Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsI would use Shore excursion,s group again.May 19, 2016

Reviewer: Cathy
We enjoyed the tour.The tour guide in Istanbul was fantastic his name was Selcuk Ersan

5 StarsBest Guide!May 04, 2016

Reviewer: Singinglu
Selcuk was the best guide of our 7 shore excursions! Knowledgable about history, culture, architecture and religion he delivered a fabulous tour with limited time. He gave us an option of less time at the Grand Baazar and added a stop at the Spice Market. Perfect. We stayed on schedule without feeling rushed. Thank you!

5 StarsExcellentApril 10, 2016

Reviewer: Phil - conquering every country
Great way to see the main sights and get free time.

5 StarsIstanbul was FabulousApril 06, 2016

Reviewer: Ann the Cruiser
Very impressed with Shore Excursions Group. Better pricing than the cruise line. Highly organized, friendly, and returned to the ship on-time. The excursion itinerary was exceptional including all the highlights we wanted to experience.

5 StarsWe reviceved a private guideDecember 29, 2015

Reviewer: Atsuko
Four of our family were on a cruise and this tour was the only one booked as not cruise ship operated tour. We were thinking a big group like cruise ship tour, however we were the only guests in this tour and we received like a private guide. It was very nice.

5 StarsHighly recommendDecember 12, 2015

Reviewer: Jane
Our guide took us out on tour even though we were the only two people booked for that trip ,now that's what I call good service.

5 StarsInsight into IstanbulNovember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Travelin' Nate
The Grand Bazaar is amazing. Wish we had spent more time there. Early October is the time to travel there, not overcrowded with tourists. No long waits to enter the Blue Mosque.

4 StarsVery relaxingNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Juan
I didn't like the people behave I'm not a believer of their tradition

4 StarsExclusive Wonders of IstanbulNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Bolabas
Lack of French-speaking guide

5 StarsWonderful IstanbulNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: SeaPro
We really enjoyed this tour by spending extra hours at the Grand Bazaar (and went back to the cruise ship on our own), which was worth it.

5 StarsBeautiful TurkeySeptember 08, 2015

Reviewer: Debbie & Rey
Great Excursion.

5 StarsExcellent Value tourSeptember 07, 2015

Reviewer: Saxier1
Everything went exactly to plan, they were waiting on the dock for us, pickup was quick and painless. Our guide was personable and knowledgeable. He was able to give us an in depth understanding of each attraction whilst retaining an approachable demeanour.

4 StarsExcellent, compact tripSeptember 02, 2015

Reviewer: Clare
Good for people who only want short trip. Would rather have not done Grand Bazaar and done another location or mosque instead . Good guide. Only us (5 ) and another couple , so not crowded.

5 StarsFabulousAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: Greg
Our guide was very informative and also gave us plenty of free time to explore the grand bazaar .with our small group we were able to move quickly and easily through the queue lines

4 StarsGood Overview of Historic SitesAugust 10, 2015

Reviewer: Carolyn
We had a good local guide who not only knew about the history of the places we visited, us insight into current culture in Turkey. He talked about current economics, cost of living, and family structures on the bus while we were in transit. It was a bargain price to hit the top 3 attractions in Istanbul. Beware of taxi driver scams in Turkey. Others from our ship had bad stories to tell.

4 StarsHistory of IstanbulJuly 13, 2015

Reviewer: Mary G
Our tour guide was Kenan, he was very businesslike and much into facts and delivered a good history lesson. Women make sure you have a shawl to cover your head, wear long pants/long skirt and shoulders covered, and men wear long shorts/pants in order to enter the Blue Mosque. Didn't go to the carpet demonstration and used the extra time for the Grand Bazaar which was very crowded.

5 StarsExclusive Wonders of IstanbulJuly 08, 2015

Reviewer: Pin
The tour guide and the tour programmes are great. It is well-organized.

4 Starswonderfully done tourJune 16, 2015

Reviewer: Molson
A great way to see the blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and the bazaar in Istanbul with commentary on the history as well. Our guide was excellent, and even though there were traffic problems he obviously knew the city well, directing the van driver up small roads to different areas. the blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are not to be missed experiences! Make sure to walk to the second floor of Hagia Sophia for the view of the church and to see more fabulous mosaics. And of course, booking thru shore excursions provides a smaller group (we might have had 10 people in a nice AC van) and is much cheaper than thru the cruise line.

4 StarsExcellent tourJune 10, 2015

Reviewer: Rob
We were rapt to discover our guide & driver waiting for us when we got off the ship. We had a Minibus to ourselves & the guide was fantastic. Created our tour to our specifications. A great time.

5 StarsTour IstanbulJanuary 15, 2015

Reviewer: none
Enjoyed tours. You should add the sewer system on the tour.

4 StarsAn Interesting Blend of East and WestDecember 13, 2014

Reviewer: Millersan
Really saw a lot here! The guide was excellent, he was knowledgeable.

4 StarsWe enjoyed this tour.November 03, 2014

Reviewer: Cruiser
Bus was clean and comfortable. Guide was easy t understand.

4 StarsHighlights of Istanbul in a few hoursOctober 13, 2014

Reviewer: Beard more girl
Plans with a friend fell through and was able to book additional tour while on cruise with only 2day notice -expedited charge was reasonable- as I had enjoyed all the other tours with Shore Excursions

4 StarsMore like ""Overview of Istanbul"".October 09, 2014

Reviewer: Barb
Waiting in lines and inside the Mosque was a little too long. More time at the Barzarr and better directions to get to the Barzarr.

5 StarsGreat value vs the tour offered onboardOctober 06, 2014

Reviewer: Lee
Will certainly utilize Shore Excursions again!!

5 StarsCrewsOnly shore excursion experienceSeptember 23, 2014

Reviewer: Po the gold
We are very happy about CrewsOnly excursion services, we will use it again. The tour guide always wait for us at pier and friendly. The bus were comfortable and enough room. The program is right length. This is the first time we booked thru CrewsOnly, we definitely will book thru them again and tell the friends. Thanks

5 StarsVery good!August 29, 2014

Reviewer: NCLCRUISER
The tour guide was waiting as we got off the ship. It was a very fun and informative excursion. We returned with plenty of time to board.

5 StarsStunning sites at a great priceJuly 29, 2014

Reviewer: Eric
We thoroughly enjoyed this tour of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, and all the other sites on the way. Selcuk was an exceptional guide, well educated, knowledgeable about Turkish history, with a strong command of English. He clearly enjoys leading tours. If you take the optional carpet demonstration, be prepared for a mild sales job at the end.

4 StarsGreat tour, great price!July 15, 2014

Reviewer: jlc83
This was a great tour! And you can't beat the price! Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We got to see all the highlights of Istanbul. My only complaint was that this tour was not any smaller than the tours through our cruise ship (we filled a large tour bus), but considering that the price was much less than it would have been through the cruise, we were happy to be on this tour.

5 StarsTruly WonderfulJuly 03, 2014

Reviewer: TheSaint
Istanbul's Shore Excursion Group tour was one of the best tours we have taken (ever). Istanbul is a remarkable city by itself, but our tour guide truly made it an even better experience. He was kind and patient with our questions at the end of the tour, and provided a perfect balance of talking and explaining and giving us choices to see Istanbul on our own.

5 StarsIncredible city!June 26, 2014

Reviewer: LeslieC
Wonderfully friendly & educated guide..spoke excellent English and was super knowledgeable!! AMazing city and was a good variety of places to see ..ONLY downside were the annoying sales people in the street but that had nothing to do with tour guides...beyond pushy and put a damper on visit

4 StarsFantastic experiecneJune 21, 2014

Reviewer: Jan
our tour guide made this excursion an excellent trip to remember. He is extremely knowledgeable and personable, as well as patient and polite. The tour was not time constrained and he made sure we got what we wanted out of each visit. I would have liked to have had the tour include a stop for refreshments along the way. Unal Aydin, our tour guide directed us personally to the market where he said goodbye, and then we strolled around and found our way to food and drink. He went above and beyond to ensure that we understood everything he was telling us. He answered all questions to the best of his ability and was at all times friendly, patient, polite with a good sense of culture outside of his own.

5 StarsExcellent guide and transportationMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
Very impressed with the service and excellent guide

5 StarsWonderful time exploring the MosquesMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: pink Peone
Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide was very happy to share information with us and answer any questions we had. We learned a lot about Islam and the history of Istanbul. Would have liked to have a tour that included the Topaki Palace.

5 StarsDefinitely the best Excursion ever!!!May 14, 2014

Reviewer: Noeleen & P√°draig Redmond
Our guide had perfect English, was very informed about all aspects of the religions and had studied Istanbul history through English & Greek. I asked for his card and would definitely use him again. Brilliant.

4 StarsWonderful sites!!!April 08, 2014

Reviewer: Toni
Would have enjoyed a meal of the local cuisine along with the excursion.

5 StarsGreat Tour!March 31, 2014

Reviewer: Glenn from Tx
This was an outstanding overview tour of Istanbul. The Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque were stunning. The Grand Bazaar was very entertaining and interesting. The guide we had was excellent and spoke perfect English. We felt extremely safe and comfortable during our entire tour. Excellent tour!

4 Starswould buy againFebruary 07, 2014

Reviewer: Like to cruise
cheaper than joining in cruise

5 StarsGreat Excursion in IstanbulFebruary 04, 2014

Reviewer: Liz
This trip was everything it was promised to be. Smaller group than the ship's excursion, but lower price. Excellent guide. He was personable and spoke good English. I enjoyed everything we did. Istanbul was interesting and fun.

4 StarsPunctual, informative without overload!December 06, 2013

Reviewer: Diane
I was apprehensive about purchasing a tour outside the cruise ship, but, I was pleasantly surprised with Shore Excursions Group. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the Muslim culture. Although not rated as exciting, it was pleasant and met our needs.

5 StarsWell Done Sensiive to Group needs.November 28, 2013

Reviewer: ted
The use of earphones were outstanding much better than yelling in a large crowd. Very knowlegeable guide. sensitive and helpful

5 StarsVery ExclusiveNovember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Cool Gram
It was my first visit to Istanbul and Turkey. I left with a wonderful new appreciation for the city, country, culture,religion and people. Our tour guide spoke superior English and was passionate about sharing his love for his culture with us. He met us at the ship, quickly boarded the bus and was very organized in setting a schedule that allowed us to see highlight of the city and gave us free time at the spice market. I've traveled with many groups and Shore excurions has definitely hired educated and delightful local young people who truly want to meet other people and share their passion for their countries. I highly recommend this company.

5 StarsGreat Pre-cruise ActivityOctober 21, 2013

Reviewer: eelliot
Since you pretty much have to arrive the night before this is an excellent way to spend your day before boarding the cruise ship... was also used by folks leaving the ship. Saw the sights that Istanbul for which is famous along with some excellent information on the history on what we were seeing. You can stay across the street from the cruise port at Nidya Hotel and leave your bags there or take them on the bus with you. Tour startws and ends on the pier in front of the ship.

4 Starsoverview of IstanbulOctober 06, 2013

Reviewer: CCKS
The guide had excellent depth of knowledge

4 StarsSo many interesting things!September 15, 2013

Reviewer: Pete
The guide provided a great overview of the sites and Turkish culture in general. Lots of crowds, so felt a little rushed. The guide gave us some great ideas of where to eat and things to do when we elected to stay in town rather than take the bus back to the ship.

4 StarsInstanbulAugust 21, 2013

Reviewer: Mona
Guide was informed and able to present info in interesting manner. Gave enough info for us to be informed, but not too much to make it boring. Good timing for each site. Not too interested in tour group personally, but enough to give us a good tour.

5 StarsOnly way to see Istanbul for newbies!July 30, 2013

Reviewer: R & Y
Our guide Unal was the best. He was able to see the long wait lines and make a time adjustment to our tour so we weren't waiting and waiting. We saw everything we wanted, had time for lunch and shopping at the Grand Bazaar. My husband and I loved Turkey and we will be back. Thanks Unal for a great day! Rick and Yvonne

4 StarsBeautiful Istanbul!June 20, 2013

Reviewer: Ms. Nelson the Nurse
Wish I would have had more time to shop at the bazaar! It's amazing!

5 StarsTurkish delightJune 09, 2013

Reviewer: Dennis
The tour bus was comfortable, we weren't rushed, and in between sights, we were able to stop for refreshments. Our guide, Tolga was young, friendly and informative.

4 StarsBelly dancing an ancient artJune 04, 2013

Reviewer: Cookinwine
The place was so just a tourist place The show was good

5 StarsExcellent excursionJanuary 07, 2013

Reviewer: Baamkat
Our guide was excellent and covered all topics well. It was well organized and the guide had a sign so we were able to locate him easily just outside the port area. This was our first tour with Shore Excursions but will not be our last!!

5 StarsVery well organised and operatedNovember 19, 2012

Reviewer: Stef
Very pleased with professionally run excursion from provision of water on coach, inclusion of attraction entry tickets together with a knowledgeable and polite guide.

5 Starsbeautiful placeNovember 12, 2012

Reviewer: karenfaye
great tour guide and interesting place to visit. I would like to go back sometime.

5 StarsVery fun and great valueNovember 09, 2012

Reviewer: Toll booth Rob
Great way to see the city in 1/2 a day.

4 StarsA very good tour of IstanbulOctober 19, 2012

Reviewer: Woburnci
A very good tour of a marvellous city. Our guide took us to a very nice restaurant for lunch and gave good hints at bargaining in the bazzar

5 StarsGuide wonderful-breathtaking IstanbulJune 28, 2012

Reviewer: Gigi
This was a great excursion, largely because of John, our guide. He was thorough and very accomodating of our questions and requests. Istanbul is a beautiful city and he really presented it well. Use of the headphones kept everyone keyed in all the time to what he was saying and close together, in spite of the large crowds.