Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsThe best tourNovember 03, 2017

Reviewer: noreen mcdonald
This was a fantastic tour. This best of the cruise. The tour guide (I forgot her name- I think nana) was informative, took her job seriously and was sure we all had a good time. She was an inspiration and a person that loved her city

5 StarsExclusive AthensNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Greg Levy
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and sights were amazing.

5 StarsWorth the tripOctober 25, 2017

Reviewer: Bryan
The guide we had was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. The views were great and it’s become quite the tourist attraction but still a must see. A little more time to spend in the plaka would have been nice.

5 StarsAthens aliveOctober 18, 2017

Reviewer: Sandra j frame
Learned extra information from the guide Very well done

5 StarsFantastic Tour!October 18, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Pace
This tour was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The guide was prompt, knowledgable, friendly and fun. We had a great time and enjoyed the entire tour.

4 StarsAthens Acropolis October 05, 2017

Reviewer: Kenneth Olson
Overall, this was a very good tour that provided the opportunity to do a walking tour of the Acropolis. Our guide was very knowledgeable and maintained a steady pace. The day was hot and the Acropolis was crowded, but there was not much that can be done about that. By the time we got to the Plaka area, everyone was ready to head back to the ship or otherwise find air-conditioning.

5 StarsGreat!September 30, 2017

Reviewer: Norbert Diaz
The tour was wonderful!

4 StarsThe Acropolis was greatSeptember 28, 2017

Reviewer: James Eldridge
Our guide did a good job. He was informative and enthusiastic about Athens and its history. Long drive from our ship

5 StarsAthensSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Barbara Ann Harkleroad
The tour of Athens was great . . . the guide 's l\knowledge and ability to communicate the in formation was outstanding

4 StarsInterestingSeptember 27, 2017

Reviewer: Bruce and Barb Norman
Our travel guide on the bus was friendly, informative and attentive. The driver was very good. We chose not to pay extra to tour the Parthenon and hence enjoyed our extended visit in the Plaka. We found a charming 4th floor roof garden patio at the base of the Acropolis and enjoyed the view from there in the beautiful sunshine.

5 StarsExclusive Athens with Free Time in the PlakaSeptember 26, 2017

Reviewer: Phyllis F. Smith
Excellent tour with a small group of 16 and a tour guide that was very knowledgeable and also very efficient at getting us where we needed to go and on time. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Athens.

4 StarsAthens/PlakaSeptember 15, 2017

Reviewer: Diana
It was very convenient location for a meeting. Bus was ready on time. Excursion was good and informative, but short. Time in Placa was enough to do what ever you want to do.

5 StarsGreat tour of Athens with suffcient free time afteSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Tom Connelie
Great tour with guide with good English skills. Informative bus tour of city and good info on the Acropolis after we exited the bus and walked up the hill to the site. I liked that we were on our own to explore the Acropolis site after the initial description and historical background. We were traveling with two grandchildren and they had studied beforehand and knew what they wanted to spend time seeing. Drop off / pick up in Plaka was smooth. Adequate free time to explore, get fresh Gyro for Grandson to eat as we explored and Granddaughter to get souvenirs for classmates.

4 StarsConvenience and no lines September 14, 2017

Reviewer: Wiki
The trip from the cruise to the attractions was convenience, and we didn't have to wait on line to get inside the ruins. The free time in the Plaka was fun. We ate some local food and did some shopping.

5 StarsAthensSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Frederick
Excellent

5 StarsAthensSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: William Pressly
Great tour guide; very interesting history lesson.

5 StarsFantasticAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: Lily Galati
Tour was well organized and guide was great. Bus were new and clean and very prompt. The tour was a perfect balance of seeing the highlights in Athens along with a little free time. Would book with Shore Excursions again.

4 StarsEnjoyable TourJuly 13, 2017

Reviewer: Mitch Fox
Great tour of the Acropolis. Guide was very knowledgable. Loved seeing the Parthenon. We should have had additional time to shop in the Plaka. We had to take a cab back to the ship instead of using the tour bus.

5 StarsAthensJuly 07, 2017

Reviewer: Dehai Tao
It is a good one. The local person is nice. But she should have told us more about Greek history.

5 StarsAthens shore excursionJune 16, 2017

Reviewer: Tim Williston
My wife and I are glad that we chose Expedia for our experience in Athens, Greece. Expedia was very reasonably priced and the excursion went exactly as Expedia had promised,

4 StarsCruise to AthensJune 03, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Wallin
We had a great experience from meeting up with our wonderful tour guide who was very knowledgeable and led a comprehensive tour to the Acropolis. She made sure those who wanted to spend more time shopping could get off and shop leaving more time for those of us who wanted to spend time at the ruins. The tour was very well organized. Worth the price.

3 StarsAthensMay 23, 2017

Reviewer: Lorraine McLoughlin
A very brief look at Athens

5 StarsInformative tourMarch 03, 2017

Reviewer: Gord
Athens was the highlight of my cruise! Visiting the acropolis was amazing with our tour guide providing a lot of detailed information. Plaka was ok and wish we spent less free time there - would have preferred more time at the acropolis to visit museums there instead. Overall, I highly recommend this tour.

5 StarsAthensJanuary 27, 2017

Reviewer: Lizbet Erazo
Love it.

4 StarsAthens was clean beautiful,good people,great foodJanuary 21, 2017

Reviewer: kevin
Don't miss athens.people live there for thousands of years for many good reasons

5 StarsGreat informative tourJanuary 19, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Buttimer
We had a great tour guide.....drove around Athens before heading to the acropolis.....tour guide took us up to the acropolis gave us lots of info...we had free time to explore up there and more free time to explore in Plalka before getting back on bus and heading back to cruise ship. Would recommend this excursion.

4 StarsGood valueDecember 23, 2016

Reviewer: maren fitzgibbons
Tour was well run with a very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 StarsGreat time in AthensDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: jack miller
We had a wonderful guide and bus driver. The time spent in Athens was excellent considering we only had six hours off the ship. The history was well explained and the views were awesome. Well worth the money.

5 StarsTour of AthensDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: karen
This was a very good tour. We met the guide right outside the door of the cruise ship terminal. First was a bus tour of the city with photo stops. Then we did the walk up the Acropolis. The guide was extremely knowledgeable about Greek history and about the construction of the Parthenon. Then we had some free time to walk in the streets below the Acropolis, and then boarded the bus to return to our ship. All very satisfactory.

5 StarsAmazing historyDecember 20, 2016

Reviewer: Louis
What a great tour to see all the important sites from history. You will have to pay additional for the Acropolis entrance, but it is well worth it. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we were not rushed. On your walk back to Plaka stop by the mueseum to see what was discovered beneath it.

4 StarsGoodDecember 18, 2016

Reviewer: Sandra Doncaster
A little bit of confusion as to where to meet the tour guide. She was efficient otherwise. We weren't dropped off at the Plaka, but towards the historical site, and had to walk back, though she gave good directions.

4 StarsAwesome Acropolis!December 17, 2016

Reviewer: Annette
While taking our bus ride through Athens, we got a good history of this very large struggling city. Hiking up to the top of the Acropolis and seeing the continued rebuilding of this iconic landmark was great! We were on our own so everyone could go at their own pace. The views were wonderful too! The modern and multiple floor museum was just beautiful and full of so much history. Last stop was Plaka which was just ok...lots of shops with much of the same items for purchase.

5 StarsHistory well worth refreshingDecember 14, 2016

Reviewer: Louis Suarez
We enjoyed our guide and the tour immensely, but be for warned, bring toilet paper for the bathroom and you have an additional charge to go up to the Acropolis. The tour was well worth the charge and the views are amazing. Go soon as they are restoring a lot of the area. We saw 80% of original.

5 StarsAthens, Acropolis and PlakaDecember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Jane Johnson
An excellent tour, well paced with a terrific guide. I particularly appreciated that the guide took her time guiding the group up to the Acropolis, stopping in the shade a number of times to talk about the history and sights in the distance, so that the walk up was not overly taxing. The drive around Athens featuring various sights was good and a top in the Plaka for refreshment and/or shopping was appreciated at the end of the tour.

5 StarsAthens bus tour, Acropolis and PlakaDecember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Sandy/Ben Vandecamp
I would highly recommend this tour as an excellent appreciation not only of the ancient ruins but also as an overview of the city of Athens. Visiting the first Olympic stadium, seeing the university, and many other sights in transit was valuable. We appreciated the knowledge of our guide, assistance with tickets and her excellent clear communication not only of the sights but on our places to meet or reconnect. Our free time to explore the acropolis and the plaka allowed self exploration and appreciation of Greek culture and life.

4 StarsAmazing AcropolisDecember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Irena
We really enjoyed this tour. Every single detail was as promised and on time. Our guide Nena was so knowledgeable and approachable, and gave us a good commentary on the half-hour ride in from Piraeus, covering local history and some of the highlights that we could see from the bus in passing. At the Acropolis, we had a little trouble hearing her because of the crowds and competing tours, but in no way was that the fault of the Expedia tour or our guide. A little bit of rain spoiled the experience somewhat and so we headed back a little faster than we might have. The only thing I would have appreciated is a small handout map of the Plaka so we could explore a little without fear of missing our bus.

4 StarsAmaizing CityDecember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Franco
Great way to see the highlights of Athens when you have only a short time to visit. The Parthenon was amazing. Our guide provided a lot of interesting info about the city - past and present.

5 StarsGreat tourDecember 01, 2016

Reviewer: Loren Kruger
Our tour guide was very knowledgable. She covered all the important sites of Athens within the time frame of our tour. A terrific day.

5 StarsWorth the cost!November 21, 2016

Reviewer: MH
Excellent excursion and great tour guide!

5 StarsAthens reviewNovember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Theresa Kelly
Easy to find. Guide on time and efficient. Enthusiastic and knowledgeable!

5 StarsOutstanding serviceNovember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Robert Hebron
We toured with ""Effie"" who was knowledgable and fun. The tour really only consisted of a very pleasant bus ride to Athens with commentary by Effie and we were then let loose to explore on our own, which was fine. I thought there was great value for what we paid.

3 StarsacropoulosNovember 14, 2016

Reviewer: NanTcy
Overall, the tour and service was good. Unfortunately our guide was way too knowledgable....gave enormous amount of information and "lost"98% of the group from the very beginning. On the bus ride to the site, he rambled on....I though he was reading from a textbook. He was like your brilliant college professor that could not come down to a students level.

4 StarsWish we had more timeNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Heidi Falletta
The guide was great and very informative. The crowds were unbelievable and I wish we had more time on the tour to see the Agora etc.

5 StarsAthens November 06, 2016

Reviewer: Paul Angel
Excellent

5 StarsAthensNovember 02, 2016

Reviewer: George Sim
Very well organised tour. Very informative guide. Plenty free time in the Plaka to sample the local delicacies. Local wines etc.

5 StarsAthens in a Few HoursOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Carrie Summers
This was a very informative tour. We did not have days in the area so decided to take this comprehensive tour. It was fun, educational, and just what we needed for the short time we had in the area.

4 StarsGood GuideOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: anatoli
Excellent excursion with very good guide Nickolas and driver Costa

4 StarsathensSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Peter Dominic
Tour guide was very good.

5 StarsGreat experienceAugust 18, 2016

Reviewer: Lauren Butler
Worth the money and seemed to be a better bargain than the excursions offered through the cruise. The guide was informative and very friendly. It was the right balance of guided tour and free exploration.

5 StarsTerrific ExperienceJune 04, 2016

Reviewer: Classical Scholar
I usually am not a fan of guided tours, but we didn't feel comfortable going into Athens from Piraeus by ourselves. This tour proved to be fantastic. Our guide, Ana, was tremendously knowledgable about both Ancient Greek history and modern political, social issues. Being within ""touching distance"" of the Propylaea, the Erectheum, and the Parthenon, was the fulfillment of a lifelong dream, and witnessing the changing of the guard at the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier was an unexpected added bonus. The tour was well done and well worth the expense.

5 StarsAthens, the old and the newJune 02, 2016

Reviewer: Bluuangel
Excellent tour guide again. I think Joanna was her name and she is a native of Greece. Spoke excellent English which always makes it easier to enjoy the tour when you're learning about so many new things. She gave lot's of interesting insights about the city old and new as we tooled along. Athens is a huge city and it's ancient history is really brought out in this tour which included us hiking up to the Parthenon, which is jaw dropping in it's magnitude and location high above the city. There was about an hour to see some of the shopping and restaurants nearby where the tour ended. This was good also.

5 StarsExc value, guide was kind, polite and well informeJune 01, 2016

Reviewer: n/a
From the moment we were met at the port until we were taken back, the guide was informative and interesting. We were given a great deal of information about Piraeus and its history which was an added bonus. The guide's personality added to the experience he was kind, considerate and had a good sense of humour.

4 StarsI would probably use this again.May 26, 2016

Reviewer: Deberoon
Enjoyed this very much. Have Always wanted to see it.

4 StarsOutstanding views and MuseumMay 23, 2016

Reviewer: Thumperslady
We could not climb the 200 steps to walk about the Acropolis. Our guide suggested going to the museum. It is modern and new. As you enter the museum you walk across viewing glass that enables you to see what an excavation looks like. The museum contains outstanding artifacts that have been recovered. On the top floor is a cafeteria and outdoor cafe. Both have view of the Acropolis? They serve large portions of outstanding baklava with ice cream, and great tea.

5 StarsI would use shore excursions again.May 19, 2016

Reviewer: Cathy
They were all great.

5 StarsExperience both ancient and modern Athens in a fewFebruary 29, 2016

Reviewer: MediterraneanCruiser
With only a day to visit Athens, the excursion provided the opportunity to visit the ancient monuments as well as shopping for typical Greek items in the Plaka.

5 StarsExcellent Tour of AcropolisDecember 27, 2015

Reviewer: name and took me to the van
Guide had 30 years experience, excellent English. Comfortable van. Only 7 guests.

4 StarsLots to see, good guideDecember 06, 2015

Reviewer: peoplebuilder
Good trip - great stuff to see, just right amounts of time each place.

4 StarsHistory comes alive including St Paul preaching onNovember 26, 2015

Reviewer: Canadian
Free time is OK but I would have appreciated a suggestion to consider visiting the new museum near the Plaka.

5 StarsLived up to my expectations!November 23, 2015

Reviewer: Travelin' Nate
Very enjoyable tour of Athens. The stay in the Plaka was a bit too long for me. Spent a lot of time just sitting, waiting for the trip back to the pier.

5 StarsWhat a view!!!November 17, 2015

Reviewer: cruisinGma
The Acropolis is amazing. Make sure to take in the 360 degree view of Athens. We were able to spend all the time we wanted on our own, exploring and reading the information on the signs. Don't forget to go completely around on the other side of the Acropolis to read all signs on the back side.

5 StarsWonderful experience in AthensNovember 15, 2015

Reviewer: Dique
Knowledgeable, well-spoken guide made this excursion a highlight of our vacation.

4 StarsExcellent day in Athens when on a cruiseNovember 15, 2015

Reviewer: Happy retiree
This shore excursion was excellent value,it took us to the main ""must-see"" places in Athens when our time there was limited because we were on a cruise. The activity had a balance of guided touring and some free time where we could choose to explore more of the plaka. Excellent guide, very good English. We needed to get a new camera and the guide was helpful in getting us to a place near the port where we could buy a camera.

4 StarsNice day in AthensNovember 14, 2015

Reviewer: Natalie
Was nice to be in a small group-guided tour, only 7 of us plus the guide. Be prepared to walk a lot of inclines/stairs up to the Acropolis, and be prepared for a lot of construction/scaffolding around the ruins. But all in all, a great day, wish we could have stayed longer at the Plaka instead of getting back to the cruise pier/terminal early, as there is nothing by the pier. But with every excursion, we appreciated our guides an we were never close to missing our departure time

5 StarsExcellent tourNovember 12, 2015

Reviewer: Gloria the traveler
Very good tour excellent guide

5 StarsGreat excursionNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Juan
The service was as expected The timing great

4 StarsExclusive Athens with free time ine the PlakaNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Bolabas
I simply regret that the guides are all English-speaking.

4 Starsvery knowledgeable guideNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: gitty
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Athens, the building of the Acropolis and surrounding buildings, the history of the area. There was far too much ""free time"" afterwards as there is absolutely nothing to do in the Greek market she pointed us to after the sightseeing. She took her time getting up to the Acropolis, allowing those who couldn't climb easily, to catch up with the group. She answered questions and made history come to life. It was an unbelievable experience

5 StarsImpressive AcropolisNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: SeaPro
Our group of 7 really enjoyed it. Thanks!

4 Starsexcellent and scenic tourOctober 26, 2015

Reviewer: world explorer
The historical aspects of the tour was excellent. Loved the scenery. Our tour guide named (Dora) made the tour very uncomfortable because she was very short with us. Everything else was great

4 StarsExcellent GuideOctober 25, 2015

Reviewer: MW
Good introduction to Athens, very professionally guided and driven in a frantic city. Good general information given as well as specific to the tour.

4 StarsA glance in the pastOctober 21, 2015

Reviewer: DrLisa
The tour guide was very knowledgeable. She did a great job trying to keep our group together and give us the information. It was very crowded while we were going up, a lot less so when we left. I put this excursion in the ""have to see"" category but somewhat underwhelming. We stayed on after the tour to spend time at Zeus's temple, and explore the market. No problems returning to the ship on time.

5 StarsExceeded my expectations!September 11, 2015

Reviewer: Jae
Clear, visible signs of the Shoreexcusions Group right by the Cruise. The guide was definitely experienced and excites us with her presentations and guide. Clean and comfortable bus dropped us at the closest spot where we are going. I would definitely use the services again and highly recommend to others.

5 StarsExcellent guideSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: cel
We purchased this tour as a package of six excursions. The guide for this day was great. He stuck to the itinerary perfectly, was very knowledgeable and interesting, and took very good care of us. A complementary bottle of water was provided on the bus, which we refilled all day long. This tour operator really did a good job all around.

5 StarsWonderful excursionAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: Greg
Being part of a small group we were able to get through the thousands of tourists waiting in the queques so quickly. Our guide was easily able to talk to us and was very professional and interesting. He provided us with water and made sure we were comfortable in the extreme heat.

5 Starswow what an experienceAugust 18, 2015

Reviewer: the happy band
easy to book on-line good value well organised

5 StarsInteresting guide/small groupAugust 17, 2015

Reviewer: Cheryl
The best things about our Cruises.com excursions were the very interesting guides and the smaller than usual groups. On this excursion, our guide was very careful to ensure he kept us in the shade, offered very informative explanations of everything visited, and provided detailed directions as to our meeting place at the end of the day. Cruises.com excursions beat the cruise line tours every time in value.

4 StarsAthensJuly 30, 2015

Reviewer: Frisky seniors
Guides easy to find. Personalable. In spite of the insecure Greek economy, we experienced no problems.

5 StarsWorth itJuly 28, 2015

Reviewer: Jojo
The Acropolis is BUSY and there is great potential for a slip or a fall. First of all, the lineups for people not on a tour were very long and it was very hot. Our guide was allowed to get our tickets at the front of the line. She also was skilled in stopping at less busy spots for photos and on the history. Great value!

4 StarsGreat excursion!July 20, 2015

Reviewer: Traveler
Our guide was great. Very concerned about keeping the group together. It would have helped to have headphones as it would get loud at times with the number of people visiting the site and one is not always right next to her to hear her. Otherwise it was great!

5 StarsWonderful Visit to the AcropolisJuly 09, 2015

Reviewer: Mary
Maria was our guide and she was very informative during the tour. Walk up to the Acropolis wasn't as bad as I had envisioned it to be, although it was a little slippery. Time at the Plaka was enough to shop and have a bite to eat.

5 StarsGreat guide and use of time!!!July 06, 2015

Reviewer: taxiu7
Everything was ""as advertised"" and the guide and driver were excellent.

4 StarsOKJuly 06, 2015

Reviewer: POL
Good organize

4 StarsWonderful day out!June 17, 2015

Reviewer: Nicola
The trip was well organised and ran on time. guide (apologies but I can't remember her name) was wonderful. Friendly and very informative. she was also very good at ensuring the group stayed together, even tho' we had several wanderers. A highly recommended excursion that really only needs to be longer to be perfect, however, the time constraints of the cruise day also have to be taken into account.

4 Starsused mainly for the transportationJune 16, 2015

Reviewer: Molson
We mainly used this for the transportation to the plaka, was a good way to see some of the city with a guide, good commentary. It was very hot for those who walked up to the Parthenon, but you have to do it if you are there!we spend time in the Plaka on our own, (we had done the Parthenon before and it was too hot for my elderly mom) enjoyed the little tourist train ride and wandering around the area. our guide was very good

5 StarsTerrific tour... Guide Great !!!June 15, 2015

Reviewer: Buck
Our guide was excellent.. Explained history w/ a passion. Excellent speaking ability. Nice flow of tour, easy walking.

5 StarsAthensMay 19, 2015

Reviewer: Dave
N/a

4 StarsGood tour!March 28, 2015

Reviewer: Krish and family
We did this tour in July 2014. The guide was very knowledgeable and the bus service was good. Be prepared for a lot of walking up to the Acropolis. We were a bit disappointed by the quality of the food at the plaka though. Seemed like a tourist trap. It would be great if the tour operator makes recommendations in the future.

5 StarsGreat historical revelationsFebruary 16, 2015

Reviewer: Ms Terry
I took this excursion while on a cruise. The price was less than the cruise line's plus the group was much smaller. The guide was very knowledgeable and I could see and hear everything he was explaining. Excellent!

4 StarsShould have 2-3 more stops for picturesJanuary 24, 2015

Reviewer: eleung9
Joined two of your trips during this cruise .. none of them tried to sqeeze any tips which were great .. Wish the Athens excusion give us couple more stops at the famous tourist stops .. allowing us more photo opportunities

4 StarsA less crowded AcropolisDecember 30, 2014

Reviewer: Kevin L
We definitely made the right choice in visiting in December. The weather was perfect and the Acropolis while teeming with tourists was far less crowded then in the summer months. The tour bus was very nice, our tour guide extremely knowledgeable and the tour was half the price of that offered by Norwegian. Great experience.

4 StarsDon't judge a book by its coverDecember 30, 2014

Reviewer: Solstar
Things that are great about it

4 StarsGood valueDecember 30, 2014

Reviewer: lost package
Saw most of the highlights of the area. Tour guide well informed. I left a book on the bus. I called the office within 1/2hr of leaving bus but received no response from the office. I wonder how would I have contacted the people if I had an emergency. They weren't available at the contact number. This is the only negative I have, the immediate unavailability of local personnel .

5 StarsA Real Hit and a Great TimeDecember 13, 2014

Reviewer: Millersan
Saw the Acropolis and the outstanding view from there, the new Stadium, the Presidential Guard at the Parliament building and even had free time to shop in the Plaka. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly.

4 StarsGreat tour!!! Exhausting, but worth it!November 03, 2014

Reviewer: Cruiser
We did two ships tours and two of your tours on this cruise. The ships tours were WAY more expensive and very little value in comparison. From now on I hope to only do Cruise Specialists tours.

4 StarsGreat excursion, with good flexibilityNovember 02, 2014

Reviewer: Denise
This was a very good way to spend a half day in Athens, it was easy enough for my 70 yr old parents and still interesting enough for the rest of us. With a good option for extra time to wander the city afterwards if wanted.

4 StarsQuick overviewOctober 15, 2014

Reviewer: motownjane
A very enjoyable experience. The Acropolis required climbing a lot of steps and some were quite slippery. The Plaka was great fun. My only complaint is that they took us back to the ship with more than 2 hours to go before we sailed and it would have been great to spend ay least some of that time in the Plaka. Our guide was excellent!

4 StarsInformative TourOctober 14, 2014

Reviewer: christeph
Our guide was very informative. We had a great excursion from the minute of pick up to drop off. The bus and guides were on time for the pick-up at the ship and returned us to the ship within the specified time. The historic sites were a once in a lifetime experience and the free time in the Plaka area was well worth it.

5 StarsA memorable tripOctober 14, 2014

Reviewer: AF
Ancient Greek History is just amazing. Our tour guide, Miss Gemma EconomoPoulou, is very friendly, knowledgeable and well organized. She is a lady and a scholar and well desired all the credit.

5 StarsWow!October 04, 2014

Reviewer: Traveler Tam
I loved Athens!! I would definitely go back there again. The hike to the Parthenon was not too bad and well worth it. I didn't get to spend as much time in the Plaka as I wanted, but we find a great restaurant for lunch while there.

5 StarsI would recommend this tour to anyone.October 02, 2014

Reviewer: John from Texas
Everything was exactly as advertised. Guides spoke excellent English, and were passionate about their subjects.

5 StarsNice trip to AnthensSeptember 26, 2014

Reviewer: Po the gold
The tour guide's English is very well. She explained very clearly

5 StarsGreat shore excursionSeptember 06, 2014

Reviewer: newmans912
Some of our shore excursions we went through the cruise line. We decided to try this one, and we are so glad we did. There were only 20 of us on the bus, compared to multiple buses packed. Our guide was right there off the ship with a sign waiting for us. She was very authorative, knowledgeable and very personable. In a big crowd, she did a great job keeping track of us all. She stopped along the climb up to give us a break in shade and provide us historical information. I would highly recommend this tour. We decided to stay in the Plaka longer than provided as we had fun eating and shopping. I would recommend they give more time for this portion as we only had about an hour since the Acropolis was packed the day we went.

4 StarsWonderful TourAugust 13, 2014

Reviewer: Kim Globetrots
Athens was the first stop in our 9port cruise. We were just BLOWN AWAY by the history of Athens. Our guide was WELL educated and explained so much about the building of the Acropolis, downtown, and surrounding area. PLEASE NOTE: this tour stops at the guarded tomb of the fallen soldiers, past the National Museum and on to Plaka where shopping opportunities abound. We at lunch at a local restaurant. KNOW you will be charged 1Euro just to sit down, but our food was well worth it!

5 Starsvery enjoyable and informativeJuly 23, 2014

Reviewer: G&D
We were met at the cruise ship terminal by our delightful guide(sorry can't remember her name)Our guide was very informative and interesting ,with an immense knowledge of our sites visited.

5 StarsWonderful AthensJune 26, 2014

Reviewer: LeslieC
Wonderfully friendly & educated guide..spoke excellent English and was super knowledgeable!!

5 StarsSuperior GuideJune 06, 2014

Reviewer: Snowman
Very complete loved everything about it

5 StarsGREAT TOURJune 06, 2014

Reviewer: LINDA'S TRAVELS
The city of Athens was so-so, however, the Acropolis and Parthenon was amazing to see. Luckily, it was a beautiful day so the views were beautiful! It was a bit more strenuous than we thought. Crowded, steep and the climb was a bit much. Worth it though. Glad we had enough time to relax and have a glass of wine afterwards.

4 StarsAthens with free timeJune 06, 2014

Reviewer: Fancy
Enjoyed the history as well as the free time to shop and have a local food experience. Good tour, but I wished for more!

5 StarsGreat experience and wonderful guideMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
excellent guide and excellent bus

4 StarsA great time was had by allFebruary 16, 2014

Reviewer: Tracey was thrilled
The guide was excellent. We liked the personal service we received. We will definitely recommend Shore Excursions group to all our friends, family & co workers. We plan to use them again on our next trip to Alaska in the spring. We wished we had booked all of our excursions threw them. Great experience. Loved every minute!

4 StarsHistory of Athens at its BestFebruary 02, 2014

Reviewer: Cakelady
Guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. She made the excursion enjoyable as well as making it informative regarding the history of Athens.

4 StarsExcellent TourDecember 15, 2013

Reviewer: Diane
The tour was excellent. Tour guide was good. Enjoyed the tour. Worth the money.

4 StarsAthens must join excursionDecember 02, 2013

Reviewer: Young retiree
Tour guide very experienced and explained meet up time and place well. A bit too detail in explanation inside the Acropolis.

4 StarsTour was good despite unrest in AthensNovember 29, 2013

Reviewer: STU
Guide was first rate. Fluent in English. Very responsive to questions.

4 StarsGood introduction to AthensNovember 22, 2013

Reviewer: Dlh
This tour of Athens proper was a good overview/intro to the city for first time visitors. There were not a lot of stops to see things closer. If you do not want to go to or up to the Parthenon then you have extra time to wander around the Plaka which was very enjoyable. There are a lot of nice shops with very nice owners/clerks & restaurants. Our guide was very nice and provided interesting information and facts about Greece, Athens, and live in the city. Overall a very enjoyable tour.

4 StarsGood tourNovember 22, 2013

Reviewer: Linda
Optional tour should be included. Otherwise there is no tour, just a drop to shop. Guide was very good.

4 StarsA pleasant tripNovember 19, 2013

Reviewer: Nanie
I like our guide who is very knowledgeable, polite, and cheerful. Too bad we encountered a big rain on top of the mountain, everybody was drained, which kind of ruined the rest of the day.

4 StarsAthens is amazingNovember 08, 2013

Reviewer: dannyjoe
This was an amazing place. It poured rain but was still very beautiful. My only down side was that it is so crowded.

4 StarsThoroughly enjoyable experienceOctober 29, 2013

Reviewer: Inder
The best thing about this tour was that it started on time and were met by the guide as stated in the tour schedule. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took questions from the people in the tour bus to make it simpler and enjoyable experience. Unlike other tours, no stopping at market stalls which made a difference in quality time spent on tour.

5 StarsGreat ValueOctober 21, 2013

Reviewer: eelliot
Guide was knowledgeable and professionally conducted the tour including providing an outstanding tour of the ruins with plenty of time to expore and take pictures on our own.

4 StarsVery nice tour!October 17, 2013

Reviewer: Jane the traveller
.

4 StarsAthens overviewOctober 06, 2013

Reviewer: CCKS
Guide was excellent There were so many ships in shore so she juggled the order of activites a bit and the queues were much better

5 StarsHe did a great jobSeptember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Don't remember guide's name.
The guide did a wonderful job, he was humorous, organized and knowledgeable with good information. He was able to answer several questions that were not normally a part of his presentation. He covered those items well. Highly recommend him for the future tours.

4 StarsGood way to see a lot!September 26, 2013

Reviewer: Miamary
This was a good excursion- the group was small about 20 people. Our tour guide was very well spoken and was able to answer every question easily. My only critisism would be that I would have liked more time at the plaka and less time at the acropolis as the acropolis was packed with people and it would have been nice to walk around the plaka longer.

5 StarsEXCELLENT VALUE/ WOW, WELL WORTH THE $$September 23, 2013

Reviewer: MOVER
MUCH BETTER VALUE THAN PURCHASING SHORE EXCURSIONS FROM CRUISELINES

4 Starsnice tourAugust 28, 2013

Reviewer: emwtravelmom
Very nice tour. Interesting tour guide with fabulous Englsih and information.

4 StarsWonderful tour if first time thereAugust 27, 2013

Reviewer: Gail from usa
Good tour

4 StarsAthensAugust 21, 2013

Reviewer: Mona
I liked this guide. Great personality, well informed, able to communicate. Too much information for me personally. I got bored at each spot, wanting to move on. I did move on, leaving the group as I wanted more time for pictures, which were more important to me than all the historical info I would not remember. Pictures I would remember.

4 Starsthe plaka was greatAugust 21, 2013

Reviewer: steve
people do not want pay extra to get into everything ,include it in the price if you take them there.

5 StarsGreat overview of a great city!July 22, 2013

Reviewer: k
Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide, easy to get to and from our ship. Best Greek food of our trip.

5 StarsWell organized, unbelievable sights!!!July 17, 2013

Reviewer: kp
Incredible sights, highly knowledgeable and personable English guide. Helped us understand current culture as well as ancient culture.

4 StarsVery good trip for history buffs.June 18, 2013

Reviewer: Kaveri
The guide was very knowledgable and very helpful.

5 StarsGreat TourJune 13, 2013

Reviewer: Vicstictok
Very informative guide & well run tour.

4 StarsPerfect HeadlineJune 10, 2013

Reviewer: KareBear
My husband and I have now used SEG on four excursions - all were great and a considerable savings compared to the cruise line tours. Will recommend and use again.

4 StarsEnjoyed itJune 06, 2013

Reviewer: Curious travellers
We had an excellent tour guide. Thanks for choosing such a knowledgeable guide. We were glad to be part of a group that was separate from the many cruise bus tours. I was glad to have prebooked the tours. We had no difficulty finding our bus, which had been a worry for us. Perhaps more instructions how/where to meet our bus would have helped. People did miss the bus.

4 StarsGood time in AthensJune 06, 2013

Reviewer: Captain bill
The tour itself of Athens was average with nothing that you would rag about. The most enjoyable part of the tour was the 3 hours of free time we had to explore onlurown.

4 StarsTake this great tour!June 05, 2013

Reviewer: Suzy Q
We were picked up promptly from the cruise ship terminal. We enjoyed our full day in a smaller group with a tour guide who described all our sites and gave us so much information ....from a very experienced local. We would have liked to have started earlier since the acropolis was open and already very very busy by the time we got there. Most of the ship excursions were already there. This would have allowed more time in Plaka which felt rushed.

5 StarsGreat dayJune 01, 2013

Reviewer: Tards
I use the product while I'm on a cruise. We can always find an excursion that fits with our preferences (mostly sightseeing). Great guide always and well organized, great value.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionMay 31, 2013

Reviewer: Sandy
It was nice to have a guided tour to take us to major cultural sites, yet have our own free time to walk around, shop, eat, and expeirience ourself.

5 StarsPerfect TourMay 21, 2013

Reviewer: Amy G
We had the most fabulous guide. We mentioned there was a site we wanted to visit and she escorted us there during our free time in the Plaka. Maria went above and beyond. We could not have asked for more.

5 StarsGreat AthensJanuary 28, 2013

Reviewer: Lolin
Transportation was great, tour guide exceptional. We wished there was more time.

4 StarsNice tour informative guideDecember 21, 2012

Reviewer: None
The scenery was fabulous

4 StarsGood guide with good language skillsDecember 11, 2012

Reviewer: Bud
Will recommend this package to friends

4 StarsGreat Tour, knowledgeable GuideDecember 03, 2012

Reviewer: Big Vic
Enjoyed the commentary by the tour guide. Well organized. Great value for the money.

5 StarsExcellent valueNovember 23, 2012

Reviewer: derflo
Excellent guide with excellent English and answered questions well and in detail (some guides only know prepared questions). Excellent itinerary to view the main sites of Athens and then lots of time at the Acropolis. Suggest you extend time by 30 - 60 mins for more free time in the Plaka - time to shop and have a drink

4 StarsExcellent guideNovember 19, 2012

Reviewer: Susandeb
Our guide Nana was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and explained the history and facts in a way we all enjoyed. There were six of us and we all agreed it was a great day and good value.

4 StarsVery good tour of Athens highlightsOctober 19, 2012

Reviewer: Woburnci
Since there were over 30 on this tour an extra bus was added. Group sizes were 22 and 10

4 StarsEnjoyable TripOctober 03, 2012

Reviewer: Newly Retired
Guide spoke English well and was easy to understand. She kept the tour moving so that all points were covered and there was no worry about missing our ship.

4 StarsGreat TourSeptember 19, 2012

Reviewer: Em
I really enjoyed the tour - the bus was clean and comfortable, the guide knowledgeable, and we had time for shopping after doing the steps. Being in a small group was a real advantage since we could maneuver around all the large tour groups with ease.

5 StarsWell worth itAugust 12, 2012

Reviewer: Dalton
Great guide and well worth it

4 StarsComfortable Bus, Knowledgeable GuideAugust 06, 2012

Reviewer: 2patbounce
The summer heat wiped out the folks who did the Acropolis walking tour part of our excursion. We did not, and had plenty of time to find a cool taverna, shop, and look around. Would like the first couple of rows reserved for handicapped access. After stowing my mobility scooter and doing the stairs into the bus, we were last in the bus and it was difficult to walk down the aisles to look for seats.

5 StarsI would book again.July 31, 2012

Reviewer: Wayne
The guide was great.

5 StarsGreat trip to Athens & the AcropolisJuly 26, 2012

Reviewer: Aussie travellers
The bus was brand new & aurconditioned. Our Guide spoke very good English & was very knowledgable. The trip was great, & the Acropolis was amazing. We had a brief stop at the Olympic stadium, then onto the Acropolis & then free time in Plaka. The only problem was we didn't have much time at the Acropolis to have a good look around as the crowds were huge & it took quite a while to reach the top. Even so this trip was worth every cent & we really enjoyed it. It was a lot cheaper than those offered by the cruise line & every bit as good. I would highyly recommend it.

5 StarsKnowledgeable GuideJuly 25, 2012

Reviewer: DMMLAL
Our guide was very informative and gave concise knowledge about what we were viewing. The tour was well organized.

5 StarsOk, this was easy.July 25, 2012

Reviewer: Segway Dan
Just get a transfer and whoosh you are in the city. It was an easy ride. Just wish the pick-up time was earlier in the a.m. and the return was later. This would have been helpful. The bus guide was terrific and knowledgeable. Quick and easy.....what else can you ask?

4 StarsHot Time in AthensJuly 05, 2012

Reviewer: Don
Hot and Crowded in Athens - NO SURPRISE. Glad that we were with a knowledgable guide. Plenty of time to see the sites and have a relaxing lunch. Highly Recommended.

5 StarsExcellent value; superb guide; nice tranJune 17, 2012

Reviewer: Thomas
Excellent guide; Less cost but better tour than ship.Highly recommend Shore Excursions based on our first experience with four booked excursions. We were initially apprhensive, but would absolutely use the service again.

5 StarsGood Value, better than ship excursionsJune 03, 2012

Reviewer: Pat
I would book again with shore excursions