Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsWhat a surpriseNovember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Peter J Jerszynski
Aix and Marseilles were beyond our expectations. Great tour and wonderful tour guide. Highly recommended

5 StarsAn Excellent Day with Florence!October 24, 2017

Reviewer: Dave & Heather
Florence was our tour guide and she was outstanding. Aix EN Provence was enchanting - she gave us a wonderful walking tour AND gave us sufficient time on our own to explore (which "big bus" tours typically don't). We even had time to venture to Cezanne's studio, plus enjoy a leisurely lunch (chosen from a couple great recommendations Florence made as well). Then back to Marseille, and a great tour there as well. We're enticed to go back, all because of Florence!

5 StarsGreat tours of Aix En Provence and MarseillesOctober 09, 2017

Reviewer: Alan J Cutler
Our tour guide was informative, flexible and she added to our overall enjoyment of Aix and Marseilles. We were also given plenty of time to be on our own to explore what we desired.

5 StarsExcursion de groupe en privé July 04, 2017

Reviewer: Jean
Avions acheté cet excursion en croyant être en groupe comme mentionné, mais étonnement, nous étions seul avec la guide... Bravo! Et merci. Note, la guide est venue nous chercher directement au bateau.

4 StarsGreat tour and guideDecember 17, 2016

Reviewer: Beverly Johnson
We had a great time in Provence. We were a group of 7. The town was just waking up although there were coffee shops. We were able to walk leisurely through the town taking pictures and enjoying this beautiful city. After a traditional French breakfast with a lovely glass of rose' we headed to Marseille. We were give history of the city and the opportunity to visit and spend time in two historic Cathedrals. Enjoyed this day very much.

4 StarsAix en Provence and MarseillesNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Tisha
Not too happy that we had to walk quite a distance to get to our tour bus to start the day. Most of this tour was done on our own when left in Aix en Provence. Be ready to climb lots of stairs when you get to Marseilles but it was worth it at the top

5 StarsMarseilles and ProvenceNovember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Josefina Almassy
Great guide Florence, driver and guide was very knowledgeable; nice small group; gorgeous place

4 StarsEnjoyed our time in Aix En Provence ....October 07, 2016

Reviewer: Debby Olson
There were a few people that didn't find the designated tour guide meeting area, which delayed our departure somewhat. Our time spent in Aix was enjoyable, but it took us a little bit to understand how best to utilize the free-time to do a self-guided tour of Aix - which was quite enjoyable overall. As we returned to Marseilles we weren't able to get to Notre Dam. The streets were closed down to traffic due to some civil disobedience that was going on between two soccer teams that were scheduled to play in Marseilles the next day. Missing this landmark was disappointing, but the first half on the tour was enjoyable.

4 StarsBuen RecorridoAugust 19, 2016

Reviewer: Roberto Acosta
Mas bien fue un tour por nuestra cuenta. El guÌa solo nos acompaÒo pero muy poca informaciÛn.

4 StarsAix En Provence and MarseillesJuly 21, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
An excellent tour! The only disappointment was that there were road restrictions due to the Euro 2016 cup so we weren't able to go to the Notre Dame Basilica in Marseilles. Our tour was modified because of this.

5 StarsGreat experience in both Aix En Provence and MarseNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Traveler
One suggestion. A defined place at the cruise port to wait for your excursion.

5 StarsBest Tour of our HolidaySeptember 08, 2014

Reviewer: Loving Life
I loved this tour. It was a long day but it was well organised and the guide kept it interesting. I also like the small vehicle with a small group. Much better than a big bus with 50+ people.

4 StarsOur tour guide was wonderfulJuly 01, 2014

Reviewer: A F
Our tour guide was a young man who is very friendly and knowledgeable about what to do and not to do during tour. What a wonderful guy. It will be perfect if we had been notified the tour started about 2 1/2 hours late after the ship docked while all other tours had left. We thought we were missed in a foreign land.

5 StarsMarseilles and AixNovember 22, 2013

Reviewer: Doria
French guide was oh so delightful. It was a pleasure to spend the day with him.

4 StarsGreat tour in FranceJune 18, 2013

Reviewer: Metzie
This was our first of 5 tours booked with Shore Excursions while on a 12 night Mediterranean cruise. It was a good experience with a friendly and very knowledgeable guide. Our small group of 6 in a van was wonderful as compared to other tour groups from the ship.

5 StarsLoved this way of cruisingJune 15, 2013

Reviewer: Jim the Photographer
We were a group of 12 on the May 15th sailing of Nieuw Amsterdam from Barcelona to Venice. Booked 5 excursions with Shore Excursions and loved it. Our first stop, Marseille, we were meet by two tour guides in 6 passenger minivans. Toured the town of Aix En Provence with wonderful fountains, shops, open air markets and French chocolate. After lunch, returned to Marseille to tour the basilica of Notre-Dame de la Garde overlooking the city. Loved the personal touch of small group.

4 StarsInteresting day!June 14, 2013

Reviewer: Suzy Q
Having a small group in a van was good because we could park easily and get around quickly. Pro easy to park and get around. Con ...not as good viewing from the middle seat of the van. Our guide stayed with another one but knew enough stories to keep us well informed.

5 StarsVery Nice TourJune 13, 2013

Reviewer: Vicstictok
Very nice and informative young lady was our guide. She did an excellent job & made sure we saw as much of the tour areas as time would allow. Nice Tour.