Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsFunny coast tourNovember 09, 2017

Reviewer: Helen Metanchuk
Very knowledgeable tour guide!

5 StarsThe end of the roadNovember 08, 2017

Reviewer: Beth Walsh
We went to the Bay of Fundy to experience the low tide and see the most beautiful scenery in Canada. It was spectacular! At the end of the road was a small restaurant that boasted of the best ever seafood chowder. It was true! We had a very knowledgeable local tour guide that kept us informed and entertained. Highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsLots of informationNovember 03, 2017

Reviewer: Martin Riefner
The tour guide was a fund of knowledge and history. Very interesting as well as a lot of gorgeous scenery. Really enjoyed it.

5 StarsFantastic TourNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Ron West
This tour was well worth the price, especially when combined with the best of Halifax tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable , he and the driver were very courteous. The cruise line didn't offer this combo tour.

5 StarsSuper!November 02, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Shastany
A beautiful day for a delightful excursion! Our guide and bus driver were superb. We were able to see the Bay of Fundy at both low and high tide. We ate at a great restaurant on the beach and were able to spend a little time walking towards the caves. Our guide was very informative and a delight to be with.

4 StarsVan ride across New BrunswickOctober 27, 2017

Reviewer: Rita M Mosblech
We were very happy with this choice. They actually took us back to the reversed waterfalls so we could see how it worked (the ship's option did not do that). We enjoyed our chowder and the fall colors were beautiful.

4 StarsEnjoyed this tripOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce Johnson
We made sure that we were on time for this tour. The guide waited around for people on the tour to show up. She was very informative and gave us a lot of information about the reversing St. John's River and the Bay of Fundy. We enjoyed seafood chowder and hearing about the lobster traps.

5 StarsBay of Fundy tourOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Bernice Paulter
Did not get to walk on ocean bottom, tide times were not cooperating; however guide was very good, informative, saw reversing tides instead.....also great lunch spot!

5 StarsWould do it againOctober 10, 2017

Reviewer: Wanda Strickland
The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Would do this tour again.

5 StarsFundy Coast to Shore TourSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: John & Nancy Montgomery
Weather was rainy & windy, but both the driver & Hal, the tour guide, made the trip fun & gave us much information along the way. We esp. enjoyed walking thru the market place.

4 StarsInteresting and Scenic TourAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: Clarence
Lots of driving but got to see Lots of scenic beauty. The guide was great and provided lots of info. Amazing to see how far the tide retreats for low tide and some of the caves that are visible part of the day. Stopped at a restaurant when you could purchase lunch (most did) if you wanted and/or walk out on the rocks and into the caves since it was low tide. Much better than just a city tour.

4 StarsFundy Coast to Shore TourAugust 04, 2017

Reviewer: Joni Plourd
Good tour, on time pick up and 16 of us with Jeremiah as our guide. He was knowledgeable and the tour was interesting. The city was not a pretty city with pulp mills, so a tour was a good thing. The weather was rain. Interesting tour of Bay of Fundy tides and definitely enjoyed St Martin's walk at the beach. Enjoyed our day.

4 StarsFundy Coast in Fog and MistAugust 01, 2017

Reviewer: Marie G. Midlaw
We enjoyed the tour very much. The weather actually helped in getting some great photos. I would ask the guide to give specific time to return to the bus. I got so taken with walking to the cave I didn't notice everyone had returned to the bus. Kept them waiting just a few minutes.

5 StarsNiceJuly 26, 2017

Reviewer: Colleen Higgins
Really nice tour comfortable bus and guide was great, informative, but didn't talk constantly. Highly recommend

4 StarsFundy tourMay 26, 2017

Reviewer: Andrea Thornton
Overall, this was an enjoyable tour. The "narrator" was well versed in local knowledge and, despite the gloomy day, was able to interject enough lighthearted information to lift our spirits. We enjoyed the way she directed our attention to the Riverview area. On the way out, we saw the rapids flowing one way, and on the way back we were able to see them flowing upstream. The stop at the caves would have been more enjoyable a couple of hours later in the day. The cafe, famous for its clam chowder, was opened especially for us to sample their chowder and their delicious fish and fries. Unfortunately, we had just finished breakfast about 90 minutes before arriving at that spot and had little appetite for any more food. The only real negative aspect of the tour, was at the cruise terminal where the ship sponsored tours controlled the pick up areas. We had to go "searching" for our transportation. Not a huge problem but in inclement weather, it wasn't the best way to start one's day.

5 StarsFundy TourDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: M Anderson
Great tour. Saw exactly what we wanted. The bus was excellent and so was the driver and narrator.

4 StarsInteresting TourDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: Jean
Our guide was a retired high school teacher who imparted a wealth of knowledge. The Reversing Falls was a fascinating places we visited in the morning and again in the afternoon to see the visual effect of tides on water flow. At the City Market, our eyes feasted on colorful local food, crafts and produce. There, one could purchase the Chicken Bones Candy and Dulse Seaweed that our guide shared with us. At St. Martins, we stopped to see two rare covered wooden bridges. During our visit, one could see the effects of tides as we noted the docked lobster boat in the water. Later the water level had dropped so much, the boat was now out of the water! Before our arrival at the seashore, our guide gave us a choice: Eat at the restaurant or explore the shoreline. We chose to eat and we had the best seafood chowder and biscuit ever. Though the Sea Caves was to be a highlight site, we were given no time to visit the Sea Caves ñ so disappointing.

4 StarsSchooner SailDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Fred Krein
Great crew and well narrated sail

5 StarsFundy Coast to Shore Tour December 20, 2016

Reviewer: Fred Krein
Fascinating views and details of the Fundy Bay

5 StarsTime well spent!December 18, 2016

Reviewer: Kayanne Edmonds
Excellent excursion! Saw beautiful foliage, and landscapes of St Johns. Reversing Falls was fascinating to see, walking on ocean floor when tide was out and collecting wishing rocks was unforgettable. Great memories of covered bridges, Fundy Fudge and seafood chowder. Time well spent on comfortable bus with experienced guide.

5 StarsFundy CoastDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Elma E, Vaidya
Excellent tour operator and driver

5 StarsSt. John'sDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: Patricia Mullaly
Tour was great and we basically had our own tour guide. They took us in a van and there were only 5 of us! Tour operator made the tour fun!A

5 StarsCovered alot of TownDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Debbie Klein
Both guide & bus driver were very knowledgeable and answered any questions we posed. The office for the excursion is diriectly across the street from the pier, exit the tent and look to your left for representatives. Leaves on a small bus. Would recommend this over the cruise line tour.

4 StarsGood TourDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Carl missick
Good tour. Long drive but it was okay. I will recommend this tour.

4 StarsBeaches with huge bolders...beautiful!December 05, 2016

Reviewer: Lois Jarrell
We are from Indiana where there few beaches and no huge bolders. We took in all of the sites and enjoyed the bus ride. Our tour guide was so cute and funny. Loved it!

4 StarstourDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Helen Skelton
alright could use less realestate info

5 StarsGreat Tour!November 09, 2016

Reviewer: carole
And a great tour guide! You will be most pleasantly surprised throughout this tour of wonderful sites and landscapes.

5 StarsFundy Coast to Shore TourSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Peter Larson
Very good tour. Learned a lot about the history of St Johns, including the ammunition ship explosion in the early 20th century. Saw the rapids going one way in the morning and the other way in the late afternoon. Walked the beach and into the caves on the Fundy Coast before the tide started coming in. We had a great seafood chowder with plenty of lobster meat for lunch on the tour.

5 StarsGreat guide and a wonderful tourNovember 18, 2015

Reviewer: RD
They picked us up at the ship on time and everything was great.

4 StarsBeautiful and memorable sights!October 23, 2015

Reviewer: Carl the traveler
A once in a lifetime experience to see the river flow with raging rapids and hours later change flow direction.

5 StarsFun at FundyNovember 17, 2014

Reviewer: John L.
With the sun shinning the scenery was beautiful on our bus tour of the Bay of Fundy even though we missed the high tide due to our ship's late arrival. Our guide was very informative and the bus driver also provided insight about the area. The two port package was a real bargain especially after comparing tours others took from the ship.

5 StarsVery Informative!November 12, 2014

Reviewer: Cruiser
Well managed and structured tour. Thoroughly enjoyed informative guide. Very comfortable upscale bus ride. Nice stop for lunch at Peggy's Cove. So glad this excursion was scheduled.

4 StarsFun Tour with nice informationOctober 22, 2014

Reviewer: karlawebb
Nice tour with good information of the area. We very much enjoyed it.

4 StarsAn OK TourOctober 18, 2014

Reviewer: Grouch Beaver
The tour was fairly interesting. We got to see the reversing river and the Sea Caves. The Sea Caves weren't much to see.

5 StarsBest shore excursion ever!!!October 16, 2014

Reviewer: Jim and Brenda Skelton
From the moment we disembarked from our cruise ship FREEDOM TRAVEL was right there and very professional and very friendly. Our tour director was DONNA Lee Bury and she was beyond amazing.We never felt rushed-she was funny and caring and so knowledgeable. Donna Lee made our tour beyond special and her passion for her country and for her position of being a tour guide truly showed-I will never forget this excursion and that is because of Donna Lee and her compassion of knowing that we are on vacation and truly wanted to give us the tour of a lifetime!!!! Very special lady!!

4 StarsThe travelersOctober 15, 2014

Reviewer: The travelers
Interesting tour. Great guide!

5 StarsI would buy this product againOctober 01, 2014

Reviewer: argus501
Due to a no show of one of the scheduled buses, my party of 3 along with 4 others were offered the tour in a limo, which was awesome. Very very nice substitute accommodations by the company. The driver was very personable and knowledgeable.

5 StarsThe Bay of Fundy was awesome !November 17, 2013

Reviewer: Robin the traveler
This was a beautiful trip that I took with my husband. We loved seeing the Bay of Fundy with its natural beauty and exquisite shoreline. If you love the ocean and all its splendor, you will love the Bay of Fundy !

5 StarsA great excursion.October 26, 2013

Reviewer: Leisurelovers
A great trip with an excellent guide in a fascinating part of the world. Thank you.

5 StarsBay of fundyOctober 22, 2013

Reviewer: kat
This excursion offered an opportunity to view the Bay of Fundy that was not offered from the ship. Excellent trip and was just as promoted.

4 StarsGreat excursionOctober 11, 2013

Reviewer: deschoolie
very scenic excursion. Well narrated and had adequate time at the caves on the Fundy coast to explore and grab a great meal at one of the two restaurants at the stop.

5 StarsFabulous Fundy Phenom!!!October 08, 2013

Reviewer: K&M Ward
The driver & the Guide were GREAT!!! One has to see the Fundy Phenominon to believe it..pictures just don't do it justice! The trip from the Reversing Falls to St Martin's and back were great! We were even taken off-trail to see a ""flower pot"" formation that is near St Martin's in the country-coast side. The food was great and the atomosphere of the peaceful coastline were AWESOME as were the people!! Would do the tour again to get those pictures that I missed and the do the walk into the seacave!

5 StarsOne of the best tours I have ever had.October 31, 2012

Reviewer: Amber Lee
We were picked up in a nice van the four of us and had our own private tour. Our driver/tour director was amazing so knowledgable. He had even written several books about the area. He even spent extra time with us and really seemed to care about our enjoyment and comfort. I am a travel agent and have been on many tours but I can honestly say this is one of the best ever. I will recommend it to all my clients.

4 StarsVery Good TourOctober 19, 2012

Reviewer: PaPa Tom
We received what we expected. The sights were beautiful, plus enhanced by our guide. Some of the sights were nothing short of breathtaking. Only drawback was restroom facilities - too far apart and two few.

4 Starsgood tourAugust 21, 2012

Reviewer: manny
good views shown, interesting stories told.

5 StarsTerrific experience,November 15, 2011

Reviewer: JoAnne
Glad I made this choice. There was a light rain that day but with our knowledgeable guide Donna Jean, it was so interesting and the places I saw were amazing that the weather wasn't a problem. She went out of her way to point out places and things that made this a grand trip. I'd book with this company again.