Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsBerlin TourOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Fran Simmons
Excellent tour - fast moving and a knowledgeable tour guide. A bit far from the cruise ship but did really enjoy. Would highly recommend to others Fran Simmons

4 StarsExclusive Top Twenty Sites of BerlinOctober 04, 2017

Reviewer: John Agnew
Most enjoyable visit. Long bus ride though. In hindsight we would have preferred the train.

5 StarsMemorable Berlin Tour with Stefan WeiseJuly 22, 2017

Reviewer: Douglas P & Julia A Keenan
The Monument to the Holocaust, the Victory Column, the Brandenburg Gate, Check Point Charlie, etc. – all of the sights were seen and toured in Berlin. This trip was very enjoyable and skillfully narrated by guide Stefan Weise of E-L-S. The nicest touch was the German lunch at a Bavarian style restaurant with a beer or wine. Also, credits to the bus driver for maneuvering in the Saturday traffic on July 1. It was easy to just get off our ship, and E-L-S’s bus was right there outside the terminal tent in Warnemünde. Bus was so comfortable that we napped the way home to our ship. The unexpected event was at the end of the tour in Berlin. We witnessed one of Berlin’s 5000 demonstrations per year near the Chancellery. That was something! More police than demonstrators, but Stefan kept us informed.

5 StarsDream to returnJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Robin Walter
Great tour. I have wanted to see Berlin since I was last there in 1988. What a change. The tour showed me everything I wanted to see, including checkpoint Charlie and the east sector where I was. Thank you. Excellent, and back in plenty of time.

5 StarsBerlin Top Sites with a Great GuideJune 05, 2017

Reviewer: Rebecca Ogle
Guide made the trip! She was very knowledgeable with personal experience living in East Berlin. The group size was perfect and we all fit in a mini van. We also enjoyed our meal. Highly recommend this tour!

5 StarsTop 20 sites BerlinDecember 02, 2016

Reviewer: Michael Borkovich
We toured in a small van rather than a large bus. Drive to Berlin was 1 and 1/2 hours rather than the 2+ hours on a bus. Tour guide was very flexible and adjusted the length of the stops to suit our needs. Fabulous day.

5 StarsFantasticNovember 29, 2016

Reviewer: Edward Vanderleelie
It was a long trip back and forth from the ship , but well worth it. The tour took us to all the sites we have heard about ver the years. Very educational!! The German lunch was excellent .

5 StarsTop Twenty Sites of BerlinNovember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Wayne and Nancy Marino
Our tour guide was Katharina. She met us at the pier in Warnemunde, Germany at the appointed time and we were off on a full day adventure to Berlin. Our guide was outstanding and would rate an A+. We enjoyed all of the sites and had time at the important ones for pictures and a bit of wandering around on our own. Katharina was personable and knowledgeable and always had time for questions. Insights from her own childhood in East Germany provided terrific perspective on the reality of life before reconciliation in the late 1980's. An outstanding lunch was provided and we arrived back at the port in plenty of time to embark and prepare for the next phase of our journey. All in all, we would highly recommend this tour to others and we commend Katharina for an outstanding job as our tour guide.

4 StarsTwenty sites of BerlinNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: jyoti Malhotra
Good tour

5 StarsVery nice day with Shore Excursions GroupNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Charles
My wife and I were very pleased with the Top Twenty Sites of Berlin tour. We met the tour promptly as per printed instructions and our guide, Katrina, was simply wonderful. She was bubbly and animated without being annoying. Both her English and her knowledge of Berlin were impeccable. She had been born in East Berlin and told us some fascinating stories of her life there. Our group was small (13 people) which allowed us all to interact much easier than within a larger group. The bus was small and comfortable enough but had no bathroom and the first br stop was two hours into the tour (the ride from the dock to Berlin is about 3 hours).The lunch that came with the tour offered beer and pigs feet (better than I expected but don't intend to try it again anytime soon). We saw several 'must see' stops such as the remains of the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate as well as some lesser known but nevertheless interesting sites. It was a terrific day!

5 StarsTwenty Sites of BerlinNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Lillian
Katrina, our tour guide, was excellent! Vivacious, informative, energetic, smiling personality and demeanor made all the difference in the tour. She covered all sites listed on this tour, had a loud voice so we could all hear her, and provided a comfortable air conditioned bus. She even provided us cookies when we got on the bus, that's a first! She gave us time to see the sights comfortably and enough time to take our photos. Lunch was very good and different. Keep this tour guide, she was one of the best I've had on my tours! (This was one of the ""three port package"" purchased through United Cruises.)

5 StarsGreat tour!November 06, 2016

Reviewer: John B
Tour was more than I expected! Great guide that gave wealth of information and shared personal experiences. Small group of less than 30 in a very nice coach we had plenty of room with most everyone having 2 seats to relax in. With out a doubt would book again.

5 StarsBerlin - Top Twenty SitesNovember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Glen
Long ride - nearly three hours each way from ship, but worth doing. Our guide, Katrina, grew up in East Germany while it was under Communist occupation, and was superb. Our time in Berlin was carefully arranged to see the important sites, yet have an enjoyable lunch. There were only four of us guests on the van, and all was well done. Thanks.

4 StarsBerlin Top TwentySeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: B. Johnson
The guide made sure the group was able to view the listed sites. Time was given for a bit of shopping and exploring. Lunch was definitely German, though, remarks from individuals in the group indicated choice would have been preferred.

5 StarsVery goodAugust 25, 2016

Reviewer: Yezdi Batlivala
Very good guides, knew our wants and very professional and gentlemenly.

4 StarsVery informativeAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Rosanne Ehrlich
Good tour and excellent leader.

5 StarsWonderful and EducationalAugust 22, 2016

Reviewer: Mark Given
We've traveled to many countries and taken many tours and THIS tour goes in our book as one of the top 5. Our local guide was interesting, knowledgeable, and best of all taught us powerful lessons and history through stories. I would recommend this tour company to everyone I meet heading to Berlin. I wonderful day!

5 StarsBerlinAugust 20, 2016

Reviewer: Bruce Sanft
Squeezed as much on as you can in one day! The tour guide was excellent, even though the weather turned awful!

5 StarsBerlin, Tallinn , st.petersburg, August 18, 2016

Reviewer: Marsha
We purchased the combined excursion for the above three destinations. The tours were very informative, the guides were excellent , the buses were clean and comfortable, And we even got lunches that were delicious and typical of the region. We will definitely book excursions through your company again.

5 StarsFabulous DayFebruary 12, 2016

Reviewer: MJ
Our trip to Berlin was wonderful. Our guide shared so much information about Berlin and her life as a child in Germany that the time went past very quickly. The meal we had in Berlin was the best meal of our vacation. We would like to return to Berlin to go to that restaurant. It was great being in a small group. Being in Berlin was a moving experience. I would highly recommend this tour. We've taken 4 other tours with Shore Excursions and highly recommend this tour company.

5 StarsExtremely Pleasant, Competent Guide Leads InterestSeptember 08, 2015

Reviewer: Historybuff
An excellent aspect of the tour was that the guide shared personal stories of her childhood during the time of the Berlin Wall. The guide was good-humored and knowledgeable, and kept to the schedule so as to include all the promised sights. The day was very hot and we were glad the bus was air conditioned and comfortable.

4 StarsBerlinAugust 04, 2015

Reviewer: Mary
Long day but worth it to go to Berlin

5 StarsGreat AdventureJuly 03, 2015

Reviewer: Maddi
Great value for the money, was very pleased with the amount of places we visited.

4 StarsFun TimeJune 25, 2015

Reviewer: Dee
Very educational

4 StarsGreat way to see Berlin and it's sites in a day!May 31, 2015

Reviewer: Mediterranean Mama
This was a wonderful shore excursion. The guide was well informed, knowledegable, professional. A couple of cons was the fact that she gave us instructions on meeting back after we exited the bus, etc., but could have easily been done while we were still on the bus and would have given us a little more time sightseeing at the destination upon getting off of the bus. We had to take a detour on our return because of flooding, I believe, and it was lovely to be on back roads instead of travelling the highway and seeing houses, farms, fields, etc. I would suggest this alternative on the return trip since it is a 3 hour bus ride and it is long and not exciting.

5 StarsInteresting and excellent guideOctober 04, 2014

Reviewer: Ing
The best is that we were only 12 people which is so wonderful having a small group as you always promise.

5 StarsExcellent ride, guides andtourSeptember 16, 2014

Reviewer: Mike reviews
Great ride, guides, and group size

5 StarsBerlin tourAugust 26, 2014

Reviewer: Old Traveler
Guide was very informative.

4 StarsImportant historically, but a long tripAugust 17, 2014

Reviewer: K&M
The restaurant used for lunch was not nearly as good as ones used in other cities The tour guide gave out a city map at the end - why not give it to us earlier in the trip? Too much time at the McDonald's roadside stop Tour guide was guite moving when he spoke about his experiences growing up in East Berlin

5 StarsFANTASTIC TOURJuly 18, 2014

Reviewer: RAMESH
TOUR GUIDE KATRINA WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND COMMENTED SO WELL ABOUT EVERY SIGHT WE VISITED. SHE EXCELLED IN WHAT SHE WAS DOING & HER SPEECH WAS SO CLEAR. SHE HAD A GREAT ATTITUDE & WAS VERY FRIENDLY.

4 StarsWell worth the driveJuly 10, 2014

Reviewer: BDR
This was a very interesting trip. I loved seeing Check Point Charlie and the Berlin wall.

4 StarsGreat TourJune 27, 2014

Reviewer: Just Me
Great Tour Guide! I would have liked a little more time to shop for souviners in Berlin.

5 StarsOur guide was wonderful.June 24, 2014

Reviewer: Ann
Our guide had grown up in East Berlin, so she was very knowledgeable. We covered all the sights I had wanted to see. I was in Berlin in 1972, so it was good to see the city booming.