5 StarsGreat ride!January 09, 2018

Reviewer: CP
Very nice driver and a great overview of Island for a great price.

5 StarsBang for your dollar in fun and scenery December 22, 2017

Reviewer: Julio Gonzalez
The excursion was well worth the money. With great friendly knowledgeable guide Manuel he kept the fun flowing. You get to see another part of the island while enjoying spectacular views from a very different angle. hope to visit again and do it over .

4 Starsvery nice way to see the islandDecember 19, 2017

Reviewer: Karen L Reilly
We had a great day seeing the island and the off road portion was a lot of fun.

5 StarsExperience IncroyableOctober 05, 2017

Reviewer: France Loubier
Une très belle valeur pour l'experience en jeep que l'on a eu. Guide/chauffeur très aimable, itinéraire du tonnerre et point vue a vous couper le souffle.

4 StarsGreat tourMay 22, 2017

This tour was wonderful. The guide was well-informed and interesting, as well as having a great sense of humor! We enjoyed all of the places we saw. The only issues were that the jeep was too crowded. Also, the seats were configured so that instead of sitting facing forward, you were on one side facing out one side of the jeep, which made it impossible to see half of what you were driving past.

5 StarsGreat excursion April 29, 2017

Reviewer: C.Germain
A jeep ride on the beautiful island of Funchal. We saw some very beautiful landscapes in bloom and a beautiful forest of eucalyptus. A good and nice driver. Thanks.

5 StarsSafari with NunoFebruary 21, 2017

Reviewer: Denise Does
Nuno was a riot! My sister and I had a fantastic time riding around Medeira in the open jeep. Nuno did a fantastic job educating us about the nature and culture of the island. The eucalyptus forest were so beautiful. I will remember the words, "Shower time" when we tore through a water puddle and "Pancho time" when it was time to stop for the local cocktail. This was definitely a highlight of our trip, all thanks to Nuno and stunning Medeira!!

5 StarsOff the Beaten Path in MadeiraJanuary 23, 2017

Reviewer: Angela Pereira
What a great way to see the Island! The Jeep ride up and through the mountains was filled with breathtaking views of the forests, the ocean and the quaint villages of Madeira, with stops for the perfect photo ops. My favorite stop was at a local cafe high in the mountains, where we sampled the local home-made "cocktail," wine, cocoa, coffee, and cakes. Caution: The meeting point is not as obvious or as close as described.

5 StarsAn excellent adventure!May 20, 2016

Reviewer: Cruisin' Cousin
It had just rained, so the jeep ride was ""bouncy"", and we slid around a bit in the mud. We really appreciated that our guide (Richard) was a competent driver, and that he would stop whenever we wanted to take pictures. He was also very knowledgeable about local vegetation, history, culture, etc., and patiently answered all our questions. We stopped at a small local bar for a pit stop, and the owner made us the local drink Poncha from fresh ingredients. Overall, a very good experience.

5 StarsAbsolutely Awesomr!April 28, 2016

Reviewer: Back Country Traveler
This was a half day tour through the back roads of the Portuguese island of Maderia. The guide was knowledgeable and the scenery was one of a kind.