
There were 6 of us on this tour and we all enjoyed it. Our first time in St Maarten and a wonderful time there

5 StarsSt Martin tourMay 06, 2017

Reviewer: Rodney Rager
We very much enjoyed this tour. The shopping portion on the French side was a little disappointing, but Orient beach more than made up for it. Our tour guide was the best. We really enjoyed his commentary and learned a lot about the island. Worth the money.

5 StarsSt. Maarten ExcursionMay 04, 2017

Reviewer: Gabe Franco
The entire tour, to include sightseeing, shopping and the Ocean Beach, was outstanding. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very professional.

5 StarsGREAT TIMEApril 26, 2017

Reviewer: Anthony Wicker
Nel our guide was very informative and he took us shopping and the beach this was a very good excursion would love to do it again

5 StarsSt. MarteenApril 15, 2017

Reviewer: Gail Gilroy
Just a lovely Tour! Guide very knowledgeable, shopping was fun and a beautiful beach. Could not have asked for anything more!

4 StarsGood but need more beach 🌊 April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Shelley
This tour was fun! The guide was very estimable. The only issue is you really need more time on the beach! The shopping was a half an hour and the beach was an hour. Because of the time of day, once you got to the beach it was lunch so time spent was not really able to be spent enjoying the beach! Next time will do a beach excursionand skip the others even though the tour was interesting.

4 StarsBus tourApril 13, 2017

Reviewer: Andre Beaulieu
a bit short , wish we could visit the fortress

5 Starsbus tour April 13, 2017

Reviewer: Andre Beaulieu
very informative tour with bus driver OK , nice beach etc..

5 StarsSt Maarten Outstanding TourApril 07, 2017

Reviewer: Lorraine Goudreau
Our Tour Guide "Douce" was knowledgeable, friendly, and went above and beyond expectation. He showed us sights that were absolutely spectacular. We wanted to see Orient Beach but did not want to spend too much time there. Douce accommodated our wishes. I wanted to put my feet into that gorgeous water. We spent 10 minutes there and I did what I'd wanted to do. We would recommend Douce as a guide to everyone. Thank You!

5 StarsTourMarch 30, 2017

Reviewer: Rick Ridley
Awesome place, great tour, tour guide was very knowledgeable, would definitely return.

4 StarsGoodMarch 18, 2017

Reviewer: Karen
I thought the tour of St. Maarten was the best. The island was the nicest of the islands visited. The beaches were very beautiful. Our driver went out of his way to make it interesting and nice.

4 StarsA Divided IslandMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Laird Miller
St. Maartens is unique, being half Dutch and half French. The tour started on the Dutch side where most of the business are, and then progressed toward the French side, stopping a viewpoints along the way. On the French side we encountered armed police - for what purpose we did not know. We also ran into a bad traffic jam that was blocking traffic coming toward us. It was caused by a disabled bus but there were no police anywhere to direct traffic. The trip was worthwhile so that we could witness how the two halves of the island interact; however, not much in the way of scenery.

5 StarsTour of two countriesMarch 17, 2017

Reviewer: Andrea Hedrick
Our tour of the island was great. Our driver/tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable of the histories of both countries of St. Martin. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 StarsAbsolutely recommended tour! Don't miss it!March 02, 2017

Reviewer: Randy
This was an excellent tour. Nel, our guide was very informative, funny and hospitable. The sites were amazing, from the harbour for shopping to swimming in the ocean and having lunch outside on the beach, you just couldn't beat it. Well worth the money and highly recommended.

5 StarsBeautiful Beach and Good ShoppingFebruary 28, 2017

Reviewer: Lorie P
Just what we expected. Just enough time on the beach and fun shopping in the little market.

5 StarsGreat tourFebruary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Elaine Zaleskin
Pleasant tour guide offering cold water and rum punch on a comfortable air conditioned bus... Just enough time for sightseeing and shopping, but would have like just a little more beach time, but do understand we had a schedule to keep.

5 StarsBeach ComboFebruary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Jim Moran
WOW. Our driver was very knowledgable and took us on quite the tour. We had a brief shopping tour in St. Maarten's only due to the timing of some late arrivals on the bus. The stop in Marigot was great and could have been longer - BUT - the stop and playing at the beach in Orient is well worth the rest of the tour. The Gavaberry Rum was terrific. This was by far the best tour we had and can't wait to visit the island again. Thank you.

5 Starsland tourFebruary 23, 2017

Reviewer: marilyn
Very enjoyable and informative land tour and driver

5 StarsSt Maarten Sights, Shopping and SandFebruary 03, 2017

Reviewer: Patrick L
Took 5 island cruise in Caribbean. Best excursion out of all others that we went on. Beach visit was spectacular.

5 StarsBedt of St. MaartenFebruary 01, 2017

Reviewer: L. Healey
Nice comfortable tour. Informative and not too crowded. Great beach!

5 StarsSt. MaartenJanuary 26, 2017

Reviewer: Stephanie Lewis
When we arrived to our tour, it turned out that it was just me and my husband as the other guests didn't arrive; it turned into our own private tour! Our tour guide was fantastic and was pointing out every stop and feature of St. Maarten! We stopped by the border of both St. Maarten and St. Martin was very cool! We stopped off at Orient Bay for some swimming which had breath taking views! We did some shopping along our way in different markets; this gave us a taste of what St. Maarten was like! Fabulous tour and tour guide! Can't wait to visit St. Maarten again!

4 StarsFun and complete tour!January 22, 2017

Reviewer: Reba Rosshardt
My husband and I really enjoyed this tour of St Maarten...it gave us bit of everything we wanted to experience including a bit of snorkeling!

5 StarsThe best time.January 15, 2017

Reviewer: Lazaro M. Alfonso
Somebody who really knows how to relate and please people. Had great time listening to the history of the island. Very entertaining and wished it would have been longer

4 StarsClosed on SundayJanuary 11, 2017

Reviewer: Jacqui Johansen
Nice excursion, lovely scenery, beautiful beach, very pleasant, knowledgeable driver/guide. Unfortunate that it was on a Sunday, so we missed out on the whole quaint French part stop.

5 StarsGreat valueJanuary 10, 2017

Reviewer: Art
Rick our driver and guide provided us with a variety and pleasurable knowledge of the area history and was a great driver! Our tour encompassed the hole island. We had wonderful views from phot areas and good shopping tips at one of the stops in Marigold, His beach stop saved us some money and loved his recommendations for drinks

5 StarsFabulous tour!January 05, 2017

Reviewer: Annette Albert
Great tour to get a quick overview of St Martten/St Martin. Tour guide Mel, was very knowledgeable about the island. Small tour group of 4 made this almost a private tour. Loved it!! Highly recommend !

5 StarsSt Maarten Sights, Shopping and SandDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: R.ali
Excellent tour, felt well taken care of.

4 Starsgreat tripDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Dick Corkum
The van was comfortable and the sites were really fun to see.

5 StarsSt Martaan Sight and BeachDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Aloysius Ling
The direction to get to the tour guide was easy to follow. We were in a small group which is just fine. The tour guide was knowledgeable. Tour began on time and ended with plenty of time to get back to the ship. Went to both the Dutch and French sides of the island. Spent an hour in Orient Bay Beach, which was fantastic. We did some window shopping. Recommended it.

4 StarsGood Interesting trip but Shorter than advertised.December 17, 2016

Reviewer: Dave Amiss
Trip was in a small bus but well Air-Conditioned with free sodas, beer, and water. Guide was excellent, non-stop talking explaining many interesting things along the way. A couple of stops for Photo Ops and 1hr in Marigot to browse shops etc. Then 1.5 hours at a nice beach. (Just say NO to locals selling on beach and they move on) We were on a Carnival cruise but chose this because it seemed to offer more in longer time than Carnival. Guide would often mention the 4.5 hour tour BUT we were back at port after less than 3hr 40mins. Would have enjoyed more time on beach to get BOTH a swim/relax, and some lunch/excellent local drink.

5 StarsPerfect sightseeing trip!December 14, 2016

Reviewer: Laura
Got to do the perfect amount of sightseeing, picture taking, shopping, swimming in the gorgeous ocean water and lunch! Thank you!

5 StarsSt MaartenDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Sheryl Good
This was a great tour. Shopping time was just right and we enjoyed the beach time. We ate lunch there and it was good. The driver was pleasant, knowledgeable and made our trip pleasant.

5 StarsSt MaartenDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Larry Degenfelder
Our driver was very informative about the island. We enjoyed lunch at Orient Beach.

5 Starsst. maarteenDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: john evans
good evening, and I thank you, the tour was was exciting and it was enjoyable. the driver whose name is rick, I called him slick rick, because he was good and right on target. he reminds me of me. lol, I told everyone back home how exciting the tour was and I will do it again if I ever travel back to st. maarteen again. my fianc├łe michelle and her daughter was there also and they enjoyed themselves also. the shopping was also great, I just love the place and its different from the Bahamas. thank you again RICK and continue doing wat you do best, DRIVER AND TOUR GUIDE. GOD BLESS YOU AND SHORE EXCURSIONS.

3 StarsSt Maarten sights shopping and sandNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Holly
We had fun for the most part. Had fun a the shopping part. Bought some beautiful watches. Beach was beautiful.

5 StarsTwin Island Excursions is very personable.November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Woody Brooking
My wife and myself used Twin Island Excursions about five years ago and enjoyed it so much. The group is small, making it more personable. RICK, our tour guide both times, told a lot of history about the Island. He gives time for you to take pictures at the stops, also taking pictures of you in it for you. Unlimited drinks were provided with the trip. Would I go again with them, YES. Thank you RICK for a GRRREAT TIME.

5 StarsExcursionNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Milli
We went on this excursion with our 4 adult children. It had a good mix of activities. The guide was informative and personable. The beach was beautiful.

5 Starsst martin tourNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: danielsweeney54@outlook.com
the experience was wonderful not impressed with theresyaurant we stopped at service was poor there

5 StarsGreatOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Deborah Broadnax
The shore excursion had something for everyone. Philipsburg is such a beautiful place; the tour was great, shopping was good and to end it at the beach wonderful because we had a beach person with us.

4 StarsSt Maarten SightsSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Diana
Ricky was more entertaining than late night TV hosts. We were very happy with this tour although it was disappointing to see how St Maarten had changed in 25 years. They allow shopping time but there really isn't much to buy. Take the water craft back to the boat if you get off early and shop in town. Ricky made the excursion.

4 StarsFun but too quick a tourAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Walt
The tour was good but not great! Rick was a good tour guide. The beach time was great! Would have preferred to at least stopped for a short time at some of the sights for picture taking. Beverages provided were very good!

5 StarsSt Maarten August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Margo Allen
Enjoyed this excursion the tour guide was a very good host and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this excursion.

4 StarsSt maartenAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Dolores kaplowitz
Great tour like small groups. The beach was our best stop and not for the sun but lunch was fabulous

5 StarsGreat Tour of St. Martin/Rick was great!!August 12, 2016

Reviewer: Laura Rosa
Rick was our tour guide and was great! Very friendly and even had a cooler filled with drinks for all the enjoy for free. Rick was very informative and let us take our time at all the stops. The tour really hits all the hot spots including a stop at Orient Beach for about 1 1/2 hr. Would definitely recommend Rick and this tour when you are in St. Martin

5 StarsThe excursion was one of the best!June 08, 2016

Reviewer: Jimmy
Jimmy was an awesome tour guide!

5 StarsGreat Tour with beach timeMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: Katie
Our tour guy is very nice and professional. It's a small group. We like the beach at Orient Bay.

5 StarsIsland tour and beach.May 24, 2016

Reviewer: pkelly
We have taken many tours of the different islands but we really enjoyed this one. Our guide was wonderful and was able to answer any and all our questions or those of others on the cruise. A couple with disabilities was on our trip and our guide was not only kind but patient as well. The beach was beautiful and we enjoyed a dip in the ocean and a coctail there.

4 StarsThe tour gave a good overview of the islandMay 19, 2016

Reviewer: Christian
The guide was very knowledgeable, but the island did not seem to offer many activities. I would have liked to see the famous airport, but it was not part of the tour. We did go to another beach.

5 StarsWonderful timeMay 19, 2016

Reviewer: Dave
We had a wonderful time

5 StarsI highly recommendMay 12, 2016

Reviewer: Lori
Great guide. Beautiful tour

5 StarsExcellentMay 12, 2016

Reviewer: Don't know what you want.
Our tour guide was knowledgable and interesting. I feel like we know the island now. There was a great mixture of culture, history, shopping, and beach time.

4 StarsDefinitely go on this Excusion again!April 28, 2016

Reviewer: Ginbug42
Learned a lot about St. Maarten history. Love going to Mountain Top and having Banana Daiquiri.

5 StarsGreat tour!April 27, 2016

Reviewer: Turtle Girl
This was a fun excursion, and we learned a lot about St Maarten. Jimmy, our guide was an A+. He made us feel like family, taught us a lot, and made us laugh. We stopped on the French side of the island and went to an authentic French bakery for a treat and a coffee. Yum! We also really enjoyed our 2 hours at a gorgeous beach. It was so beautiful there! We enjoyed swimming in the Caribbean so much, and you could rent chaises and umbrellas. There was also a bar and a restaurant on the beach if you wanted that or needed shade.

4 StarsDriver entertaining, beach was beautiful, shoppingApril 26, 2016

Reviewer: jfbeaner
The driver did a great job and teaching us about the island. It would have been nice to be told how many different places we were going and the time frames. The beach was really terrific. We were supposed to go to a second shopping location on the way back but the bus was blocked from stopping, so he didn't. Some people complained and he took them back but they were on their own for getting back to the ship.

5 StarsExcellent value especially the beach portion.April 14, 2016

Reviewer: Barb
Enjoyable. Was on time but not hurried.

4 StarsEasygoing Tour - Nice Lunch (not included)April 12, 2016

Reviewer: Steve
This was a outstanding way to see the Island of St Marrtin, a binational island. The griver/guide drove completely around the island, telling us about the history and culture with a stop at a lovely beach on St Marrtin, where we ate lunch. It would have been helpful to have a bit more information about the restaurants on the beach - we got lucky, picking one that was pretty good.

5 StarsGreat experience!April 11, 2016

Reviewer: Matt
This really was a great trip. The deck hands really made it so much fun, easy to talk with, they were very funny and helpful The trip was awesome!

5 StarsNice, scenic tour of the IslandApril 08, 2016

Reviewer: Marty
Very nice way to see both sides of the Island. Time is right to get everything done right. Only issue we had was we had to drop off a couple for another tour and that detour put us behind just enough to get caught with the draw bridge in town. Wasted more than 20 waiting in traffic till the bridge came down. Knowing the time it actually happens should of made them leave earlier or skip dropping off the other couple. It was a well worth tour to take.

4 StarsSt Maarten 4 hour tourApril 07, 2016

Reviewer: Sarge
Some interesting fun facts, pretty scenic stops for photos, comfortable seats and punctual. Too much time , however, standing around booth area with aggressive vendors, and when we arrived at Orient Beach for 90 minutes, he announced there were ""no seats"" for us, many of whom in 60s and 70s who could not sit in the blazing sun all that time. We trudged to a covered restaraunt and stayed there most of the time. A few of us sat on empty beach chairs to doff socks and shirts, but s guy ran up to us and yelled,"" fifteen dollars!!"" within seconds,so we left. We waited in the 6 inches of shade under a garage and then in some shops waiting for the driver, who arrived a bit late to the bus.

4 StarsThis tour was good ended up at Orient BeachApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: Pat Pat
The price and activities we wanted was there

5 StarsHighly recommend this excursionApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: Joanne
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour around the Island of St.Maarten/St.Martin. See my comments posted on Trip Advisor. Jimmy was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable about the Island. His delivery about the history of the Island was very interesting and kept our attention. We had two teenage girls with us and they were keen to listen as well. He stopped along the way to enable us to take some photos outside of the vehicle and we also were given a little time to shop. He provided us with a tasty rum punch before we got out to sit on Maho beach where we watched the planes pass overhead. That was a cool thing to do. When we returned to town, he referred us to a restaurant (Caribbean Blend) where we sampled the guava-berry daiquiri with a bite to eat.

5 StarsLoved this excursionMarch 27, 2016

Reviewer: Michelle
Very nice day. Like the mix of shopping and the beach.

5 StarsGreat sightseeing adventureMarch 26, 2016

Reviewer: John
Knowledgeable tour guide - loved going to the top of St Thomas and the banana daiquiri's at the giftshop at the top were amazing!!! Thanks for taking us there!!!

4 StarsNice dayMarch 18, 2016

Reviewer: Sue
Driver was very nice. Tour of St. Maraaten was very nice. Seeing the other side of the Island was pleasant. The only thing was that we didn't have long enough at Orient Beach to have lunch and enjoy the beach.

5 StarsBest tour guide!!March 17, 2016

Reviewer: Janlenn
This excursion was very educational and enjoyable. Our tour guide, Jimmy, was the best! He explained everything and pointed out all the highlights of interest on both sides of the island. We would recommend this excursion highly.

5 Starsi would recommend this tour to othersMarch 10, 2016

Reviewer: snookey
our tour guide was great he was well versed in the history of the country and was great to listen to

5 StarsGreat Day & Driver. Beach was was the bestMarch 10, 2016

Reviewer: AskMrKen
I was late to start and missed the group. The staff called me a cab who got me up to the group. Excellent customer service. I was so happy to see the French side this time. Excellent day trip with beach!! Good for all ages! Go baby go!

5 StarsAround St Marrtin is 5 hoursMarch 10, 2016

Reviewer: HAM
This was a outstanding was to see the Island of St Marrtin. The narrated bus trip drove completely around the island, telling us about the history and culture as well as allowing us to do some shopping, and relaxing in the sun at one of the many beaches on St Marrtin. The bus was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The narration was lively, informative, and very much enjoyable. This bus excursion was the highlight of our stay on St Marrtin.

4 StarsEnjoyable day in St. MaartenMarch 08, 2016

Reviewer: Eileen
Rick, our tour guide, was entertaining and knowledgeable. The tour around both St. Martin and St Maarten was as advertised, with the exception of not stopping to see Simpson Bay and the planes flying overhead. Maybe I mis-read the description. Quite an enjoyable day, especially the relaxing time at Orient Beach. I highly recommend this excursion.

4 StarsWonderful tour!March 05, 2016

Reviewer: Lorraine
Great value allowing us to experience the flavor and history of the Island in the limited time that we had ashore.

4 StarsWell informed and numerous tour guideMarch 04, 2016

Reviewer: The Canucks
Great introduction to this interesting island.

4 StarsGood, informative and fun.March 03, 2016

Reviewer: Terry was fabulous!!
Our tour guide was great - fun and knowledgeable, had just the right amount of time at each stop. As this was our first trip to St Maarten, the tour was gave us a good taste of the island.

5 StarsWonderful Island Tour!March 03, 2016

Reviewer: ClaraKate
This was a wonderful tour and a great chance to see both sides of the island. The meeting place was a short walk from our ship. From the time we got to the meeting place till we were returned to the ship the entire tour was very well organized. The completely enclosed and air conditioned van was extremely nice, very comfortable, large panoramic windows and a sound system that made it easy to hear our guide, Rick He was very pleasant and extremely informative. He really knew a lot about the island's history and it's people. Even when we were caught in traffic behind a fender bender, he was never at a loss for words. Wonderful guide! He also brought drinks and rum punch to share. After driving across the island, our first stop was downtown on the French side. We enjoyed delicious pastries in a French bakery...yummm! After that we drove to Orient Beach where Rick directed us to the a wonderful outdoor restaurant. The food was delicious and the setting was awsome! The beach was just what you think a Caribbean beach should look like...the sand is pure white water is five different shades of blue. We only saw one person topless at our end of the beach, Rick told us they are supposed to stay at the other end, but some venture to our end. That said, I don't think I'd take children there. After a couple hours at Orient Beach, we returned to the Dutch side, again with Rick's running commentary which is what helped make the tour so interesting. He gave us the option of stopping downtown or going back to the ship. We chose downtown, which was fun and the walk back to the pier was only about 15 minutes. If you're not interested in walking, there are pedicabs, taxis and water taxis. We felt perfectly safe and we had not felt that way the day before in St. Thomas. This tour would probably not interest children. Rick's driving was so smooth that even those prone to car sickness would not have a problem.

4 StarsVery easy way to see the entire island.March 02, 2016

Reviewer: SAugar Pie and M&M Man
Learned a lot about the island. Visited the different cultures

4 StarsSt Maarten ReviewFebruary 29, 2016

Reviewer: Trip around St Maarten
Excursion was good overall. Guides were good.

5 StarsSights, Shopping & SandFebruary 29, 2016

Reviewer: Grace
My husband enjoyed this tour. I was sick on the ship with Influenza A so did not make it....soo bummed, as I was really looking forward to it! He said the driver was wonderful and very accommodating - he brought my husband back early to the ship as he wanted to get back to me in case I was feeling better to be able to get off the ship. Would book it again.

4 Starsvery nice tourFebruary 26, 2016

Reviewer: Bill
good tour for the money. all aboard had fun and good time.

4 StarsaccurateFebruary 21, 2016

Reviewer: Gailey
A good itinerary. Horrible transportation. Not too organized as far as where to pick up the bus. Good comments by the guide. Appreciated the cold drinks.

5 StarsThe guide made the tourFebruary 17, 2016

Reviewer: Will
The guide was very interactive and gave us great information.

4 StarsSt. Martin overviewFebruary 14, 2016

Reviewer: Mrs. W
Nice overview of island with time to relax at beach

4 StarsGood first introduction to the two-nation islandFebruary 14, 2016

Reviewer: J
A good sightseeing tour of both Dutch and French island. Relaxing lunch at a French beach. Good shopping tips by our guide. A climb up Fort Louis for those who wished. Altogether a relaxing and worthwhile experience.

5 StarsThis was really greatFebruary 12, 2016

Reviewer: Happy
Driver was very knowledgeable. He made the trip a great success.

4 StarsNice overview of the islandJanuary 31, 2016

Reviewer: The snacker
Covered the island well

4 StarsA good trip around the islandJanuary 30, 2016

Reviewer: Semi-retired
The guide was very polite and knowledgeable and the tour was well organized. Unfortunately, we did not go to the most famous beach, the one attached to the airport where you can see the jet take off and land.

5 StarsI would purchase this product againJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: Star
wonderful trip that I had during my whole vacation, organized, excellent tour guide, beautiful and historical places, nice beach. Time was not rush, so we could enjoy it. I will definitely recommend this product to my friends.

4 StarsThe tour was great!January 10, 2016

Reviewer: S&G
We purchased the St Martin tour outside of our ship's planned exertions. Everything worked out great - the only concern was finding the bus from the ship. It was hidden in the back, not where the directions told us to go.

5 StarsGreat overview of islandJanuary 09, 2016

Reviewer: skigjc
Very good way to get a feel for the Dutch and French sides of the island. It was just a taste though, not enough time to check out the many interesting shops along the way. The tour guide was informative and humorous. Nice beach stop and lunch.

5 StarsMy favorite island, St. MaartenJanuary 06, 2016

Reviewer: Sandy
Fantastic guide, the most beautiful beach that we ever visited!

5 StarsWonderful time!January 06, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon
The excursion was well organized and our guide was fabulous. Very accommodating and knowledgable.

4 StarsYou get what's advertisedJanuary 01, 2016

Reviewer: eegleman
We wish the driver/guide interacted with the passengers instead of keeping to himself and simply blurting out island facts. No passengers were encouraged to ask questions and there was no feeling the driver was eager to banter with the passengers. Overall, my wife and I made the best out of the experience on our own. WE made this a success....not the driver and not the tour group.

4 StarsGood interesting tourDecember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Jerry
Good tour. Got to see both sides of island and the guide gave good island history.

4 StarsI was very pleased I purchased this sight-seeing eDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: LeeImat
This was a very informative excursion. The time was well balanced between shopping and the beach.

5 StarsSt MaartenDecember 27, 2015

Reviewer: Mildred
This excursion package with our friends Allen and Ruth Levy was very worthwhile and the driver/guide was very knowledgeable--Mr. Flemming.

5 StarsAn Enjoyable ExcursionDecember 24, 2015

Reviewer: Wired4U
We enjoyed the comfort of an air conditioned bus tour starting by the pier on the Dutch side, crossing over to the French side with a stop for shopping and then on to lunch on the beach. Our driver/guide was very informative and entertaining.

4 StarsSt Maarten tourDecember 24, 2015

Reviewer: Tripadvisor
Tremendous personality of tour bus driver

5 StarsGreat experienceDecember 24, 2015

Reviewer: Allen and Ruth
Well informed guide Great experience.

5 StarsEntertaining, Informative, Well Worth the CostDecember 19, 2015

Reviewer: CruzinFools
A well-organized tour from start to finish. Driver/Guide was very well-versed on St. Marteen and took great pride in his tour.

4 StarsEnjoyable excursionDecember 17, 2015

Reviewer: dh
Informative excursion description.. Would be helpful to have an idea as to how long we would be at each site. Wish we had more than 45 minutes in Marigot. Guide was very knowledgeable. Altho' there was info on meeting place, we still had to hunt for it -- would help to have a sign or something to help locate check in area.

5 StarsExcellent tour!December 14, 2015

Reviewer: The Lennoxes
Rick was a great guide, funny and informative. The time in Marigot was brief, but unless you really wanted to spend your day shopping, was just fine. The Kakao Beach Club was beautiful and delicious food. A good drive around the island, just enough time to see and get a sense of the place and the people. We enjoyed this very much.

5 StarsJimmy was a great tour guide.December 13, 2015

Reviewer: Gee Gee
We had a great time.

4 StarsGreat ValueDecember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Copper
The vehicle was clean and in good condition. The guide was polite and well informed.

4 StarsA Fun Relaxing TripDecember 01, 2015

Reviewer: tpbpa
A nice relaxing educational bus ride with a stop a a really nice beach resort. Fun and Sun.

4 StarsVery goodNovember 28, 2015

Reviewer: Steve
Enjoyable half day tour

4 StarsNice Day in St.MartinNovember 10, 2015

Reviewer: Janet Planet
Nice trip and guide was on time, and left on time. Nice shopping in Marigot, and lots of history and sights on the way. Guide was very informative. Took us to Orient beach French Restaurant, and rented chairs for the beach. Only reason I would not take the tour again is the ladies selling tourist items on the beach would not quit pestering us while in our chairs. Otherwise, great value, and wonderful rum punch, and beer on the bus.

5 StarsBEAUTIFUL island!November 04, 2015

Reviewer: Cheryl, retiree
Saw the island top to bottom. Driver even took us to see that crazy runway under the planes! What a beautiful place.

5 StarsOutstanding TourNovember 01, 2015

Reviewer: JD
The tour was outstanding. This is my second trip to St Maarten. I learned something new this time.

4 StarsGreat way to see the island!October 28, 2015

Reviewer: CB
Rick, our guide, was wonderful, knowledgeable, and very funny! I appreciate the history/culture he was able to share with our group. The van was air-conditioned, a little bit of a tight fit, but comfortable enough. I did not find the shopping in Marigot great; however, I was ""done"" shopping by the time I got to St. Marteen (last stop). I did not stop in Philipsburg to shop either. Orient Beach was nice and not very crowded while I was there. I found the water to be rough so I did not spend much time in it. I loved the leg massage with fresh aloe the female islanders were offering. Bargain for the price of the massage! The 4.5 hours went by fast and it was nonstop. I appreciate that I was able to experience the French and Dutch sides of the island.

5 StarsWOW !!!!!May 16, 2015

Reviewer: Tucson54
Guide was terrific - great sense of humor - had us all laughing - great beach experience - beautiful!!

5 StarsBeautiful SceneryMay 15, 2015

Reviewer: Jimbo
Beautiful Beaches............Wonderful Restaurant on the Beach w/delicious fresh fish and nice menu, enjoyed the area and scenery.

4 StarsGreat for priceMay 07, 2015

Reviewer: Jackie
This was a great excursion for the price, offered a lot to do in just a few hours

5 StarsWonderful experience!April 18, 2015

Reviewer: Jaime
I have been to St. Martin before; I wanted something a little different and this tour delivered. Our guide and driver was Rick. He had a great sense of humor and was a terrific guide. There were also drinks provided in the van. Lots of great photo ops. I enjoyed going to the clothing/souvenir market on the French side as well as spending some time at the beach. The beach had a restaurant where I had salade corse/Corsican salad. One of the best dishes I have ever had. A nice and relaxing experience in the Orient Bay gated community on St. Martin. Rick also had lots of adecdotes about life on both sides of the island.

5 StarsGreat experienceApril 15, 2015

Reviewer: Vaju
It was wonderful and the driver had good knowledge of the history of the island.

4 StarsGreat island tour.March 27, 2015

Reviewer: Bellacore
Easy pick up right at the cruise pier. Comfortable, air conditioned bus for 24-26 people. Guide was very friendly, happy in his work and enjoyed showing us his island. The trip covered both side of St Martins with stops at an open air market, shops and a beautiful beach. Well organized tour and cold drinks were provided by the bus driver. Returned on time to the cruise pier.

4 StarsSt Maarten Sights, Shopping and SandMarch 04, 2015

Reviewer: Vicstictok
We Really liked St. Maarten.

5 StarsWonderful experience!February 26, 2015

Reviewer: Musictogo
We got to experience both a nice taste of St. Maarten and one of the best beaches ever!!

5 StarsGreat tour, great guideFebruary 24, 2015

Reviewer: Phyllis
This tour is a great combination. Who doesn't like to sightsee, shop, and go to the beach all in one day! Our tour guide (Rick) was awesome. Shore Excursions Group does not disappoint!

5 StarsShop till you drop then go to the beachFebruary 13, 2015

Reviewer: Gunner D
This tour was once again a small group which made for a much more enertaining and relaxed tour. The driver knew his island, and was ready willing and able to share his knowledge to us. The shopping was great as my girlfriend will attest, and the beaches were a wonderful way to relax. I would recommend this to anyone who wanta afun overview of the island.

4 StarsNice excursion!January 13, 2015

Reviewer: Steve
Rick was a great tour guide. His narrative as we toured the island was very entertaining and informative. Wasn't that impressed with St. Martin though. It's all about tourism and not much else.

4 StarsInteresting place.December 31, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
Would have preferred more time shopping and less time at the beach. Guide was informed but not necessarily interesting.

5 StarsBest tour guide I have hadDecember 11, 2014

Reviewer: Jay Bird
It was our first time to St. Martin. The tour guide was Rick from Twin Island Excursions. This guy was the best. He was the complete package. Entertaining, educational, historian, photo guide, helpful with aged passengers, etc..

5 StarsBeautiful IslandDecember 10, 2014

Reviewer: Kenny and Linda
Our Minivan tour of St Marteen began in the Dutch section and took us through the beautiful countryside to the French section at Marigot. My wife enjoyed shopping there, followed by lunch at a wonderful beach restaurant. The tour concluded in the Dutch section where we shopped and took photos. Very Enjoyable

4 StarsBeautiful beach, could use more timeDecember 03, 2014

Reviewer: Cruise Lover
Excellent guide and just the right amount of time on the bus... Could have used a tiny bit longer at the beach. Would do this one again.

5 StarsGreat packageNovember 30, 2014

Reviewer: Steve
Plenty of time to see the island and experience the cultural differences of both sides. Beach time could have been a bit longer, but we had a great time.

5 StarsI would recommend this product againNovember 30, 2014

Reviewer: EJ the Travelers
It was nice to see the Dutch side and and French side of the Island as they are different. This was our first time to visit and it was very informative.

4 StarsGreat way to see the islandNovember 13, 2014

Reviewer: Sharon
Our guide was the best. Also have great air conditioning vans. Real had a great feeling for the island.

5 StarsBeautiful views and funSeptember 24, 2014

Reviewer: Vetteman
We had a great time and will travel back to St. Maarten.

4 StarsGreat overview of the Dutch & FrenchJune 22, 2014

Reviewer: Making Moves
Ray from Twin Islands Tour was a great guide for this tour. Ray was not only knowledgeable but personable as well. I enjoyed experiencing both side of the island and time to shop. I'd recommend shopping at the end of the excursion. There is a wonderful gelato shop, local rum shop and much more. All within walking distance to the dock

5 StarsWorth The MoneyMay 28, 2014

Reviewer: BB
xx

4 Starsgreat first time trip of the islandMay 20, 2014

Reviewer: earthping7
This was a great tour. Unlike other buses, you could actually hear the guide over the speakers. The bus was air conditioned and comfortable. The two stops were at the local outdoor market/bazzar on the French side of the island in the downtown core, where you spend about an hour shopping (designed for tourists). Then you're off to Orient Bay (French side), with it's amazing clear white sandy beach. Beautiful. You spend about 1.5 hours there, then head back to the cruise ship, or get dropped off for more shopping near (walking distance=15 minutes) the port by the downtown Dutch side of the island. Did this excursion with 2 kids under 10 and 1 very mobile grandparent. Would have liked to spend a bit longer at the beach with the kids, hence the 4 out of 5 stars. Otherwise, very organized and good communication.

4 StarsSt. Martin - Clay Villa ReviewMay 07, 2014

Reviewer: Mimiscbg
Flowers and grounds were well kept. Shopping in town was good.

5 Starsnice but longApril 26, 2014

Reviewer: Brownies mom
Very beautiful scenes i wish we had more time to see the island on our own.

4 StarsGreat tripApril 24, 2014

Reviewer: John the senior
Very informational and great beach experience.

5 StarsA very good value in St MaartenApril 06, 2014

Reviewer: Big Joe
Walk off the pier and reps will be there to meet you and escort you to your air conditioned bus. You will sight see, shop at outdoor market, and visit Orient Beach. Then choose left or right for your bathing enjoyment. Because this tour goes in the morning, there is little problem of not getting back to the ship in time.

5 StarsIsland Tour, Lunch on the BeachMarch 27, 2014

Reviewer: Joe Tourist
Reasonably-priced, excellent introduction to the island, fine lunch on the beach

5 StarsCovered everything in one excursionMarch 20, 2014

Reviewer: Farm Girl
Finding the tour guides at the port was easy. The bus was big, comfortable, & the driver nice & friendly. He explained the division of the two counties that make up this one island with a lot of knowledge. He was always accommodating different passengers wants & needs. A pleasurable excursion.

5 StarsGreat ExperianceMarch 19, 2014

Reviewer: TJ
Our time at St.Martin was very enjoyable. Our guide Jose'Jean was very good and new a lot about St. Martin. If the weather would have been better the time at the beach would have been better but other than that we will try and do your excursions the next time we visit.

5 Starsa great guide for this tripFebruary 27, 2014

Reviewer: doll lover
the bus driver waited on us a location so we rode a van to it as we got lost I thought that was excellent

4 StarsNice tourFebruary 19, 2014

Reviewer: Deb
This was your typical bus tour with beach time, was a little better than some.. Good bus with a/c.. Not many stops at ""local"" flea markets

5 StarsEnjoy St. Maarten!January 31, 2014

Reviewer: Mappie the Cruiser
Enjoying the island in a small group was terrific. The tour guide/driver was very knowledgeable. Finding the tour departure point was a little difficult, since there were several tours in the area -- we had to inquire three or four times to find the correct location.

5 StarsGreat guide!December 22, 2013

Reviewer: June
Lucius was a great guide. He was articulate with great enunciation. He was interesting, informative and entertaining. The hour and a half at the beach was anything but boring because there was so much going on to watch.

4 Starsgood tourNovember 14, 2013

Reviewer: nana
Referral to restaurant on French side - too expensive and service was TOO SLOW - took up almost the entire time we had at that location.

4 StarsInteresting tourNovember 08, 2013

Reviewer: sch992001
Good tour to see many places, including the nude beach. Experienced guide.

5 StarsAwesome experienceOctober 16, 2013

Reviewer: The Kid
Our guide was a fantastic expat from Texas who knew and loved this island and taught and exposed us to so much. He provided a great day of learning and personal connections with both sides of the island. He made the tour!!

5 StarsBeautifulSeptember 21, 2013

Reviewer: Green123
This was my first time to St. Maarten, and will love to go back there again. It was a very educational tour, the tour guide was very fun and friendly. I would recommend this tour to a first-time visitor or older couples who don't like to do a lot of walking and prefer to have a motorized tour.

5 StarsBoth Sides of St Martin!June 29, 2013

Reviewer: bp0903
A confortable tour of both sides of the island! Beaches, great shopping and ..of course French Pastries, yum!

5 StarsFantastic tourJune 26, 2013

Reviewer: David and Lili
It was a fantastic tour around the Island. The tour Guide Jose was ""OUTSTANDING"" to say the least. His knowledge of the island and ability to engage with all of the customers went above and beyond.

5 StarsGreat TimeJune 06, 2013

Reviewer: Florida Ladies
Jose our tour guide was fantastic. He gave us so much information about the island. Jose answered all our questions and was entertaining. We had a great time.

4 StarsEnjoyable excursionMay 29, 2013

Reviewer: Ivy
Enjoyed this excursion very much. The transportation provided was very comfortalble and clean nad the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable.

4 StarsGreat timeMarch 25, 2013

Reviewer: Woody
Fun and relaxing

4 StarsGreat excursion!!February 25, 2013

Reviewer: brownschic
Me and my 10 year old son enjoyed this excursion. Great variety of everything included

4 StarsAwesomeFebruary 05, 2013

Reviewer: Manny
Great tour by amazing tour guide. Everyone in the island is extremely friendly, all the locals are very helpful and the view and the beaches are awesome. Planning on going back real soon and spending more time on the island alone

5 StarsExcellent trip!January 23, 2013

Reviewer: Cuisefox
Very well done excusion that gives you a good overall view of the island for someone like me who is a first timer at St. Marteen. Our tour guide and driver, I think his name was Lucian, was wonderful, both fun and knowledgeable. Great value too!

5 StarsChill TimeJanuary 10, 2013

Reviewer: Phantom Drill
Lucious was great as a guide and driver!!!

5 StarsGREAT tOURDecember 26, 2012

Reviewer: shared
Wonderful personable guide.

4 StarsEasy ExcursionNovember 29, 2012

Reviewer: Scubaman
The bus was air conditioned

4 StarsGood mix of sightseeing, shopping & sandOctober 25, 2012

Reviewer: retired
Enjoyed the shopping & sightseeing. The beach was great but was rough & there were many people walking around selling products. There was an additional charge for the beach chairs which was annoying.

4 StarsGreat way to experience a lotOctober 25, 2012

Reviewer: Jessica
One needs to know to bring cash for the shopping the venders didn't accept credit cards, for the price thought lunch would have been included.

4 Starsgreat timeSeptember 25, 2012

Reviewer: RANDY
Had a good time

4 StarsThe tour was worth the moneyJuly 31, 2012

Reviewer: Tracey
The tour was informative and interesting. I enjoyed learning about the island's history and culture. The beach was beautiful. I did not enjoy the people on the beach trying to sell me something every 10-15 minutes. Everything else about the excursion was great.

4 StarsWonderful Tour -- Two Different ViewsJune 20, 2012

Reviewer: Cruise Lover
We thought this was a wonderful tour and worth the time and money. It enabled us to see St. Maarteen from two different views. We enjoyed the time we were given on the French side by walking and tasting the French food, and we were thrilled at the time given at the beach for soaking up some sun.

5 StarsExcellent Service; Superb Tour GuideMay 23, 2012

Reviewer: Charrise
Precise directions where to meet the tour guide; the guide was extremely helpful to all guests; one couple forgot about the meeting time and the guide did his best to accommodate everyone, inspite of a complaining guest. The guide was very articulate and knowledgable.

5 StarsBROAD TOURMay 14, 2012

Reviewer: ED B
VERY HIGH LEVAEL OF ACCOMEDATION BY GUIDE

5 StarsGreat overviewMay 06, 2012

Reviewer: Brian
There were 6 cruise ships in port that morning yet everything was organized they were ready and waiting for us. Small 20 pass bus. More intimate. Our guide was knowedgeable, fun and accommodating. He allowed time at stops based on the concensus of the group. The market in the French capital of Marigot was great as was Orient Beach. We would have enjoyed more time there but ship departure times didn't allow. Definately a great overview of St. Maartin.

5 StarsI would do this tour again, it was greatApril 15, 2012

Reviewer: Linda and Andy
My husband and I really enjoyed the tour. The bus had AC and was very comfortable. This tour was very educational.

4 StarsThis One Worth the Price of AdmissionApril 14, 2012

Reviewer: Texas John
While St. Maarten is definitely more touristy than other islands, this tour hits a number of activities that one most likely cannot do without a familiarity of the island. The scenic coastal drive in a roomy mini bus offered many photo opportunities, and the experienced guide described everything from plants and trees to houses and gardens to history and culture. He filled our ears in a very positive way. The drive itself was an excursion, and the initial stop at a local tourist shop allowed us to pick up some souvenirs and gifts at for very reasonable prices. Another stop near an area filled with outdoor vendors allowed us to taste the local cuisine while browsing even more trinkets. Follow that with a relaxing couple of hours on the beach and it made for an excellent excursion. Be prepared for a rather expensive lunch in one of the restaurants along the beach, or bring your own and picnic in the sand. And if you want to parasail, then they are there waiting for you. A great day. Very enjoyable.

4 StarsGreat ExcursionApril 01, 2012

Reviewer: Maurice and Me
We really enjoyed Orient Bay with it's white sand, parasailing, and people (those adventurous and those enjoying the sun and water). It could have been improved by a free cold beverage and and chair to sit for a while. Also enjoyed the shopping at the markets.

5 StarsTour of St. MaartenMarch 03, 2012

Reviewer: Bill
Only trouble we had was with a change in time that the ship does not make you aware of, so when we went to the meeting place, the tour had already left the meeting place. But this happened to more people and the tour company made good on the tour. It was wonderful.

5 Stars""A good time with a Great guide""February 15, 2012

Reviewer: FW1320
A very good guided tour with a knowledgable and entertaining guide. The vehicle was clean and comfortable. The guide was very informative with great knowledge of the islands history and culture, and also, his knowledge of the islands roads and layout saved us from losing a bunch of time sitting in traffic. Overall a great tour.

5 StarsFantastic!January 26, 2012

Reviewer: Colleen
Our tour guide was fantastic. We loved seeing the island of St. Maarten. Can't wait to return to Orient Beach again.

5 StarsWonderful experience!June 05, 2011

Reviewer: Pat
Personalized service!

5 StarsGreat!May 19, 2011

Reviewer: Tony
Island is beautiful especially from heights. Lloyd, our guide and driver, was excellent. Great communicator, very knowledgeable of the island's history and culture. Great tour, well worth the money.

4 StarsGood productMay 18, 2011

Reviewer: Miriam
I recomend this tour, good organized

4 StarsgreatMay 03, 2011

Reviewer: bofus
I my ready to do it again.

4 StarsBest excursion of our cruiseApril 30, 2011

Reviewer: Traveling educators
The tour has variety of things to do such as seeing island, eating, shopping, ect.

4 StarsGOOD DAY HAD BY ALL.WELL WORTH THE TIMEFebruary 09, 2011

Reviewer: BOB
HAPPY TO HAVE PLANNED THIS EXCURSION