Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsCanada tourNovember 08, 2017

Reviewer: John Guard
Great your Person doing the your was very knowledgeable Would recommend tour

4 StarsDo not want to miss this excursionNovember 07, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Pomeroy
Typically we like to do our own thing on vacation but decided to take this tour given the amount of time we had and are very pleased we did. The bus tour part is informative and hits all the typical spots but in my mind it was mainly just a way to get to Peggy's Cove. Peggy's Cove is very small in area with only a small local population but it is huge in interesting things to do and see. Started on the rocks (being very careful to avoid the dark slippery ones as our guide warned us about) we hit the lighthouse for some one of a kind photo shots. Next we hit the Sou'Wester restaurant for some of the world's best seafood chowder and of course those lobster rolls. After getting our fill we wandered around the town looking at the brightly colored houses before finishing our day in the gift shop. All in all one of my favorite trips of all time.

5 StarsA beautiful little fishing townNovember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Kevin
The bus tour of Halifax was interesting, but the free time in Peggy's Cove was stunningly beautiful! A perfect photograph every way you turn!

5 StarsVery knowledgeable tour guideNovember 03, 2017

Reviewer: Martin Riefner
and very funny also. She made the tour a lot of fun while giving us lots of information and history. Really a great tour!!!

5 StarsMore than worth the priceNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Ron West
This was a fantastic tour and more than worth the price. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, he and the driver were very courteous. I would recommend taking this combo tour, best of Halifax and St. John, wasn't offered by the ship.

4 StarstourNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Donald Eckler
It was a very nice and informative tour. the location and time spent was perfect.

5 StarsBest of halifax and Peggy's CoveOctober 31, 2017

Reviewer: Rudolph Leomo
Very fun. Same tour as the ship had, but at a discounted price. Highly recommend American Airlines for your excursion needs.

5 StarsLearned a lot!October 31, 2017

Reviewer: Ginny Van Til
A knowledgeable guide with a good sense of humor made our tour very enjoyable. The sights were interesting as we learned a brief history of the area. Peggy's Cove was great to experience.

5 StarsAwesome excursionOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: Bryan Tsunoda
We had a great time on our tour of Halifax and Peggy's Cove. The guide and driver were very friendly and had plenty of information to talk about at each spot. There was enough free time to walk around Peggy's Cove and enjoy some food and shopping. I highly recommend going on this tour.

5 StarsBus ride to Peggy's CoveOctober 27, 2017

Reviewer: Rita M Mosblech
This was a great choice and much better than the trip offered by the cruise line. We really got to see more and Peggy's Cove was gorgeous. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and had a great time!

5 StarsExcellent tourOctober 27, 2017

Reviewer: Paula Mills
We had a great tour of Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Our guide was very knowledgeable. We got a great flavor of Halifax and Peggy's Cove. Highly recommend!!

4 StarsFine tourOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy Dunn
This tour to Peggy's Cove was fine, and less expensive than the similar trip through the ship. Complaints are how fast the guide walked us through the town of Peggy's Cove, leaving the few serious photographers behind, and not having time to go into the fort in Halifax...only driving by the entrance for a quick photo. Would have preferred more time here rather than the drive through town at the beginning of the tour.

5 StarsBeautiful and worth itOctober 20, 2017

Reviewer: Sandy enders
Beautiful drive to destination. Tour guide very knowledgeable. Loved everything about this trip. Recommend it to everyone

5 StarsHalifax and Peggy's cove tourOctober 17, 2017

Reviewer: Joe Slane
Great tour well worth the reasonable cost. Driver and tour guide terrific.

5 StarsGreat tourOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Kathie , Belvidere NJ
Tour was great, guide was very knowledgeable and funny.

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Dorothy L Johns
I Loved Peggy's Cove~What a delightful experience.The bus trip to the Cove could be well improved with short stops for Photo ops.So many pretty sights just flew past.

5 StarsExcellent ExcursionOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Dr.K.L. Pyle
A great experience. Our excursion guide was fantastic. Very knowledabke if the area, very accommodating, and he had a great sense of humor. An A+ experience.

5 StarsNice DayOctober 11, 2017

Reviewer: Corry Ridsdale
Truthfully, this was the first time I did an excursion booked through Cruise Critic. I was very happy with the excursion, they were very professional, the driver was very informative and Peggy's Cove was beautiful - I have great pictures from that trip.

5 StarsBest of Halifax & Peggy's CoveOctober 09, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Frey
I would highly recommend this tour. You get a tour of Halifax as well as traveling to Peggy's Cove for the beautiful scenery. The Cove is amazing and we enjoyed being able to see this landscape. Well worth the cost of the tour.

5 StarsBest tour of the CruiseOctober 04, 2017

Reviewer: Marie Midlaw
I have always wanted to visit Peggy's Cove, the most photographed lighthouse in the world.The day was cloudy and misty and very cool. Perfect for taking the most fabulous photos. Our guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable and loved what she did. She also had a slew of the best corniest jokes ever.

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveOctober 04, 2017

Reviewer: Brent
Enjoyed the tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Only a short time at Peggy's Cove, but the main attraction there is a lighthouse, so the time there was fine with me. Enjoyed other sites, views, scenery, as well as Peggy's Cove.

4 StarsGood tour, guide very informative. September 28, 2017

Reviewer: Robin Brown
Weatherleft much to be desired but this tour was enjoyable.

5 StarsPeggys coveSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: Jim
Great trip, guide & driver were excellent. One problem our 4 hour bus ride was only 3 1/2 hours. We got back early. Would have liked more time at Peggy's cove. Would use your service again great prices.

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's Cove.September 23, 2017

Reviewer: Jerry Letnes
Delightful tour. Tour guide provided good mix of local stories and culture. Recommend this tour.

4 StarsEnjoyed the tour butSeptember 22, 2017

Reviewer: Jane
Peggy's Cove is fabulous and the tour guide and bus driver were awesome. The bus was old and the microphone wasn't working, luckily we were sitting in the front so we could hear well but those in the back could not. This tour had 33 people on it - be aware, shore excursions tours are the same size as those you book on the cruise ships.

4 StarsNova Scotia September 01, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Moon
Had been to Halifax before. The guide was so informative and we really enjoyed the excursion.

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveAugust 21, 2017

Reviewer: Mimi Tcheng
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. She told many jokes along the way but most just kind of sat there and had no reaction. :-). Probably because of older crowd. Peggy's Cove was pretty.

5 StarsWonderful Trip!August 21, 2017

Reviewer: Jacqueline H Krause
The tour guide was interesting, very gracious to those of us who received email giving us the wrong meeting place. Some had booked through another company and had the wrong time but right excursion. We turned back to the port again to pick them up. The trip was interesting, lots of extra information given, small group of 14 , well cared for. Thank you!

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Joni Plourd
The tour bus/van had 14 passengers and the guide- Carol and driver. Carol was an excellent tour guide who knew Halifax. We toured Halifax, which had a rich history, Went to West Dover, and then finally to Peggy's Cove with a lighthouse and quaint fishing village. Absolutely breathtaking views with cliffs and lobster traps and artisan shops. Stopped briefly at the Halifax Citadel and learned it's history. A very thorough tour and worth the money!

4 StarsGreat experienceAugust 11, 2017

Reviewer: Dr. Stephen White
Halifax and Peggy's Cove was well worth the tour. It will not be a waste of your time.

4 StarsWonderful SceneryAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: Clarence
Long drive but worth it to see Peggy's Cove. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly and provided lots of information.

5 StarsFog and Mist for a Picture Perfect TimeAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Marie G Midlaw
We had an excellent guide. Loved her corny jokes. She was very knowledgeable and very pleasant. The lighthouse is the most photographed lighthouse in the world. And now we know why. This was a great excursion.

5 StarsHalifax Peggys CoveJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Rick Brown
Excellent tour extremely well narrated. Unfortunately bus could not pick up near ship. Had to walk about 3 city blocks. Very difficult for handicap. Not nearly enough time actually spent at Peggys Cove which is a lovely lovely place. Only had one hour and need to double that. However, due to traffic problems in Halifax perhaps that is why is was cut short. Less city tour....more Peggys Cove.

5 StarsTerrific Excursion-Great GuideJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Helen Reid
I was very pleased with my tour in Halifax to Peggy's Cove. We were in a comfortable van with just six passengers. Our guide, Brian, was extremely knowledgable and gave us plenty of information about all the sights along the way. I was especially impressed with his talk on the 1917 explosion. I have been on tours previously and he told me things I had not heard before. Coming back from Peggy's Cove we took a different route so we saw more of the Halifax surroundings. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsNice tourJuly 08, 2017

Reviewer: Ronald Eik
It was a very nice little tour of the city, driving through most of the interesting parts as well as the drive through the countryside on our way to Peggy's Cove. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting and his new driver was excellent. The Cove is a picturesque place but not much to do there except have a bite or a drink and take in the scenery. An enjoyable trip.

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: Ellen Lewis
We very much enjoyed this shore excursion. We got to see alot of Halifax and Peggy's Cove. It was beautiful, informative and we had a great meal at the restaurant at Peggy's cove.

5 Starswarm and welcoming Halifax, expert driver!!January 30, 2017

Reviewer: robin rice
Such a memoriable afternoon, our driver took us past graveyards from Titanic survivors during the town tour. He was eliquent and funny. He pointed out all the unique heritage and safety features at Peggy's Cove, before we left the bus. This extra precaution was so very appreciated as we explored this charming community and had lobster rolls. We had a single passenger return late to the bus. He was pleasant and calm with that person and we returned to MS Maasdam in great spirits.

5 StarsWonderful tour of Peggy's CoveJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Christie Stevens
We chose this tour because we were able to see Peggy's Cove but also get an overview of Halifax. Our guide picked us up at the cruise terminal and gave us an overview of the history of Halifax on our drive to Peggy's Cove. Our guide was also the driver of our coach but was able to talk and navigate without missing a beat. We had ample time to walk around Peggy's Cove, take photos at the lighthouse and also have warm gingerbread at a restaurant our guide recommended. After Peggy's Cove we returned to Halifax and stopped at an overlook point. We had the opportunity to walk back to our ship (all downhill!) or ride back.

5 StarsGreat tour December 29, 2016

Reviewer: Ron Murray
Great tour and a good value. Ship pick up and delivery.

4 Starsgood tourDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: C. Chow
The tour guide was very professional and provided a lot of interesting information and history about Halifax.

4 StarsWhat funDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Michele Wold
Nice views and scenery but very little content to the guide's talks. I loved Peggy's Cove but left not knowing much of its history.

5 Starsgreat jobDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Edward Ciano
this was a great tour, We highly enjoy it

5 StarsExcursion December 22, 2016

Reviewer: Ralph. Cowan
Great excursion Brain our guide was very informative He was a wealth of information and accommodated my wife's needs. Our bus driver drove very well and was a smooth driver

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Fred Krein
Great detail and history of this city

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's coveDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Sandra Dick
We enjoyed the tour unfortunely the weather put a damper on the access at times. Nothing can be done about that. Halifax is a beautiful place. Rich history and the guide provided lots of good insight. I would have liked some breaks in the narrative to try to absorb the information.

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Sandy B
Excellent tour and knowledgeable guide. We spent enough time at each stop, never felt rushed.

5 Starsbest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Carol A Clark
A beautiful place we had a great time! The time there went by to fast so much to see and not enough time to really enjoy all of it...

5 StarsHalifaxDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Elma E, Vaidya
Great driver and tour operator

4 StarsSpectacular Peggy's CoveDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Melanie G Cowart
Halifax is beautiful, but the visit to Peggy's Cove was the real treat. The rock formations were so fascinating. We would not have had the experience had we not taken this excursion. I would recommend it to others.

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Dian Rohr
Our second time here, well worth the tour price. Enough time to sightsee and browse the quaint shops.

5 StarsA must seeDecember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Catherine logiudice
If you like natural beauty you have to go on this tour. It was the highlight of my vacation, this place is a hidden gem the roads are just newly paved and nobody is here. We were the only tour bus in the park and it felt like heaven to be able to walk around without crowds and see this absolutely glorious place. From the sea caves to the flowerpot rocks and just the natural rolling hills of this park. I could go back just for this place. Absolutely worth every penny and our guide was great to see was very personable and knowledgeable.

4 StarsPeggy's coveDecember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Arna Joan white
Need to have more stops. Less driving. Break it down into two tours.

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Elisabeth Elsinga
Excellent tour of Halifax ,drive to Peggy's Cove. We had a wonderful guide,who was very knowledgeable Our weather was fantastic....Peggy's Cove was definitely a highlight!

4 StarsGood guideDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Mary
The guide provided lots of information. However, the weather did not cooperate when we got to Peggy's Cove. It was rainy and cool. I wish the driver had reduced the amount of time due to the weather because one can only hang out in the gift shop so long. Would have liked longer time at the fort since the weather had improved.

5 StarsHalifaxDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Cat
A must see. tour guide was very!

4 StarsHalifax TourDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Mullaly
Tour was great but would have liked more time in Peggy's Cove.

4 Starslong trip to beautiful spotDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: John Granger
It's a long drive there. Nice spot but a lot of tourists.

5 StarsAmazing Tour of Halifax & Peggy's CoveDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Marion Langemann
Marie gave us an excellent review of the history of Halifax and surrounding area and had absolutely amazing visit to Peggy's Cove. This was a well organized tour. Again, your tour guide was excellent and was a wealth of information.

4 StarsPleasant but crowdedDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: hal
This was a rushed tour of Halifax which viewed a few sites from the bus as the guide talked as we whizzed by. There was little time or ability to take photos from the bus. The ride to to Peggy's cove was quite scenic. Peggy's cove was very beautiful and extremely crowded with a non stop parade of tour buses and cars jamming into the tiny area. The rocks,ocean and lighthouse are striking. Every where you turned there were both beautiful scenes and tourists.We had about half an hour or less to walk around, shop and use the facilities ( there was a line).

4 StarsBus tourDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Jacqueline Gruenke
Although the rains drenched us as we walked the rocky shore of Peggy's Cove, the quaint natural setting and love of the people for their seaside settlement brought sunlight to the trip.

5 StarsShore excursionDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: JoAnn Spirek
Excellent tour. We have found Shore Excursions group to be much better than those provided by the cruise ship. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and interesting.

5 StarsVery good tourDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Carl missick
A very good way to see and experience Halifax and Peggy'sCove. Enjoyed the time spent at Peggy's Cove. I highly recommend this tour to any first timer.

5 StarsBetter than the cruise line versionDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Miguel
This excursion was great. A small van with 8 people vs the cruise line bus with 50. We were alike to see the city before heading out to Peggy's Cove. The guide gave us an excellent presentation of the historical facts of Halifax and the history surrounding Peggys cove. Would do this this tour again

5 StarstourDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Helen Skelton
more time at cove

5 StarsPeggy's Cove DayDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Carol
Long ride but lovely views of this area. Cute shops

5 StarsHalifax, Nova ScotaNovember 26, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Murphy
Very nice tour. Peggy's Cove is beautiful and quaint - a must see. We also enjoyed the tour around Halifax seeing many things we had missed on a previous trip.

4 StarsTourNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Fries
Was advertised as being great discount, but people on ship's tour paid the same. Very enjoyable experience though, and well versed guide.

4 StarsHalifax & Peggy's CoveNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Norman Collier
To Whom It May Concern, Peggy's Cove was very beuariful. The paints and artwork was fantastic. This place was very picturesque. The guide was very interesting. I did not know that most of the convoys going to England during WWII left from Halifax. The discussion about the explosion, the number of people killed and how & where they were buried was also interesting.

5 StarsReview of tripNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Jackie Waldecker
Everyone was nice , great tour.

4 StarsHalifax and Peggy's CoveNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Doug Brite
Loved it.

5 StarsSmall Bus and Great Tour GuideNovember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Don Brodeur
This tour picked us up at the dock and transported us in a small bus [capacity of about 20] which was not filled. It was a tour that included people from a Halifax hotel who were told that it included a tour of the cemetery where some of the victims of the Titanic were buried. So, as the tour driver, who was a local resident said, this is a ""value added"" tour. She was an excellent driver and guide and we received a lot of interesting information and tid-bits about the local area, including Peggy's Cove. I would highly recommend this tour.

3 StarsPretty place, but bad weatherNovember 03, 2016

Reviewer: Leonard Teixeira
The coach tour and time in Peggy's Cove would have been very nice, but it was poring rain, cold and very windy. So we didn't get to walk out on the rocks or explore the town.

4 StarsPeggy's CoveOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Michael R. Murray
Driver did an outstanding job. Smaller bus/van would more efficient.

4 StarsGood TripOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Kathleen Manning
Easy way to visit Peggy's Cove. We had a clear day with only a little fog. Enjoyed our guide.

5 StarsLovelyOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Grace Blake
A good guide-would have liked a little more time in Peggy's Cove

5 StarsBest of HalifaxOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Timothy Conser
We really enjoyed this excursion, it gave us an overview of the Halifax and its history. The driver was very knowledgeable of his community. As with all excursions we wished it could have been longer. We would have enjoyed a little more relaxed time in Peggy's Cove and time to enjoy lunch. We realized it was a bid of a tourist destination with lots of busses and people and more Mom and Pop type food service. If I had to do it over again I would have gone through the Citadel and walked back to the ship. Which was offered by the driver. The photo stop was a tease for me. I would recommend this tour.

5 Starsall three trips bookedOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Maureen Ast
All three trips booked were excellent value. I will use your company on my future holidays.

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Ken Gurley
Cruising on Royal Caribbean, arriving in Halifax on 11 September 2016. We were met dockside, on time by a bubbly, cheerful representative, Marie. This was a most superb tour of Halifax, which continued on to Peggy's Cove to continue this great tour. The tour was made that way THANKS to Marie, our Tour Guide (should say Tours Goddess here). The beautiful scenery, seashore, Halifax, its history, and Peggy's Cove and history came very much alive and most enjoyable with Marie's commentary. She knew it all, drew us into the tour and made it, if not the best, most assuredly one of best of many taken. The weather was somewhat overcast, but that did not stop the sun from shining through, brought on by Marie. If you got to Halifax, this tour through Molaga Tours and with Marie is an absolute MUST DO.

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Peter Larson
Interesting tour. Learned a lot about the history of Halifax and its current economy and environment as well as the city's ties to the Titanic disaster. The trip to Peggy's Cove was a little long but worth the trip to see the cove and lighthouse. We had a very good tour director who provided a lot of interesting facts about the area.

5 StarsShore excursion. Best of Halifax and Peggy's CoveAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Patrick Gribbin
Thoroughly enjoyed the trip, tour quite was excellent.Hope to visit the area again.

4 StarsVery informative tour July 20, 2016

Reviewer: Patrick Dante
Our bus driver/ tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. The trip was very informative although it was foggy most of the way. Peggy's Cove is breathtaking even on a cloudy day!

5 StarsA great way to experience Peggy's Cove .June 08, 2016

Reviewer: Ralph
R ealy enjoyed the trip. Our guide thoroughly covered all there was to know about the area and history, to include some interesting historical tid bits. A great way to spend an afternoon. Our guide made it all very interesting.

4 StarsPeggy's Cover was worth the driveJune 02, 2016

Reviewer: Enjoying the view
the guide was cheerful and knew the area well. She was able to tell us a lot of the customs and was interesting. Peggy's Cove was absolutely charming.

5 Starsgreat tour leaderMay 21, 2016

Reviewer: steve
the guide made the tour very interesting and we had a stop for lunch and souveniers at Peggy's Cove. A local artist sold very nice watercolor prints at a reasonable price and the food was excellent.

5 StarsNice balance between sightseeing and historical baNovember 30, 2015

Reviewer: Karin
In poor weather someone might find this tour a real let down, but we had a cold, crystal clear day and with the gorgeous views all along the way, it made the historic and cultural background nice filler in between stops. As always, it's nice when someone else does the driving too!

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveNovember 18, 2015

Reviewer: Vicstictok
This was a very nice tour. Really liked Peggy's Cove. There is a fellow their that takes your photo with the lighthouse in the back ground. He then makes it into a post card in about 30 seconds.It costs 7 or 3 for 20 (any currency he says) so take some Mexican Peso's for a bargain.

4 StarsBoth Knowledge and BeautyNovember 13, 2015

Reviewer: California Leaf Peepers
We're glad that we took this overview of the area because we probably won't be back to this area. Our driver/guide lives in a suburb of Halifax and shared a great deal of knowledge. The scenery was astounding!

5 StarsAewsome ExcursionNovember 10, 2015

Reviewer: DJ
Overall a wonderful excursion. Beautiful scenery. Great tour guide. Well worth it!

4 StarsBeautiful excursion to Peggy's CoveNovember 10, 2015

Reviewer: kk
we thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Never had been to Peggy's Cove before and it was delightful.

4 StarsEnjoyed the Halifax ExcursionNovember 09, 2015

Reviewer: Barbara
We were able to see all of Halifax on this excursion.

4 StarsBest of Halifax excursion was very good.November 09, 2015

Reviewer: Texas Travelers
Peggy's cove was not exciting, but the drive through the country was worth the trip. Leaves had begun changing, so it was beautiful. Trip was relaxing with nothing strenuous. Being from Texas, we don't get to see fall season like this. That was wonderful, and what we wanted from the excursion.

5 StarsGreat weather, great tourOctober 28, 2015

Reviewer: Marcia M
Use SEG to review shore excursions for upcoming cruise, then compare to ship excursions. SEG is easy to use, tickets come promptly, tours and tour guides and good.

5 StarsLoved it!October 27, 2015

Reviewer: my name is not the most important thing!
Our guide was very knowledgeable and talked non-stop! Peggy's Cove was amazing!

4 StarsGreat tourOctober 24, 2015

Reviewer: Frank
We took this tour while our cruise ship was docked in Halifax for the day. The driver/guide picked us up at the pier. There were no problems other than the usual odd couple who always like to be last on the bus. The guide had a lot of information to share. Peggy's Cove was a unique setting.

5 StarsWell worth the $$$October 20, 2015

Reviewer: CBM18704
This was an eye-opener for me. BUying anexcursion NOT from the ship was an excellent value ... same trip ... lower cost ... would certainly do it again!

5 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Robin Y
Our driver and guide Kevin is knowledgeable and act in both capacity - tour guide plus driver. He reminded us on several occasions and told us to be extremely careful when walking round the lighthouse area. Apparently one passenger on our cruise fell and hurt herself while visiting the destination and was airlifted.

4 StarsSo picture perfectOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Love to explore
Easy to locate the tour company...Peggy's Cove is lovely ..trip there and back interesting. The guide was informative and fun..Tour also left time to explore on your own in Halifax as well.

5 StarsComprehensive tour of Halifax and Peggy's Cove!October 20, 2015

Reviewer: Digger Tom
Fantastic weather when we were touring. The lighthouse and area are truly unique. Delightful village and many made in Nova Scotia items to by!

5 StarsA lighthouse lovers dream.September 09, 2015

Reviewer: Lewispat
Not Applicable

4 Stars3 1/2-4 stars - Peggys Cove HighlightAugust 25, 2015

Reviewer: Lada
Spent an hour at Peggy's Cove, everything I read said you needed me more time than an hour. We found an hour was perfect for us, unless you want to just sit around and enjoy view you should be fine with an hour. We walked about, took lots of pictures, even got a stamp in my passport that says Peggy's Cove NS in the main gift shop upstairs. The city tour was nice, the guide was very informative. We stopped at the Citadel for about 10 minutes to take pictures. The port in Halifax isn't that great, there are a few shops and small farmers market there where you can get food. Bus was a little warm on the ride, weather was warm for August when we went.

5 StarsOff the beaten pathAugust 03, 2015

Reviewer: All Smiles
Peggy's Cove was a delightful place to take pictures for lifelong memories.

5 StarsExcellent!July 29, 2015

Reviewer: Karen the retirement traveler
Learned so much about Halifax and country. So much unique and interesting history.

4 StarsCould have kept riding!July 27, 2015

Reviewer: Gypsy
We were glad to learn about Halifax, since we knew absolutely nothing beforehand. The story of the Halifax ship explosion was very interesting, as was the link to Boston ever after. Peggy's Cove was so quaint and a perfect little fishing village. Very picturesque too! Our driver was very good and full of information to share with us. A pleasant man and perfect for the job! We could have kept listening to the wealth of information he provided.

4 StarsA full day in a lovely townJune 28, 2015

Reviewer: Novice Nick
This was a nice tour to start out our trip. It is longer, but we were ready for it after a sea day. The stop at the Titanic Cemetery was surprisingly interesting. And Peggy's cove was stunning. Friends took the longer trip to Peggy's but we felt that this was just enough time. Our guide was humorous, well informed and full of wonderful stories. While Halifax is a walkable town, we appreciated the highlights and the history overview. Several of our guests were over 75 and they were able to keep up fine.

5 StarsEverything and Much MoreNovember 17, 2014

Reviewer: John L.
Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the historical happenings. He was humorous and a complete delight throughout the whole day. After touring Halifax, we decided to include this charming city in a future vacation.

5 StarsI would buy this product again.November 13, 2014

Reviewer: Happy Wanderers
We traveled by a small coach which was very pleasant. Taking pictures from side windows can be difficult, because of reflections on the glass. We loved our guide.

4 StarsHad a great timeNovember 12, 2014

Reviewer: Drmilo
If only the weather had cooperated. It was windy and chilly at Peggys Cove. Otherwise, lots of fun and educational. Thanks.

5 StarsWould Like To Go Again!November 12, 2014

Reviewer: Cruiser
The Guide, Peter, was very knowledgable, with driver Doug made a great duo. Felt safe and confident in their hands as to our time schedule.

4 StarsBeautiful SceneryNovember 06, 2014

Reviewer: JoBill
A bur tour of the City of Halifax and ride out to the beautiful fishing village and lighthouse of Peggy's Cove

4 StarsInformative tourOctober 31, 2014

Reviewer: Traveler
Guide was informative and entertaining. Very well or Gained!

4 StarsBus is Late, but the Cove is Great!October 28, 2014

Reviewer: DrSpeed
Bus was quite late, and there was some discrepancy about where to meet it. Once we left, the ride out to Peggy's Cove was uneventful. The Cove is a must-see; one of the most scenic locations we've experienced. We had very little Halifax City touring, and would have liked more.

5 StarsExcellent excursionOctober 28, 2014

Reviewer: Corky
Met all my expectations.

4 StarsA great day out!October 27, 2014

Reviewer: Bunny
A comfortable, well organised trip showing some of the Island, (though had hoped we would go a little further). Anne of Green Gables house was very interesting.

5 StarsPeggy's CoveOctober 15, 2014

Reviewer: The travelers
Peggy's Cove was exciting to see. Awesome!

5 StarsThe end of the earth!October 09, 2014

Reviewer: Betsy
This was a beautiful tour that ended at Peggy's Cove. The view from the lighthouse was breathtaking . I could have sat on the rocks for hours!

4 StarsI would buy this product againOctober 01, 2014

Reviewer: argus501
none

4 Starsa big bus but a good tripOctober 01, 2014

Reviewer: Roz
This trip provided a good way to see sights not within walking distance from our ship, ie Peggy's cove. I booked it because I thought this company used small 6-8 passenger vans, but I was incorrect. That said, despite several less able-bodied people on the trip, it went quite smoothly. The guide was well informed and pleasant.

4 StarsGreat way to see the areaJuly 11, 2014

Reviewer: Travelling with Mom
Comfortable bus with knowledgeable, pleasant guide. He drove us around Halifax and pointed out things to see on our own and made a few suggestions for restaurants. He showed us options if we wanted to get off the bus towards the end and walk back to the cruise ship. During the longish, pleasant ride to Peggy's Cove he filled in with interesting information about the people and area such as the competition for growing giant pumpkins. We had plenty of time to eat at Peggy's Cove, but didn't have time to eat and explore. Since it was chilly and windy we were happy to sit in Southwester's and enjoy their wonderful seafood chowder and admire the view through the picture windows. I would have liked more time at Peggy's cove to walk around after we ate. My elderly mother was able to enjoy the tour and younger people would have been able to walk and explore more to suit their interests as well. Good choice for us.

5 StarsGreat tour!July 07, 2014

Reviewer: Laura
This tour was exactly what we wanted. A knowledgable tour guide who made the driving time interesting and a great site to see at our destination. Very comfortable ride and reasonably priced.

5 Starsvery enjoyableJuly 05, 2014

Reviewer: mcc
great excursion

4 Starsgood valueJune 15, 2014

Reviewer: dandylion
Nice overview of Halifax. Comfortable transport that took us to Peggy's cove at one half the price of the ships' excursion ( and I think we had a little more time there too).

5 StarsExcellent tour.May 25, 2014

Reviewer: Disappointed Bob.
We were met at the Pier by our driver who was a great guide. We enjoyed it very much.

4 StarsUnforgettable sceneryJanuary 14, 2014

Reviewer: KK
Money well spend, beautiful part of Canada, very well organized few hours trip.

4 StarsVery scenic. Best at high tide.November 12, 2013

Reviewer: Gathers No Moss
This was our second trip and it was great.

5 StarsExcellent tourguideNovember 04, 2013

Reviewer: Maryland
Wonderful day. Wonderful tour

5 Starsdelightful exprerienceOctober 31, 2013

Reviewer: Carmen
A beautiful location.Perfect for photo opportunities. Very experience guide. We got the maximum of the experience

5 StarsBeautiful!October 22, 2013

Reviewer: Betty D
Absolutely beautiful scenery! Got some great photos. Wish we could have stayed another day!

5 StarsBest of Halifax - Nice tourOctober 16, 2013

Reviewer: Pete
We enjoyed being able to see most of the area. The driver/guide was great.

5 StarsAn Enjoyable DayOctober 08, 2013

Reviewer: Mike
Our guide, Marie was terrific, a true professional who, as a native of the area showed with Scottish pride, her Halifax, her Peggy's Cove and as a bonus the Titanic grave site. Five of us traveled in a 12 passenger van due to 6 no shows and another traveler that became ill. We waited for the no-shows for about 20 minutes and because we were so patient, Marie added the Titanic site. A truly special four hour tour.

4 StarsBest of Halifax and Peggy's CoveSeptember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Lynn
Peggy's Cove was beautiful. Trip to Peggy's Cove was picturesque. Interesting to learn about Halifax. Would have enjoyed stopping at Cemetery to see a Titanic victim's grave.

5 StarsDelightful tourJune 21, 2013

Reviewer: Meg
Knowledgable guide/driver. Comfortable van.

4 StarsPeggy's Cove a can't miss scenic wonderNovember 01, 2012

Reviewer: Retired teacher
This was an awe inspiring visit to Peggy's Cove.The rest of the trip was ok, would have spent more time here.

4 StarsTour is a must seeOctober 31, 2012

Reviewer: Patti
The tour guide was very informative about the area, and did a wonderful job. The disappointment was picking us up at the pier in an old school bus, that was uncomfortable. I know the situation was not the fault of the tour company. I left an autographed picture of Peggy's Cove on the school bus, and called the area phone number and spoke to a John. We explained to John that we had left a picture on the school bus, and asked that the picture be taken to our cruise ship, and he said it was not possible to do it that day, but took our address information, and assured us he would mail the picture to us. We have been home from the cruise since October 14th, and have not seen our picture. That is disappointing, because we so enjoyed our time in Peggy's Cove. Other than what was mentioned above, the tour was very good, and informative.

4 Starsinteresting tourAugust 21, 2012

Reviewer: manny
very good guide!

5 StarsTitanic lovers will sure enjoy thisJuly 12, 2012

Reviewer: the Traveller
I do not know about Titabic very much except the movies and some adventurous stories. Visiting the graveyard of the Titanic victims really touched me especially those of the children's. I also would like to revisit Peggy's Coves. I think it will take a full day in order to venture into the niches of Peggy' Cove and to visit the light house.

5 StarsA great way to spend the dayOctober 25, 2011

Reviewer: Donna the Sailor
Great guide; very knowledgeable. Would recommend this excursion to anyone. Wonderful way to spend the day!

4 Starsnot enough timeOctober 18, 2011

Reviewer: SLICK
NOT ENOUGH TIME FOR EXPLORING & SHOPPING @ PEGGY'S COVE

4 StarsWorth Seeing.October 10, 2011

Reviewer: Tasmanian Devil
Guide was very knowledgeable and explained all of what we were seeing. We enjoyed very much.