Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsSuch an educational day!October 07, 2017

Reviewer: D. Coburn
This tour was an excellent experience! Our guide was so knowledgeable and her presentation was so easy to understand. She had a great balance between the information she presented with time to explore on our own. I would certainly recommend this tour.

5 StarsLong but goodJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Anne Rettenmair
You get to see a lot and I enjoyed all of it but the museum was the best. Very enjoyable with a life size display of the outside of the acropolis.

5 StarsWonderful tour!!May 20, 2017

Reviewer: Donna
Great tour of the Acropolis, plenty of time to explore sites that interested me, good suggestions for where to shop or eat. Could not have asked for a better tour!

5 StarsExcellentTour,included hike up AcropolisMay 08, 2017

Reviewer: Herbert Baker
This was one of the best Shore Excursions Group tours we have taken. The guide was out standing and tour size was not too large, Just an FYI, tour does not include any admission fees. These are paid at tour start directly to guide in Euros. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Tour covers over 5 miles of walking plus includes hiking the Acropolis.

5 StarsExcellent tour and tour guideDecember 28, 2016

Reviewer: My Van-Dinh
Nicolas was our tour guide and he is very knowledgeable. Our tour included all admission tickets. We covered a lot of areas, with lots of walking. It was all worth it.

5 StarsExcellent tour of Athens!December 17, 2016

Reviewer: Diane Phillis
We had an excellent walking tour of Athens led by a delightful and very knowledgeable woman named Artemis. She was terrific and we all loved it! I can highly recommend this tour and especially our wonderful tour guide.

5 Starsour guide ArtemisDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: ALDA LOMAS
Our guide was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and took our tour at a reasonable pace for everyone. Our group was small which was another great plus!

5 StarsIt was fantastic. The guide was knowledgeable andMay 15, 2016

Reviewer: really? skip this part
A lot of steps

4 StarsLots of walking and lots of history!July 16, 2015

Reviewer: Laurie and George
Despina, our guide around Athens, shared a lot about the past and current political scene in Greece while showing us the ancient ruins. Nikos was a great guide through the Acropolis museum. We liked the way he pointed out the high points without trying to show us every artifact. It was a lot of walking with really no breaks. Despina made a point of stopping in the shade to explain things on the hike up the Acropolis. We had about 30 minutes at the end of the museum tour to shop and snack as we walked back to the bus on our own---fortunately I had a few snacks in my bag.

5 StarsThe best cultural tour of our trip!October 26, 2014

Reviewer: Truman and Beth
Kostas was deeply informed as a young guide, and his command of English, learned entirely within the country, was astounding. We had a treat on our walk down from the Acropolis of chatting privately with him, and gaining insights into modern Greece - its glories and its perils. Truly, this is a guide to be proud of, and to encourage to stay with Shore Excursions. Bravissimo.

5 StarsPerfectly Paced for Active SeniorsOctober 26, 2014

Reviewer: Tall Photographer in Tilley Hat
Yes, walking to the top of the Acropolis is not a stroll, but our guide (Costas) stopped frequently and (visually) took the pulse of his group. He is a trained achaeologist who has taken to guiding tours with true dedication. His English is excellent, his grasp of the subject matter admirable, and his people skills delightful. Don't lose him.

5 StarsAn excellent tourAugust 21, 2014

Reviewer: artie
the guide was well informed and interesting