Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
4 Stars Exclusive Taormina and MessinaNovember 16, 2017

Reviewer: Jim Peterson
Very good tour and guide. Taormina is worth the visit.

5 StarsGood guideNovember 02, 2017

Reviewer: Bernard
Very interesting visit, with a guide very informative. Complete visit of these two cities

4 StarsEnjoyed both citiesOctober 31, 2017

Reviewer: Anna
Enjoyed our taste of Sicily in Taormina and Messina. Would love to spend more time there. The tour guide was informative and gave us tips as to local food to try. Loved the cannoli and rice ball. (The driver was also good.)

5 StarsFantastoc!October 18, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Pace
This tour was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The guide was prompt, respectful, knowledgable and fun! Fantastic tour!!

4 StarsTaoromini and MessinaOctober 02, 2017

Reviewer: Karen S. Gubesch
The excursion was good. We enjoyed seeing the churches and walking through the town, seeing churches. Our guide was good.

4 StarsGreat tour.October 02, 2017

Reviewer: Josh Wells
Our tour guide was friendly and easy to understand. The bus was newer and very clean. I wish we had more time to explore on our own in taormina.

5 StarsTaormina and MessinaSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Frederick
Excellent

4 StarsTaormina and MessinaAugust 16, 2017

Reviewer: Cheryl
Well-organized tour. Our guide Mariarosa was very knowledgeable and provided good narration throughout our tour

5 StarsNo better way to see TaorminaAugust 14, 2017

Reviewer: D. Milanovic
There is no better way to see Taormina than with Shore Excursions. The guide was top notch, she was very informative and passionate. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

4 StarsVery good tour with great guideAugust 10, 2017

Reviewer: Sylvia Underwood
We did this excursion from the Royal Princess. The guide was friendly and very efficient and showed us everything we expected. We would recommend this tour.

4 StarsOK tourAugust 02, 2017

Reviewer: A. Morgenstein
Basic tour. Good guide. Reasonable value.

5 StarsExcellent TourJuly 28, 2017

Reviewer: LG
This was an excellent tour by a very knowledgeable guide. Taormina is a beautiful little town that is well worth a visit.

5 StarsWonderful guide. Great tour!July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
We were very happy with our well-spoken intelligent guide. She was concerned with us and made sure we understood what we were seeing and with us as people. Loved the part of having drinks and pastry!

5 StarsBeatrice was wonderful!July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
We had a large group but Beatrice kept us all happy and interested. She made sure that we were together and knew how to find her and gave us interesting information along the way. Loved Taormina-partly because of her!

5 StarsMust seeJuly 10, 2017

Reviewer: Ron & Donna O'Genski
A nice way to see the highlights of Sicily

5 StarsSicily tourJune 24, 2017

Reviewer: Dave Wilhelm
I was impressed with both cities. We had a good guide and she gave us time to explore Taormina. What a neat city! I would recommend this excursion.

5 Starsshore excursionJune 20, 2017

Reviewer: Don Strohmaier
This was one of our best tours. Because of the size of our group we were able to get up and into the city as we were in a smaller bus as the larger buses were cancelled that day because of the G7 convention. The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable.

5 StarsTaormina and MessinaJune 17, 2017

Reviewer: Jeff Brownell
Taormina is breathtaking with its Medieval streets and breathtaking views. You even can see mount Etna from a great distance. Our tour guide is one of the best.

5 StarsGreat guide! Loved TaorminaJune 14, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Z
Beatrice was our guide and she was terrific! We loved Taormina and would love to go back. Messina -not so much.

5 StarsExcellent tour in perfect weatherJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Stu MacPherson
Our guide, Katia, was warm, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We were one of few tours allowed into the town due to heavy security running up to the G7 meetings, but again, we enjoyed this,one very much, and learned a lot about the town, its history and culture.

5 StarsVery nice Quaint TownJune 08, 2017

Reviewer: Anne Rettenmair
Riding a big bus on these winding NARROW roads was exciting. This town is just beautiful.

5 StarsKnowledgeable Tour Guide June 06, 2017

Reviewer: Suzanne Bernardo
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Beautiful & scenic drive to Taormina. The town is very quaint with lots of restaurants & shops. Although it was cloudy & we couldn't see Mt Etna, the amphitheater was a great stop. I have a new respect for the bus drivers that make it up the hill with all the hair pin turns & narrow roads.

5 StarsGreat Places to Visit!March 02, 2017

Reviewer: Michele Milne
Our guide was very knowledgeable and professional. Taormina was a great spot to see Mt. Etna in the distance. Corso Umberto, the main street, had excellent shops and restaurants. Nice to have some time to explore on our own. Messina has a wonderful Astronomical Clock with thousands of gears! Would have loved more time to see clock and cathedral. Great tour and value and would definitely recommend it.

4 StarsInterestingDecember 25, 2016

Reviewer: Andrew Finnie
Quite enjoyable

4 StarsTaomina/MessinaDecember 24, 2016

Reviewer: Tony
Very good tour. Guide very knowledgeable. We could have used more time in Taomina, less in Messina.

4 StarsEspecially enjoyed the theater at TaorminaDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: David Weir
Our guide did a good job and was worth the time and money. In Taormina few did the ampitheater but it was worth the climb with her. The tour ended in Messina at a very interesting bell tower. The ship was docked only a few minutes away from the bell tower/church. For the time spent this was a decent tour.

5 StarsBest Taormina&MessinaDecember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Louis Suarez
Taormina was terrific and our guide, Janet, was great! We toured the quaint town and had time to explore and eat on our own. Onto Messina and we were delighted in the sites of the cathedral and the clock. We chose to walk back to the ship so we could walk about town.

5 StarsGreat Tour with EmilyDecember 10, 2016

Reviewer: betsie
The day was rainy but Emily's positive attitude brought sunshine to the day. Her information about Sicily was excellent. She gave us important historic events and facts. We were given a brief overview about Taormina on the bus. We split up and wandered independently or stayed with the group for the next leg of tour. Emily led us through the shopping and restaurant part of town and then we chose to go on to the amphitheater which we paid extra for. We enjoyed experiencing the majesty of this site. Emily gave us an overview of its history prior to entering it and then we walked through on our own. Also, make sure that you eat a cannoli while in Taormina. We were told that is what Sicily is known for. We were not sorry that we waited to experience this culinary treat during our visit. We traveled via bus back to Messina. We visited its very beautiful church and the adjacent clock tower. I would recommend this excursion. I felt it was led well and worth every penny we paid for it.

5 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaDecember 08, 2016

Reviewer: Pat
Good guide and great tour.

5 StarsCharming TarominaDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Myriam Gagne
Emilie was very knowledgeable and personable. it was the perfect way to visit Taormina. The excursion was well organized, with perfect balance of ""guided tour"" and free time. It is worth noting that the bulk of the time spent is in Taormina, unless you chose to make your own way to the ship (by walking) at the end of the excursion in Messina. I would recommend this tour if this is your first time to Messina/Taormina

5 StarsWonderful Tour, Great GuideNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: Dody Paul
Taormina was so beautiful, great tour guide and excellent amount of time at both Taormina and Messina. Great value!

4 StarsBeautifuL AreaNovember 09, 2016

Reviewer: spkoren
Lovely tour and great chance to visit the Taomina...lovely views and wonder city high in the clouds.

5 StarsBeautiful views!November 03, 2016

Reviewer: Anonymous
Great tour!

5 StarsExcursion ‡ Taormina et MessinaOctober 03, 2016

Reviewer: Ginette Brault
Nous avons bien aimÈ cette excursion. La guide connaÓt trËs bien son sujet, elle est tres gentille. Il n'y a aucun point nÈgatif. Nous la recommandons fortement.

5 StarsDay in Taormina and Messina August 03, 2016

Reviewer: Barb Dunn
From start to finish it was excellent. We were met by our guide holding a sign with our name on it and she was wonderful. Our tour was great and she had some humorous stories about her family and life in Italy. We loved the history and beauty of Taormina and were very pleased with our recommendations for food! Overall we had a great day!

5 StarsReview of shore excursionAugust 03, 2016

Reviewer: Teresa
Excellent excursion, tour guide is very professional.

4 StarsMessinaJuly 24, 2016

Reviewer: Paul Angel
It was good

5 StarsGood excursion!May 28, 2016

Reviewer: Roma K.
The trip was great, inspite of weather not always cooperating. Great guide!

5 StarsSurprisingly well done torNovember 23, 2015

Reviewer: Bosley
Great tour for the price

5 StarsI'm Taormina was beautiful And the bus trip was grAugust 20, 2015

Reviewer: Joel & Pearl
Used as port visit and tour from Messina it looked much better than tours offered by Princess for that port.i

5 StarsTaormina and messinaAugust 06, 2015

Reviewer: Strawberry
This was a relaxing well,organized trip. Beatrice was our guide and did a terrific job. I recommend d this trip. It was good value and it highlighted all the I portant sites

4 StarsTaormina & MessinaAugust 04, 2015

Reviewer: Adventure traveller
Nice drive to Taormina, very beautiful small Town. Messina is OK, nothing special

5 StarsexcelentJune 09, 2015

Reviewer: hassan
excelent

5 Starssicily tourDecember 19, 2014

Reviewer: senior lady
We enjoyed seeing the island of Sicily with our informative and organized guide. Had time on our own in Taormina to eat local specialties and shop for treasures to take home.

4 StarsGreat tourNovember 25, 2014

Reviewer: JC
No complaints about the tour. Our guide was very informative and the tour was very worthwhile. Only downside was that our bus from the ship's port wasn't there on time. All NCL cruise tour buses left on their tours and a group of us with the same confirmations stood there waiting for our bus and a bit worried. Finally it came.

4 StarsWonderful unique siteNovember 24, 2014

Reviewer: Lu
Taormina was a woderful little town that showccased the culture of Sicily. There was a good mix of cultural and educational sights as well as interaction with the locals.

5 StarsEXCELLENT TOURNovember 21, 2014

Reviewer: TERRY
LOVED THE TOUR. THE GUIDE WAS VERY INFORMATIVE & HAD GREAT SUGGESTIONS ON WHAT TO DO WITH THE FREE TIME WE HAD. THE TOUR WAS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED & WAS WELL ORGANIZED.

4 StarsBeautiful towns!May 26, 2014

Reviewer: Barb
The driver and the guide were both good.

5 StarsExpert and Friendly Guide Impresses.May 24, 2014

Reviewer: MoPar Willy
This was the best tour,at any price, I have ever taken. The guide was a store house of knowledge and made every effort to satisfy a very diverse group of tourists. She included enough free time for those, like us, who wanted to explore that special spot in Taormina that we loved on our first visit. As a college professor myself, I was impressed with her knowledege and professionalism. A great value.

4 StarsWould take it againNovember 07, 2013

Reviewer: Nick
Lots of walking.

5 StarsAmazing!September 26, 2013

Reviewer: Miamary
Great experience on this tour. Our guide was amazing and made the tour fun. Highly recommend

5 StarsExclusive Taormina and MessinaJuly 04, 2013

Reviewer: barbs8
cheaper than the ship's excursion going to the same place!

4 StarsWorth visitingJune 06, 2013

Reviewer: Curious travellers
No time for lunch. Beautiful views from Taormina. We did not realize it would be so interesting. Our guide was nice. Thanks.

5 StarsSo happy we took this tour!June 05, 2013

Reviewer: Suzy Q
Having nev been to island we decided from the description of the tour that this would give us a lovely drive and a great introduction to charming small town. Our guide was terrific and gave us lots of information. We loved the descriptions of history but really would like more time in the town.

4 StarsNice tourMay 30, 2013

Reviewer: EV
more sightseeing on Messina