Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat experienceNovember 03, 2017

Reviewer: Martin Riefner
We really enjoyed the Schooner sale. Was a great experience and we even got to help with the sails.

5 StarsSchooner SailOctober 31, 2017

Reviewer: Rudolph Leomo
Very fun. Same tour as the ship had, but at a discounted price. Highly recommend American Airlines for my excursion needs.

4 StarsA great sail!October 27, 2017

Reviewer: Paula Mills
We really enjoyed our sail on a schooner! The captain was very knowledgeable and wove his way through thousands of lobster pots! Very nice and helpful crew.

5 StarsBest excursion on our tripOctober 24, 2017

Reviewer: carol langenberger
No problem with tickets, ease of boarding. Captain/guide very informative. Hands on with helping the "girls" hoist the sails! Dress warm if you plan on going Sept/Oct. Well worth the price

4 StarsSchooner SailOctober 03, 2017

Reviewer: Catherine Huntbach
Very well narrated, informative, however would have preferred more hands on with the sailing

5 StarsFun tripSeptember 01, 2017

Reviewer: Linda moon
Really enjoyable excursion. The weather was great and so were the water conditions. Ship's crew very professional and knowledgeable.

5 StarsGreat rideAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Ammann
Very short walk to ship. Beautiful harbor, beautiful ride, great crew. Well worth the money and time.

5 StarsBar Harbor shore excursionAugust 05, 2017

Reviewer: Alice Fann
Very peaceful

5 StarsBar Harbor SailingJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: Edward Hoge
So much fun sailing around the area and seeing sights. The only downer was it was a little on the cool side.

4 StarsBar Harbor ,Maine January 06, 2017

Reviewer: Cat
Crew was fantastic , the sail was very enjoyable.

4 StarsWeatherDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Barbara Angyal
Was good except for the rain. Staff was very knowledgeable and pleasant to be around. Overall a good time!

4 StarsSchooner SaleDecember 17, 2016

Reviewer: GMJ
Fun and Informative

5 StarsSo Glad We Booked This One!December 13, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Simcoe-Rosenbaum
We had a great time on the schooner despite the blustery day. The captain and crew recruited some of us to hoist the sails as we ventured out into Frenchman's Bay. A thoroughly enjoyable excursion scheduled to give us ample time to enjoy lunch on land before heading back to our cruise liner. And they stressed safety first!

5 StarsSCHOONER SAIL December 11, 2016

Reviewer: ROBERTO BANDA
EXCELLENT GREAT EXPERIENCE ESPECIALLY IF YOU LOVE THE SEA.

5 StarsSchooner excursionDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Jacqueline Gruenke
Even though the sky was dark and rain came down, this trip into the Harbor with a young knowledgeable crew was exhilarating and informative. We learned so much about the rigging, sails, rope tying and expertise of a hard working crew. My husband helped raise one of the sails by tugging hard on a long heavy rope, and dedication to the physical labor required of these sailors was evident and exciting.

5 StarsBeautiful relaxing sailNovember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Marsha Nager
What a wonderful way to see Bar Harbor. After the sails went up it was so peaceful. The crew were fabulous and the captain gave us a lot of information about Bar Harbor. Highly recommend this trip.

4 StarsBar Harbor Maine Tall ShipNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: none
To Whom this may Concern, I thought the 4 mast tall ship excursion was vey nice. The ship appeared to be in good condition and the crew was very nice. Captain asked for help raising the sails which was fun but crew pretty much did the job. Other than thousands of Lobster Pots there was not much to see. Of course you could see the beautiful shore line.

4 StarsSchooner Sail at Bar HarbourNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Doug Brite
Enjoyed it very much. Schooner crew were very friendly.

4 StarsSchooner was fun!November 11, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Carrell
The schooner sail was fun, but lasted only 1 and 1/2 hours rather than the 2 hours as advertised.

4 StarsRelaxing SailOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: H. T. Wilkerson
We enjoyed a relaxing sail in the waters around Bar Harbor. This is a slow paced cruise in a nice schooner. We had some good history and commentary about the area from the captain. It was interesting to get an up-close look at some lobster fisherman as they examined their pots.

4 StarssailSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Helen Skelto
enjoyable Nice people

4 StarsBar Harbor criuiseSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Dan Brown
Very nice trip with a great crew. Saw plenty of crabpots and how they are set along with seals and dolphins

5 StarsLoved this excursion!August 31, 2016

Reviewer: Cheryl Cole
The schooner was gorgeous and obviously very well cared for. The captain and crew were quite proud of this beauty and sailing with them was a pleasure. The Bar Harbor waters provided a smooth sail and lots of nice scenery. The schooner was easy to find and a quick walk from the tender landing our cruise ship used. We highly recommend this excursion!

5 StarsNice sailAugust 26, 2016

Reviewer: H Safran
Very relaxing we had a very nice time

4 StarsA scenic sail around the bayJuly 20, 2016

Reviewer: Patrick Dante
A very nice scenic trip around the bay. We helped raise the sails with the crew. There were lobster traps to navigate around and we sailed in around the calm waters of the bay. A beautiful day with their experienced crew.

4 StarsGood excurison providing weather is goodNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Marge
This was a well-run excursion. We had no problems with it, and enjoyed it very much.

5 StarsRed sails in the... morningNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Wm John
At ten o'clock we went to the ship and exchanged our electronic ticket for a standard ticked and boarded the vessel. Since the 1700s, schooners have been used for a variety of purposes because they are fast, sleek, adaptable, and considered the sturdiest ships of all time. The 151′ Schooner Margaret Todd was constructed in 1998. We were encouraged to take our places on any green seats and remain seated until given the all clear to roam about. This would be the rule until we cleared the mooring and were in the harbor, under engine power. Once we were moving the captain called for volunteers to help raise the sails. One of the crew was on each line to provide guidance. He or she guided the lines with the help of volunteer strength, but the tie down functions were accomplished by the crew. We maintained about four knots under wind power as the captain made our way through the myriad of lobster trap buoys floating on the surface. ""We have a depth of 150 feet here and many of the trap lines are 'double trapped'. A lobster trap may have from 0 to 100 lobster but our laws are very strict for harvesting them. If they are over three pounds, female with eggs on their back, females who have been marked (notched leg) as egg producers, they are returned to the sea."" We watched a lobster fisherman hauling up his catch, surrounded by squawking gulls, throwing back much of his trap. I have a bit better feel as to why lobster is expensive. And I appreciate why the controls are there to maintain a viable population for future generations. The tide does go through changes each day and the sandbar to an island is walk-able each day for a short period of time. ""Just check your tide table to know how much time you have to cross and return. And, despite the signs, people have crossed over by car and then lost them when the tide came back in."" As we continued our cruise the captain discussed the features of the harbor, the islands, the light houses and the weather. It was interesting and informative. Most of all, I was interested in how the wildlife and sea life were managed. As we went about we saw harbor and gray seals, a bald eagle, downy ducks and even a dolphin. We did not see any puffins although all the shops have puffin shirts, jackets, figurines and other craft items.

4 StarsScooter sailOctober 21, 2015

Reviewer: Ike
Ship was lovely

5 StarsSchooner sail in Bar Harbour.September 09, 2015

Reviewer: Lewispat
Excellent Value for the money

5 StarsGreat SailJuly 02, 2014

Reviewer: Cwt57
A great sail around the outer harbor. We got to help the crew raise the sails. Saw a bald eagle in flight and one nesting on an island. A great way to relax and take in the scenery. The lobster bake at the Bar Harbor Inn (not a part of the shore excursion) was excellent too.

4 Starsunique tourOctober 22, 2013

Reviewer: Betty D
The schooner excursion was ok but I would not do it again. The scenery was beautiful. We took a bus tour of Cadillac Island that afternoon and enjoyed it more than the schooner ship.