Get Your E-Ticket
1.866.999.6590
Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest
Best Excursions, Best Prices. Guaranteed.
If you would like to view your cruise itinerary, Click Here.Enter Cruise Information
5 StarsPompeii October 30, 2017

Reviewer: Robyn Bignell
Loved it great tour and Debra the tour guide was fantastic

5 StarsPompeii and Amalfi coastOctober 30, 2017

Reviewer: Robyn Bignell
Fantastic!!!!

5 StarsGreat tripOctober 27, 2017

Reviewer: Gary Stankiewicz
This was a wonderful experience. Our guide was very good. While Pompeii was great, the Amalfi Drive part of this excursion was absolutely the best part. Would do it again!

5 StarsFantastic!October 18, 2017

Reviewer: Karen Pace
This tour was a 10 on a scale of 1-10. The guide was prompt, respectful, knowledgable and fun! Fantastic tour!!

5 StarsWonderful way to see it all & more then expected!!September 25, 2017

Reviewer: Reba Rosshardt
Exceptional tour, highly recommended. A really long day but well worth the time and money. Do take the add on boat trip for the view from the sea at $15 pp. Really topped off the trip! Very informative tour guide.

5 Starsexcellent Tour September 25, 2017

Reviewer: GEORGIANNA CHAN
we are family of 4 were booked on AUG 22 and left the crusise ship once we allowed to land but the tour guide came late to the meeting point. We still felt she is good and very knowledge well to show us on the day. Especially the driver is so good in driving and took us in safe trip. I really recommend people to book with them as a small group only 8 people.

4 StarsAwesomeSeptember 14, 2017

Reviewer: Franchella Simmons
This was a great tour and we actually had a guide to show us around and give us the history. She was excellent.

5 StarsExclusive Pompeii & Amalfi DriveSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Ken & Barb Baker
This was an excellent excursion. Vincenzo, our guide, was fantastic. The driver did a brilliant job. The arrangements for lunch etc. were well organised. We appreciated the opportunity to cruise on the Amalfi Coast. The timing for the various activities and also the return time to the ship; avoided any stress.

5 StarsPompeiiSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: Warren Frederick
Excellent

5 StarsNaples ExcursionsSeptember 13, 2017

Reviewer: William Pressly
A wonderful mixture of history and beautiful scenery coupled with a very knowledgable and humorous tour guide = great time!

5 StarsAwesome!August 11, 2017

Reviewer: Shaner Crooke
It was the perfect tour. Definitely do the boat excursion!! Well worth it.

5 StarsAwesome Tour Guide MarioAugust 09, 2017

Reviewer: Boravy Barrett
We loved the tour. The guide Mario was very informative and funny. Interesting tour of Pompeii. The ride to the Almalfi Coast was beautiful sit on the right side to take in the full view. If you are afraid of heights you should sit on the left side. Mario recommended us to take the boat to see the views and it was well worth it!

5 StarsGreat trip!July 11, 2017

Reviewer: Elizabeth Zerwekh
Our guide, Andrea, was the best guide we had! He even learned our names! The trip to Amalfi was fabulous but the information for the trip needs to note that it's a difficult one for those who get carsick. Pompei was enhanced by our guide's extensive knowledge and entertaining way of imparting information. I would have been happy if he'd been our guide everywhere!

5 StarsPompii & Amalfi coastJuly 05, 2017

Reviewer: H. M. Richert
Our guide was excellent. The tours were well conducted with adequate time to view everything. I would recommend this to anyone touring in this area.

5 StarsPompeii and Amalfi CoastJuly 04, 2017

Reviewer: JERRY FISH
We enjoyed this tour the most of all our tours on our vacation. The tour guide made it very interesting with all knowledge and history that he shared. The big surprise was the opportunity that the tour guide set up for a 45 minute boat ride along the coast, what a surprise. The awesome views were spectacular!

5 StarsExceptional TourJune 09, 2017

Reviewer: Linda Wilson
We had an excellent tour guide and very informative. Very much enjoyed this tour and feel it was the best of our trip!

5 StarsPompeli and Amalfi June 05, 2017

Reviewer: Irene
We loved this tour, highly recommend this one! Excellent guide, he was great. Loved the Amalfi drive, he even got us in a boat tour of everything. Excellent tour of Pompeli, and had a wonderful lunch, great

5 StarsDon't miss this tour!June 01, 2017

Reviewer: Cathy Campbell
Fabulous tour with an extremely knowledgeable guide (and quite funny as well), the driver drove the bus like it was a mini cooper, it's quite a skill! We were running early so we took a boat tour of Amalfi as well which was beautiful. The tour was always on time and run in a very professional manner, would recommend to anyone.

5 StarsPompeiiMay 24, 2017

Reviewer: Sandra Roodenburg
We thoroughly enjoyed the Pompeii presentation but found the Amalfi Drive very tiring. Seeing the museum would have been more interesting.

4 StarsFunJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: regina
Fun and interesting, but need more time in Pompeii.Our guide set up our lunch. Very good! Amalfi was fascinating. Interesting bus ride. Our guide called ahead to setup our boat ride on the coast so we didn't have to wait. It was great! A little rushed for shopping. Our guide was very good. ( Vincent I think was his name. )

4 StarsGlad I wentJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: Thomas Hollembaek
Knowing what I know now, I would have probably skipped Amalfi. I loved the drive, however, the town left a lot to desire. Pompeii was amazing. I still don't think I can comprehend what happened there or what went on there. Just simply an amazing historical site. Ignore the art in the courtyard, it is not originally from the site and takes away from the overall history of the location, if you ask me.

4 StarsEXCLUSIVE POMPEII AND AMALFI DRIVEJanuary 06, 2017

Reviewer: B. Alexander
Tour guide very knowledgeable. Great background info. Tour packed in a lot of territory. Most enjoyable.

5 StarsLoved this Tour!!!!December 26, 2016

Reviewer: John Haley
Carmine was our tour guide and did a wonderful job. I could spend a week at Pompeii. What a remarkable place to see how people lived 2000 years ago.

5 StarsPompei & Amalfi DriveDecember 16, 2016

Reviewer: Ernie & Karla Alegre
We loved the Tours, Tour Guide & Van Driver. Everyone was so knowledgeable. We have told our friends how much we enjoyed your Staff and how proud everyone is of their area and Country.

5 StarsPompei/Amalfi DriveDecember 15, 2016

Reviewer: Bill Molloy
Splitting this with two guides resulted in expertise in Pompeii and general guide contacts for the balance. The 'side' trips were both educational and enjoyable.

5 StarsReview of Pompeii and Amalfi DriveDecember 13, 2016

Reviewer: Jane Johnson
A wonderful tour with a particularly excellent and knowledgeable guide. Well paced with Pompeii early in the morning before crowds of tourists and before the heat of the day. Enroute to Amalfi, the guide asked if we would like to take a 45 minute boat trip along the coast for 20 euros. All of us did and the ride was the highlight of the Amalfi area . . .gorgeous, sunny day and calm seas. Nice stop in the town of Amalfi, good parking, not crowded . . .better than the crowds at Ravello and Positano.

5 StarsPompeii & the Amalfi coastDecember 12, 2016

Reviewer: Wanda & Ed Walker
We cannot say enough about this tour. Our tour guide was so very informative in the history and geography of both areas. The extra boat trip was a bonus as the Southern coast is so beautiful & he pointed out many houses/features. Our guide in Pompeii was also another bonus. He kept us in line in such a busy and crowded place. His stories/archeological knowledge was tremendous which meant that for our 2nd visit to this historic site (we were there 16 yrs ago) gave us more insight into the Roman everyday life before and at the time of the eruption. We give high praise to both these guides

5 StarsAll that is Italy.December 12, 2016

Reviewer: Martha
A must see!!! Pompeii was as spectacular as I expected. The Amalfi drive was beautiful and a nice boat ride(optional) arranged by out guide Ben was a nice surprise!

5 StarsGreat TourDecember 07, 2016

Reviewer: Dustin Dedman
Our guide was wonderful and very informative. We got a lot in for the money we paid. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 StarsPompeii/ AmalfiNovember 30, 2016

Reviewer: tisha
Lovely tour all around. Guide was quite knowledgeable and patient. The best part was the drive to and from the Amalfi Coast. Truly breathtaking. Great shopping

5 StarsPompeii and Amalfi DriveNovember 06, 2016

Reviewer: Ellen
Our tour started late due to stragglers and some confusion of where we were suppose to meet. But our guide was very good and I dare say managed to get everything in that we had been expecting. I was a bit disappointed in visiting the ruins of Pompeii because there are few explanatory signs, no photos of where body forms were originally found, and only two body forms. Most artifacts have been moved to a history museum in Naples. The drive along the Amalfi coast was beautiful and perhaps overly thrilling given the speed of the bus driver. Our guide encouraged us to take a boat ride along the coast as well (at extra coast). It was enjoyable and great to see the coast from a sea view. I certainly felt our money was well spent on this tour.

5 StarsWonderful viewsNovember 04, 2016

Reviewer: David B
Went on this tour in June. Pompeii was a nice experience but the Amalfi Coast was excellent. The views are just stunning and the boat ride was very good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of the group.

5 StarsGuideOctober 07, 2016

Reviewer: Louise Hedley
Knowledgeable and wonderfully entertaining.

4 Starsgreat excursionSeptember 28, 2016

Reviewer: Jay Moller
There were only about 8 of us. The guide and the trip were great. But they used a huge bus (it could have fit about 40-50 people) which was stupid given the very narrow and curvy roads on the Amalfi coast. Pompeii is terrific and the guide very helpful

5 StarsMuy buen guÌa y recorrido.August 19, 2016

Reviewer: Roberto Acosta
Excelente experiencia mas un guÌa muy conocedor. Lo recomiendo mucho.

5 StarsBen and TitianaAugust 12, 2016

Reviewer: Terri
Fabulous excursion giodes were both fabulous. Drive through the mountains to the coast is hairpin and the driver did an excellent job!

5 StarsBest excursion we had in EuropeAugust 10, 2016

Reviewer: Linda Guttman
Our day with Ben was outstanding. We got into Pompeii before opening with an excellent, experienced guide. Jewlery shopping was fun, lunch was yummy, drive on the Amalfi coast was exciting, and boat ride on the coast was a real highlight.

4 StarsPompei and Amalfi July 24, 2016

Reviewer: Paul Angel
It was nice to see both of placeshowever Amalfi is too far from Pompei. It's beter to make two different excursions, one in Pompei and closeby area and another one Amalfi and other places closeby.

5 StarsFantastic way to see Amalfi and PompeiJune 07, 2016

Reviewer: Jae
Lots to learn and see in one day. The sightseeing from bus ride on the way to Amalfi is fantastic, Amalfi is exquisite. Well organized time and activity, the guide excites you to see and experience more. It is highly recommendable and I will do again.

5 StarsOh, My!June 03, 2016

Reviewer: CJ
An amazing day with an amazing tour guide. First, Pompeii in the morning so the day was cool and the crowds minimum. Lunch at the site of authentic Naples/Italian Pizza. Delicious! Then off to the Amalfi Coast. Oh, my! Do not miss this tour. Be prepared to hold your breath a lot. :) We packed a lifetime in one day and it was all FABULOUS! Our tour guide suggested an offshore boat trip along the coast of Amalfi and we are glad we included that. EXCELLENT tour!

5 StarsExcellent trip -mainly due to the guideJune 02, 2016

Reviewer: n/a
The sites visited were beautiful but the quality of the excursion itself was due to the tireless efforts of the guide, Roberta. She didn't stop giving us a commentary and information until we literally arrived back at the port. There were frequent stops and at the Amalfi coast Roberta gave us the option of seeing the coast by boat which some of us took and saw the stunning coastline. During this boat trip Roberta continued to give an excellent commentary about the local history. She also arranged to reserve seats at a local cafe for those who wanted to eat which was so much more relaxing than having to sort out ourselves. She was excellent dropped off

5 StarsA day we will never forget!May 29, 2016

Reviewer: Larry from Vegas
Even though it was a large group, the guide always waited until we were all around him to speak. Would, however, suggest headsets for any group over 10 people to make it much easier to hear.

5 StarsPompei and Amalfi CoastMay 26, 2016

Reviewer: Beachmonkey
Our tour started out a little disorganized while we waited for our Andrea, our guide for the day. We had 12 people in our group and we were all waiting together. Once we got underway, the tour went very well. Our experienced driver was put to the test driving up and along the Amalfi coast. The drive is beautiful and totally worth the trip. Once we arrived in Atorani, we took a 40 minute boat ride along the coast to see the area. We then walked to the town square to enjoy a bit of sightseeing on our own. Pompei is such a large area that it really helped to have a guide that knew what he was talking about and how best to navigate the site to allow for the best opportunity to see as much as possible. Andrea knew which path to take so we avoided some of the big tour groups.

5 StarsDefinitely recommendMay 22, 2016

Reviewer: Pop
Great historical and cultural experience, led by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Great pace!

4 StarsExceptional Tour GuideMay 18, 2016

Reviewer: Sharon
We truly enjoyed this tour, our guide was wonderful and he made it like a persona tour from a family member or a longtime friend.

5 StarsI highly recommend! Great use of timeApril 10, 2016

Reviewer: Conquering every country
Great use of time! Great time exploring Pompeii and a trip off the beaten path to the Amalfi Coast. Extremely beautiful

5 StarsA Very Interesting ExperienceDecember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Bob
An interesting trip with a lot of education information. A well informed guide and a well run tour.

5 StarsPompeii and Amalfi DriveDecember 05, 2015

Reviewer: Mary
I have to say I liked the onshore excursions better than the ship ones, we had smaller groups. Our friend who has a problem walking could not do Pompeii, too much uneven surfaces but I did fine.

5 StarsLove itDecember 01, 2015

Reviewer: Sofia
The guide very knowledgeable and very friendly.

5 StarsTake the Excursion!November 23, 2015

Reviewer: Travelin' Nate
Excursion Guide provided so much useful information in Pompeii. The Bus ride to Amalfi was scenic but very long. Guide offered barf bags for those prone to motion sickness. Be forewarned.

5 StarsMy favorite tourNovember 17, 2015

Reviewer: cruisinGma
Pompeii was so amazing...our guide was Vincent and he was passionate about the area...history and facts. We had plenty of time to explore, take pictures and contemplate the magnitude of city. The Amalfi drive was breathtaking...be sure and take a boat ride once you are at the coast...well worth the $15 pp. Clair, our guide, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She got us a really good boat captain that took his time and even doubled back so we could take pictures with just the right light on the city.

5 StarsGreat TourNovember 16, 2015

Reviewer: GQ
Excellent tour

5 StarsAmazing once in a lifetime experienceNovember 13, 2015

Reviewer: Holly
Love having the smaller group. The tour guide was absolutely amazing and informative.

4 StarsExclusive Pompei and Amalfi DriveNovember 11, 2015

Reviewer: Bolabas
This was a great experience for me because I had seen Pompei and Amalfi 60 years ago.

5 StarsPompeii and Amalfi Drive ExcursionNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Sharon
Excellent excursion. Our guide at Pompeii was extremely knowledgeable and he also had a great sense of humor. We saw everything and learned a great deal. There's a lot of walking on uneven terrain so wear good walking shoes. After an included lunch, we drove to Amalfi. The drive was on a full-size bus on a very narrow and curvy road. Our driver was expert so once we felt comfortable with his ability, we could enjoy the unbelievably scenic views. We literally drove down the mountain into the town of Amalfi. The drive was breathtaking and the town itself as picturesque as they come. We felt like we were in an old Italian village. Plenty of shops, restaurants, pasty shops, beautiful church and live entertainment in the town. For 12 Euros more, I strongly recommend taking the Ferry to see the island from the water itself. Our tour guide for the day, who was wonderful also narrated the ferry. She shared many tidbits including the best pastry shop in Amalfi. Beautiful and memorable day.

5 StarsPompeii and AmalfiNovember 06, 2015

Reviewer: Traveler
Unbelievable experience. Again, a defined place to meet for the excursion

5 StarsIncredible experience with outstanding guide!October 31, 2015

Reviewer: Rick
Our family was fascinated over the entire day with the guide's qualifications and professional approach. This was one of several tous we booked with this company, their standard for performance was excellent overall.

5 StarsAmazing dayAugust 22, 2015

Reviewer: Greg
We loved the tour around the beautiful Amalfi Coast especially in the small bus . It felt like a personal tour

4 StarsPompeii and the Amalfi CoastJuly 30, 2015

Reviewer: Frisky seniors
We thoroughly enjoyed all that we saw. We did a few things that were not included, such as a private lunch in Pompeii for our tour group and a boat ride to check out the Amalfi coast from a different perspective. Our guide came with us. It would have been helpful to know beforehand that these ""extras"" were an optional part of the excursion. The only real negative was the bus ride on a very hot day with minimal air conditioning.

5 StarsWow what history and Pizza tooJuly 17, 2015

Reviewer: Walterg
This tour and tour guide were fantastic. He is a character and well suited to do what he does.When going to The Amalfi Coast on the return 2 tractor trailers were clogging the road. The guide backed the traffic up a quarter mile so the bus could then go around the trucks. In Amalfi we went on a water excursion. We saw where Sofia Loren, Gina Lolabriggida, and Roger Moore had their estates.Beautiful. the pastries were fantastic and the ceramic beautiful.

4 StarsPompeii/Amalfi in a DayJuly 15, 2015

Reviewer: Beaver Bob
Pompeii was amazing. The guide was very knowledgeable inside the complex. All the little details were very cool. The Amalfi coast was nice, but not very visible from the road. We paid extra for a coastal boat ride, but it was worth it. There was a little too much time on our own, but it did give us a chance to sit for a while. If you are only going to this area once in a lifetime, this tour is worth the time and expense.

5 StarsBest tour of the entire cruiseJuly 06, 2015

Reviewer: taxiu7
Our family rated this tour as the best of the 12 day cruise, especially that the guided tour of Pompeii Ruins was the best we could ask for. The bus ride along the mountains and coast was also scenic and challenging, glad we were not behind the wheel.

5 StarsOKJuly 06, 2015

Reviewer: POL
Nice Guide and helpful

4 StarsWe enjoyed it!June 14, 2015

Reviewer: Eric
I would recommend this trip. Pompeii was very interesting. The drive to and back from Amalfi was beautiful. Having some time to ourselves at Amalfi was good. It was a long trip but worthwhile. Our tour guide and driver were very good.

4 StarsOverall Great Experience!!June 09, 2015

Reviewer: Shirley
I love the tour, the only thing that I can say is a fast pace tour. Not enough time to shop and/or eat but overall it was Great!! The tour guide was kind enough to wait for other passenger and was always alert of where everyone was.

5 StarsExclusive Pompeii and Amalfi DriveMay 25, 2015

Reviewer: love2travel
We were very pleased with this rour. It was a jam packed day and we were able to see more than other excursion options offered with our cruise line. We would definitely recommend this tour. Our tour guide was very accomodating.

5 StarsGreat excursion even in the rainFebruary 16, 2015

Reviewer: Ms Terry
The excavated area was huge and it was raining, but our guide knew just where to take us. We saw a well preserved large home with a roof. It had many frescos and a lovely restored garden.

5 StarsPompeii and Amalfi DriveDecember 19, 2014

Reviewer: senior lady
Our guide was fun and informative. Had the additional option of a boat ride on Amalfi Coast which we thoroughly enjoyed. We use shore excursions group as we like to sightsee with a smaller group.

5 StarsFantastic Views and HistoryDecember 18, 2014

Reviewer: Tonervvc
We only had 4 people, including ourselves, on this excursion. The drive along the Amalfi Coast was breathtaking! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a great tour of Pompeii!

5 StarsFANTASTIC!!December 13, 2014

Reviewer: Lola The Traveler!!
Great bus driver!

5 StarsSimply Amazing Variety of ExperiencesDecember 13, 2014

Reviewer: Millersan
Pompeii was amazing, so much to see there. Mount Vesuvius was beautiful in the background of Pompeii. The Amalfi coast trip was lovely and the drive is definitely for the more adventurous.

5 StarsfantasticDecember 11, 2014

Reviewer: Sidst
Fantastic, Pompeii was incredible!,

5 StarsGREAT TOURNovember 21, 2014

Reviewer: TERRY
THE TOUR WAS WELL ORGANIZED & OUR GUIDE WAS THE BEST. OUR GUIDE, CARMINE, WAS INFORMATIVE, FUNNY, & ENTERTAINING. HE MADE THE TOUR FUN. WE COULD TELL HE WAS VERY MUCH INTO THE HISTORY OF POMPEII. HE MADE THE PLACE COME ALIVE! THIS TOUR WAS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. GREAT VALUE & WELL ORGANIZED.

4 StarsBetter because of the smaller groupNovember 13, 2014

Reviewer: bettybobcat
Great tour. We had 16 in our group compared to 40 if we had booked with our cruise ship! The smaller group allowed us to ask questions! That was wonderful!!

4 StarsGreat TourOctober 16, 2014

Reviewer: Sarge
Tour guide was excellant, Pompeii & Amalfi coast were great places to visit. Highly recommend to visit both of theses places. Tour group ended up being a little larger (23) than expected, other than that, it was a great experience and we even ended up going for a boat ride along the Amalfi coast!

5 StarsI loved ALL of it!October 04, 2014

Reviewer: Traveler Tam
The history lessons alone are worth doing this excursion. The drive along the Amalfi coast is beautiful. Our guide on this excursion was the best of the whole trip. He was very organized and even added a bonus for us and arranged a tour boat to take us out and see the Amalfi coast from the water, if we wanted to.

5 StarsOne of the BEST excursions on my 12 dayAugust 17, 2014

Reviewer: Laura
Our tour guide was very knowledgable about Pompei and made the tour extremely interesting. He set us up with a nice lunch afterwards for 10 Euro with drink and dessert. The Amalfi Coast was a wonderful experience. The driver took us up into the clouds and had to maneuver the bus around scary cliffs. Then our wonderful tour guide knew a man with a boat so we got to see the Amalfi Coast from the sea. Wonderful day!

5 StarsDo it all while visiting NaplesAugust 16, 2014

Reviewer: Peej
This was an amazing trip and for much cheaper than the boat offered. Our group was limited to a small size and our tour guide was very well informed. Of all the ports we visited on our trip and tours we participated in, this tour guide was definitely the best! Our only complaint was that we visited Amalfi first and Pompeii second, which limited our lunch options (not many choices at Pompeii).

5 StarsOne of the highlights of our land toursJuly 28, 2014

Reviewer: Eric
This tour of Pompeii/Amalfi Coast was one of the highlights of our entire Cruise. Tatiana was an excellent guide: personable, informative and well organized. We got an in-depth walking tour of Pompeii, without a sense of being rushed. We then had lunch at a nearby restaurant. The drive along the Amalfi coast was very picturesque, followed by a walking tour of Amalfi. Good value for the money.

5 StarsGreat trip. Small group!July 19, 2014

Reviewer: OJ
The trip was easy to book on-line and was everything that was advertised. We liked the small group as opposed to a big busload of people. The guide and van driver were great! We loved the trip!

5 StarsExceptionally beautifulJuly 14, 2014

Reviewer: Erik the Ego
The tour was well planned and arrived at Pompeii early so the number of tourists were as few as possible. The Pompeii tour itself was informative, beautiful, and a great length considering how many things there were to do on the excursion. Unfortunately, we arrived on a Saturday and so the roads were exceptionally busy to get to the Amalfi coast highway. So if at all possible try to plan on doing during a weekday. The driver was excellent, especially when considering the terrible traffic and the very narrow, winding roads of the Amalfi coast that were packed with pedestrians, motorcyclists, tour buses, and parked cars in addition to the precarious cliffs (what I am trying to say is that it was a driving nightmare and the driver handled it with abilities far beyond my own, while maintaining a mild-mannered disposition). The Amalfi coast truly was a spectacular vision; the rising cliff faces disappearing into the clouds high above the road, the picturesque terraced cities perched on the waters edge, and countless other views of incredible beauty. Even the ride back, cutting through the mountains back to Naples was wonderful with its own version of beauty. Overall, the tour guides were great and informative, the driver exceptional, and the destination perfect. The only complaints I had were simply due to circumstance.

5 StarsFantastic!July 07, 2014

Reviewer: Jan history buff
Our guide was exceptional! She made sure we were all together; she spoke excellent English and was very informative!! I would highly recommend this excursion. We were a small group compared to other ones who booked on the ship. We were on a nice air conditioned van, much nicer than a bus!

5 StarsPompeii and the Amalfi coast highlightsJuly 01, 2014

Reviewer: Maggie
Pompeii and Amalfi were my most anticipated adventures of my Mediterranean cruise. I wanted more from Pompeii, like to have the museum included in on the tour. I left there feeling like there should have been more. Amalfi coastal drive was spectacular, but you need to take a boat tour to take in the full magnificence of it all.

5 StarsExcellent TourJune 30, 2014

Reviewer: On the go
Wonderful, considerate guide, especially at Pompeii. She kept us away from crowds and in the shade. Amalfi drive was spectacular.

4 StarsPompeii is Fantastic!June 11, 2014

Reviewer: JaynieP
Before entering Pompeii, we were stopped at (yes, it wasn't by choice!) at a cameo factory. The 3 minute introductory video was fantastic marketing, but the prices of the pieces was fantastic anti-marketing… We were then taken into Pompeii and were shown the highlights. This was necessary as we had 3 hours and Pompeii covers large area. It was an amazing experience to just be there, see the foundations, the roads, and get a feeling for how the Pompeiians lived. It was interesting to learn that the buildings in Pompeii were very closely packed with narrow streets. Things that stood out were the cobbled streets (showing wagon wheel ruts) with its interesting drainage, the amphitheatres (small and medium), the level of details in the mosaics (e.g. ""beware of the dog""), eery Neptune's(?) face on a wall, Vesuvius in the background of the Forum and lead pipes for water. Lunch was a ""package deal"" (i.e. quite expensive, but quick service guaranteed) and was very smoothly executed by the restaurant. While it was simple (drink, salad, margherita pizza, ice-cream) it was quite tasty. In our 10 minutes of personal time after lunch, we were given an opportunity to sample the Italian ""limoncello"". The road to Amalfi from Pompeii is extremely beautiful, but very windy. People sensitive to motion sickness should consider this part of the tour carefully. Amalfi itself is a pleasant enough small, tourist-ridden cliff town on the coast. Our guide, Carmine was remarkably good at keeping track of everyone, keeping us moving, keeping us together, navigating through the other tour groups, and managed to keep us apart from the other tour groups. He had a somewhat dry sense of humour, but was very entertaining in how he conveyed the information about the places we visited. He was extremely knowledgeable and had a good repertoire, i.e. he was never at a loss about what to say. We really enjoyed having him as a guide. Please avoid the drive to Amalfi if you are prone to motion-sickness!

4 StarsGood Experince.June 06, 2014

Reviewer: Me & Me
We enjoyed the group that we had with us, it was fun. Andreas was very nice and did a good job.

4 StarsEnjoyed this tourMay 31, 2014

Reviewer: kg
The tour of Pompeii was awesome. It was a pleasant stroll through the streets of a city that disappeared many, many years ago. The drive to Amalfi provided outstanding views of the Italian countryside and the cliffs above the coast. Also enjoyed the walk through the narrow streets of Amalfi.

4 StarsHistory and CultureMay 27, 2014

Reviewer: Virginia Cruiser
Tour guide was knowledgeable, have been to Pompeii before but saw and learned new information. Lunch was a good and well priced but spent too much time there. Suggest adding a little money to cost of tour and having box lunch on bus and skipping Cameo factory tour. Disappointed by limited time on Amalfi coast road (took shorter route over mountain). The added cost of the Amalfi boat trip was well worth it but then only had 20 minutes before getting back on the bus.

5 StarsRoberta was a fabulous guide!May 26, 2014

Reviewer: Barb
Our guide was an archeologists so we learned so much. I had been to Pompeii before but learned so much more from Roberta. She made our trip fun and an added bonus we cruised the Amalfi coast on her Uncles boat. Our bus driver was also great! The only con was the food we ate at the restaurant near the entrance to Pompeii. It was just so so.

5 StarsIncredible tour and experienceMay 23, 2014

Reviewer: Jim
Guide was outstanding and the bus trip was great. Excellent driver and wonderful experience.

5 StarsImpressive tour!May 23, 2014

Reviewer: pink Peone
our guide had a wonderful grasp of the knowledge of Pompeii and our tour there was amazing. The drive to the Amalfi coast was thrillingly beautiful and the towns there are amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

4 StarsAmazing SitesMay 13, 2014

Reviewer: Kay Rose the Irish Girl
This was a wonderful trip. I was looking forward to Pompeii, but it was even more interesting that I expected. The scope of it is amazing and turning a corner to see Vesuvius looming over really brings the history to life. Our guide obviously knows the area extremely well and made sure we got a a real feel for the place. The trip to Amalfi was long and the road was a bit scary, but the views were spectacular. When we arrived in Amalfi, several members of the group took a boat ride along the coast. I think it was really worth the time. If you are interested in photography, it is a great way to view the scenery. It left us very little time to visit the actual town of Amalfi, but we had enough time for a gelato.

5 StarsA two part wonderful tripDecember 23, 2013

Reviewer: seakayaker
part one was Pompeii. we covered areas I hadn't seen on other tours. After the visit, we were taken to a restaurant that had the best pizza Following that was the hair raising ride down the Amalfi Coast. The scenery was unbelievable. After getting there we were offered an optional boat ride that presented us with another fabulous view of the coast

5 StarsSpectacularDecember 15, 2013

Reviewer: Diane
Pompeii was very exciting - very crowded considering we were there at the end of the season. Guide was excellent. The Amalfi Coast bus ride was quite something. The views are spectacular. The roads are narrow and quite curvy and you go all the way up and down the mountain to get to the Amalfi coast. If you don't mind the curvy roads, you will enjoy the spectacular scenery and the beautiful little town at the Amalfi coast.

5 Starsbreathtaking tripNovember 26, 2013

Reviewer: Junebug
Guide was easily found Nice sized group Excellent bus and driver We could use you in more ports

5 StarsWonderful TourNovember 22, 2013

Reviewer: Linda
Much about this tour was wonderful. It was however a bit slow moving at times. Too much time for shopping and getting food. The optional boat tour. Should be included at this price. The tour would definitely not be worth it without that trip. I really dislike the regular upsell.

5 StarsPompeii & Amalfi driveNovember 20, 2013

Reviewer: Bernie
well worth the cost for the info & sights

5 StarsOne of my favorite excursions!November 10, 2013

Reviewer: Angie the Traveler
Excellent service and guide- guide was prompt and courteous - surprised us by giving us option to take a boat ride into the ocean at Amalfi Coast to see it from that vantage point (this was not mentioned in excursion description), but very nice surprise. Motor coach new and comfortable. Trip was just a little lengthy in Pompeii. But overall wonderful excursion!

5 Starswe were in pompeii before.November 08, 2013

Reviewer: the bouncer arounder
we visited pompeii before but because it was about five years ago, this visit was even more informative. guides were over-the-top great which makes the visit that much better.

4 StarsLiving Roman HistoryOctober 08, 2013

Reviewer: Hunter
The site was very crowded, which is the nature of the site I suspect. My wife would have enjoyed more than the allowed 10 minutes to shop in the curio market at the site. The lack of time also affected the vendors ability to earn much needed revenue.

4 Starsamalfi drive was really neatAugust 21, 2013

Reviewer: steve
the guide sat us down at a restaurant,he ordered pizza for everyone,no choice. I think the owner was his uncle. then a guitar player played for 2 minutes,shoved a hat in everyones face until they paid him something, it was terrible. after the amalfi coast drive I know everyone liked this guide until we ate.

4 StarsBest Tour of our Trip!July 17, 2013

Reviewer: Jess the Newlywed
My husband and I took a cruise for our honeymoon. We decided to go with Shore Excursions Group rather than booking our excursions through our cruise ships. We were so glad that we did! We got a better quality tour for a fraction of the cost! The tours were exhausting; LOTS of walking, but how else would you get to see everything, especially in a city where you only have a few hours!!! The Amalfi Coast from a boat was AMAZING! We really feel that we got our money's worth! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was that the tours kept getting held up by people who wanted pictures or didn't use their visit time wisely. Either allow extra time for it, or leave them to fend for themselves!

4 StarsOnce in a lifetime! I will return!July 05, 2013

Reviewer: Avid Travelers
I thought this was an amazing excursion! The scenery on Amalfi Drive was breathtakingly beautiful!! Pompeii was very educational!! My husband and I are young, fit and adventurous so the activity level was fine for us HOWEVER there were guests who moved more slowly and they had a difficult time on this excursion. The tour did not include a lunch so that was an extra cost. Additionally, there was an amazing boat ride off the coast of Analfi that was WONDERFUL but the cost was not included in the tour price. As this is a once in a lifetime experience it wasn't the end of the world but make sure you bring extra euros for these extras. Also the roads to Amalfi are very tight and winding. Numerous guests felt queasy (myself included), so a Dramamine patch would be helpful on this tour.

4 StarsTrip to Amalfi and PompeiiJuly 02, 2013

Reviewer: Jo
Both tour guides were named Vincente and both were very informative and enthusiastic when talking about Amalfi and Pompeii. We enjoyed this excursion, but would warn those who get motion sick. The bus took us through winding roads through the mountains to get to Amalfi. I must say the view was awesome and worth the ride. Pompei is, what can I say, ""Amazing""!!!! Had a great time.

5 StarsExcellent trip with experienced guideJune 29, 2013

Reviewer: Phil the Traveler
The thing that made this trip so special was our outstanding guide. He knew all about the area and spoke in a style that was both informative and entertaining. We also appreciated the way that he arranged for a short boat ride on the Amalfi coast, which far exceeded our expectations. It was great to take the excursion in a smaller group. Thanks for a great day!

4 StarsHighlight of all toursJune 26, 2013

Reviewer: KB
While I enjoyed all of my tours, this one was the best of all. I took lots of pictures - over 300

4 StarsAn exciting tour of Naples pompeiiJune 26, 2013

Reviewer: Mia
I loved the tour of Naples, my sister did a similar tour and told me it would be depressing, seeing all the dead people and how they died. But our tour guide give us a different prospective. We saw the shops, casinos and ladies of the evening houses along with a few dead bodies.(of course the bodies are not there anymore). I love our guides reenactment of the pass events, it was both interesting and educational. Overall Pompeii was a very awestruck moment for me. My only complaint was, its Naples people, give us' better pizzas, my son was very disappointed in the pizza. Amalfi had great shops for white outfits, I purchase this lovely white dress. Luv it!

5 StarsBest tour of the CruiseJune 24, 2013

Reviewer: raye38
Best tour guide of the cruise for Pompeii. Very experienced, knew the ruins like the back of his hand, knew all kinds of trivia about each street we toured.

4 StarsGreat service from guideJune 19, 2013

Reviewer: efdrei
Cheaper that the criuse line and smaller group and better service

5 StarsThe drive to Amalfy was awasom.June 18, 2013

Reviewer: Kaveri
This one was a must.

5 StarsAwesome history and viewsJune 15, 2013

Reviewer: Sue
After a tiring visit to Pompeii we had a relaxing ride on the bus along the Amalfi coast and ended in Amalfi. Be sure to sit on the side of the bus where the view will be.

5 StarsBest Tour EverJune 13, 2013

Reviewer: Vicstictok
We stopped at 15 ports and this was by far the best tour of any of these ports. Pompeii is just amazing and the Amalfi Drive must be seen to believe. Both our guide and driver were exceptional. Being on this Shore Excursion Group tour instead of one of the huge cruise boat tours was great. Our smaller tour got much more personal treatment and we got to see many things in Pompeii that the larger tours can't go to. Don't miss this tour.

5 StarsAmazing tour!June 13, 2013

Reviewer: Leslie C
This was a great combination, the history and touring of the ruins of Pompeii in the morning then. Be prepared to walk on rough terrain. Guide was very polite and knowledgeable. The drive to Amalfi coast was incredibly scenic however if you have a sensitive stomach, the bus ride was little rough, few people were not feeling great after. No fault of the driver just the roads are very winding so i felt like on a roller coaster!

4 StarsWorth the trip...June 11, 2013

Reviewer: Trina J
Our guide was really nice and very knowledgeable about the area. Beware the suggested lunch spot because it's not necessarily the best deal or taste. The Amalfi coast was one of the most beautiful areas I've ever seen in my life!

5 StarsWonderful ExperienceJune 07, 2013

Reviewer: Anonymous
Vincente Russo, our guide was spectacular! He was knowledgable, interesting, charming.....I could go on and on.

5 StarsExcellent tour!!!May 30, 2013

Reviewer: EV
Ear-plugs audio would be suggested, so you can listen to your guide only and not hundreds people around you (Pompei specificly)

4 StarsGood performance and good quality.May 30, 2013

Reviewer: Lenok
Unique expérience in Pompeii. Would never be able to drive by myself on Amalfi coast and it is just breathtaking views.

5 StarsFantastic excursion to the Amalfi CoastMay 24, 2013

Reviewer: AJC
My Wife and I took an 11 day Eurpoean cruise from April 29th, 2013 through May 20th, stopping in several ports in Italy. We booked and went on an excursion with Shore Excursions to Naples/Amalfi Coast. When we got back from our excursion, we found out we did more than the equivalent ship excursion offered by our cruise line. The cruise ship excursion did either Pompey or the Amalfi Coast, but not both. In Naples, not only did we ride on the Amalfi Cost, but we also went to Pompey. On top of all that, our tour guide arranged for those of us who were interested, a boat ride along the Amalfi Coast. This boat ride was fantastic, and one of our most memorable experiences. The tour guide we had was excellent as well; he provided useful information but not to the point of information overload. He was pleasant and had a sense of humor. I wish I had gotten his name, he was absolutely outstanding. My Wife and I made the decision during this recent cruise, that we will use Shore Excursions for most, if not all of our future excursions while were are cruising. Alan

5 StarsWOW!!May 21, 2013

Reviewer: Amy G
Shore Excursions offered what our ship did not. A visit to Pompei and the Amalfi Coast. We got our money's worth and more. The small bus made the winding drive a snap. Our guide altered the order of our trip because of traffic and because he did we had less crowds and arrived back at our ship with time to spare. He recommended an add on boat ride in Amalfi that was spectacular. We would have missed so much had we not known.

5 Starswhat a great time we had!January 07, 2013

Reviewer: clayton & esther
my husband and i had a fabulous time, especially during the ""exclusive pompeii and amalfi drive"" excursion! our tour guide was knowledgeable, witty, and professional in every way. we got to see so many things in one day, but at a pace that was comfortable for everyone. i have already told several people about the tours we took through shore excursions group and am in the process of booking european (baltic capitals) for next fall. if you want plenty of bang for the buck, this the go-to company for us!

5 StarsAbsolutely WonderfulNovember 22, 2012

Reviewer: Bidsy4
Awesome excursions. We had an amazing guide (Mario) who spoke very good english and was very knowledgable of the area. He was very entertaining and would recommend you request him if taking this excursion. The drive to Amalfie is amazing and beautiful. I would recommend you take the 50 min cruise offered at a discount rate (10 Euro) and experience the coast from the water - it truly is one of the prettiest places on the planet. Pompeii is great and you could do it as a day trip alone. This excursion packs in the best of the two areas and makes you want to come back and visit again. This was the best excursion of cruise we experienced - glad we chose to go outside the cruise ship excursions as the bus itself was a bit smaller and allowed us to maneuver to areas close to the highlighted sites.

5 StarsOur Pompeil experience was great.November 19, 2012

Reviewer: Donald & Jeannine
Great tour

5 StarsBeautiful tourNovember 19, 2012

Reviewer: Lacey
Guide was very well informed and lots of personality! Very concerned for all of our wellfare and comfort.

4 Starswow what a rideNovember 12, 2012

Reviewer: karenfaye
the trip to the amalfi coast was amazing....beautiful scenery....but scary drive with a bus. windy, windy, roads

5 Starsancient devastation and modern sceneryNovember 01, 2012

Reviewer: Kaygre
loved the contrast.

4 StarsPerfect because of small groupOctober 08, 2012

Reviewer: Reine
Caty our guide was wonderful and Robertino the guide inside Pompeii was good, but he walked too fast. Too bad we did not have ear phones. Sometimes the guide was far in front of you, and you missed important information.

5 StarsWonderfulAugust 21, 2012

Reviewer: RoyalMemorial
This excursion was great!! We were on the Celebrity Solstice 8/3/12 sailing and went on this excursion on 8/11/12. Our guide was Andrea (male) and he was superb: informative; engaging; funny; pleasant. Best of all, he learned everyone's names early on and customized the excursion to everyone's delight. So it turned out to be a unique tour, with only 14 of us in a small bus -- much better than hoped and certainly preferable to being packed into a large bus for a stock tour organized by the ship. Many of the roads we drove were too narrow for a large bus, and our guide was able to reroute to avoid traffic jams and a mountainside forest fire he learned about in real time. We can't say enough good things about this!

5 StarsGreat Day!August 19, 2012

Reviewer: D.H.
Great tour and our guide Mario was superb! Very interested in showing everyone a good time.

5 StarsIncredible & BreathtakingJuly 06, 2012

Reviewer: killerqueen61
Our guide was great, the tour was amazing and Pompeii is a once in a lifetime/must see experience. We wish we had time to see Herculaneum as well. The Amalfi coast is breathtaking and (thank God) our bus driver is experienced! The roads are scary-we NEVER would have driven it on our own. The town of Amalfi was lovely and wish we had more time here as well-a VERY romantic place! Don't bother to even look at Napoli- it is a cess pit. The shanty towns along the port are built on garbage dumps-it was disgusting. I can't imagine a city that allows it's poor to live like that takes care of the rest of it's city or people any better!

4 StarsLoved it!May 29, 2012

Reviewer: Dee
Best excursion of our cruise. Great guides. Get the pizza just outside of Pompeii - best we've ever tasted. Also, take the optional small boat ride along the Amalfi Coast, truly the best view of a gorgeous area.