Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsExcellent Experience!November 08, 2017

Reviewer: Beth Walsh
I loved the sailing experience we enjoyed on the Windjammer. The crew (female except for the captain!) were well skilled, entertaining and showed us the local sights from the Bay. I highly recommend taking this cruise excursion.

5 StarsStep back in time and let all your cares go awayNovember 07, 2017

Reviewer: Mark Pomeroy
We had such a good time on the on board this sail boat it is almost too difficult to put into words. The majestic ship and being so connected with nature is something you must do at least once in your lifetime. We actually got caught briefly my the tides where not even the strong winds could break us free but our Captain and crew kept us all safe and we had one of the best days simply relaxing and watching the sea go by.

5 StarswonderfilNovember 07, 2017

Reviewer: doris thom
This was incredible the crew were wonderful Really enjoyed the whole experience

5 StarsSchooner SailingOctober 31, 2017

Reviewer: Ginny Van Til
An enjoyable time on the bay with a knowledgeable and friendly crew. A great experience, enjoying nature and learning a little about the area of Portland.

4 StarsWorth itOctober 24, 2017

Reviewer: Doug
This was worth the money to get an opportunity to ride on a 95 year old schooner and see the bay of Portland up close. The only risk is the weather, and we got lucky. It may not be as fun if you get a foggy or stormy day.

5 StarsGreat experienceOctober 12, 2017

Reviewer: Dr. K. L. Pyle
The Windjammer was an amazing experience. Everyone associate with Windjammer were extremely friendly and very professional. The crew was excellent. Very conversant and personable, they made the excursion memorable. Definitely an A+ experience.

5 StarsA favorite memory from our cruiseSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Chad
Amazing, really. Easy to find, check in, and the time on the water was perfect. Gorgeous ship - engaging crew - peaceful - so glad we went.

5 StarsExcursionSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Wake
We loved it. Only a short walk from the ship. The crew was awesome. Highly recommend this excursion.

5 Starsrelaxing sailing experienceSeptember 25, 2017

Reviewer: sonna kuntz-scornavacco
My husband and I went on our first sailing trip on this excursion and cant say enough about the crew and the experience. The weather cooperated too,, it was beautiful. The directions to the pier were spot on and easy to find,, the people were so friendly and informative.. Would recommend this to all.

5 StarsWindjammerDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Lauren Benner
This was the highlight of our trip. We took the 12:30 excursion and there were only four passengers booked for that time. The crew of three couldn't have been better. Sailing conditions were fantastic. The boat was beautiful. I know it was just lucky that we had such a small group but it will be one of my favorite vacation memories!

5 StarsWe hated to see this sailing trip end.December 05, 2016

Reviewer: Lois Jarrell
This was the most relaxing time while we visited Portland. Neither of us had ever been sailing so we were very excited to climb on board. It was quit amazing watching the shipmates handle the sails, putting them up and again bring them back down. Cruising along the coast was very picturesque so I took lots of shots. Another great excursion.

4 StarsPortland Bay By ShipNovember 13, 2015

Reviewer: California Leaf Peepers
Before we boarded the 2-masted, 103 year old schooner we were applauded for our willingness to brave the cold and mist in order to see the Harbor sites from the water. The entire crew shared their knowledge of the area while we ""tacked"" and ""came about"".

5 StarsGreat fun, wonderful crewOctober 20, 2015

Reviewer: Rosebud
Fun enjoyable crew.

5 Starswas fun worth while to do at least onceDecember 01, 2014

Reviewer: scratch off bucket list
I enjoyed the site seeing

4 StarsWonderful !October 23, 2014

Reviewer: Cruiser
The staff was very knowledgeable and congenial. The crew was more than competent, and passengers were encouraged to help trim the sails.

5 StarsGreat adventure for all ages!November 04, 2012

Reviewer: Ron & Mary the world travelors
This is a beautiful 88 foot, all wood, 100 year old scooner hand built in 1912. The captain and his crew were exceptional even though the weather conditions were not up tp par; rainy, cold, with strong wind gusts. We had a wonderful time!

5 StarsWindjammer SailOctober 02, 2012

Reviewer: Ken
The ride on a very windy day was great fun and interesting to see how the crew coped.

4 StarsAhoy mates!September 19, 2011

Reviewer: deltadawn
Sail beautiful Casco Bay and see some of her 365 islands (""Calendar Islands"") and light houses (2 Lights, Portland Head). There is nothing more beautiful than a crystal clear day sailing the bay---or challenging than navigating through the fog. A REAL Maine experience!!