Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsWonderful experience!September 05, 2017

Reviewer: Marty Pelosi
Our captain and first mate were great hosts and we have a true experience with the turtles.

5 StarsGreat Time Snorkeling with Captain MikeJuly 12, 2017

Reviewer: Louis C
We had a great time with Captain Mike and Jessica sailing and snorkeling on The Fury. Everything was done very well. Captain Mike was very personable and very accommodating. Jessica was great. They provided snacks and the sailing was excellent.

4 Starsgreat tripJune 27, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Garcia
This was a nice sail. Other than my husband got sea sick. We did get to see a lot of sea turtles.

5 StarsGreat Sail & SnorkelMay 19, 2017

Reviewer: Josephine Garner
Wonderful experience. As this was our first time snorkeling, we were appreciative of the knowledge of the guide and the history he gave us of the area.

4 StarsGood ExcursionApril 19, 2017

Reviewer: Kaiyi
This shore excursion appx 3 hours and destination was 30 mins from the bay. The captain was nice. Just a reminder. You can't touch the ground when you snorkeling. So, beginner need to be practicing before going.

5 StarsPerfect day in the waterApril 07, 2017

Reviewer: Claudine Schuster
Couldn't of had a better time and by far our favorite excursion of our trip . Turtles were amazing and actually sailing as oppose to using the motor made it that much more special. Great crew as well!!!

5 StarsFabulous TourApril 06, 2017

Reviewer: Craig Gardunia
This excursion was one of the best excursions that our family has ever taken. We were met promptly at the time and location stated in our reservation and then ushered to the sail boat. We then had about a 45 - 60 minute ride to Buck Island National Wildlife Refuge where we snorkeled. The water was clear and warm. We had about 60 minutes in the water snorkeling and viewing the turtles in the bay. On the return trip snacks and drinks were provided by the crew. The crew was friendly and very helpful throughout the excursion. Overall outstanding experience and highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsSailing the islandsFebruary 24, 2017

Reviewer: Marvin Campbell
A well planned day of sailing and snorkeling with excellent guides and a max of 12 people.

4 StarsHalf Day Sail and Snorkel with the Turtles February 23, 2017

Reviewer: Arnold Yudell
This was a great excursion. It was a very pleasant sail over to the bay where the turtles were - there were only two when I was there but you could watch them swim and surface. The rest of the snorkeling was ok - nothing spectacular, but the water was warm and it was a good opportunity to get away from the ship.

5 StarsGreat Sail, snorkel and Crew!January 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mary S.
This was one of the best tours I went on during our cruise. We were able to snorkel with 2 beautiful sea turtles and around a coral reef. The crew were very helpful and were great fun.

5 StarsGreat Sailing and Snorkeling!January 04, 2017

Reviewer: John and Debbie Statz
My Husband and myself had a wonderful day sailing and snorkeling with Captain Mike and Nikki! We saw many sea turtles and beautiful fish. Both Mike and Nikki were very knowledgeable of the area and the sea life and they were the best hosts! I highly recommend them for your excursion!

5 StarsSwim with sea turtlesDecember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Pennylee McEnaney
It was the best excursion we have had!!! They Capt Mike & Nikki his mate were incredible. We had our 3 grandchildren with us & they had the best time snorkeling & seeing the sea turtles & fish & coral!!!

5 StarsBEST excursion I booked for my client's Eastern!September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Lydia Blanton
Out of 4 excursions that I booked for my client's 7-day Eastern Caribbean on CCL Magic, this was by far her favorite. The captain was very knowledgeable, had a skilled crew and made them feel safe in every way. He taught them safety skills that they ended up using on a different snorkel excursion later, and placed the group in a better location, where they were able to see the turtles AND an amazing coral reef filled with beautiful shells, fish and even an octopus! This excursion is worth every penny. And btw, this was the only one booked outside of the cruise line - went off without a hitch!

5 StarsHalf day turtle excursionAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: David Redding
Had a great time

4 StarsGood tripAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Joe Koehler
The captain and mate allowed us to relax and enjoy the sailing and gave us the tools to enjoy the snorkeling.

4 StarsSwimming with dolphinsAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: William Martin
As expected the area was very crowded and a lot of time was spent waiting to take a turn but the children loved it and will talk about it forever. What a unique experience!

4 StarsSailing and Snorkeling in St. ThomasAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: William Martin
Excellent crew, boat and equipment. Seeing a few turtles was fun. All in all a very enjoyable day.

5 StarsGreat time August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Samantha Hampson
This excursion was awesome. Had a great time. Would definatley do it again. Highly recommend this to anyone

5 StarsGreat ExcursionAugust 02, 2016

Reviewer: Staci Davis
This was a very fun excursion! The two staff members where amazing.

5 StarsThis is a must do activity!!May 13, 2016

Reviewer: Dr J
This adventure was well worth it. The price is very reasonable and everything more than met my expectations. This is something that everyone should try at least once in their life!! P.S. The pretzels are awesome!!!!

5 StarsWonderful Experience!April 26, 2016

Reviewer: Katie Bounds
The whole experience was wonderful and the crew was great. Had a great time.

4 StarsNice excursionApril 13, 2016

Reviewer: onthewater
Captain Mike did a great job. Very relaxing 1/2 day. The actual swimming with the turtles is not quite what you see in the picture. It is more like snorkeling and looking down about 15 feet at 3 modest sized turtles on the ocean floor, but if this is good enough for you, it is a nice 1/2 day on the water

5 StarsHalf Day sail and Snorkel with turtlesApril 12, 2016

Reviewer: Sollex
Great excursion.

5 StarsGreat day of sailing and snorkeling!!!April 11, 2016

Reviewer: Rick
We combined itineraries with another family, so there were 13 of us as part of the trip. The captain and mate were excellent sailors who knew the balance of fun and safety. Their personalities and professional handling of the sail boat made the trip excellent.

4 StarsFun in the SunApril 01, 2016

Reviewer: The Kisnters
It down-poured the day we were there, and the ocean was too choppy to snorkel at Turtle Cove, but we still had fun. We got to snorkel at Shipwreck Cove, where the water was a little calmer. The sailboat was nice, and the female guide was very sweet (the male guide made a few snarky comments about guests that I don't think he knew we heard). We did have a bit of trouble finding the meeting place, but once we were on the boat, it was a good time. Glad we did it, but probably would choose another activity next time.

4 StarsGood tripMarch 31, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon
This was well organized. There were only 19 people on this excursion which made it more personal. The guides were friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. The sea was a little rough and they knew how to make it safe while still fun. We saw other groups in the water and they had about 100 people with them. I would choose this smaller group over the large group again.

5 StarsWonderful excursion and worth the moneyMarch 19, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy K
The excursion was one of the best I have had. The Captain and his ""crew"" were interested in our safety while making sure we had a great time. Mission Accomplished! The Boat was beautiful and the snorkeling instructions were helpful novices and experienced snorkelers alike

5 StarsWonderful ExcursionMarch 16, 2016

Reviewer: Keith
Great small group which is very inclusive for everyone. Capt. Mike and his crew do an excellent job and cater to everyone's interest!!

5 StarsTHIS ONE IS ONE WE WILL DO AGAIN!March 16, 2016

Reviewer: CATALINA SAILORS
CAPTAIN MIKE AND CALLIE WERE AWESOME! IT WAS FANTASTIC BEING ON A SAILBOAT THAT IS ACTUALLY UNDER SAIL VS MOTOR POWER. THIS IS NOT YOUR TYPICAL ""CATTLE TOUR"". THIS IS EXCITING AND PERSONAL!!!

5 StarsFun, educational and not over-crowdedMarch 15, 2016

Reviewer: Mish Mash
This was my first time on a cruise and my first (and only) excursion. I really enjoyed it. Mike & Callie were very accommodating and knowledgeable and it was very well organized. The group was small and frankly, it was nice to get away from the crowds for awhile. We were offered cold water on the way out to Buck Island where we were provided with equipment and shown how to snorkel. I was able to see various fish, sponges and coral with the highlight for me being watching a turtle feed on the ground, then come up for air. I thought the length of time we were given to go off on our own was adequate. After the snorkel, we were offered a hose-down to get the salt off and refreshments which consisted of water, beer, rum punch, pretzels and granola bars. The suggestion of tipping made me uncomfortable. Being my first excursion, I didn't know if it was customary, I didn't have cash on me and I also thought the price I paid for the excursion was fair enough.

5 StarsPerfect trip! Will definitely repeat!!!March 12, 2016

Reviewer: Catalina309
It was so fabulous that they actually raised sail and sailed the boat to Turtle Cove! This is NOT your typical sail & snorkel adventure. This one is ten times better!!!!

5 StarsHighlight of our cruiseMarch 09, 2016

Reviewer: Kim&rob
Beautiful boat and not over-crowded like the other boats. We had plenty of deck space and the crew created a very friendly atmosphere. We saw lots of fish and turtles!

4 StarsLoved the turtles. Couldn't stand the captain!March 01, 2016

Reviewer: Gavin's Mom
My husband and two children (age 5 & 8) went snorkeling with turtles for their first time. While the Captain tried to be charming and funny, he actually came across as rude and cocky. His snide remarks as some poor girl became sea sick were completely empathetic. The turtles were pretty amazing. And on a positive note, the Captain and his assistant were organized and used lots of safety precautions, which I loved. It was a smaller group of people on the boat, and this allowed for individual attention. He even had a special see through boogie board so my 5 year old could see without having to use the face mask.

5 StarsWonderful experienceFebruary 24, 2016

Reviewer: Ray S
captain & first mate were wonderful. We have done dozens of this type of snorkel trips through the years. This was our favorite one. Small group was perfect size for a trip like this.

5 StarsBest excursion of our trip!February 23, 2016

Reviewer: Jp
This was the best excursion of our vacation. Captain Mike is very professional yet relaxed. He covered all safety instructions and information about where and what we would be doing and all of the do's & don't's for the area we would snorkel in. After we settled in aboard a beautiful 46' sailboat & motored out of the harbor, Capt. Mike unfurled the sails for relaxing ride out to a nearby island for our up close & personal swim with sea turtles. He had us back in plenty of time to re board our ship. You might do as well somewhere else but you won't do any better. A+++!!!

5 StarsBest Excursion EVER!February 13, 2016

Reviewer: Amanda
We've been on three cruises and have done excursions at each port. This was our favorite of all the ones we've done, with a Dolphin experience in Mexico as a close second. Being on the boat had a private feel, like we were having an afternoon with friends. Seeing the sea turtles was incredible! The crew knew exactly the spot where they were feeding. It was the perfect afternoon. I'd love to do this exact excursion with the exact crew again! Mike and Callie were awesome!

5 StarsLoved this Excursion!February 10, 2016

Reviewer: Kristi
Loved this excursion! The sailboat was awesome! I was nervous to snorkel as I wasn't able to wear contacts to do so and so I was afraid I wouldn't be able to see. They provided a ""sea glass"" which was amazing and I won't snorkel without one again! Thank you so much for making this an amazing adventure for me!

5 StarsOnce in a lifetime experience to snorkel & see theFebruary 05, 2016

Reviewer: Karen
They did a great job telling us about the area & the turtles along with stories of his travels. I loved seeing the turtles when we snorkeled and Deena told us about some the fish.

4 StarsBest Day to Snorkel with TurtlesJanuary 26, 2016

Reviewer: HokiePoq
We chose this option as it was more appealing than any of the offered ship's excursions. It did not disappoint. We loved being in the water with the turtles. The only problem is that one does not enter the water from this boat as we have from other snorkeling boats. You jump in the water and have to put on your mask and fins after jumping in the water. I am an experienced snorkeler but this was difficult for me. The guides gave me a noodle and that worked very well. Would not have wanted that but it was the only way for me to put on equipment in the water.

5 StarsBest Shore Excursion of our Trip!January 25, 2016

Reviewer: Lynn F.
We were a group of 10 and everyone of us described this as the best shore excursion of our trip! Captain Mike and Callie were absolutely fabulous and lots of fun! The boat was clean and roomy. We saw sea turtles, lots of fish, a ray and coral. Callie even dove down and picked up a sea urchin so we could all see it, touch and/or hold it. Their snorkeling instructions were very clear and understandable and they made sure that our equipment fit well. After a short tour of the reef, we were on own to snorkel, with Callie close by. On the way back, we were offered as much rum punch, water, beer, and snacks as we wanted. If you are thinking about booking this excursion, just do it now, you won't regret it! If we are in St. Thomas again, we will definitely be doing this again!!

5 StarsVery enjoyableJanuary 22, 2016

Reviewer: Diane T
This tour was quite enjoyable. The tour guides were amazing. They were very safety oriented and helpful with the snorkel gear. It was a beautiful relaxing ride to the snorkel site. Once we were there we had about 30 to 40 minutes snorkeling. It was so great to see sea turtles in their environment. If you prefer not to snorkel you can relax on the sailboat. This tour is fit for all ages and snorkel experience.

5 StarsSuperfun, well-organizedJanuary 13, 2016

Reviewer: WritrGrl
Great experience. It was our first time booking an excursion outside the cruise ship's offerings, and it couldn't have been easier. The trip was relaxing and fun, and the guides were experienced and engaging. Highly recommend!

5 StarsDon't miss this!!January 12, 2016

Reviewer: Lynn
This was the best excursion we have ever been on! Captain Mike and Callie were great fun and gave us a wonderful sailboat adventure. After a relaxing sail over to the sanctuary, Captain Mike instructed us on snorkeling and got us fitted with gear. Callie waited for us in the water. After giving us the important dos and don'ts, we were off to look for turtles! The water was clear and warm with lots of sea turtles and fish to see. Callie was very knowledgeable and even found a sea urchin for us to look at and hold. We had lots of time to snorkel around before we had to sail back to the pier. On the way back we were treated to lots of drinks and snacks. My best advice to you is to book this excursion NOW!!! It was great!

5 StarsLovely day trip out in a beautiful part of the worJanuary 10, 2016

Reviewer: Diets
The crew were great and really looked after us. The captain was very informative with a wealth of information. The snorkeling was nice, and seeing the turtles was special, but the real appeal is sailing out to Buck Island. Our 4yr old and 7yr old loved the trip and the snorkeling.

5 StarsI would recommend Mike and his boat and crew to anJanuary 09, 2016

Reviewer: Scott
The captain of the boat, Mike, was a great person to speak with. His demeanor and interactions with the passengers was great.

5 StarsAWESOME EXCURSION!!!January 04, 2016

Reviewer: K & R
We loved that we were not on a boat with 50 other people. The captain and his crew member were fantastic.

5 StarsCaptain and First Mate were fantasticJanuary 02, 2016

Reviewer: DL
Captain and First Mate created a fun, safe excursion. I would highly recommend.

5 StarsLots of turtles!!!!January 01, 2016

Reviewer: Traveler Jerry
Great sail over to snorkel with turtles...totally safe, but we almost had the rail in the water! We had a small group of twelve folks ...some first time snorkelers. The equipment was of top notch quality. The captain made sure everyone was comfortable in the water before letting us explore in the sheltered bay for green turtles. The mate was in the water with us and stayed close to the newbies. We saw lots of turtles and some fish. The sail back was great, and the rum punch hit the spot! Highly recommend! Good for kids who can swim.

5 StarsHalf Day Sail w Sea TurtlesDecember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Mari
Awesome experience great staff.

5 StarsA great half day excursionDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: pete
This was a lovely way to snorkel with turtles. The yacht was a great way of travelling, the guides were really experienced and concerned for the welfare of the turtles. We had the whole of the reserve to ourselves, so it was really relaxing. it was a disappointment when we had to get off the boat, could have stayed on it all day.

5 StarsBest ExcursionDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: IslandLife
My Husband and I went on a cruise for our honeymoon in 2014. Instead of paying the over priced - over crowded excursions the cruise line was offering, we looked else where and came across the half day sail and snorkel. Out of any port/excursion we participated in, this was by far the best! Not only was it very reasonably priced, it was a ton of fun. The captain was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. On our way to the reef where we would snorkel with turtles, the captain pointed out the other boats headed in the same direction. These sailboats looked like ""pirate ships"" and were packed full of people of all ages- I honestly don't think you could have fit another person on there! Along with my husband and I , there was another couple, a family of 4, the captain....and his...skipper...helper? anyway there was more than enough space for the 10 of us! The time finally came where we were in the warm water snorkeling with the turtles and colorful fish, it was amazing! With our luck we brought a dead GoPro with us....but don't worry the captain offered underwater cameras for sale! When it came time to leave the turtles and head back onto the sail boat, drinks and snacks were waiting for us. Does it get much better than that? No, it doesn't. If you are looking into this excursion- just do it! It's worth it. We would go back in a heartbeat and do it all over again....and again... and again!

5 StarsAbsolutely FantisticDecember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Gretchen
We went by sailboat! The charter group responsible for our awesome day was Fury Sailing Charters! The experience was breathtaking and fun. I don't know what I was expecting but the excursion far exceed my expectation.

5 StarsFantastic!!December 22, 2015

Reviewer: Stashy
Captain Mike was awesome and the boat was beautiful! Kali (first mate) got in the water and showed us where the turtles and the reef were. It was beautiful. Afterwards the had some Rum punch and a nice sail back to the Island. They were great with the kids and a lot a fun!

5 StarsOutstanding ExcursionDecember 22, 2015

Reviewer: Hiker Joan
We thoroughly enjoyed the excursion. Seeing the large groups on other boats near where we snorkeled, we were grateful to be with a smaller group (25). The captain and his crew were both competent, personable, and accommodating. I was concerned about snorkeling because of an upper respiratory challenge. I was able to able to enjoy seeing the turtles, fish, etc. with a viewer instead of using the snorkel gear. I would definitely go with this excursion again.

5 StarsSize MattersAugust 18, 2015

Reviewer: Papa Jim
I had been on a snorkeling trip before in St Thomas directly through the cruise line where me and about 150 others were packed on a snorkeling boat, but this time, we picked a small, intimate sailboat with only 21 total guest - the difference was night and day. The small group tour was beyond excellent. My grandkids (and me) thorought enjoyed it and would go again. I especially enjoyed the fact that the captain personally got in the water and took all the time necessary to instruct everyone on how to have a great time. The included rum punch for the adults and the energy bars were a definite plus!

5 StarsBest excursion on this cruise!August 14, 2015

Reviewer: Deanna L
The sailing out to the island was relaxing and our crew was friendly and knowledgable. The captain has a long sailing career which included some crewing on racing boats which made for interesting stories! The water was clear and warm for snorkeling. Samantha helped us find sea turtles and then lead us along a reef with many kinds of colorful fish and coral. We enjoyed this the most of all our excursions on the cruise.

4 StarsWow, do not miss this tourJune 29, 2015

Reviewer: Neko
This excursion was worth every penny. Our guides, Mike and....can't remember her name (younger blonde) were amazing. Both were very knowledgable and made the relaxing sail to snorkle spot enjoyable. Mike actually changed the time of our tour last minute in order to help us avoid the crowds. GREAT CALL MIKE! Our boat was the ONLY one there when we arrived and left. Our group was also pretty small which was another huge benifit. I believe 8 at most from what I remember. Reason one star was down was we were thinking there would be a few more turtles, but it may have just been the day. Only saw two. The ride back was great, rum punch was fantasic although I think I had a hole in the bottom of my glass ;) it kept getting refilled though and our guides were very attentive and helpful with refreshments and snacks. WARNING: if you are prone to seasickness, please take Dramamine or wear a SeaBand, since this is on a sailboat the water is much rockier.

5 StarsBest Tour of the TripJune 15, 2015

Reviewer: Greiff Family
We sailed with Captain Mike in June 2015. This sail and snorkel tour was wonderful. Sailing over to the cove and back was just as fun as snorkeling. We saw several turtles and some beautiful fish by the coral reef. Mike let my friend's 8 year old daughter ""drive"" the boat for a little while and she was thrilled. Very funny commentary with bits of history and lore. We all (7 of us) really enjoyed ourselves. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

5 StarsAmazing Sail & Turtle AdventureMay 04, 2015

Reviewer: Drummer Kool
My 10 year old went NUTS!!! as we pulled up there where Turtles in the water beside the boat. My wife and I can honestly say the most fun for the money in St. Thomas. The captain was very engaging, as was his first mate. Very informatief well schooled in local history and full of fun facts too. The equipment is clean and in great shape. I'm 6'3"" with size 15 shoe, I thought I would be the only one with out fins...wrong they had fins that fit like a mitt or glove. Okay here is where I'm asked to say something negative about the trip...the worst I can do is, we got hit with a rogue wave and I got wet before I wanted to??? Next time in St. Thomas my family and I WILL be back!!! Thanks for a great time. Cheers, Randy, MJ & Isis Canada.

5 StarsGreat Excursion!April 22, 2015

Reviewer: Doug
This excursion was well worth the money. Mike and his crew were great. While sailing out to our destination, Mike was very informative of the islands and the ocean. My wife got a little sea sick on the way out. Mike and his crew were very helpful in making her feel comfortable. Obviously this has happened to people before and they knew how to make it better. Once we got out to our destination everything was great. It was our kids first time snorkeling and the crew was very helpful and patient with them while they got use to it. Jen got in the water with us and again, she was very good at pointing out the turtles, sting rays, other fish and the coral reef. Again, I can not say enough how pleased we were with this excursion.

5 StarsAZ GroupMarch 27, 2015

Reviewer: AZ group
We had so much fun. The captian and crew were engaged with all of us and took greaat care of us. It was crowded with other snorkling boats but I felt secure that this team was keeping a close eye on us. Loved the pretzels too!!

5 StarsBest Excursion of 3 different cruises!March 01, 2015

Reviewer: Orchid
The guides were great and funny. The punch was amazing. They were very helpful to a few of the less experienced swimmers and allowed those of us who could swim well time on our own. It was beautiful and we had a great time.

5 StarsBest part of the trip!February 13, 2015

Reviewer: JLisec
Fun!

5 Starsgreat for rookiesFebruary 10, 2015

Reviewer: JWC
Captin Mike & Callie made my wife & I feel safe and relaxed. Neither of us had sailed before this and my wife never snorkeled.. Our group was only 7 people. after Callie got the 6 of us in the beautiful water and snorkeling on our own, she went back to the boat to help my wife. She got her in the water to view the turtles., it was great to see.These two people really do everything they can to insure you have a wonderful time.

5 StarsAmazing TourFebruary 01, 2015

Reviewer: Snorkel lover
Swimming with the turtles was amazing! Mike and Nicki were great. Are we really supposed to tip like we do in a restaurant? 20% of the cost of the tour? Did tip a $20, but wonder if that was really necessary.

4 StarsGreat day!December 05, 2014

Reviewer: Barbara
The crew of Castaway Gal...Capt.Greg, Karl, Amy, and Jordan took great care of us, ensuring we saw soem amazing things. They were entertaining, had refreshments and made sure everyone had a great time! I highly recommend!

5 StarsOutstanding!!July 31, 2014

Reviewer: Scottyxray
Captain Mike was great. Very knowledgeable. He put everyone at ease right away. The ride on the sailboat was worth the price. That is the way to see the ocean. Captain Mike and Dan took good care of us while snorkeling. They set anchor away from the other boats there so we had room to move around. I wish more turtles would have been there, but no one controls that. We saw about a half of a dozen. Very exciting! We would love to do it again!!

5 StarsThe bestMay 12, 2014

Reviewer: Fast Freddy ford
Nice trip mike and niki are the best good beer good snaks and rum punch the snorkeling was very good

5 StarsAwesome Day in St ThomasApril 23, 2014

Reviewer: Adventure Seekers
This trip was amazing. Not the typical shore excursion. Capt and his ship mate were awesome. We were the only Royal Caribean cruisers on this adventure. Total number of people on the ship was 16 and we were 5 of them. I would definety recommend this excurion and will never book an excursion any other way.

5 StarsOutstanding !April 14, 2014

Reviewer: Susan
Probably the best excursion I have taken in the Caribbean. Captain and his crew were knowledgeable, competent, and just plain fun.

5 StarsHalf Day Sail and Snorkel with the TurtlApril 09, 2014

Reviewer: Chris
Capt. Mike and Nikki could not have been more friendly, professional or attentive to our needs. The sail boat ride alone was worth the price but snorkeling on the reef with sea turtles and a variety of other creatures was exciting. The dive equipment was top notch and the crew's attention to detail and safety was assuring. My wife had never snorkeled before (some others on the boat as well) and having First Mate Nikki in the water for orientation was very helpful. Simply no comparison to the other ""party"" boats that pulled into the reef's lagoon. I would sail on the Fury again with no hesitation.

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionApril 03, 2014

Reviewer: Second Honeymooners
Captain Mike and First Mate Nicki produced an outstanding adventure. Polite, friendly, welcoming, encouraging, professional, fun, and knowledgeable are just a few of their awesome qualities. The sailboat was beautiful, the snorkeling equipment fit and worked well, and the drinks and snacks were much appreciated. Their knowledge of the area and the wildlife heightened our enjoyment. Taxis are ubiquitous, if overpriced, on St Thomas so getting to and from the cruise pier and the tour meeting location was a non-issue. Highly recommended for all!

5 StarsGreat TimeMarch 20, 2014

Reviewer: John Casper
Mike and Nikki were the best. Very professional Instructive and enthusiastic. Loved them Great people

5 StarsAmazing timeMarch 18, 2014

Reviewer: Carrie and friends
Great time with amazing crew, sailboat and views!!! Would definately suggest to anyone!!

5 StarsFantastic ExperienceMarch 03, 2014

Reviewer: Michele
Captain Mike and Nikki were fabulous. The sailing and snorkeling was awesome. Nikki made sure everyone had a chance to see the turtles. Capt Mike gave an overview of St Thomas and the small island where we would be snorkeling. Once back on board after snorkeling Nikki was very attentive to all our needs. Looking forward to taking this excursion again.

4 Starsvery fun trip.January 19, 2014

Reviewer: jim the anthropologist
the captain and his first mate were great. I have a 5 year old son and they interacted with him in a really fun manner that made him less afraid of sailing. He got to sail the boat too, which he loved. my feeling is that the sale trip itself what's the most fun part of the excursion. It was cool to see the turtles too, but there wasn't much to look at in the way of coral or exotic fish. It was basically a sandy bottom with some turtles. but if you just want to see the turtles, you will definitely see them there.apparently, at the beach on the main part of the island, there are some good spots to look at exotic fish and to feed them as well. That sounded like a fun time as well and didn't cost anything.

5 StarsThe best day of our trip!January 16, 2014

Reviewer: Amy
This trip was excellent! Our guides were wonderful! We were lucky. There was supposed to be 3 couples that day and 1 couple didn't make it. We had this entire sailboard to the four of us! Mike and Nikki were fantastic as captain and first mate! My husband did get a little sick on the way back, but it was still the best excursion we had on our cruise!

5 StarsDo Not Miss This ExcursionJanuary 10, 2014

Reviewer: Steveranis
Snorkeling with the turtles was fantastic. Be sure to bring an underwater camera.

5 Starsnice excursionJanuary 07, 2014

Reviewer: nick
Not many turtles to see at the time and what turtles there were a bit small. Could be that there were too many sailboats in area. Nice crew, boat and accomidations. Loved the sail boat. I think I enjoyed the crew and just being on the sail boat the most.

5 StarsBEST Day of Our Cruise!December 31, 2013

Reviewer: Aline
This excursion was the best part of our cruise. Granted, we discovered that we don't love cruise ships, but our hearts are on sailboats with a small number of people. Mike and Nikki were welcoming and immediately made you feel like you had been friends forever. There were 19 of us on board, but it wasn't crowded or uncomfortable. The afternoon was perfect and we saw fish and many sea turtles. The only downside was when the two cats with 100+ people on board arrived and suddenly, the area was overfilled with people and you couldn't swim without being hit by someone. Luckily that happened at the end of our time. Once we were back on board, Nikki had a constant supply of rum punch and Mike let the kids take command of the boat :) Bottom Line: we would do this again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone going to St Thomas.

5 StarsBest excursion on our trip!!December 08, 2013

Reviewer: Ed
This was the best excursion we had on our 10 day cruise. The Captain (Mike) and his First Mate (Nikki) were very fun, yet very informative. They not only taught us about the aquatic life in the area, they gave us a lot of history on the surrounding islands, and what is was like to live on St. Thomas. It starts with a very relaxing sail to Turtle Cove. The sail boat appeared to be very well maintained, and Mike and Nikki really knew what they were doing. The Captain timed it so we were the only ones in the cove for most of the time we were there. Then Nikki took us out snorkeling. She showed us many turtles, a sting ray, and many colorful fish. She even took our camera and dove down to get some awesome shots of everything. She stayed with us for a while, then she let us explore on our own. Towards the end two other boats showed up, and it was a bit crowed, but for most of the afternoon we were there by ourselves. Back on board they rinsed the saltwater off us, and we set sail back. They served drinks and had snacks. Captain Mike even let our 13 year old daughter steer the boat for a little. I know that was the highlight of the ride back for her. I cannot say enough about how great this excursion was, and how great Mike and Nikki were. If we ever make it back to St. Thomas, and we plan to, we will definitely do this again.

5 StarsGreat time! Would do againSeptember 10, 2013

Reviewer: Samantha and Dylan
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time. I am scared to death of the water and the crew got me to get in and I don't regret not even for a second. Saw turtles as promised and got some great GoPro videos of them along with some other fish. We were rinsed with fresh water upon boarding the sailboat and our items were also rinsed. Our glasses were kept full with Rum Punch and we were offered snacks to get the salt taste out of our mouths. The crew joked and actually got in the water with us. There were only about 20 of us instead of the 50 or so that were on Carnivals excursion. The crew knew what they were doing and made sure everything ran smoothly. We got plenty of time in the water and made it back just in time before it began to pour down rain. We would love to sail again with these 2!

5 StarsExcellent!August 02, 2013

Reviewer: Steve
Excellent trip - my favorite of our cruise. Captain Mike and Nicki were great. Very knowledgeable and made it a personalized trip. The sailboat was lovely and perfect. I've snorkeled all over the world and this is the first time I've snorkeled with sea turtles. There were at least a dozen sea turtles in the snorkel area, and we got to see them up close. Excellent trip!

5 StarsGreat dayApril 29, 2013

Reviewer: Sami
Was on time was a great trip and very friendly and nice

5 StarsWonderful, memorable experienceApril 21, 2013

Reviewer: Moy the Noodle
A wonderful, great experience once in a life time. Had snorkling in Hawaii and Australia but this was the best. Weather was good, Mike was fun, water is warm. We saw tropical fish, turtles and stingrays. We will come back again, Mike! Bonus: meeting place is a great highend shopping mall, food at Fat Turtle was delicious.

4 StarsLots of fun in the sunGreat ExcursionMarch 15, 2013

Reviewer: The legal eagle
Great relaxed sailing with an extremely friendly and helpful crew. Mike the captain was outgoing and helpful.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionFebruary 01, 2013

Reviewer: Captain Mike & Nikki
This excursion was awesome! Mike took us out on his sail boat (with very limited guests on board; maybe 13 total) on our way to Turtle Cove. However, the weather did not permit us to go there, so he took us to Shipwreck Cove instead, which was awesome. The sealife was great and the water was very clear and calm, which allowed you to see a ton. As we were waiting to leave, Mike noticed that there was a storm coming. Other large excursion boats (booked through the cruiseline, which were PACKED full) started heading out into the storm. Mike turned the sail boat around and anchored back in Shipwreck Cove and waited the storm out. I found this to be very soothing that we were in the hands of a very capable captain who took into consideration the safety of his passengers. Also, the way Nikki moved around that sailboat raising and lowerin the sails, was amazing to watch in itself! What a great team they both make and it made it more fun to spend our day with them! Mike & Nikki were great at explaining the snorkeling process as well as how to tips. They served refreshments on the boat for all guests and were very pleasant to deal with.

4 StarsDelayedNovember 27, 2012

Reviewer: Gary
The excursion was good & the crew was very helpful & entertaining. We had booked the 8:30am trip, but that was canceled because the coast guard had to perform an inspection of their boat,& we were offered the afternoon trip instead. I am thankful we hadn't booked another excursion for the afternoon & were able to change our schedule. Other than that everything went well.

5 StarsThe best thing to do in St. ThomasOctober 28, 2012

Reviewer: Bill
Captain Mike and his crew, Nikki, know what they are doing. Nothing compares to a beautiful sun filled sky with the rustle of sail in open water. It is intimate for lack of a better word, but the big people movers lack the personality and class found on the good vessel Fury. Trust me you will love it.

5 StarsLots of FunOctober 24, 2012

Reviewer: Harley Mama
Capt. Mike & Nikki were great. It as our first time on a sail boat & loved it. He was funny & the rum punch was delicious. The turtles were amazing & got to see a big school of fish. They were very knowledgable and informative. Would highly recommend for snorkeling & boat ride out. Cruise ship people only ones on board so he took us back to the dock right by our ship to save the taxi ride. Nice people.

5 StarsFun, relaxing, all-around great day!August 23, 2012

Reviewer: Jerseydog1214
Great crew, beautiful boat, and scenic sail. Snorkeling with the turtles and other sea life was a fun experience. Would love to do it again! Worth every penny.

4 StarsIt is what it is ""GREAT""August 20, 2012

Reviewer: JOHN FROM CB-SR
AS A FAMILY TOGETHER WE HAD FUN, THE CAPTAIN AND CREW DID VERY GOOD JOB EXPLANING ALL ABOUT THE TRIP AND WE HAD A FUN.

5 StarsExcellent!!!!August 16, 2012

Reviewer: Lisa
This was great fun! They also had an open bar as we sailed back to St Thomas so that was nice. Snorkeling was fun.

4 Starsgood times in turtle coveJuly 15, 2012

Reviewer: Matt
I enjoyed the tour guides. They were witty and they had decent taste in music, too, which is helpful when trying to get a group of strangers to enjoy one another's company. They were knowledgable about snorkeling as well, and their instructions aided us novices. There is snorkeling to be had all over the Caribbean, but the tour guides made this excursion.

5 StarsGreat time had by all!July 02, 2012

Reviewer: Laurie
Our guides Chris and Niki were very personable, knowledgeable and informative and made this tour one of the highlights of our trip! We had a group of 10 and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend this excursion!

4 StarsWonderful X 3May 09, 2012

Reviewer: Bob just a guy who loves the Lord
Love the opportunity to get in the clear waters of the Caribbean and see the underwater world that God has made.

4 Starswonderful X 3May 09, 2012

Reviewer: bob just a guy who loves the Lord
So great to get to see firsthand the underwater world that God has made.

5 StarsGreat Sail, great crew!April 20, 2012

Reviewer: RJ
Great crew, organized and thoughtful!

5 StarsDream Come True!April 12, 2012

Reviewer: The Morans
The guides on this trip were a lot of fun. The sailing is very relaxing and the views are beautiful. We stopped on one side of the bay first to check out some fish and a ship wreck. It was really cool. Then we headed to the other side of the bay where we got to swim with about 20 sea turtles that were feeding on the grass beds. The turtles were very laid back and would swim right up to get air right next to you. Definitely a once in a life time experience. I would recommend an underwater digital camera because there are a lot of opportunities for pictures that a disposable underwater camera did not do justice.

5 StarsAn excellent half-day excursion!February 22, 2012

Reviewer: Bapanaud
Captain Mike and Donny were really great people that made our excursion one that we will talk about for many years. I felt very safe having Captain Mike at the wheel and Donny manning the sails and everything else, including both of them watching ahead and all around for our safety. These two men worked so well together and made our half-day excursion one of the best I have ever taken part in. We met a really nice family on board as well! I just loved to see the turtles while snorkling! Not as many fish as I wanted to see, but I think it is because there were so many people in the area and several boats.

4 StarsGreat timeNovember 07, 2011

Reviewer: steve
This tour was great, there were only 4 others on the boat which made us feel like movie stars. The crew was really nice and very knowledgeable about St. Thomas. I would recommend this tour to anyone traveling to St. Thomas.

4 StarsA definite redoAugust 19, 2011

Reviewer: Bob the birdie
The staff was first class. Very personable and friendly.

4 StarsSnorkel with the TurtlesJuly 18, 2011

Reviewer: SM
Was good deal for the price.

5 Starsgreat snorkle trip with turtlesJune 22, 2011

Reviewer: Mark
on time and you get what is promised. Plenty of time in the water and a great sail ride over there.

5 StarsSt. Thomas Sail and Snorkle with TurtlesJune 20, 2011

Reviewer: Atoman
The sailing was refreshing, relaxing and the snorkling was adventurous but well organized. We saw dozens of different kinds of fish and many mature sea turtles in the cay and actually got to swim with a large one when he came to the surface to breath. He swam between my wife and I for about 25 or 20 feet before returning to the bottome to hide in the sand. My wife and I could have reached out and touched him if we had lost control of ourselves. Fabulous.

5 StarsGreat Day to Go Sailing!May 19, 2011

Reviewer: Long Time Cruisers
Both Capt and Mate were extremely accomodating and super helpful. Boat was immaculate. Snorkel equipment was the best.

5 StarsGreat timeMay 01, 2011

Reviewer: Blue shoe ford
Crew very friendly and helpful.

5 StarsMy Highlight of the CarribeanApril 06, 2011

Reviewer: Hazel
Tour guides Donny and Doug were amazing - fun, nice guys who were knowledgeable and helpful. Donny went with us in the water, showed us the ropes, and even picked up a sea star and a sea urchin for us to hold and touch. Then, we swam around on our own to explore the reef. Really safe environment - as a swimmer, you were always being kept an eye on.