Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsLoved this tour!September 13, 2017

Reviewer: Sally Chitwood
We went on this tour last fall and it was an amazing experience. I would give it a 5 star rating for experiencing the ambiance of New England islands!

4 StarsFun Excursion!December 24, 2016

Reviewer: Phyllis Cloman
This excursion is a trip on a mail ferry among the islands around Portlamd. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Locals travel on this ferry amd items are transported to the islands so it is an authentic experience rather than a touristy boat ride. The narration is limited and informative. Brief stops with time to grab a drink at local shops are fun. But the ability to chat with those on the ferry was great fun too. If you are tired of scripted narrative tours, hop on the ferry and sit back. Relax and enjoy the view.

5 StarsMailboat Run Cruise December 19, 2016

Reviewer: Steve Reader
We both really enjoyed this one. Very scenic, unhurried pace. Would do it again anytime.

5 StarsMailboat Run CruiseDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Dian Rohr
This mailboat tour was A-One. They not only deliver mail -how about your next dining room table! A pleasant day was had by all.

5 StarsMail Boat runDecember 13, 2016

Reviewer: ksan
Just as described. Enjoyed the scenery and the information about the islands.

4 StarsMailboat RunDecember 12, 2016

Reviewer: JOHN AND JANET LOZINSKI
We thought this excursion was interesting; it gave us an idea of the amount of islands in the area. This was a first hand look at how the people live on those islands and how they and their goods are transported to and from them.

4 StarsMailboat runNovember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Trina Long
This was a very interesting cruise. You must keep in mind it is a working boat. I would go again if I were in the area.

5 StarsEnjoyableOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Manz
This excursion was a fun trip. Enjoyed the views and seeing how people lived on the islands. The tour guide was very informative. Met a lovely woman who was planning to live on one of the islands and she told us more about the people and islands. I would recommend this trip.

5 StarsMail Boat CrusieOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce Hawkshaw
We had just the most enjoyable time. The pilot describes the ports of call and anything we see along the way as we move around Casco Bay. We observed the mail, lumber , and groceries being delivered as well as passengers who live at each location. A real treat was the pilot stopping at port and letting us know that he would be there for about 15 minutes if we wanted to get off to explore and he would sound his whistle to call us back. It was just a really nice local experience that permitted us to observe the Mail being delivered in the bay plus a history lesson.

4 StarsMailboat September 28, 2016

Reviewer: Mitchell Segall
Enjoyable bay cruise.

4 StarsMail Boat RunOctober 21, 2014

Reviewer: Bill
The Mail Boat is a ferry boat that delivers mail, packages, people, and cargo to the many Islands aroung Portland. It was fun to travel to these Islands and watch the ships crew deliver their cargo. People coming down to the peir to collect their mail, new couch, building materials for their projects, etc. Nice to see how people live when they are on a remote Island.

5 StarsGreat excursion!!!October 15, 2012

Reviewer: Soggy cruiser
This was one of the most fun and unusual excursion I have been on. I would do it again. Anyone that goes to Portland Maine should do,this trip it shows a lifestyle we never would think about. The crew was friendly and informative.

5 StarsIt was GreatOctober 02, 2012

Reviewer: Dr. Dave
Great educational experience to learn that people actually live on the islands and take the Mail Boat to not only get their mail, but also use the Mail Boat to get to the mainland.

4 StarsMailboat RunOctober 02, 2012

Reviewer: Ken
Very interesting trip among the islands to see how the residents live.