Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsEphesus tripDecember 27, 2016

Reviewer: Quinten Stewart
The ride and accommodation to get to the location was safe and while we road the information was helpful with the history. The tickets and access where swift and made getting to the ruins and secondly the church easy. The location was well understood and the history was amazing. The guide was very helpful and kept us moving so that in the time that we had we could see all the best views and locations.. The trip was fun for my family including my 16 year old; we enjoyed seeing where Paul preached and John was entombed.

4 StarsCasual/Easy walking tourDecember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Phil Lowe
I was pleasantly surprised that only two us in this tour group as our tour guide had not been given an assignment for 3 months. She was pleasant, timely, and quite knowledgeable. The tour last from 9am to about 3pm, including Ephesus, St. John Church, and carpet demonstration/sales + Turkish lunch. In general, the tour was informative, easy on walking, and very pleasant overall. I was disappointed that she did not take us into the new excavation of Ephesus ""tent city"" and she did not offer us the option to do us as we have plenty of time.

5 StarsHighly RecommendedDecember 22, 2016

Reviewer: Stuart
This was by far the best excursion on the entire cruise. Our guide was phenomenal, giving us important tips along the way. Ephesus was amazing, seeing all the ruins, the public restrooms, and the area where the ""rich"" resided. Thereafter, going to see how they make the handmade carpets and pottery was very informative and enjoyable. The lunch that was provided to us in the courtyard was delicious and exquisite. This excursion was much better than the Classical Rome and Exclusive Athens with free time in Plaka, both of which were garbage and a complete waste of money.

5 Starsgreeat personalized tourDecember 19, 2016

Reviewer: Olivia Kosakoff
We didn't expect it but the tour ended to be just for us, Our guide was very well informed and attentive. We loved the meal. The carpets exhibition was not what I expected because there was little exhibition and more selling, but they were no pushy so I didn't mind (but perhaps they should advice that this part is more for people on the market)

4 StarsIt was great to visit these very special sitesMay 16, 2016

Reviewer: Gengkis
We appreciated our guide's historial knowledge which made these visits very interesting.

5 StarsGreat day in Ephesus!November 14, 2015

Reviewer: Natalie
We had an excellent tour guide named ""Kamber Dinek"". It ended up just being a private tour with my husband and I and ""Kam"". Well worth the price, Ephesus was our favorite stop/excursion on our cruise to Greece and Turkey. Very informative in exploring Ancient Ephesus and enjoyed our Turkish lunch.

5 StarsFantasticOctober 24, 2015

Reviewer: Tom
Canan Tunakorat was the best guide we had in the 8 excursions we took on the two cruises. She was informed and had great communication skills.

5 StarsBest tour we experienced on our cruise!!August 27, 2015

Reviewer: Al from Winnipeg
This tour was the highlight of our cruise. The people, the shopping, the handmade carpets. The afternoon lunch was amazing with a wonderful host. The ancient city of Ephesus, was truly remarkable, and I was pleasantly surprised how nice we were treated by the Turkish merchants, this tour was a ""Turkish Delight""!!

5 StarsAmazing trip!July 13, 2015

Reviewer: Bill and Isabel
We were 4 people in this tour! It was a great value for a nearly private tour! The meal was under the trees in an amazing setting! We loved every minute of this trip!

5 StarsAmazing TourJuly 08, 2015

Reviewer: L&J ADVENTURERS
The whole tour was just fabulous. We were the only 2, so we had our own private tour ..... bargain. Lunch was amazing & very traditional cooked by local villages. Exceptional Value.

5 StarsFantastic Tour & Great GuideJune 29, 2015

Reviewer: Dave
My wife and I visited Ephesus on June 10, 2015 and booked your Exclusive Ephesus, St. John & Carpets tour. We had an absolutely wonderful time! The sites on the tour were amazing, but what made it really special was our tour guide. I believe his name was Cam. He was very knowledgeable about every place we visited. He gave us wonderful background information, history, local lore, etc. in a very informative and entertaining way. He is very personable, charming, polite and easy to ""warm"" up to! My sincere thanks and congratulations to Cam and you for a wonderful day in Ephesus.

5 StarsEducational & fun tour!June 23, 2015

Reviewer: Slow but sure!
Cruise ship excursion - organized, informative & fun with a delicious lunch in ideal surroundings with a very gracious host! Tour guide was energetic, knowledgeable & fun!

5 StarsAmazing day!November 17, 2014

Reviewer: BC travels the World.
John, our tour guide was amazing!! He was the best guide we had on our whole trip through Greece and Turkey, knowledgeable and a very pleasant person to spend a day with. Our experience buying a carpet was a unique time and once again John was most helpful, giving us advice.

5 StarsA very successful tour guideNovember 13, 2014

Reviewer: Will & Susan
We found our guide to be the best guide over many years of traveling we have ever experienced. He (Genghis) was both eloquent in explanations, inclusive for all the people sharing this trip, and truly made our shore excursion both unique and enriching in our understanding of the areas we saw. Please convey to him our thanks.

5 StarsExcellent tour to EphesusDecember 10, 2013

Reviewer: Christine
We were met by Mehmet at the ship. Everything was handled in a very professional, friendly, courtious way. This was a wonderful day seeing Ephesus, experiencing a wonderful and delightful turkish lunch in the middle of an orchard and learning about rug making.

4 StarsA full day of discoveries!December 06, 2013

Reviewer: Diane
If you take this tour, you have to be ready to attend a serious carpet making demonstrations which includes a fairly aggressive sales pitch. You do have the option of returning to the ship and they engage you in the sales pitch only if you demonstrate an interest which I did. They do however wine & dine you and it's very nice to savour all the Turkish cuisine, including wine and liquors. Overall good experience.

4 StarsGreat productNovember 24, 2013

Reviewer: Scrabblelover
This excursion to Ephesus was beyond our expectations. Our guide, Mehmed was a great guide, knowlegeable and informative.

5 StarsExclusive Ephesus, sy. John and carpetsOctober 10, 2013

Reviewer: Nancie48
We booked the excursion on the Internet and were not sure how it would turn out. We ended up having the most amazing experience. Our tour guide named Kam was a wealth of information and made us feel very comfortable. Our tour ended up being a private one as no one else signed up for it. I was overwhelmed with the beauty of the ruins and learned so much from our guide. I would definitely recommend this excursion and would love to go again.

5 StarsOver and above!October 09, 2013

Reviewer: Jan & Dave
This was our first time using Shore Excursions as a tour option while at port. A voucher given to us by our travel agent needed to be used up and Shore Excursions was the recommended company they offered us. We are STILL talking about the amazing day we had and the great service we got. A terrific bang for our buck! Our group was small and we were never waiting for guests arriving late to the bus. The group size allowed us to personally share our experiences throughout the day. Ephesus and St. John's were a tremendous walk through centuries ago. The knowledge and pride of the guide we had helped us visualize what it would have been like to live there. We were treated to a lunch cooked for us by a local family and included beverages and local delicacies. Fabulous! Our day finished with a tour of a rug making facility. We feel that we got a big bang for our buck, a great investment.

5 StarsAmazing Turkey!October 06, 2013

Reviewer: Retired Nana
Turkey was amazing! The historical sights and carpet demonstration were educational and amazing! The lunch was tasty. The tour guide was excellent - very interesting and helpful.

5 StarsTour of ephiseusJuly 14, 2013

Reviewer: Mig
This was an exceptional tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

5 StarsGreat TourJune 13, 2013

Reviewer: Vicstictok
Turkey is assume. Did not know much about it before we went but was suprised at how nice it is. Ephesus is very impressive. Lunch at the carpet factory was very good and relaxing. We all learned a lot about the making of the carpets. Very nice tour.