Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsGood time in RomeNovember 07, 2017

Reviewer: Wendy
The tour is well organized. Within one day we visited most of the popular places including Vatican City and St Peter square.

5 StarsFabulous hassle free RomeNovember 04, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Ferguson
Tour guides were wonderful. When you see the lines and busyness of Rome you will appreciate having all the details handled. We got to see inside St Paul's. So much info on the Colliseum. Being picked up and dropped off is the only way to tour a packed itinerary. Worth the $

4 StarsRome excursionOctober 16, 2017

Reviewer: Zane Blegen
The two guides were absolutely fantastic! The only thing we were very disappointed in the schedule. We should have gone to Vatican City in the afternoon instead of the AM when a religious ceremony was happening. The guides knew it happened every Wed AM. We should have gone there in the afternoon so we could go into Cistine chapel like the cruise ship excursion they offered did. Plus skip the line tickets. The colisium was great.

5 StarsThis is the one of the best tourOctober 07, 2017

Reviewer: Amy Sun
We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was very nice and with a lot of experience.

4 StarsEXCLUSIVE BEST OF ROMEJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: B. Alexander
Tour covered all the major sites. Very good tour personnel, lots of info on what we were looking at. Just a little too long at the coliseum for my liking. Overall well done

5 StarsGreat tour!December 15, 2016

Reviewer: Carol Pine
Best of Rome is a fun and efficient way to see a lot of Rome in a single day. Our tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The tour of the Colosseum was exceptional. We were lucky and got into St Peters Basilica, for a brief tour of that memorable cathedral. We were also lucky with the weather. I have memories and photos to treasure.

5 StarsGreat job all aroundDecember 05, 2016

Reviewer: Tom
Ok, to begin, very important, make sure you are off your ship quickly and get the free port shuttle bus from the ship to the port entry. I almost missed my trip because I was waiting in line. As for the excursion itself, it was great. The seeing of the sights is fast paced, however, when seeing Rome in a day, its either see it fast or don't see it at all. This trip will not go into the Vatican, in case you are wondering. The guide was good, spoke clearly and was entertaining. At the Coliseum, he had a tendency to carry on with his education, however, I can understand why. The one thing I would say is add an extra 10 or so minutes for lunch so one could venture away from the square we had lunch in. It seemed much more expensive than something that was right around the corner. Other than that, a great day in Rome!

4 StarsBest of RomeDecember 04, 2016

Reviewer: Emma Gonzales
It was a nice tour but not enough time to see much. Not even enough time to go to the bathroom and to go and visit the inside of the St Peter's Cathedral in Vatican City. You feel like you're being rushed in all the attraction you need to visit.

5 StarsRomeNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Ellen
Excellent guide. We wore ear phones that made the lecturing so much easier to hear. What a city! So much to see! Our guide worked around traffic and unforeseen obstacles (Vatican City was barricaded in celebration of a holy day) and got us into the Pantheon and the Coliseum quickly and effectively. A full day and one of our favorites on this trip.

5 StarsGuideOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Louise Hedley
Excellent, knowledgeable.

4 StarsExclusive Fest of RomeAugust 24, 2016

Reviewer: Jeff Brewer
So much to see and so little time. Very good way to see a lot in just one day. If you hope to see inside the Sistine Chapel, this is not the tour for you. Just not enough time because of the crowds. But you do get to go into St Peter's and it is beautiful. The Colosseum is simply amazing and well worth seeing. Our guide in the city was fantastic.

4 StarsGreat Guide-Lots of WalkingMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: Gene in Rome
The guide had perfect English, great style, good communicator, loved the ear buds. The long walks are arduous for those who aren't in shape.

4 StarsBest of RomeMay 24, 2016

Reviewer: Greggo
Great guide saw and learned alot. Alot of walking. Downside was missing seeing the Vatican inside. Took too long with other sites like Pantheon. Other downside was issues with website when I paid. Was charged twice on best of Rome.

5 StarsThe Best tour Guide!May 24, 2016

Reviewer: jdmguitar
Vincent is perhaps the best tour guide of any that we have experienced. He was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the things he was showing us and about any topic that came up. It was like having a tour with a fun college professor. It is impossible to dig into Rome in a day, but we definitely got our moneys worth. We were concerned that the ride in from the cruise ship would cut into our touring experience but no problem we saw everything we were expecting to see and returned to the ship with smiles on our faces.

5 StarsLifetime MemoriesMay 12, 2016

Reviewer: Laura
The excursion included a bus ride through some parts of the city, with the guide pointing out sights, and then we stopped to do a walking tour which was fabulous, our guide did and excellent job of explaining historical sights and keeping us all together! After that we got back on the bus for a drive over to the Coliseum, which words can't even capture the magnificence, and then back on the bus for a trip to Vatican City where we had maybe 40 minutes to explore on our own. We packed a lot into a day and it was worth it!

5 StarsHighly recommended.May 11, 2016

Reviewer: andy64
This excursion was extremely well organised. We were concerned if with reasonably tight schedulle and heavy traffic on the day we would have manage to return on board on time. But we did. Our guide was superb - we cannot find the words to value her knowledge and skills to keep us interested in ancient/modern Rome history. It was a fasinating day. Great thank you. No cons whatsoever.

4 StarsBest of RomeJuly 01, 2014

Reviewer: Maggie
Rome is a must adventure as I've been twice before. Unfortunately our guide was not very good, she was very hard to understand and she didn't wait for the group before she started talking. It would have been nice if she guided us through the Vatican.

5 StarsAn great excursion at an exciting timeMay 20, 2014

Reviewer: Stu & Jerry
This excursion almost didn't happen. We were scheduled to be in Rome on the day the 2 popes were being canonized. The cruise ship canceled their excursions into Rome, because Rome was expecting 5 million people at the Vatican. However, the Shore Excursion Group did not cancel their excursion, and we are so thankful that they didn't. We had a good guide, but because of the size of the group they passed out headphones to everyone so we could all hear the guide, no matter how far away she was. We didn't go to the Vatican because of the crowds, but we saw the major attractions that we wanted to see, such as the colosseum, and the Trevi fountain. We wife was excited and we had a great time. The excursion covered a lot of ground and information, but it was well organized and I would highly recommend it.