Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 StarsFascinating experienceJanuary 31, 2015

Reviewer: Tom and Peggy
We were met by our tour guide Emre at the cruise port exit. We found him to be very knowledgeable, friendly and fluent in English. The tour was fascinating, and Emre only enhanced that experience. In a word, he was terrific! We would forego the optional carpet demonstration (we have since learned that this is popularly known as ""the flying carpet"" act, because they surround you in a large room with carpets that they roll out, one right after the next). Do the shopping time instead. Again, our tour guide Emre was awesome; if you sign up for this tour, see if you can request him.

4 StarsGreat Tour GuideJanuary 07, 2015

Reviewer: TravelGrandma10
The tour guide was great, but there were 5 cruise ships in port and Ephesus was crowded!! We had visited Ephesus 20+ years ago and almost had the place to ourselves. We went by the carpet demonstration and it was interesting and the carpets are beautiful. I highly recommend this company for shore excursions as the tour guides are high quality, there's a smaller group and a lower cost.

5 StarsamazingMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: pink Peone
This was a wonderfully unique tour with a very well informed guide. I would recommend this adventure to everyone.

4 Starswonderful experienceMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
Excellent guide and excellent bus and driver. The stop at the rug factory was educational but way over the top in trying to corner people and sell something.

5 StarsGreat ExcursionApril 11, 2014

Reviewer: Rich
The small tour size of 30 or less makes the tour more productive. Our guide was very well qualified, his name Femi. He moved the group cohesively and was always in charge. He kept the group and the tour moving and gave us just the right amount of free time for photos and shopping. One of the best tours of my trip.

5 StarsTime Machine TravelMarch 05, 2014

Reviewer: Laurence
Whether you are a history buff, religious scholar or just an appreciative tourist that enjoys learning about ancient cultures, this tour to the city of Ephesus is right for you. The city was famed for the Temple of Artemis and was one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. It's easy to see why it is among only seven churches in all of Asia to be cited in the Book of Revelations. Our expert tour guide brought this city's ancient glory back to life through great visuals and intelligent narrative. Well worth the price.

5 Starsexcellent excursion in ephesusFebruary 04, 2014

Reviewer: Liz
This trip was everything it was promised to be. Smaller group than the ship's excursion, but lower price. Excellent guide. She was personable and spoke good English. The time in Ephesus went a little too quickly. I would have preferred more time there and less at the carpet factory, but, other than that, I thought it was perfect. Ancient Ephesus was amazing!

5 StarsExcellent guide, fantastic ruinsNovember 14, 2013

Reviewer: Tennis Player
This was a well organized and run tour. It ran on time, with a knowledgeable entertaining guide. Only downside was after the rug making display the salesman who locked on to us.

5 StarsDon't miss this oneNovember 08, 2013

Reviewer: Lou
Great trip...wonderful guide...he made the ruins come alive!

4 StarsAll around great visit of Ephesus,October 15, 2013

Reviewer: F&R
Great site to visit, guide knowledge of the site & historical aspects was excellent

4 StarsAncient Ephesus and Rug MakingOctober 04, 2013

Reviewer: Greyt dog
I am a cruise ship destination speaker. This guide was a GREAT speaker. The right mix of comedy and fact. Good english. We learned about Turkey as well as the site. Very impressed. Con. On a trip like this time is precious and we wasted WAY to much time sitting around at the rug shop after the show and it prevented us from going to the Bazaar which we had looked forward to.

5 StarsExcellent Tour to EphesusAugust 01, 2013

Reviewer: Woburnci
This tour was both entertainindg and educational. The guide was an ex teacher from macedonia who was well informed on Turkey , Rome and religion, the 4 key elements of this tour. This was the most impressive of the five tours we took on our cruise

4 StarsWell worth the costJuly 17, 2013

Reviewer: Queen Fran
More than expected. Guide met us as stated. The bus was roomy , cool. The guide was informative and fun. We enjoyed this excursion thoroughly.

4 StarsTwo thumbs upJune 19, 2013

Reviewer: Sophie
This was great for my two teenage daughter. Great guide. Only only this we did not care for was carpet factories. I think there should be a choice for people who did not want to go. Felt it was waste of time.

4 StarsPompe brought history learned.June 18, 2013

Reviewer: Kaveri
Seeing Pompe brought history learned in grade school.

5 StarsAmazing EphesusJune 17, 2013

Reviewer: Sue
The guide was very knowledgable and moved at a reasonable pace. I learned a lot about an ancient way of life.

5 StarsAncient WonderJune 09, 2013

Reviewer: Dennis
Our guide, Kam, was personable and well-informed. He made it an enjoyable day. We had time for shopping and refreshments.

5 StarsMagnificent Celsus LibraryJanuary 28, 2013

Reviewer: Lolin
Ephesus is a magnificent location and the tour guide was great. We could have used more time but, the cruise ship was waiting.

4 StarsLife in a dead cityNovember 01, 2012

Reviewer: Kaygre
enjoyed the sights.

5 StarsExcellent toutOctober 19, 2012

Reviewer: Woburnci
George, our guide was fantastic. Knowledgable about all aspects of Turkish life and biblical history. A great sense of humour as well!!

4 Starsgood valueJuly 13, 2012

Reviewer: Frequent Traveler
this was a superb value! our cruise ship offered an identical tour for twice the price! our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. we enjoyed the walk through Ephesus even in 100F heat. The pace was well set, everyone in the group was able to keep up without too much waiting around. After Ephesus the bus took us to a place where they make carpets. It was interesting to watch the process, see all the beautiful carpets. They also serve you a very small snack and drink. Cons: after the carpet demonstration, there was a very strong sales pitch, numerous sales people were trying to make a sale of $5,000+ carpets. We didn't enjoy that since we weren't planning on buying anything ... It was also a bit annoying to wait for ppl that actually bought something. Seemed like a waste of time. We also wish the bus stopped somewhere for food since the tour was over 4 hours and everyone was very hungry. However, after the tour was over and they dropped us off at the cruise terminal, our guide suggested several places in waling distance where we can eat.

4 StarsWonderful trip to the Great Wonder!May 30, 2012

Reviewer: Pinga
It was easy to find the tour guide at the cruise terminal. The ride to the destination was safe and scenic. Enjoyed the walks in this breathtaking Roman anicent ruin. I suggest the guide to equip a microphone for himself and earphones for the tour customers, cause it's quite difficult to hear him with so much noise from other tour groups. Good value overall.