Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsTallin HighlightsSeptember 23, 2017

Reviewer: John
Enjoyed this tour of the old and new with a very experienced guide who allowed ample time to explore the sights and fully inform us as to what we were seeing. Overall, good value.

4 StarsTallinnSeptember 18, 2017

Reviewer: J Jones
Our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable on the history of Tallinn. I feel we hit on all the highlights of the old town.

5 StarsA wonderful way to see a beautiful citySeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Martha Emmons
This tour was exactly as advertised. The tour guide was at the port waiting for us, the group was small, and the tour guide excellent.

4 Starsbeautiful placeAugust 29, 2017

Reviewer: michelle bowman
we love tallinn.. just wish we had more time to explore

4 StarsgoodAugust 25, 2017

Reviewer: Connie Antoniuk
It was nice to be picked up at the port and taken to Tallin. Our guide was knowledgable and helpful. We enjoyed walking around on our own for awhile. When we went to find a cab to return to the ship, a young girl was extremely helpful to get a taxi for us. It would have been nice to have the bus take us back to the ship, even though there was the cab or the hop on hop off bus.

5 StarsExclusive Medieval Tallinn HighlightsAugust 23, 2017

Reviewer: Cynthia Griffith
Our group of 4 adults really enjoyed this tour. None of us were familiar with Estonia so the tour was a great learning experience and we thoroughly enjoyed the city and its history. A very enjoyable day!

5 StarsHistoric & CulturalAugust 12, 2017

Reviewer: Richard Udicious
The tour was exactly as advertised and our guide kept us moving through the crowed old city (she also knew where to find "free" toilets with minimal lines). We all enjoyed the sights and perspective provided by the guide. Her instructions on the best return path to the ship was also a valuable tip, saved us some taxi fare and the short walk also included some added sights along the way.

5 StarsGreat quick view of this medieval/modern city!August 07, 2017

Reviewer: Shannon F
We loved everything about our walking tour. Estonia ended up being one of the highlights of our cruise trip, thanks to our awesome guide and the interesting history of this tiny country. We woudn't have gotten nearly as much out of the experience without a guided tour, as our time there was fairly short. Our guide even gave us a recommendation for a lunch restaurant, and for an Estonian film to watch (she is a film student at university). The film is called "Tangerines-" I would recommend it as well!

5 StarsWalking Tour of Old TallinnJuly 18, 2017

Reviewer: R.A.P. Hawkshaw
My wife and I found this to be an excellent tour. While we expected others to be with us there were only the two of us and of course the guide, who I might add was exceedingly knowledgeable, very friendly and so welcoming. In all we spent over three hours touring the old city and the time flew by. Not only was the guide (a young lady Kadri), so informative but responded to all the many and various questions we asked. Needless to say we came away with a great appreciation for Tallinn, Estonia in general and its people. We highly recommend this tour. Dick and Mary Hawkshaw Canada

4 StarsBeautiful TlllinJune 22, 2017

Reviewer: Steve Mandraccia
We took a half day tour in Tallin using Shore Excursions Group. Our group was small and we had Risto as a guide. He took us to the old city of Tallin and provided us with much information on the geography and the history of the city; he was very knowledgeable. The last part of the tour put us in an area of the old town where there were many shops and cafes. It was fun to wander through the shops to see the crafts of the locals. It was a good tour and if going to Tallin, I would recommend using the Shore Excursions Group; it's a great value.

5 Stars3 hr walking tour of TallinJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: ira denenholz
Great experience and tour. Enjoyed the guide who did a great job. Really enjoyed tallin and its history.

5 StarsA must see November 29, 2016

Reviewer: Edward Vanderleelie
This is a beautiful city ... a must see ! The tour guide showed us a city out of a story book.

5 StarsWalking TourNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Denise Lohman
I would recommend this to anyone, unless you have difficulty walking moderate distance, it was fabulous. I learned so much about Estonia, our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and great at her job!

4 StarsTallinn HighlightsNovember 12, 2016

Reviewer: jyoti Malhotra
Good tour

4 StarsNice Tallinn TourNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: Charles
Our small group of 13 people (nice size!) toured this quaint medieval town with a guide who was fluent in English and very knowledgeable about the town. Very nice day!

4 StarsWalking Tour of TallinSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: B. Johnson
The guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. The tour was detailed, enjoyable, and unrushed. Although it was possible to walk from town back to the ship, it was quite a distance. We shared a taxi with another couple to get back; it worked well!

4 StarsMedieval Tallinn HighlightsAugust 30, 2016

Reviewer: Deh ying Chu
Interesting and informative. Due to the weather not cooperating n it was raining toward the end that cut short our excursion.

5 StarsExcellentAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: Rosanne Ehrlich
Excellent tour and leader. Recommend

5 StarsGreat tour!August 07, 2016

Reviewer: Nancy Shiozawa
Our tour guide was excellent. She was attractive and well-groomed, interesting, and well-informed. She kept us on schedule, but also took time to answer questions as they arose. Her use of humor was fun and appropriate. It was a pleasure to be in her group.

5 StarsMedieval Tallinn HighlightsAugust 04, 2016

Reviewer: Terrance Brimer
Great tour. Tour director was very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. I highly recommend this tour.

4 Starsvery interestingJune 25, 2015

Reviewer: Dee
Cultural & Educational

5 StarsAn Excellent Tour of TallinnJune 13, 2015

Reviewer: Paul and Jean
This was a terrific 1/2 day tour by a very knowledgeable and engaging guide. The group size was 14 on a comfortable van. Group size made it easy to hear the guide and ask questions. It also made it more pleasureable than the numerous big bus groups offered by the cruise line. Would highly recommend

4 StarsTallinn TourJune 06, 2015

Reviewer: Bob
Bad start - 25% of participants were unable to locate assembly point - promoting anxiety, delay and confusion. The assembly point needs to be clearly defined - i.e. tour will assemble at the end of the pier, under a red umbrella. Guide was knowledgable, articulate and provided very good historic and local background information in adverse weather conditions.

5 StarsExcellent guide and valueSeptember 16, 2014

Reviewer: Mike reviews
Guide was excellent and very informative. Very unique tour

4 Starscute and friendly cityAugust 17, 2014

Reviewer: K&M
Guide was quite knowledgeable and extremely enthusiastic about her city and country She was also helpful to individuals on the tour

5 StarsFascinating EstoniaAugust 14, 2014

Reviewer: Chris
Really enjoy walking tours and this one was no exception. Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about her country.

4 StarsKnowledgeable guide but hard to locateJuly 31, 2014

Reviewer: The Bells
The tour was great however we could not find bus or guide once we got off the ship. Our paper work said guide would be waiting outside the secure dock area but they were actually inside. We spent over 30 minutes and a lot of walking back and forth trying to find them.

5 StarsVERY INTERESTING WALKING TOURJuly 18, 2014

Reviewer: RAMESH
EXTREMELY INTERESTING TOWN & PEOPLE. OUR WALKING TOUR GUIDE KAJA WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, FRIENDLY AND WAS VERY INTERESTED IN GUIDING US THRU THIS MEDEAVAL CITY. UNFORTUNATELY, THE WEATHER WAS VERY POOR THIS MORNING. RAIN, FOG & MORE RAIN. IT CLEARD AFTER THE TOUR, LATER IN THE DAY. WITH 7 CRUISE SHIPS IN PORT, IT WAS SO VERY CROWDED, WHEREVER YOU WENT, STREETS, SHOPS & RESTAURANTS.!!!!!!!!!!

5 StarsOur guide was very knowageable.June 24, 2014

Reviewer: Ann
Very interesting town with a lot of history.

4 StarsVery enjoyable walking tourSeptember 17, 2013

Reviewer: Karen
Guide and tour were great, but 6 of us had to wait around for a passenger from another ship to join us. We lost half an hour on the front end and had to rush back to our ship at the end. People need to know that it iis a LOT of walking. Not a problem for us, but it could be for others.

5 StarsGood times were had by allJuly 07, 2013

Reviewer: tom
All-in-all exceptional. The guide,the group, the sites--all memorable

5 StarsFantastic tourJune 03, 2013

Reviewer: Henry
Great city, good guide, would do again

5 StarsExcellent TourMay 29, 2013

Reviewer: Jim
This was an excellent tour and great value for money. We had a quality experience with personal attention from a very knowledgable and personable young man with good English. We saw many things in Tallinn that standard tours would not have been able to visit - an altogether memorable experience. Thank you Shore Excursions - we will certainly use you again and have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone.

5 StarsWonderful tour of TallinDecember 31, 2012

Reviewer: suzyQ
We ""bundled"" this tour with St. Peterburg for added value. Our group was less than 20 people, our guide (who was born & raised in Estonia)was friendly and informative. We learned history and current lifestyles of Tallin. (They invented SKYPE!) The views from Upper Town are fabulous, and the walk down thru the narrow streets were not difficult. Our guide gave us tips based on our interests when it was time to head off on our own. We simply walked back to our ship at the end, probably only took us 20-30 minutes, mostly because we found picture opportunities all along the way!

5 StarsA Walk Back in TimeJune 25, 2012

Reviewer: Turtle girl
Guide very knowledgeable. Tallinn is charming and, indeed, has an essence of Medeival times. There even was a ""town crier"" in the square. The old shopping area near the town wall was neat- lots of handmade sweaters and mittens. Interesting history and lovely views. A delightful day spent strolling through a charming city.