Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGreat tourSeptember 15, 2017

Reviewer: Faye
Really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide made everything very interesting. He not only showed us the history, but also informed us on what it is like to live in Quebec City. The instructions said to take a taxi from the ship, but if you are healthy enough to take a walking tour then you are healthy enough to walk to the meeting location. I would suggest that they give instructions for this option also.

5 Starsold Quebec City WalkingTourSeptember 05, 2017

Reviewer: Kathy Slightam
Was pleased with how easy it was to find the tour guide. She was very pleasant and just knew everything about Quebec ! Tour route was well thought out

5 StarsWalking in Old QuebecJune 23, 2017

Reviewer: Edward Hoge
This was a fun tour with an excellent guide with a great sense of humor! He was like a walking encyclopedia in regard to Old Quebec.....very informative.

5 StarsExcellent walking tourJanuary 04, 2017

Reviewer: Christie Stevens
Our guide was excellent. He was very eager to show off his city and share his family's part is the history of Quebec City. He maintained a brisk pace and we covered a lot of ground but he also stopped frequently to talk about what we were seeing or talk about the history of Quebec City. Everyone in our group was able to keep up. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk a couple of miles.

5 StarsRobert VandermeerDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: KARLENE KNIEPS BERGOLD
Robert was a terrific tour guide! His knowledge of Old Quebec was extensive and he made the walking tour entertaining and interesting with his fascinating anecdotes. We kept his card and will be sure to call him next we are in Quebec City.

5 StarsGreat tour of Quebec CityDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Kathy Warren
Our tour guide was excellent. Born and raised local. Very knowledgeable and told us lots of great facts including adding some personal touches.

5 StarsOld Quebec City Walking TourDecember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Larry Dumbroski
We had a wonderful tour. Our guide Jimmy was very knowlegable and entertained us with his stories. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsEnjoyed Quebec HistoryDecember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon Carrizales
We found the Old Quebec City Walking Tour to be enjoyable and informative. Michael O'Neill, our guide, was well informed of the history, and had personal stories to tell about living in Quebec. The tour was small enough in size so everyone could hear. There were people on the walking tour who were staying in hotels, and also from other ships. Because our Cunard ship was late in debarking, we were the last to show up (our ship docked at 8am but did't debark until almost 9am and the tour was at 9am). The guide had waited an extra few minutes and was anxiously looking for us when we arrived. The tour departed from our pier. Apparently there are other piers in Quebec and there were detailed directions given to reach the tour from those piers. This was the 1st tour we have booked through Explore Cruise & Travel shore excursion program, and we were pleased how it turned out. We would definitely take the walking tour again & would consider doing other shore excursions with this program.

5 StarsBest Tour We TookDecember 11, 2016

Reviewer: Mary Ellen
Robert Vandermeer was our guide and he provided a very personal and relevant commentary. Since the group was small he was able to adjust the tour to meet the needs of the group. At the end he offered suggestions for lunch where the locals ate. We had taken a tour in each port and I would highly recommend Robert and this tour.

5 StarsWalking tour with flairDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Carol
Lovely walking tours that turned out to be private. Guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Totally enjoyed

5 StarsexcellentNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Joyce Apanowitz
It was very informative and interesting. our tour guide was through and very knowledgeable. He made the our interesting exciting and added humor along the way. We covered alot of grounds and saw how beautiful Quebec was.'

4 StarsQuebecNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: JoAnn
Rained morning of walking tour, but the guide was very informative and pleasant. She was very good and we found are walk to be most enjoyable.

5 StarsQuebec walking tour reviewNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: LOUISE Binder
THE TOUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT AND COVERED A LOT OF GROUND AND A LOT OF INFORMATION. ENJOYED HIM VERY MUCH.

5 StarsExcellent tour of QuebecOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Grace Blake
Filled with information and enjoyable

5 StarsA really nice walk!October 07, 2016

Reviewer: Hank S.
Didn't know what to expect as this was our first tour booked with OLVC and not the cruise ship. It was GREAT! The tour was much more than we expected. The city is beautiful, and our guide showed us some really nice places. He knew his stuff. Just be prepared to walk up some pretty steep hills. If you're in shape, the hills won't bother you, but if you're not, you might want to take a bus tour. Highly recommended.

5 StarsQuebec City Walking TourOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Leigh Rys
This tour was well worth the price and a great way to see the old city. Our guide was excellent and did a great job of showing us the key sights and helping us to understand the history and importance of the city.

5 StarsOld Quebec walking tourAugust 05, 2016

Reviewer: Deb
Excellent & very informative. Our tour guide Marie loves this city & conveyed that in all the info she gave us. She asked first if we had a little extra time, so this tour lasted longer than the 2.5 hours which was great for us! I've used Shore Excursions for two different trips & have never had a bad experience. They use local guides & are more affordable than the ships excursions

5 StarsA Delight!July 31, 2016

Reviewer: Charlie and Crissy
The tour was just wonderful! Our guide was a native and very knowledgeable. Be prepared to hike up some serious hills should you sign up for this one. Our only snag was that the guide did not meet us where our tickets told us to meet her. We waited at the assigned place, and finally had to scramble around looking for them - came close to missing this.

5 StarsFun, educational, insider tourNovember 14, 2015

Reviewer: Lady traveler
Our guide Robert made this tour so special. He was so knowledgeable and also told us fun facts and local places to stop and see. His understanding of history was considerable and we came away with a much better understanding of this beautiful city.

5 StarsGreat guide for a beautiful cityOctober 28, 2015

Reviewer: Marcia M
Walking tour was a great way for first time visit to Quebec City. Michael was a very knowledgeable guide and clearly knew and loved his city.

5 StarsStrut your stuffAugust 03, 2015

Reviewer: All Smiles
We had a small group, and our guide catered the tour to our interest and desires. We got to know the city and each other.

4 StarsVery informative TourNovember 06, 2014

Reviewer: JoBill
A very detailed walking tour that got into many areas the bus tours cannot attempt. Michael was a great guide that had a wealth in information about the old City and Palace Royal area. Not a tour for those that cannot walk a couple of miles, lots of stairs and uneven cobblestone streets like any older European City

5 StarsGood Infomation & Intro to Quebec CityNovember 01, 2013

Reviewer: Peter the Traveler
Carole, our guide, has great knowledge of the history and local culture which she shared with us on a very enjoyable walking tour of the historic district. It was a perfect introduction to charming Old Quebec. I would strongly recomend this tour.

5 StarsA great tour guide and a great tour.October 27, 2013

Reviewer: DR
Great tour and would highly recommend

4 StarsGreat way to see the City!June 22, 2013

Reviewer: Linda the traveler
A great way to see the city and learn it's history. Guide was well informed and friendly.

5 StarsHighly educationalOctober 09, 2012

Reviewer: John
This is a great way to learn the history and culture of the city. We had a very knowledgeable guide who gave us personized attention. We certainly got our monies worth.

4 StarsKnowledgeable GuideNovember 13, 2011

Reviewer: Jim
Easy to locate the guide in Quebec.